DETAILED ACTION
This action is in response to an application filed on 11/14/2024.
Claims 1-9 are pending for examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3 and 7-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a) (2) as being anticipated by Hu et al. (US 2024/0278392 A1 and Hu hereinafter).
As to Claim 1, Hu in its teachings as shown in Fig.1-18 disclose an electric ratchet wrench (1), comprising:
a control unit (171) storing a plurality of parameter sets that correspond respectively to a plurality of operating modes, the plurality of operating modes being related respectively to different sets of a torque and a rotational speed (see [0073] and [0094]- [0095]);
a housing unit (11) including
a housing (111, 114),
a trigger module (16) disposed on said housing, electrically connected to said control unit, and configured to output a trigger signal to said control unit when said trigger module is operated (see [0083]), and
an operation module (19) disposed on said housing, electrically connected to said control unit, and configured to output a mode signal to said control unit for said control unit to switch between the plurality of operating modes when said operation module is operated (see [0102]); and
a driving unit (174) electrically connected to said control unit (see [0076]), and including
a motor (12) disposed in said housing, having an output shaft, said motor generating a rotational driving force that is transferred out of said motor through said output shaft when said motor is operating (see [0060]),
a reduction drive (14) connected to said output shaft, and configured to transmit the rotational driving force outputted by said output shaft (see [0058]),
a driving mechanism (121) connected to said reduction drive, and configured to be driven by said reduction drive to output a rotational motion (see [0079]), and
a pawl assembly (153) connected to said driving mechanism, and configured to restrict a rotational direction of the rotational motion outputted by said driving mechanism (see [0068]);
wherein said control unit (171) is configured to, in response to receipt of the mode signal from said operation module, set one of the plurality of operating modes as a current operating mode (see [0073] – [0074]),
wherein said control unit (171) is further configured to, in response to receipt of the trigger signal from said trigger module, output a control signal to said motor for controlling operation of said motor according to one the plurality of parameter sets that corresponds to the current operating mode (see [0083]).
As to Claim 2, Hu disclose the electric ratchet wrench as claimed in Claim 1, further comprising a detecting unit (18) including a current sensing module that is electrically connected to said control unit, and that is configured to sense a current of said motor and to output a detection signal indicating the current of said motor to said control unit, wherein each of the plurality of parameter sets includes a current threshold value, and said control unit is further configured to control said motor to stop operating when the current of said motor exceeds the current threshold value of said one of the plurality of parameter sets that corresponds to the current operating mode for a predetermined time length (see [0080]).
As to Claim 3, Hu disclose the electric ratchet wrench as claimed in Claim 1, wherein the trigger signal indicates a degree of actuation to which said trigger module is actuated, each of the plurality of parameter sets includes a duty cycle upper limit, and said control unit is configured to output the control signal having a duty cycle not exceeding the duty cycle upper limit of said one of the plurality of parameter sets that corresponds to the current operating mode for controlling the operation of said motor, and wherein said control unit is further configured to, according to the trigger signal, control said motor to operate in a rotational speed that is positively correlated to the degree of actuation when the duty cycle of the control signal is below the duty cycle upper limit of said one of the plurality of parameter sets that corresponds to the current operating mode (see [0092] and [0100]).
As to Claim 7, Hu disclose the electric ratchet wrench as claimed in Claim 1, wherein said operation module includes a switch button (1912) that is disposed on said housing and that is configured to output the mode signal when being operated (see [0088]).
As to Claim 8, Hu disclose the electric ratchet wrench as claimed in Claim 1, wherein said operation module is disposed on an outer surface of said housing at a position that is aligned radially with said motor (see [0058]).
As to Claim 9, Hu disclose the electric ratchet wrench as claimed in Claim 1, wherein said housing has a driving head section (114), an intermediate section and a grip section (113) that are arranged sequentially along an axis, and said operation module is disposed on said intermediate section (see [0058]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-6 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure (US 2014/0165788 A1: An electrical wrench includes a motor, a transmission mechanism, a ratchet assembly and a controlling member coupled to each other. The transmission mechanism is configured to provide idle travels. The ratchet assembly receives the rotating torque output by the transmission mechanism and drives the ratchet therein in a single direction. The controlling member is connected with the motor and controls the motor to rotate in the opposite direction when detecting the motor is stalled. The electrical wrench thus provides impacting action by electrical control and simplifies the mechanical structure of the tool, which not only reduces the manufacturing cost, but also prolongs the working life of the tool – see [Abstract]).
/GABRIEL AGARED/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2837