DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
Claims 1-10 are pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 9 and 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by US Pub. No. 20240406520 A1 to Wang.
As to claims 1, 9 and 10, Wang discloses a method for displaying animation in a live streaming room, comprising:
generating a WebView object on a screen (Wang Fig. 1-14, ¶0046-0047, 0053, generating/displaying WebView container on the display);
setting an animation player for displaying an animation in the WebView object (Wang Fig. 1-14, ¶0066-0067, 0071-0072, 0075, 0077, 0081-0082, setting interactive page layer for displaying interactive content/material, including animations in the WebView container);
providing the animation player with an animation resource (Wang Fig. 1-14, ¶0114, 0116, 0118, 0120, 0123, 0126, 0127, providing the interactive page layer for displaying the interactive content/material with resource data from the server); and
displaying an effect of the animation resource via the animation player (Wang Fig. 1-14, ¶0066-0067, 0071-0072, 0075, 0077, 0081-0082, 0087, displaying an interaction result material of the interactive content/materials of the animations of the resource data by the interactive page layer).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US Pub. No. 20240406520 A1 to Wang in view of US Pub. No. 20220141521 A1 to Lin.
As to claim 5, Wang does not expressly disclose the animation resource is a gift from a viewer sending to a livestreamer in the livestreaming room; and the animation resource includes an effect to be displayed on the screen.
Lin discloses wherein: the animation resource is a gift from a viewer sending to a livestreamer in the livestreaming room (Lin ¶0050, 0066-0068, 0088, 0092, 0096, 0122, 0130, 0157, gift from a audience sending to an anchor in the live streaming room); and the animation resource includes an effect to be displayed on the screen (Lin ¶0050, 0066-0068, 0088, 0092, 0096, 0122, 0130, 0157, gift including gift animation to be displayed)
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Wang by the animation resource is a gift from a viewer sending to a livestreamer in the livestreaming room; and the animation resource includes an effect to be displayed on the screen as disclosed by Lin. The suggestion/motivation would have been in order to provide a visual animation effect to the gift giving process thereby improving the user’s experience.
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US Pub. No. 20240406520 A1 to Wang in view of US Patent No. 6,195,622 B1 to Altschuler
As to claim 6, Wang discloses the animation resource (Wang Fig. 1-14, ¶0066-0067, 0071-0072, 0075, 0077, 0081-0082, displaying the interactive content/materials of the animations of the resource data).
Wang does not expressly disclose requesting the animation resource from a server in response to there being no resource available in a user terminal; and storing the animation resource in a local space of the user terminal.
Altschuler discloses requesting the animation resource from a server in response to there being no resource available in a user terminal (Altschuler col. 18, ll. 63-col. 19, ll. 27, requesting resources from a server if the requested resource is not available locally at the client); and storing the animation resource in a local space of the user terminal (Altschuler col. 18, ll. 63-col. 19, ll. 27, col. 19, ll. 47-54, col. 25, ll. 10-22, storing the resource at the client resource cache).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Wang by wherein: timing of displaying the effect of the animation resource is determined by a user in response to an operation from the user as disclosed by Altschuler. The suggestion/motivation would have been in order to provide pre-fetching of resources allowing the client to request for resources from the server thereby improving the retrieval and storage of resources from the server.
Claim 7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US Pub. No. 20240406520 A1 to Wang in view of US Pub. No. 20180335928 A1 to Van Os.
As to claim 7, Wang does not expressly disclose wherein: timing of displaying the effect of the animation resource is determined by a user in response to an operation from the user.
Van Os discloses wherein: timing of displaying the effect of the animation resource is determined by a user in response to an operation from the user (Van Os ¶1167, displaying the animation of the gift message object opening upon detecting user selection of the message object).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Wang by wherein: timing of displaying the effect of the animation resource is determined by a user in response to an operation from the user as disclosed by Van Os. The suggestion/motivation would have been in order to provide a graphical animation in response to the user selection, visually enhancing the user interface the thereby improving the user’s experience.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-4, and 8 are objected. objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
Claims 1, 5-7 and 9-10 have been rejected.
Claims 2-4, and 8 are objected.
Correspondence Information
/KYU CHAE/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2426