DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 11/14/24 comply with provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the examiner considered the information disclosure statements.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 12, 13, and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Brown et al. (US 20230296961).
Regarding claim 1, Brown teaches a module driving device (actuator assembly 2001, fig. 21; ¶265, Referring also to fig. 21 to 25, a first actuator assembly 2001 is schematically shown) comprising,
a fixed-side member (first part 2002, fig. 21; ¶266, The actuator assembly 2001 comprises a first part 2002, a bearing arrangement 2003, a second part 2004, and a drive system 2005; ¶268, the first part 2002 may be referred to as the “fixed part”, “support” or “support structure”); a module holder (second part 2004) configured to hold an optical module (bracket 2037, lens carriage 2041, lens assembly 2042, image sensor 2020) and be movable relative to the fixed-side member (2002, fig. 21; ¶266, The bearing arrangement 2003 supports the second part 2004 on the first part of the actuator assembly 2001; ¶268, the second part 2004 may be referred to as the “moveable part” or “tiltable part” of the actuator assembly 2001; fig. 2; ¶154, A first degree-of-freedom (DOF) Tx corresponds to movement parallel to the first axis x. A second DOF Ty corresponds to movement parallel to the second axis y. A third DOF Tz corresponds to movement parallel to the third axis z...A fourth DOF Rx corresponds to rotation about an axis parallel to the first axis x. A fifth DOF Ry corresponds to rotation about an axis parallel to the second axis y. A sixth DOF Rz corresponds to rotation about an axis parallel to the third axis z); the optical module (2037, 2041, 2042, 2020) including a lens body (lens assembly 2042 held by lens carriage 2041) and an imaging element (2020; fig. 21; ¶277, The second face 2019 (hereinafter referred to as the “upper face”) of the tiltable part 2004 supports an image sensor 2020, such as CCD or CMOS device; ¶286, The lens carriage 2041 is generally annular and hold lens assembly 2042); a guide mechanism (bearing arrangement 2003, rolling bearings 1030 in gimbal bearing stages) configured to guide rotation of the module holder (2004) about an optical axis of the lens body (2042, 2041, fig. 21; ¶267, The bearing arrangement 2003 supports the second part 2004 on the first part of the actuator assembly 2001. The second part 2004 is tiltable about a pivot point 2008 which lies on the optical axis 2009 (or 'primary axis') passing through the actuator assembly 2001; ¶154, A sixth DOF Rz corresponds to rotation about an axis parallel to the third axis z, which is oriented substantially parallel to the optical axis O; fig. 16A–16C, 17A–17B depicting rolling bearings 1030 located between the various stages of the gimbal/annuli guiding rotation about the optical axis); a driver (drive system 2005, SMA wires
2010
1
-
2010
4
) configured to rotate the module holder (2004) about the optical axis; and a connection member (intermediate annulus 1105), wherein
the driver (2005,
2010
1
-
2010
4
) includes a plurality of shape memory alloy wires (
2010
1
-
2010
4
) that are provided between the movable-side member and the fixed-side member, the movable-side member including the module holder (drive system 2005, SMA wires 2010₁–2010₄, fig. 21; ¶269, The drive system 2005 comprises a total of four shape memory alloy wires 2010₁, 2010₂, 2010₃, 2010₄...The four shape memory alloy wires 2010₁, 2010₂, 2010₃, 2010₄ mechanically connect (or “couple”) the second part 2004 to the first part of the actuator assembly and are used to move the second part 2004 with respect to the first part 2002 of the actuator assembly 2001; ¶164, contraction of one pair of opposite SMA wires (e.g. SMA wires 14₁, 14₃) will produce a torque on the second structure 13 in one sense about an axis parallel to the primary axis z, and contraction of the other pair of opposite SMA wires (e.g. SMA wires 14₂, 14₄) will produce a torque in the other sense); the connection member (1105) is connected to the module holder (2004) at a plurality of first engagement portions (retaining surface
110
3
,
110
4
,
111
1
,
111
2
where second pair of balls
1030
3
,
1030
4
engage between intermediate annulus 1105 and plate 1107 (module holder)) of the connection member (1105) and connected to the fixed-side member (2002) at a plurality of second engagement portions of the connection member (intermediate annulus 1105, fig. 16A–16C, 17A–17B; ¶234, An outer annulus 1104 (also referred to as a first part or first structure) is coupled to an intermediate annulus 1105 (also referred to as a third part or third structure) by a first bearing 1106 configured to support tilting of the intermediate annulus 1105 relative to the outer annulus 1104 about a first axis x*. The intermediate annulus 1105 is coupled to a plate 1107 (also referred to as a second part or second structure) by a second bearing 1108 configured to support tilting of the plate 1107 relative to the intermediate annulus 1105 about a second axis y* which is perpendicular to the first axis x*; ¶235, the first pair of balls 1030₁, 1030₂ are spaced apart along, and coaxial with, the first axis x* for tilting; ¶237, the second pair of balls 1030₃, 1030₄ which are disposed between diagonally opposite corners of the intermediate annulus 1105 and the plate 1107...the second pair of balls 1030₃, 1030₄ are spaced apart along, and coaxial with, the second axis y* for tilting); and the guide mechanism (bearing arrangement 2003, specifically the third gimbal bearing 1103 comprising rolling bearings 1030 in the tilting rolling bearing structures sown in fig. 16A-17B.) provided between the module holder (2004) and the first engagement portions (retaining surfaces
1110
3
,
1110
4
of the intermediate annulus 1105 and retaining surface
1111
1
,
1111
2
of the plate 1107, the engagement interfaces where second pair of balls
1030
3
,
1030
4
contact both the connection member (intermediate annulus 1105) and the module holder (plate 1107)), between the fixed-side member (2002) and the second engagement portions (retaining surfaces
1109
1
,
1109
2
of the outer annulus 1104 and retaining surfaces
1110
1
,
1110
2
of the intermediate annulus 1105, the engagement interfaces where first pair of balls
1030
1
,
1030
2
contact both the fixed side member (outer annulus 1104) and the connection member (intermediate annulus 1105)), or both between the module holder and the first engagement portions and between the fixed side member and the second engagement portions, such that the module holder (2004) is rotatable about the optical axis (rolling bearings 1030, fig. 16A–16C, 17A–17B; ¶236, Each ball 1030₁, 1030₂ of the first 1106 is received between a retaining surface 1109₁, 1109₂ of the outer annulus 1104 and a retaining surface 1110₁, 1110₂ of the intermediate annulus 1105; ¶238, Each ball 1030₃, 1030₄ of the second bearing 1108 is received between a retaining surface 1110₃, 1110₄ of the intermediate annulus 1105 and a retaining surface 1111₁, 1111₂ of the plate 1107; ¶248, the first tilting rolling bearing 1112 permits tilting of the plate 1115 relative to the outer annulus 1114 about the first and second axes x, y, and also rotation of the plate 1115 relative to the outer annulus 1114 about the third axis z, as the balls 1030 roll against the bearing surfaces 1116, 1117).
Regarding claim 2, Brown teaches the module driving device according to claim 1, wherein the module holder (fig. 21, second part 2004; fig. 16, 1107; fig. 17, 1115) is configured to be rotatable (¶268, the second part 2004 may be referred to as the “moveable part” or “tiltable part” of (¶266) the actuator assembly 2001; ¶237, In the example shown in FIGS. 16A to 16C, the plate 1107 takes the form of a substantially square/rectangular plate having edges substantially aligned with axes x, y; ¶239, In this way, the plate 1107 (second part) is able to tilt (rotate) relative to the outer annulus 1104 (first part) about first and/or second axes x*, y*.) about the optical axis between the module holder (2004) and the first engagement portions (retaining surfaces
1110
3
,
1110
4
of the intermediate annulus 1105 and retaining surface
1111
1
,
1111
2
of the plate 1107, the engagement interfaces where second pair of balls
1030
3
,
1030
4
contact both the connection member (intermediate annulus 1105) and the module holder (plate 1107); ¶234, The intermediate annulus 1105 is coupled to a plate 1107 (also referred to as a second part or second structure) by a second bearing 1108 configured to support tilting of the plate 1107 relative to the intermediate annulus 1105 about a second axis y* which is perpendicular to the first axis x*; ¶237, The second 1108 take the form of a second pair of balls
1030
3
,
1030
4
which are disposed between diagonally opposite corners of the intermediate annulus 1105 and the plate 1107. The second pair of balls
1030
3
,
1030
4
are disposed at the corners of the intermediate annulus 1105 which do not correspond to the first pair of balls
1030
1
,
1030
2
. Equivalently, the second pair of balls
1030
3
,
1030
4
are spaced apart along, and coaxial with, the second axis y* for tilting; ¶247,¶248,¶238,¶239).
Regarding claim 3, Brown teaches the module driving device according to claim 1, wherein the connection member (intermediate annulus 1105, ¶234, An outer annulus 1104...is coupled to an intermediate annulus 1105...by a first bearing 1106...The intermediate annulus 1105 is coupled to a plate 1107...by a second bearing 1108) is configured to be rotatable about the optical axis (third axis z, ¶248, rotation of the plate 1115 relative to the outer annulus 1114 about the third axis z, as the balls 1030 roll against the bearing surfaces 1116, 1117) both between the module holder (2004) and the first engagement portions (balls 1030₃, 1030₄ received between retaining surfaces 1110₃, 1110₄ of intermediate annulus 1105 and retaining surfaces 1111₁, 1111₂ of plate 1107 at second bearing 1108, ¶238, Each ball 1030₃, 1030₄ of the second bearing 1108 is received between a retaining surface 1110₃, 1110₄ of the intermediate annulus 1105 and a retaining surface 1111₁, 1111₂ of the plate 1107) and between the fixed-side member (2002) and the second engagement portions (balls 1030₁, 1030₂ received between retaining surfaces 1109₁, 1109₂ of outer annulus 1104 and retaining surfaces 1110₁, 1110₂ of intermediate annulus 1105 at first bearing 1106, ¶236, Each ball 1030₁, 1030₂ of the first 1106 is received between a retaining surface 1109₁, 1109₂ of the outer annulus 1104 and a retaining surface 1110₁, 1110₂ of the intermediate annulus 1105), with both interfaces simultaneously active in the two-stage gimbal bearing architecture (¶234, ¶239, the plate 1107 (second part) is able to tilt (rotate) relative to the outer annulus 1104 (first part) about first and/or second axes x*, y*).
Regarding claim 12, Brown teaches the module driving device according to claim 3, wherein the connection member (intermediate annulus 1105, ¶234, An outer annulus 1104...is coupled to an intermediate annulus 1105...by a first bearing 1106) includes a portion disposed on the upper side of the fixed-side member (outer annulus 1104, first part 2002; ¶268, the first part 2002 may be referred to as the “fixed part”, “support” or “support structure"; ¶267, The bearing arrangement 2003 supports the second part 2004 on the first part of the actuator assembly 2001), and the module holder (plate 1107, second part 2004, ¶268, the second part 2004 may be referred to as the “moveable part” or “tiltable part") includes a portion disposed on the lower side of the connection member (intermediate annulus 1105; ¶277, The tiltable part 2004 is generally thin and flat, and has first and second opposite faces 2018, 2019. The first face 2018 faces the support 2002; ¶238, Each ball 1030₃, 1030₄ of the second bearing 1108 is received between a retaining surface 1110₃, 1110₄ of the intermediate annulus 1105 and a retaining surface 1111₁, 1111₂ of the plate 1107).
Regarding claim 13, Brown teaches the module driving device according to claim 12, wherein the guide mechanism includes a first guide mechanism (first pair of rolling bearings 1113₁, 1113₂ at second bearing 1108, plate 1107, intermediate annulus 1105 interface, ¶246) and a second guide mechanism (second pair of rolling bearings 1113₃, 1113₄ at first bearing 1106, outer annulus 1104, intermediate annulus 1105 interface, ¶246); wherein the first guide mechanism includes first spherical bodies (balls 1030₃, 1030₄, ¶237) that are provided between the module holder (plate 1107, retaining surfaces 1111₁, 1111₂) and the first engagement portions of the connection member (intermediate annulus 1105, retaining surfaces 1110₃, 1110₄, ¶238); and first grooves having an arc shape centered on the optical axis (concave bearing surface 1116 and convex bearing surface 1117 — surfaces of concentric spheres centered on the optical axis, ¶247, the concave and convex bearing surfaces 1116, 1117 correspond to the surfaces of concentric spheres centred with the outer annulus 1114 and plate 1115) the first grooves being provided in at least one of the module holder or connection member that face each other across the first spherical bodies; and the second guide mechanism includes second spherical bodies (balls 1030₁, 1030₂, ¶235) that are provided between the fixed-side member (outer annulus 1104, retaining surfaces 1109₁, 1109₂) and the second engagement portions of the connection member (intermediate annulus 1105, retaining surfaces 1110₁, 1110₂, ¶236); and second grooves having a shape of an arc centered on the optical axis (concave bearing surface 1116 and convex bearing surface 1117, ¶247) the second grooves provided in at least one of the fixed-side member or connection member face each other across the second spherical bodies; and all first and second spherical bodies (balls 1030₁, 1030₂, 1030₃, 1030₄) are provided on the lower side of the connection member (intermediate annulus 1105; ¶237, the second pair of balls 1030₃, 1030₄ are disposed at the corners of the intermediate annulus 1105 which do not correspond to the first pair of balls 1030₁, 1030₂).
Regarding claim 18, Brown teaches a optical device (camera 1, ¶142) comprising, a lens holder (lens carriage 2041, 9; ¶286, The lens carriage 2041 is generally annular and hold lens assembly 2042; ¶148, a lens carriage 9 in the form of a cylindrical body supporting two lenses 10) configured to hold a lens body (lens assembly 2042, lenses 10; ¶150, the lens assembly 4 is movable along the optical axis O relative to the support structure 3); an imaging element holder (bracket 2037, base 5; ¶285, The support 2002 carries a bracket 2037 which surrounds the image sensor 2020) provided as to be immovable relative to an imaging element (image sensor 2020, 6; ¶145, An image sensor 6 is disposed in front of a front side of the base 5) that is disposed to face the lens body (¶149, The lens assembly 4 is arranged to focus an image onto the image sensor 6); a module-side driver (SMA actuator assembly 2, autofocus system, ¶144, The second part 4 of the camera takes the form a lens assembly suspended on the first part 3 of the camera 1 by the SMA actuator assembly 2) configured to move the lens holder relative to the module-side fixed member (support structure 3, bracket 2037, ¶150, the lens assembly 4 is movable along the optical axis O relative to the support structure 3) including the imaging element holder; a module holder (second part 2004, plate 1107, ¶268) configured to hold the module-side fixed member (bracket 2037, ¶285) and be movable relative to the fixed-side member (first part 2002, ¶267, The bearing arrangement 2003 supports the second part 2004 on the first part of the actuator assembly 2001); a guide mechanism (bearing arrangement 2003, rolling bearings 1030, ¶271) configured to guide rotation of the module holder about the optical axis (¶248, rotation of the plate 1115 relative to the outer annulus 1114 about the third axis z, as the balls 1030 roll against the bearing surfaces 1116, 1117) of the lens body; a driver configured to rotate the module holder about the optical axis; and a connection member, wherein a driver (drive system 2005) including plurality of SMA wires (2010₁–2010₄, ¶269, The four shape memory alloy wires 2010₁, 2010₂, 2010₃, 2010₄ mechanically connect (or “couple”) the second part 2004 to the first part") that are provided between the movable-side member (second part 2004) and the fixed-side member (first part 2002); the movable-side member including module holder, the connection member (intermediate annulus 1105) is connected to the module holder at plurality of first engagement portions (retaining surfaces 1110₃, 1110₄, 1111₁, 1111₂ at second bearing 1108, ¶238) of the connection member and connected to the fixed-side member at plurality of second engagement portions (retaining surfaces 1109₁, 1109₂, 1110₁, 1110₂ at first bearing 1106, ¶236); and the guide mechanism provided between the module holder and the first engagement portions (balls 1030₃, 1030₄ between plate 1107 and intermediate annulus 1105 retaining surfaces, ¶238) between the fixed-side member and the second engagement portions (balls 1030₁, 1030₂ between outer annulus 1104 and intermediate annulus 1105 retaining surfaces, ¶236) or both between the module holder and the first engagement portions and between the fixed-side member and the second engagement portions, such that the module holder is rotatable about the optical axis (¶248, rotation of the plate 1115 relative to the outer annulus 1114 about the third axis z, as the balls 1030 roll against the bearing surfaces 1116, 1117).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 4, 5, 15, and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Brown et al. (US 20230296961) as applied to claim 3 above, and further in view of Jun (US 11,509,799).
Regarding claim 4, Brown teaches the invention as set forth above but does not specifically teach the driver includes a plurality of first shape memory alloy wires that are provided between a first movable portion including the module holder and a second movable portion including the connection member, and the plurality of shape memory alloy wires that are provided between the movable-side member and the fixed-side member include a plurality of second shape memory alloy wires that are provided between the second movable portion and the fixed-side member. However, in a similar field of endeavor, Jun teaches the module driving device, a plurality of first shape memory alloy wires (second SMA driving wire (2-1, 2-2, 2-3, 2-4)) that are provided between a first movable portion including the module holder (first rotation case 120) and a second movable portion including the connection member (second rotation case 130), and the plurality of shape memory alloy wires (col. 1, lines 48-68 and col. 2, lines 1-5; col. 2, lines 60-68 and col. 3, lines 1-30) that are provided between the movable-side member and the fixed-side member include a plurality of second shape memory alloy wires (first SMA driving wire (1-1, 1-2, 1-3, 1-4)) that are provided between the second movable portion (second rotation case 130) and the fixed-side member (fixed case 110; claims 4 and 7). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to provide the device of Brown with the driver includes a plurality of first shape memory alloy wires that are provided between a first movable portion including the module holder and a second movable portion including the connection member, and the plurality of shape memory alloy wires that are provided between the movable-side member and the fixed-side member include a plurality of second shape memory alloy wires that are provided between the second movable portion and the fixed-side member of Jun, for the purpose of independent, separate control of each rotational stage (claim 19).
Regarding claim 5, Brown in view of Jun teaches the invention as set forth above and Brown further teaches the first engagement portions (1110₃, 1110₄, 1111₁, 1111₂ ;balls 1030₃, 1030₄ received between retaining surfaces 1110₃, 1110₄ of intermediate annulus 1105 and retaining surfaces 1111₁, 1111₂ of plate 1107 at second bearing 1108, ¶238, Each ball 1030₃, 1030₄ of the second bearing 1108 is received between a retaining surface 1110₃, 1110₄ of the intermediate annulus 1105 and a retaining surface 1111₁, 1111₂ of the plate 1107) are provided at two positions (¶237, The second 1108 take the form of a second pair of balls
1030
3
,
1030
4
which are disposed between diagonally opposite corners of the intermediate annulus 1105 and the plate 1107. ) that face each other across the optical axis (1030₃, 1030₄, z; ¶237) and are along a first axial line (¶237, the second pair of balls
1030
3
,
1030
4
are spaced apart along, and coaxial with, the second axis y*), the second engagement portions (
1109
1
,
1109
2
,
1110
1
,
1110
2
; ¶236, Each ball
1030
1
,
1030
2
of the first 1106 is received between a retaining surface
1109
1
,
1109
2
of the outer annulus 1104 and a retaining surface
1110
1
,
1110
2
of the intermediate annulus 1105) are provided at two positions (
1030
1
,
1030
2
;
¶235, The first bearing 1106 take the form of a first pair of ball bearing elements (or balls)
1030
1
,
1030
2
which are disposed between diagonally opposite corners of the outer annulus 1104 and the intermediate annulus 1105.) that face each other across the optical axis (¶235;
1030
1
,
1030
2
, z) and are along a second axial line (x*, ¶235, the first pair of balls
1030
1
,
1030
2
are spaced apart along, and coaxial with, the first axis x* for tilting.), the first axial line (y*; ¶237, the second pair of balls
1030
3
,
1030
4
are spaced apart along, and coaxial with, the second axis y* for tilting.) and the second axial line (x*; ¶235, the first pair of balls
1030
1
,
1030
2
are spaced apart along, and coaxial with, the first axis x* for tilting.) are disposed so as to be orthogonal (¶234, The intermediate annulus 1105 is coupled to a plate 1107 … by a second bearing 1108 configured to support tilting of the plate 1107 relative to the intermediate annulus 1105 about a second axis y* which is perpendicular to the first axis x*.) to each other as viewed along a direction of the optical axis (¶271, The first and second axes 2011, 2012 are substantially aligned with axes x, y in the configuration shown in FIG. 21.), the first shape memory alloy wires (
2010
1
-
2010
4
;
¶269, The four shape memory alloy wires
2010
1
,
2010
2
,
2010
3
, mechanically connect (or “couple”) the second part 2004 to the first part of the actuator assembly and are used to move the second part 2004 with respect to the first part 2002 of the actuator assembly 2001. ) are disposed at two positions (
2050
1
,
2050
2
;¶287, First respective ends of the second and third shape memory alloy wires
2010
2
,
2010
3
are attached to the first corner
2050
1
… first respective ends of the fourth and first shape memory alloy wires
2010
4
,
2010
1
are attached to the second corner
2050
2
) that are apart from each other in an axial line direction of the second axial line (x*; ¶287) across the module holder (2004,1107; ¶277, The tiltable part 2004 is generally thin and flat … The second face 2019 (hereinafter referred to as the “upper face”) of the tiltable part 2004 supports an image sensor 2020), and the second shape memory alloy wires (
2010
1
-
2010
4
;
¶269, The four shape memory alloy wires
2010
1
,
2010
2
,
2010
3
, mechanically connect (or “couple”) the second part 2004 to the first part of the actuator assembly) are disposed at two positions (
2026
1
,
2026
2
; ¶282, Anchoring members
2026
1
,
2026
2
for the shape memory alloy wires
2010
1
,
2010
2
,
2010
3
,
2010
4
are rigidly attached to the support 2002) that are apart from each other in an axial line direction of the first axial line (y*; ¶282, More than two anchoring members
2026
1
,
2026
2
, however, may be provided. Crimps (not shown) are used to attached the shape memory alloy wires
2010
1
,
2010
2
,
2010
3
,
2010
4
the anchoring members
2026
1
,
2026
2
) across the module holder (2004).
Regarding claim 15, Brown teaches an optical device, comprising: the module driving device of claim 5; and the optical module (2042, 2020; ¶286) held by the module holder (2004, 1107; ¶277, ¶285,¶290).
Regarding claim 16, Brown teaches the optical device according to claim 15, wherein the optical module includes a module-side fixed member (support structure 3, bracket 2037, base 5, ¶144, The first part 3 of the camera takes the form of a support structure and includes a base 5; ¶285, The support 2002 carries a bracket 2037 which surrounds the image sensor 2020); a lens holder configured to hold the lens body (lens carriage 2041, 9 holding lens assembly 2042, lenses 10, ¶286, The lens carriage 2041 is generally annular and hold lens assembly 2042; ¶148, The lens assembly 4 includes a lens carriage 9 in the form of a cylindrical body supporting two lenses 10 arranged along the optical axis O); and a module-side driver configured to move the lens holder relative to the module-side fixed member (SMA actuator assembly 2, autofocus system moving lens carriage 2041, 9 relative to support structure 3, bracket 2037, ¶150, the lens assembly 4 is movable along the optical axis O relative to the support structure 3, for example to provide focusing or zoom; ¶286, An autofocus system (not shown) and/or an (additional) OIS system may be provided between the lens assembly 2042 and the lens carriage 2041; ¶152, This specification is concerned with examples of SMA actuator assemblies 2 which provide optical image stabilisation (OIS) that is based on tilting the lens assembly 4 and the image sensor 6 relative to the support structure 3").
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 6-11, 14, and 17 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: the prior art does not disclose the claimed combination of limitations to warrant a rejection under 35 USC 102 or 103.
Regarding claim 6, the prior art does not disclose the a module driving device specifically including as the distinguishing features in combination with the other limitations the claimed “wherein two of the first shape memory alloy wires are disposed at two positions that are apart from each other in the axial line direction of the second axial line, and the two of the first shape memory alloy wires cross each other as viewed along the axial line direction of the second axial line, and form a first wire pair, and two of the second shape memory alloy wires are disposed at two positions that are apart from each other in the axial line direction of the first axial line, and the two of the second shape memory alloy wires cross each other as viewed along the axial line direction of the first axial line, and form a second wire pair.”
Specifically, with respect to claim 7, is objected to for the same reason as in claim 6.
Specifically, with respect to claim 8, is objected to for the same reason as in claim 6.
Regarding claim 9, the prior art does not disclose the a module driving device specifically including as the distinguishing features in combination with the other limitations the claimed “wherein the module holder includes a current-conducting member used for conducting a current through the first shape memory alloy wires, the second shape memory alloy wires, or both.”
Regarding claim 10, the prior art does not disclose the a module driving device specifically including as the distinguishing features in combination with the other limitations the claimed “a first conductive member of a metal provided so as to connect the module holder and the connection member, a second conductive member of a metal provided so as to connect the connection member and the fixed-side member, and a third conductive member of a metal provided so as to connect the module holder and the fixed-side member, wherein each of the first conductive member, the second conductive member, and the third conductive member forms a conductive path that is electrically connected to at least corresponding one of the first shape memory alloy wires and the second shape memory alloy wires.”
Specifically, with respect to claim 11, is objected to for the same reason as in claim 10.
Regarding claim 14, the prior art does not disclose the a module driving device specifically including as the distinguishing features in combination with the other limitations the claimed “wherein the connection member and the module holder respectively include a first magnet and a second magnet that are disposed so as to attract each other across the first spherical bodies, and the connection member and the fixed-side member respectively include a third magnet and a fourth magnet that are disposed so as to attract each other across the second spherical bodies.”
Regarding claim 17, the prior art does not disclose the a module driving device specifically including as the distinguishing features in combination with the other limitations the claimed “wherein the module-side driver includes a plurality of module-side shape memory alloy wires that are provided between a module-side movable member and the module-side fixed member, the module-side movable member including the lens holder, the plurality of module-side shape memory alloy wires include two third shape memory alloy wires disposed at two positions that are apart from each other in the axial line direction of the second axial line across the lens holder, and two fourth shape memory alloy wires disposed at two positions that are apart from each other in the axial line direction of the first axial line across the lens holder, and the two third shape memory alloy wires cross each other as viewed in the axial line direction of the second axial line, and the two fourth shape memory alloy wires cross each other as viewed in the axial line direction of the first axial line.”
Conclusion
/HENRY DUONG/Primary Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2872 06/26/26