DETAILED ACTION
1. This action is responsive to application communication filed on 11/14/2024.
2. Claims 1-11 are pending in the case.
3. Claims 1, 10 and 11 are independent claims.
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
The following title is suggested: Selecting a Photography Point Icon indicating a Photography Point.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-5 , 7, 8, 10 and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim, WO 2022004153 A1, published 1/6/2022 in view of Ming et al. (hereinafter “Ming”), U.S. Published Application No. 20240272763 A1.
Independent Claim 1:
Kim teaches An information processing method in a computer, the method comprising:
displaying a bird's-eye view on a display of a terminal device; (e.g., displaying a design drawing of a building view on a terminal device see Figures 5 and 6, par. 39; Acquisition of omnidirectional image For example, when attempting to capture and record an omnidirectional image of multiple points on a desired floor of a desired building, the user first uses the plan view data of the building to be registered and its floor. , The position where the shooting of the floor is to be started is determined as a reference point, and the position coordinates of this reference point are obtained from the coordinate system of the plan view data and input to the user terminal MT.)
displaying, in the bird's-eye view, a plurality of photography point icons indicating photography points and a selection [[icon]] for selecting an arbitrary position in the bird's-eye view, the selection [[icon]] being configured movably on the bird's-eye view, (e.g., displaying mouse selectable shooting position points within the drawing of the building view par. 48; FIG. 5 shows an example of the plan view data downloaded at this time. As shown in FIG. 5, in the plan view data, the floor plan, the shooting position (shooting point), and the shooting order are indicated by circled numbers. When the user specifies, for example, an arbitrary shooting point in this state, the omnidirectional image at the shooting point is downloaded from the server device SV to the user terminal UT1.)
and the plurality of photography point icons being associated with image information indicating an image photographed at a photography point; (e.g., omnidirectional image at the shooting point is downloaded from the server device SV to the user terminal UT1 par. 48; FIG. 5 shows an example of the plan view data downloaded at this time. As shown in FIG. 5, in the plan view data, the floor plan, the shooting position (shooting point), and the shooting order are indicated by circled numbers. When the user specifies, for example, an arbitrary shooting point in this state, the omnidirectional image at the shooting point is downloaded from the server device SV to the user terminal UT1.)
detecting a movement completion position of the selection [[ icon]], (e.g., detecting selection of shooting position points after mouse movement par. 48; Then, when the user changes the display direction of the image by, for example, operating the mouse, the display target range of the omnidirectional image changes over 360 ° in response to this operation. Further, when the shooting points are sequentially moved by operating the mouse, the omnidirectional images at each shooting point are sequentially downloaded and displayed. Thus, a three-dimensional browsing tour using omnidirectional images is possible for each room on the above floor.)
and deciding one photography point icon based on the movement completion position and a position of each photography point icon; (e.g., selecting shooting position point based on mouse movement and input par. 48; Then, when the user changes the display direction of the image by, for example, operating the mouse, the display target range of the omnidirectional image changes over 360 ° in response to this operation. Further, when the shooting points are sequentially moved by operating the mouse, the omnidirectional images at each shooting point are sequentially downloaded and displayed. Thus, a three-dimensional browsing tour using omnidirectional images is possible for each room on the above floor.)
and outputting, to the display, image information associated with the one photography point icon. (e.g., output changes to an image based on selecting corresponding shooting position point; par. 48; Then, when the user changes the display direction of the image by, for example, operating the mouse, the display target range of the omnidirectional image changes over 360 ° in response to this operation. Further, when the shooting points are sequentially moved by operating the mouse, the omnidirectional images at each shooting point are sequentially downloaded and displayed. Thus, a three-dimensional browsing tour using omnidirectional images is possible for each room on the above floor.)
Kim fails to expressly teach a selection icon.
However, Ming teaches a selection icon. (e.g., mouse icon for indicating position of mouse selections par. 166; Alternatively, as shown in FIG. 16, in some examples, a font size of “XX file” in the third row in which the mouse icon 702 is located is increased, to increase visual prominence.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the mouse input as taught by Kim to include a mouse icon as taught by Ming to provide the benefit of a user friendly selection indicator to help a user quickly select desired graphical user interface elements.
Claim 2 depends on claim 1:
Kim teaches wherein the plurality of photography point icons include a first photography point icon in the decision, when the movement completion position is positioned outside a predetermined region from a position of each of the plurality of photography point icons, a first photography point icon closest to the movement completion position is decided as the one photography point icon, (e.g., selecting a shooting point position with a mouse icon that is closest to one shooting point position and outside a predetermined region (e.g., outside the non hot zone area and inside the hot zone area to trigger selection) Kim; par. 48; Then, when the user changes the display direction of the image by, for example, operating the mouse, the display target range of the omnidirectional image changes over 360 ° in response to this operation. Further, when the shooting points are sequentially moved by operating the mouse, the omnidirectional images at each shooting point are sequentially downloaded and displayed. Thus, a three-dimensional browsing tour using omnidirectional images is possible for each room on the above floor.)
and in the output, image information associated with a selected first photography point icon are output to the display. (e.g., outputting images associated with the shooting position point par. 48; Then, when the user changes the display direction of the image by, for example, operating the mouse, the display target range of the omnidirectional image changes over 360 ° in response to this operation. Further, when the shooting points are sequentially moved by operating the mouse, the omnidirectional images at each shooting point are sequentially downloaded and displayed. Thus, a three-dimensional browsing tour using omnidirectional images is possible for each room on the above floor.)
Kim fails to expressly teach first photography point icon associated with annotation information ”. (emphasis added)
However, Ming teaches icon associated with annotation information (e.g., name (i.e., annotation) associated with selectable icon par. 166; Alternatively, as shown in FIG. 16, in some examples, a font size of “XX file” in the third row in which the mouse icon 702 is located is increased, to increase visual prominence.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the drawing design with shooting point position as taught by Kim to include related description information as taught by Ming to provide the benefit of a providing related descriptive information to help a user quickly navigate to desired information.
Claim 3 depends on claim 1:
Kim/Ming teaches wherein in the decision, when the movement completion position is positioned within a predetermined region from a position of any photography point icon, the photography point icon is decided as the one photography point icon. (e.g., selecting shooting position point based on mouse movement and input Kim; par. 48; Then, when the user changes the display direction of the image by, for example, operating the mouse, the display target range of the omnidirectional image changes over 360 ° in response to this operation. Further, when the shooting points are sequentially moved by operating the mouse, the omnidirectional images at each shooting point are sequentially downloaded and displayed. Thus, a three-dimensional browsing tour using omnidirectional images is possible for each room on the above floor.)
Claim 4 depends on claim 1:
Kim/Ming teaches further comprising detecting a current position of the selection icon in motion, deciding a predetermined number of photography point icons in order of proximity from the current position, and highlighting the predetermined number of photography point icons. (e.g., selecting shooting position point with mouse icon of Ming based on mouse movement and input Kim; par. 48; Then, when the user changes the display direction of the image by, for example, operating the mouse, the display target range of the omnidirectional image changes over 360 ° in response to this operation. Further, when the shooting points are sequentially moved by operating the mouse, the omnidirectional images at each shooting point are sequentially downloaded and displayed. Thus, a three-dimensional browsing tour using omnidirectional images is possible for each room on the above floor.) (e.g., mouse icon for indicating position of mouse selections Ming; par. 166; Alternatively, as shown in FIG. 16, in some examples, a font size of “XX file” in the third row in which the mouse icon 702 is located is increased, to increase visual prominence.)
Claim 5 depends on claim 4:
Kim/Ming teaches wherein the highlighting includes enlarging and displaying each of the predetermined number of photography point icons to a size indicating a predetermined region. (e.g., selecting and enlarging elements of shooting position point with mouse icon of Ming based on mouse movement and input Kim; par. 48; Then, when the user changes the display direction of the image by, for example, operating the mouse, the display target range of the omnidirectional image changes over 360 ° in response to this operation. Further, when the shooting points are sequentially moved by operating the mouse, the omnidirectional images at each shooting point are sequentially downloaded and displayed. Thus, a three-dimensional browsing tour using omnidirectional images is possible for each room on the above floor.) (e.g., mouse icon for indicating position of mouse selections Ming; par. 166; Alternatively, as shown in FIG. 16, in some examples, a font size of “XX file” in the third row in which the mouse icon 702 is located is increased, to increase visual prominence.)
Claim 7 depends on claim 1:
Kim teaches wherein the bird's-eye view is a design drawing, and the image information indicates an image photographed by an omnidirectional camera at a construction site expressed by the design drawing. (e.g., displaying a design drawing of a building view and omnidirectional images for the shooting position points see Figures 5 and 6, par. 39; Acquisition of omnidirectional image For example, when attempting to capture and record an omnidirectional image of multiple points on a desired floor of a desired building, the user first uses the plan view data of the building to be registered and its floor. , The position where the shooting of the floor is to be started is determined as a reference point, and the position coordinates of this reference point are obtained from the coordinate system of the plan view data and input to the user terminal MT.)
Claim 8 depends on claim 1:
Kim/Ming teaches wherein movement of the selection icon is dragging, and the movement completion position is a dropping position of the selection icon. (e.g., selecting shooting position point with mouse icon of Ming based on mouse movement and input Kim; par. 48; Then, when the user changes the display direction of the image by, for example, operating the mouse, the display target range of the omnidirectional image changes over 360 ° in response to this operation. Further, when the shooting points are sequentially moved by operating the mouse, the omnidirectional images at each shooting point are sequentially downloaded and displayed. Thus, a three-dimensional browsing tour using omnidirectional images is possible for each room on the above floor.) (e.g., mouse icon for indicating position of mouse selections Ming; par. 166; Alternatively, as shown in FIG. 16, in some examples, a font size of “XX file” in the third row in which the mouse icon 702 is located is increased, to increase visual prominence.)
Independent Claim 10:
Claim 10 is substantially encompassed in claim 1, therefore, Examiner relies on the same rationale set forth in claim 1 to reject claim 10.
Independent Claim 11:
Claim 11 is substantially encompassed in claim 1, therefore, Examiner relies on the same rationale set forth in claim 1 to reject claim 11.
Claims 6 and 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim/ Ming as cited above, in further view of NPL , “Complete Guide to Google Services”, as submitted by Applicant See IDS dated 1/17/2025.
Claim 6 depends on claim 4:
Kim/Ming teaches wherein the plurality of photography point icons include a first photography point icon associated with annotation information, and the first photography point icon is displayed in association with an annotation [[icon]], and the highlighting includes enlarging and displaying an annotation [[icon]] associated with the first photography point icon when the predetermined number of photography point icons include the first photography point icon.
Kim/Ming fails to expressly teach the first photography point icon is displayed in association with an annotation icon. (emphasis added)
However, NPL teaches the first photography point icon is displayed in association with an annotation icon and displaying an annotation icon associated with the first photography point icon when the predetermined number of photography point icons include the first photography point icon (e.g., when a spot is selected (i.e., photography point icon) associated selectable numbers (i.e., annotation information icon) representing floors are displayed and selecting the floor number to display the corresponding floor map (i.e., image information) see NPL page 2)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the design drawing with selectable icons as taught by Kim/Ming to include related selectable annotation icon as taught by NPL to provide the benefit of easily associating related information to help inform a user seeking additional related information.
Claim 9 depends on claim 2:
Kim/Ming fails to expressly teach wherein an object region indicating an object included in an image indicated by the image information is set in the image information, and the annotation information indicates an annotation related to the object
However, NPL teaches wherein an object region indicating an object included in an image indicated by the image information is set in the image information, and the annotation information indicates an annotation related to the object (see object region of selectable floor numbers NPL page 2).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the design drawing with selectable icons as taught by Kim/Ming to include related selectable annotation icon within an object region as taught by NPL to provide the benefit of easily associating related information to help inform a user seeking additional related information.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Christie; GregUS 20080165141 A1
28. The method of claim 25, further comprising the steps of: detecting a proximity hover associated with the at least one thumbnail icon; and temporarily enlarging the display size of the at least one thumbnail icon.
HENRY ORR
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2172
/HENRY ORR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2172