DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
Claims 1-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Liu et al. (US 2025/0023593 A1) hereinafter Liu.
Regarding claim 1 – Liu discloses one or more memories storing processor-executable code; and one or more processors coupled with the one or more memories and individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: refer to Figures 19, 20, and paragraph [0094] - A ninth aspect of this application provides a communication apparatus. The communication apparatus includes a processor. The processor is configured to invoke and run a computer program stored in a memory, so that the processor implements any one of the implementations of the first aspect to the fourth aspect.
receive a first control signal that indicates a distortion management configuration for an uplink transmission by the UE, wherein the distortion management configuration indicates a plurality of spatial layers to use and indicates a proportion of non-linear distortion to allocate to each spatial layer of the plurality of spatial layers; refer to paragraph [0005] – This application provides a communication method and a related apparatus, for a second communication apparatus to obtain first digital predistortion (digital predistortion, DPD) parameter information, so that the second communication apparatus compensates, based on the first DPD parameter information, for signal non-linear distortion caused by a PA corresponding to a digital channel of the second communication apparatus and linearity of a signal output by the second communication apparatus is improved, also, refer to paragraph [0009] - the first communication apparatus may configure the at least one resource for the first communication apparatus by using the first configuration information. The first communication apparatus receives the at least one first signal from the second communication apparatus by using the at least one resource, and measures the at least one first signal to obtain the first DPD parameter information. The first communication apparatus sends the first DPD parameter information to the second communication apparatus, so that the second communication apparatus compensates, based on the first DPD parameter information, for signal non-linear distortion caused by a plurality of PAs corresponding to a digital channel of the second communication apparatus and linearity of a signal output by the second communication apparatus is improved. In addition, in the first aspect, the second communication apparatus configures the at least one resource for the first communication apparatus, so that the at least one first signal is sent, and the second communication apparatus obtains the first DPD parameter information, also, refer to paragraph [0012] - the second communication apparatus configures DPD-related information such as the DPD model type, the DPD model order, and the DPD model bandwidth. It is ensured that DPD-related information used by a receiving end and DPD-related information used by a transmitting end are unified, so that DPD parameter training efficiency is improved, and over the air digital predistortion (over the air digital predistortion, OTA DPD) is more suitable for an actual application scenario. In addition, the second communication apparatus may configure the DPD parameter reporting format for the first communication apparatus. In this way, the first communication apparatus may report some DPD parameters with reference to the DPD parameter reporting format, to reduce system overheads.
receive a control message indicating to transmit an uplink message; refer to Figure 8 and paragraph [0016] - the first resource corresponds to the first antenna port, in other words, the second communication apparatus may send the first signal through the first antenna port. It helps the first communication apparatus measure the first signal to obtain a DPD parameter of the first antenna port, and feed back the DPD parameter of the first antenna port to the second communication apparatus. In this way, the second communication apparatus compensates for a non-linear characteristic of the first antenna port by using the DPD parameter of the first antenna port, and the linearity of the signal output by the second communication apparatus is improved, also, refer to paragraph [0020] - the second resource corresponds to the second antenna port, in other words, the second communication apparatus may send the first signal through the second antenna port. It helps the first communication apparatus measure the first signal to obtain a DPD parameter of the second antenna port, and feed back information about the DPD parameter of the second antenna port to the second communication apparatus. In this way, the second communication apparatus compensates for a non-linear characteristic of the second antenna port based on the information about the DPD parameter of the second antenna port, and the linearity of the signal output by the second communication apparatus is improved, also, paragraph [0026] - the first resource further corresponds to the first beam direction. An antenna subarray connected to each digital channel may form beams in different directions. Model coefficients of equivalent PAs in each beam direction are also different. Therefore, the second communication apparatus may associate, by using a configuration of the first resource, a beam direction in which the first communication apparatus is located. It helps the second communication apparatus obtain the information about the DPD parameter of the first communication apparatus in a first beam direction.
precode the uplink message to generate a precoded message for transmission via the plurality of spatial layers in accordance with the distortion management configuration; refer to paragraph [0029] - the second communication apparatus sends the first configuration information to the first communication apparatus, where the first configuration information includes the information about the at least one resource. Then, the second communication apparatus sends the at least one first signal to the first communication apparatus by using the at least one resource. The second communication apparatus receives the first DPD parameter information from the first communication apparatus, where the first DPD parameter information is determined by the first communication apparatus based on the at least one received first signal, so that the second communication apparatus compensates, based on the first DPD parameter information, for signal non-linear distortion caused by a plurality of PAs corresponding to a digital channel of the second communication apparatus and linearity of a signal output by the second communication apparatus is improved. In addition, in the second aspect, the second communication apparatus configures the at least one resource for the first communication apparatus, so that the at least one first signal is sent, and the second communication apparatus obtains the first DPD parameter information.
transmit the precoded message via the plurality of spatial layers in accordance with the control message, refer to paragraph [0028] - A second communication apparatus sends first configuration information to a first communication apparatus, where the first configuration information includes information about at least one resource. The second communication apparatus sends at least one first signal to the first communication apparatus by using the at least one resource. The second communication apparatus receives first DPD parameter information from the first communication apparatus, where the first DPD parameter information is determined by the first communication apparatus based on the at least one received first signal.
Regarding claim 2 – Liu discloses claim 1. Liu discloses wherein the distortion management configuration indicates one or more frequencies associated with each spatial layer of the plurality of spatial layers, the distortion management configuration indicating the proportion of non-linear distortion to allocate to the one or more frequencies, refer to paragraph [0148] - The beam corresponds to configuration information of the reference signal. For example, during beam measurement, the network device may determine quality of different beams based on quality of different reference signals. The terminal device measures the reference signal, and feeds back quality of the reference signal to the network device. The network device may determine quality of the beam based on the quality of the reference signal. For the configuration information of the reference signal, refer to the following related descriptions. During data transmission, the beam information is also indicated by using configuration information of a reference signal corresponding to the beam information. For example, the network device indicates information about a physical downlink shared channel (physical downlink shared channel, PDSCH) beam of the terminal device by using a TCI field in downlink control information (downlink control information, DCI). In a possible implementation, a plurality of beams having a same or similar communication characteristic are considered as one beam, also, refer to paragraph [0150] - The configuration information of the reference signal includes a related parameter of the reference signal, for example, a sending periodicity and a used time-frequency resource of the reference signal. The reference signal may be an uplink reference signal or a downlink reference signal. The uplink reference signal includes but is not limited to a sounding reference signal (sounding reference signal, SRS) and a demodulation reference signal (demodulation reference signal, DMRS). The downlink reference signal includes but is not limited to a channel state information-reference signal (channel state information-reference signal, CSI-RS), a cell-specific reference signal (cell-specific reference signal, CS-RS), a UE-specific reference signal (user equipment-specific reference signal, US-RS), a demodulation reference signal (demodulation reference signal, DMRS), and a synchronization signal/physical broadcast channel block (synchronization system/physical broadcast channel block, SS/PBCH block). The SS/PBCH block may be referred to as a synchronization signal block (synchronization signal block, SSB) for short.
Regarding claim 3 – Liu discloses claim 2. Liu discloses the one or more frequencies comprise one or more in-band frequencies or one or more out-of-band frequencies, refer to Figures 12a, 12b, and paragraph [0226] - For example, as shown in FIG. 12a, the DPD model bandwidth is 800 MHz (megahertz). The first signal undergoes three to five times spectrum broadening after passing through the PA corresponding to the digital channel, where an example in which the first signal undergoes three times spectrum broadening after passing through the PA corresponding to the digital channel is used herein for description. Therefore, the first signal occupies a bandwidth of 2400 MHz. The sampling bandwidth of the first communication apparatus is 983.04 MHz. Therefore, the second communication apparatus may send the first signal for a plurality of times on the 800 MHz DPD model bandwidth. The first communication apparatus may adjust a center frequency for sampling, so that the first communication apparatus performs sampling on a received signal by using different center frequencies, to obtain information about the first signal in 2400 MHz. For example, as shown in FIG. 12b, the second communication apparatus sends the first signal to the first communication apparatus by using one measurement resource in the first resource. The first communication apparatus may set the center frequency to 491.51 MHz. The first communication apparatus performs sampling on the received first signal by using the center frequency 491.51 MHz, to obtain a first sampling signal. The second communication apparatus sends the first signal to the first communication apparatus again by using another measurement resource in the first resource. The first communication apparatus adjusts the center frequency to −491.51 MHz. The first communication apparatus performs sampling on the received first signal by using the center frequency −491.51 MHz, to obtain a second sampling signal. Then, the first communication apparatus combines the first sampling signal and the second sampling signal in frequency domain to obtain a second signal. The first communication apparatus determines a DPD parameter of the first antenna port based on the second signal.
Regarding claim 4 – Liu discloses claim 1. Liu discloses determine a performance metric associated with the precoded message, wherein the performance metric is determined for the plurality of spatial layers, refer to paragraph [0028] - A second communication apparatus sends first configuration information to a first communication apparatus, where the first configuration information includes information about at least one resource. The second communication apparatus sends at least one first signal to the first communication apparatus by using the at least one resource. The second communication apparatus receives first DPD parameter information from the first communication apparatus, where the first DPD parameter information is determined by the first communication apparatus based on the at least one received first signal, also, refer to paragraph [0029] - the second communication apparatus sends the first configuration information to the first communication apparatus, where the first configuration information includes the information about the at least one resource. Then, the second communication apparatus sends the at least one first signal to the first communication apparatus by using the at least one resource. The second communication apparatus receives the first DPD parameter information from the first communication apparatus, where the first DPD parameter information is determined by the first communication apparatus based on the at least one received first signal, so that the second communication apparatus compensates, based on the first DPD parameter information, for signal non-linear distortion caused by a plurality of PAs corresponding to a digital channel of the second communication apparatus and linearity of a signal output by the second communication apparatus is improved. In addition, in the second aspect, the second communication apparatus configures the at least one resource for the first communication apparatus, so that the at least one first signal is sent, and the second communication apparatus obtains the first DPD parameter information.
Regarding claim 5 – Liu discloses claim 4. Liu discloses wherein the performance metric is an error vector magnitude metric or an out-of-band metric associated with each spatial layer of the plurality of spatial layers, refer to Figure 7 and paragraph [0163] - For example, FIG. 7 is a diagram of an equivalent architecture of a digital channel in OTA-DPD. If a signal before entering the DAC is represented as x[n], the signal before entering the DAC may be referred to as a signal before the PA. An analog beamforming weight vector w=[w.sub.1, w.sub.2, . . . ].sup.T, where the analog beamforming weight vector includes a weight used by the phase shifter corresponding to the digital channel 1. For example, a receiving end device may model the PA by using a memory polynomial (memory polynomial, MP). A coefficient of an i.sup.th PA is represented by a.sub.k,m.sup.(i), and a signal y.sub.i[n] output by the i.sup.th PA may be represented by Formula 1:, also, refer to paragraph [0258] - K is the highest non-linear order, and M is the memory depth. c.sub.k,m is a DPD parameter to be estimated. c.sub.k,m may be represented by using a vector, and specifically c=[c.sub.1,0, c.sub.2,0, . . . , c.sub.K,(M-1)].sup.T. A polynomial kernel function ϕ.sub.km(r)=|r(n−m)|.sup.k-1r(n−m). Signals received by the first communication apparatus at different moments on the first resource are represented by using a matrix R, and R=[ϕ.sub.10(r), ϕ.sub.20(r), . . . ϕ.sub.K(M-1)(r)]. The signal before the PA may be represented as x=[x(n), x(n+1), . . . x(n+N−1)].sup.T. The signal after the PA r=[r(n), r(n+1), . . . r(n+N−1)].sup.T. The first communication apparatus estimates the DPD parameter by using a least squares (least squares, LS) method. It should be noted that the first communication apparatus may alternatively estimate the DPD parameter by using an iterative algorithm such as a least mean square (least mean square, LMS) algorithm or a recursive least squares (recursive least squares, RLS) algorithm. This is not specifically limited in this application. The DPD parameter obtained through estimation by the first communication apparatus is represented by c′:
Regarding claim 6 – Liu discloses claim 1. Liu discloses receive an indication of a channel matrix associated with the uplink message, wherein the uplink message is precoded based at least in part on the channel matrix, refer to paragraph [0258] - K is the highest non-linear order, and M is the memory depth. c.sub.k,m is a DPD parameter to be estimated. c.sub.k,m may be represented by using a vector, and specifically c=[c.sub.1,0, c.sub.2,0, . . . , c.sub.K,(M-1)].sup.T. A polynomial kernel function ϕ.sub.km(r)=|r(n−m)|.sup.k-1r(n−m). Signals received by the first communication apparatus at different moments on the first resource are represented by using a matrix R, and R=[ϕ.sub.10(r), ϕ.sub.20(r), . . . ϕ.sub.K(M-1)(r)]. The signal before the PA may be represented as x=[x(n), x(n+1), . . . x(n+N−1)].sup.T. The signal after the PA r=[r(n), r(n+1), . . . r(n+N−1)].sup.T. The first communication apparatus estimates the DPD parameter by using a least squares (least squares, LS) method. It should be noted that the first communication apparatus may alternatively estimate the DPD parameter by using an iterative algorithm such as a least mean square (least mean square, LMS) algorithm or a recursive least squares (recursive least squares, RLS) algorithm. This is not specifically limited in this application. The DPD parameter obtained through estimation by the first communication apparatus is represented by c′:, also, refer to paragraph [0259] - arg min.sub.c∥x−Rc∥.sub.2.sup.2 represents calculating a minimum value of ∥x−Rc∥.sub.2.sup.2, ∥x−Rc∥.sub.2.sup.2 represents a square of a two-norm of (x−Rc), and R.sup.H represents conjugate transposition of the matrix R.
Regarding claim 7 – Liu discloses claim 1. Liu discloses wherein the proportion of non-linear distortion to allocate to each spatial layer of the plurality of spatial layers is based at least in part on a quality of service of a data payload of the uplink message, refer to paragraph [0018] - the first resource corresponds to the first antenna port, in other words, the second communication apparatus may send the first signal through the first antenna port. It helps the first communication apparatus measure the first signal to obtain the DPD parameter of the first antenna port, and feed back information about the DPD parameter of the first antenna port to the second communication apparatus, so that the second communication apparatus determines the transmission parameter of the first antenna port based on the information about the DPD parameter of the first antenna port. In this way, when sending a data signal, the second communication apparatus may perform DPD processing by using the transmission parameter of the first antenna port. In this way, the data signal is compensated in advance, and linearity of an output data signal is improved, (quality of the data payload), also, refer to paragraph [0022] - the second resource corresponds to the second antenna port, in other words, the second communication apparatus may send the first signal through the second antenna port. It helps the first communication apparatus measure the first signal to obtain the DPD parameter of the second antenna port, and feed back the information about the DPD parameter of the second antenna port to the second communication apparatus, so that the second communication apparatus determines the transmission parameter of the second antenna port based on the information about the DPD parameter of the second antenna port. In this way, when sending a data signal, the second communication apparatus may perform DPD processing by using the transmission parameter of the second antenna port. In this way, the data signal is compensated in advance, and linearity of an output data signal is improved.
Regarding claim 8 – Liu discloses claim 1. Liu discloses receive a second control signal that indicates a quality of service indicator associated with the uplink message, wherein the proportion of non-linear distortion to allocate to each spatial layer of the plurality of spatial layers is based at least in part on the quality of service indicator, refer to paragraph [0020] - refer to paragraph [0020] - the second resource corresponds to the second antenna port, in other words, the second communication apparatus may send the first signal through the second antenna port. It helps the first communication apparatus measure the first signal to obtain a DPD parameter of the second antenna port, and feed back information about the DPD parameter of the second antenna port to the second communication apparatus. In this way, the second communication apparatus compensates for a non-linear characteristic of the second antenna port based on the information about the DPD parameter of the second antenna port, and the linearity of the signal output by the second communication apparatus is improved, also, refer to paragraph [0029] - the second communication apparatus sends the first configuration information to the first communication apparatus, where the first configuration information includes the information about the at least one resource. Then, the second communication apparatus sends the at least one first signal to the first communication apparatus by using the at least one resource. The second communication apparatus receives the first DPD parameter information from the first communication apparatus, where the first DPD parameter information is determined by the first communication apparatus based on the at least one received first signal, so that the second communication apparatus compensates, based on the first DPD parameter information, for signal non-linear distortion caused by a plurality of PAs corresponding to a digital channel of the second communication apparatus and linearity of a signal output by the second communication apparatus is improved. In addition, in the second aspect, the second communication apparatus configures the at least one resource for the first communication apparatus, so that the at least one first signal is sent, and the second communication apparatus obtains the first DPD parameter information.
Regarding claim 9 – Liu discloses claim 1. Liu discloses wherein the proportion of non-linear distortion to allocate to each spatial layer of the plurality of spatial layers is based at least in part on a channel characteristic, refer to paragraph [0003] - A power amplifier (power amplifier, PA) can amplify a low power signal generated by a network device or a terminal device to a power level that can be used for long-distance transmission, to implement long-distance communication. Therefore, the PA is a core component of a wireless communication device. When the PA amplifies power of a signal, the PA causes non-linear distortion. Consequently, a performance indicator of a transmitted signal deteriorates. For example, the non-linear distortion caused by the PA may result in performance degradation of an error vector magnitude and an adjacent channel leakage power ratio of the transmitted signal, also, paragraph [0005] - This application provides a communication method and a related apparatus, for a second communication apparatus to obtain first digital predistortion (digital predistortion, DPD) parameter information, so that the second communication apparatus compensates, based on the first DPD parameter information, for signal non-linear distortion caused by a PA corresponding to a digital channel of the second communication apparatus and linearity of a signal output by the second communication apparatus is improved, also, paragraph [0024] - the first resource and the second resource occupy different time domain positions. In other words, the second communication apparatus sends first signals of different antenna ports in a time-division sending manner, to avoid interference between digital channels corresponding to the different antenna ports, avoid deterioration of DPD parameter training performance, and improve a training effect of a DPD parameter, also, Figure 7 and paragraph [0163] - For example, FIG. 7 is a diagram of an equivalent architecture of a digital channel in OTA-DPD. If a signal before entering the DAC is represented as x[n], the signal before entering the DAC may be referred to as a signal before the PA. An analog beamforming weight vector w=[w.sub.1, w.sub.2, . . . ].sup.T, where the analog beamforming weight vector includes a weight used by the phase shifter corresponding to the digital channel 1. For example, a receiving end device may model the PA by using a memory polynomial (memory polynomial, MP). A coefficient of an i.sup.th PA is represented by a.sub.k,m.sup.(i), and a signal y.sub.i[n] output by the i.sup.th PA may be represented by Formula 1:
Regarding claim 10. For the rejection of claim 10 see claim 1.
Regarding claim 11 – Liu discloses claim 10. Liu discloses the distortion management configuration indicates a distortion management matrix, and the distortion management matrix indicates a weighting factor to apply to a respective spatial layer of the plurality of spatial layers, refer to paragraph [0258] - K is the highest non-linear order, and M is the memory depth. c.sub.k,m is a DPD parameter to be estimated. c.sub.k,m may be represented by using a vector, and specifically c=[c.sub.1,0, c.sub.2,0, . . . , c.sub.K,(M-1)].sup.T. A polynomial kernel function ϕ.sub.km(r)=|r(n−m)|.sup.k-1r(n−m). Signals received by the first communication apparatus at different moments on the first resource are represented by using a matrix R, and R=[ϕ.sub.10(r), ϕ.sub.20(r), . . . ϕ.sub.K(M-1)(r)]. The signal before the PA may be represented as x=[x(n), x(n+1), . . . x(n+N−1)].sup.T. The signal after the PA r=[r(n), r(n+1), . . . r(n+N−1)].sup.T. The first communication apparatus estimates the DPD parameter by using a least squares (least squares, LS) method. It should be noted that the first communication apparatus may alternatively estimate the DPD parameter by using an iterative algorithm such as a least mean square (least mean square, LMS) algorithm or a recursive least squares (recursive least squares, RLS) algorithm. This is not specifically limited in this application. The DPD parameter obtained through estimation by the first communication apparatus is represented by c′:, also, refer to paragraph [0259] - arg min.sub.c∥x−Rc∥.sub.2.sup.2 represents calculating a minimum value of ∥x−Rc∥.sub.2.sup.2, ∥x−Rc∥.sub.2.sup.2 represents a square of a two-norm of (x−Rc), and R.sup.H represents conjugate transposition of the matrix R.
Regarding claim 12 – Liu discloses claim 10. Liu discloses the distortion management configuration indicates one or more frequencies associated with each spatial layer of the plurality of spatial layers, and the distortion management configuration indicates the proportion of non- linear distortion to allocate to the one or more frequencies, refer to Figures 12a, 12b, and paragraph [0226] - For example, as shown in FIG. 12a, the DPD model bandwidth is 800 MHz (megahertz). The first signal undergoes three to five times spectrum broadening after passing through the PA corresponding to the digital channel, where an example in which the first signal undergoes three times spectrum broadening after passing through the PA corresponding to the digital channel is used herein for description. Therefore, the first signal occupies a bandwidth of 2400 MHz. The sampling bandwidth of the first communication apparatus is 983.04 MHz. Therefore, the second communication apparatus may send the first signal for a plurality of times on the 800 MHz DPD model bandwidth. The first communication apparatus may adjust a center frequency for sampling, so that the first communication apparatus performs sampling on a received signal by using different center frequencies, to obtain information about the first signal in 2400 MHz. For example, as shown in FIG. 12b, the second communication apparatus sends the first signal to the first communication apparatus by using one measurement resource in the first resource. The first communication apparatus may set the center frequency to 491.51 MHz. The first communication apparatus performs sampling on the received first signal by using the center frequency 491.51 MHz, to obtain a first sampling signal. The second communication apparatus sends the first signal to the first communication apparatus again by using another measurement resource in the first resource. The first communication apparatus adjusts the center frequency to −491.51 MHz. The first communication apparatus performs sampling on the received first signal by using the center frequency −491.51 MHz, to obtain a second sampling signal. Then, the first communication apparatus combines the first sampling signal and the second sampling signal in frequency domain to obtain a second signal. The first communication apparatus determines a DPD parameter of the first antenna port based on the second signal.
Regarding claim 13 – Liu discloses claim 12. Liu discloses receive a control signal that indicates the distortion management configuration, refer to paragraph [0005] – This application provides a communication method and a related apparatus, for a second communication apparatus to obtain first digital predistortion (digital predistortion, DPD) parameter information, so that the second communication apparatus compensates, based on the first DPD parameter information, for signal non-linear distortion caused by a PA corresponding to a digital channel of the second communication apparatus and linearity of a signal output by the second communication apparatus is improved, also, refer to paragraph [0009] - the first communication apparatus may configure the at least one resource for the first communication apparatus by using the first configuration information. The first communication apparatus receives the at least one first signal from the second communication apparatus by using the at least one resource, and measures the at least one first signal to obtain the first DPD parameter information. The first communication apparatus sends the first DPD parameter information to the second communication apparatus, so that the second communication apparatus compensates, based on the first DPD parameter information, for signal non-linear distortion caused by a plurality of PAs corresponding to a digital channel of the second communication apparatus and linearity of a signal output by the second communication apparatus is improved. In addition, in the first aspect, the second communication apparatus configures the at least one resource for the first communication apparatus, so that the at least one first signal is sent, and the second communication apparatus obtains the first DPD parameter information, also, refer to paragraph [0012] - the second communication apparatus configures DPD-related information such as the DPD model type, the DPD model order, and the DPD model bandwidth. It is ensured that DPD-related information used by a receiving end and DPD-related information used by a transmitting end are unified, so that DPD parameter training efficiency is improved, and over the air digital predistortion (over the air digital predistortion, OTA DPD) is more suitable for an actual application scenario. In addition, the second communication apparatus may configure the DPD parameter reporting format for the first communication apparatus. In this way, the first communication apparatus may report some DPD parameters with reference to the DPD parameter reporting format, to reduce system overheads.
Regarding claim 14 – Liu discloses claim 13. Liu discloses the distortion management configuration indicates one or more frequencies associated with each spatial layer of the plurality of spatial layers, and the distortion management configuration indicates the proportion of non- linear distortion to allocate to the one or more frequencies, refer to Figures 12a, 12b, and paragraph [0226] - For example, as shown in FIG. 12a, the DPD model bandwidth is 800 MHz (megahertz). The first signal undergoes three to five times spectrum broadening after passing through the PA corresponding to the digital channel, where an example in which the first signal undergoes three times spectrum broadening after passing through the PA corresponding to the digital channel is used herein for description. Therefore, the first signal occupies a bandwidth of 2400 MHz. The sampling bandwidth of the first communication apparatus is 983.04 MHz. Therefore, the second communication apparatus may send the first signal for a plurality of times on the 800 MHz DPD model bandwidth. The first communication apparatus may adjust a center frequency for sampling, so that the first communication apparatus performs sampling on a received signal by using different center frequencies, to obtain information about the first signal in 2400 MHz. For example, as shown in FIG. 12b, the second communication apparatus sends the first signal to the first communication apparatus by using one measurement resource in the first resource. The first communication apparatus may set the center frequency to 491.51 MHz. The first communication apparatus performs sampling on the received first signal by using the center frequency 491.51 MHz, to obtain a first sampling signal. The second communication apparatus sends the first signal to the first communication apparatus again by using another measurement resource in the first resource. The first communication apparatus adjusts the center frequency to −491.51 MHz. The first communication apparatus performs sampling on the received first signal by using the center frequency −491.51 MHz, to obtain a second sampling signal. Then, the first communication apparatus combines the first sampling signal and the second sampling signal in frequency domain to obtain a second signal. The first communication apparatus determines a DPD parameter of the first antenna port based on the second signal.
Regarding claim 15. For the rejection of claim 15 see claim 4.
Regarding claim 16. For the rejection of claim 16 see claim 5.
Regarding claim 17. For the rejection of claim 17 see claim 6
Regarding claim 18. For the rejection of claim 18 see claim 7
Regarding claim 19. For the rejection of claim 19 see claim 8.
Regarding claim 20. For the rejection of claim 20 see claim 9
Regarding claim 21. For the rejection of claim 21 see claim 1.
Regarding claim 22. For the rejection of claim 22 see claim 12.
Regarding claim 23. For the rejection of claim 23 see claim 15.
Regarding claim 24 - Liu discloses claim 21. Liu discloses obtain, from a second network entity, a second control signal indicating a second distortion management configuration associated with one or more spatial layers of the plurality of spatial layers, wherein the second distortion management configuration indicates to allocate a non-linear distortion or to refrain from allocating the non-linear distortion to the one or more spatial layers of the plurality of spatial layers, refer to paragraph [0020] - the second resource corresponds to the second antenna port, in other words, the second communication apparatus may send the first signal through the second antenna port. It helps the first communication apparatus measure the first signal to obtain a DPD parameter of the second antenna port, and feed back information about the DPD parameter of the second antenna port to the second communication apparatus. In this way, the second communication apparatus compensates for a non-linear characteristic of the second antenna port based on the information about the DPD parameter of the second antenna port, and the linearity of the signal output by the second communication apparatus is improved, also, refer to paragraph [0051] - A first communication apparatus receives second configuration information from a second communication apparatus, where the second configuration information is used to configure at least one of the following: a DPD parameter reporting format, a DPD model type used by the first communication apparatus to calculate a DPD parameter, a DPD model order, and a DPD model bandwidth. The DPD parameter reporting format indicates a reporting requirement for a non-linear order and a memory depth in the DPD parameter. The first communication apparatus receives at least one first signal from the second communication apparatus. The first communication apparatus determines first DPD parameter information based on the at least one first signal received by the first communication apparatus and the second configuration information. The first communication apparatus sends the first DPD parameter information to the second communication apparatus based on the second configuration information, also, paragraph [0076] - send second configuration information to the first communication apparatus, where the second configuration information is used to configure at least one of the following: a DPD parameter reporting format, a DPD model type used by the first communication apparatus to calculate a DPD parameter, a DPD model order, and a DPD model bandwidth, where the DPD parameter reporting format indicates a reporting requirement for a non-linear order and a memory depth in the DPD parameter.
Regarding claim 25 – Liu discloses claim 21. Liu discloses output, to a second network entity, a second control signal indicating a second distortion management configuration associated with one or more spatial layers of the plurality of spatial layers, wherein the second distortion management, refer to paragraph [0020] - the second resource corresponds to the second antenna port, in other words, the second communication apparatus may send the first signal through the second antenna port. It helps the first communication apparatus measure the first signal to obtain a DPD parameter of the second antenna port, and feed back information about the DPD parameter of the second antenna port to the second communication apparatus. In this way, the second communication apparatus compensates for a non-linear characteristic of the second antenna port based on the information about the DPD parameter of the second antenna port, and the linearity of the signal output by the second communication apparatus is improved, also, refer to paragraph [0051] - A first communication apparatus receives second configuration information from a second communication apparatus, where the second configuration information is used to configure at least one of the following: a DPD parameter reporting format, a DPD model type used by the first communication apparatus to calculate a DPD parameter, a DPD model order, and a DPD model bandwidth. The DPD parameter reporting format indicates a reporting requirement for a non-linear order and a memory depth in the DPD parameter. The first communication apparatus receives at least one first signal from the second communication apparatus. The first communication apparatus determines first DPD parameter information based on the at least one first signal received by the first communication apparatus and the second configuration information. The first communication apparatus sends the first DPD parameter information to the second communication apparatus based on the second configuration information, also, paragraph [0076] - send second configuration information to the first communication apparatus, where the second configuration information is used to configure at least one of the following: a DPD parameter reporting format, a DPD model type used by the first communication apparatus to calculate a DPD parameter, a DPD model order, and a DPD model bandwidth, where the DPD parameter reporting format indicates a reporting requirement for a non-linear order and a memory depth in the DPD parameter.
Regarding claim 26. For the rejection of claim 26 see claim 6.
Regarding claim 27. For the rejection of claim 27 see claim 7.
Regarding claim 28. For the rejection of claim 28 see claim 8.
Regarding claim 29. For the rejection of claim 29 see claim 9.
Regarding claim 30. For the rejection of claim 30 see claim 1.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
1. Chen et al. (US 9,456,358 B2) discloses method and apparatus for indication active channel state information reference signal (CSI-RS) configurations.
2. Mukherjee (US 2026/0106653 A1) discloses apparatus and methods for uplink MIMO enhancement in wireless systems.
3. Ma et al. (US 12,149,959 B2) discloses data processing method and device in wireless communication network.
John Pezzlo
25 August 2026
/John Pezzlo/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2465B