DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 08/11/2026. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 3, 6-8, 12, 18, and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Yu et al. (US 2024/0314821 A1), hereinafter referred to as Yu.
Regarding claim 1, Yu teaches: A wireless sensing switching method ( see ¶[0091] a method for sensing node selection), comprising:
determining, by a first device, whether switching a device used for executing a sensing service is required ( see ¶[0092] At block 601, a network device sends a sensing request to a terminal device; ¶[0093] Exemplarily, an AF sends the sensing request for the terminal device to a core network device, and an SF or an AMF of the core network device sends the sensing request to the terminal device, so that the terminal device reports assistance information to the core network device, and thus the SF or the AMF of the core network device selects a sensing node from a candidate sensing node(s)); and
executing, by the first device, a first operation when it is determined that switching the device used for executing the sensing service is required ( see ¶[0094] SF or an AMF of the core network device sends the sensing request to an access network device, and the access network device sends the sensing request to the terminal device, so that the terminal device reports assistance information to the access network device, and thus the access network device selects a sensing node from a candidate sensing node(s)), wherein the first operation comprises at least one of the following:
determining a second device that is to execute the sensing service after switching ( see ¶[0059] the network device may select for the terminal device a secondary terminal device that is to perform the current sensing from multiple candidate secondary terminal devices; [0118] At block 605, the network device sends a sensing instruction to at least one of the terminal device or a secondary terminal device(s) ), or
determining a candidate device list, the candidate device list comprising at least one candidate device ( see ¶[0059] the network device may select for the terminal device a secondary terminal device that is to perform the current sensing from multiple candidate secondary terminal devices; ¶[0118] At block 605, the network device sends a sensing instruction to at least one of the terminal device or a secondary terminal device(s) ; ¶[0119] The network device receives the first assistance information sent by the terminal device, selects at least one secondary terminal device as a sensing node from the candidate secondary terminal device(s) indicated by the first assistance information).
(Note: The limitations of claim 1 are written in the alternative “or”. Therefore, it is sufficient to show that the applied reference teaches one of the alternative limitations ).
Regarding claim 3, Yu teaches: The wireless sensing switching method according to claim 1, wherein before determining, by the first device, whether switching the device used for executing the sensing service is required, the method further comprises:
obtaining, by the first device, a first indicator, the first indicator comprising at least one of the following: a sensing measurement quantity, a sensing result ( see ¶[0080] The network device receives the assistance information, determines a candidate sensing node(s) based on the assistance information, and selects a sensing node for the terminal device from the candidate sensing node(s). After determining the sensing node, the network device sends a sensing instruction to at least one of the terminal device or the sensing node; ¶[0076] The assistance information may also be referred to as “sensing-node-selection assistance information”; ¶[0129] the terminal device performs neighbor-cell reference signal measurement to obtain a measurement result, where the measurement result indicates a secondary access network device(s) participating in the neighbor-cell reference signal measurement; and sends the second assistance information to the network device, where the second assistance information is generated based on the measurement result; ¶[0130] The neighbor-cell reference signal measurement includes at least one of: a neighbor-cell reference signal received power (RSRP) measurement or a neighbor-cell reference signal received quality (RSRQ) measurement; ¶[0144] According to the method provided in the embodiment, by means of neighbor-cell RSRP/RSRQ measurement, a UE recommends to the network device a suitable secondary gNB(s) near the UE based on a neighbor-cell RSRP/RSRQ measurement result), a relevant performance indicator of the sensing measurement quantity, or a relevant performance indicator of the sensing result.
(Note: The limitations of claim 3 are written in the alternative “or”. Therefore, it is sufficient to show that the applied reference teaches one of the alternative limitations ).
Regarding claim 6, Yu teaches: The wireless sensing switching method according to claim 1, wherein determining, by the first device, whether switching the device used for executing the sensing service is required comprises: determining autonomously, by the first device, whether switching the device used for executing the sensing service is required ( see ¶[0176] the network device sends a sensing instruction to at least one of the terminal device or the secondary access network device/secondary terminal device ; ¶[0177] The network device receives the at least one type of assistance information, and selects a sensing node (secondary sensing node) for the terminal device based on the at least one type of assistance information); or
determining, by the first device based on received first request information, whether switching the device used for executing the sensing service is required, wherein the first request information is sent by the device executing the sensing service before switching, and the device executing the sensing service before switching determines whether switching the device used for executing the sensing service is required.
(Note: The limitations of claim 6 are written in the alternative “or”. Therefore, it is sufficient to show that the applied reference teaches one of the alternative limitations ).
Regarding claim 7, Yu teaches: The wireless sensing switching method according to claim 1, wherein after executing, by the first device, the first operation, the method further comprises at least one of the following:
sending first signaling to the second device, wherein a device receiving the first signaling is the second device that is to execute the sensing service after switching; or
sending second signaling to the candidate device (see ¶[0080] The network device receives the assistance information, determines a candidate sensing node(s) based on the assistance information, and selects a sensing node for the terminal device from the candidate sensing node(s). After determining the sensing node, the network device sends a sensing instruction to at least one of the terminal device or the sensing node).
(Note: The limitations of claim 7 are written in the alternative “and/or”. Therefore, it is sufficient to show that the applied reference teaches one of the alternative limitations ).
Regarding claim 8, Yu teaches: The wireless sensing switching method according to claim 1, wherein the first operation comprises determining a candidate device list, and after the first device executes the first operation, the method further comprises: determining from the candidate devices in the candidate device list a second device that is to execute the sensing service after switching (see ¶[0080] The network device receives the assistance information, determines a candidate sensing node(s) based on the assistance information, and selects a sensing node for the terminal device from the candidate sensing node(s). After determining the sensing node, the network device sends a sensing instruction to at least one of the terminal device or the sensing node; ¶[0119] The network device receives the first assistance information sent by the terminal device, selects at least one secondary terminal device as a sensing node from the candidate secondary terminal device(s) indicated by the first assistance information, and sends the sensing instruction to the terminal device and/or the at least one secondary terminal device each serving as a sensing node).
Regarding claim 12, Yu teaches: The wireless sensing switching method according to claim 8, further comprising at least one of the following:
sending, by the first device, first signaling to the second device (see ¶[0080] The network device receives the assistance information, determines a candidate sensing node(s) based on the assistance information, and selects a sensing node for the terminal device from the candidate sensing node(s). After determining the sensing node, the network device sends a sensing instruction to at least one of the terminal device or the sensing node); or
sending, by the first device, third indication information to candidate devices in the candidate device list other than the second device, the third indication information being used for indicating that the candidate devices are not selected as the second device.
(Note: The limitations of claim 8 are written in the alternative “or”. Therefore, it is sufficient to show that the applied reference teaches one of the alternative limitations ).
Regarding claim 18, Yu teaches: A wireless sensing switching method (see ¶[0091] a method for sensing node selection), comprising:
receiving, by a second device, first signaling from a first device, the first signaling comprising at least one of the following: first indication information , first information, or a sensing signal parameter, wherein: the first indication information is used for indicating that a device receiving the first signaling is a device that is to execute a sensing service after switching ( see ¶[0094] SF or an AMF of the core network device sends the sensing request to an access network device, and the access network device sends the sensing request to the terminal device, so that the terminal device reports assistance information to the access network device, and thus the access network device selects a sensing node from a candidate sensing node(s); ¶[0059] the network device may select for the terminal device a secondary terminal device that is to perform the current sensing from multiple candidate secondary terminal devices; ¶[0118] At block 605, the network device sends a sensing instruction to at least one of the terminal device or a secondary terminal device(s)), the first information is used for executing the sensing service, and the sensing signal parameter is used for executing the sensing service; and
executing, by the second device, the sensing service based on the first signaling (¶[0118] At block 605, the network device sends a sensing instruction to at least one of the terminal device or a secondary terminal device(s); ¶[0120] the terminal device and the secondary terminal device(s) perform terminal device-terminal device sensing).
(Note: The limitations of claim 18 are written in the alternative “or”. Therefore, it is sufficient to show that the applied reference teaches one of the alternative limitations ).
Regarding claim 20, Yu teaches: A first device ( see FIG 6, FIG. 7, Network device; ¶[0215] the network device includes at least one of: an access network device, an AMF of a core network device, or an SF of the core network device), comprising:
a processor (¶[0219] FIG. 12 is a schematic structural diagram of a communication device (a terminal device or a network device) provided in an exemplary embodiment of the disclosure. The communication device includes a processor 101); and
a memory having a computer program stored thereon ( ¶[0219] FIG. 12 is a schematic structural diagram of a communication device (a terminal device or a network device) provided in an exemplary embodiment of the disclosure. The communication device includes … a memory 104), wherein the computer program, when executed by the processor, causes the processor to perform operations comprising ( see ¶[0220] The processor 101 includes one or more processing cores. The processor 101 is configured to execute various function applications and information processing by running software programs and modules ):
determining whether switching a device used for executing a sensing service is required (see ¶[0092] At block 601, a network device sends a sensing request to a terminal device; ¶[0093] Exemplarily, an AF sends the sensing request for the terminal device to a core network device, and an SF or an AMF of the core network device sends the sensing request to the terminal device, so that the terminal device reports assistance information to the core network device, and thus the SF or the AMF of the core network device selects a sensing node from a candidate sensing node(s)); and
executing a first operation when it is determined that switching the device used for executing the sensing service is required ( see ¶[0094] SF or an AMF of the core network device sends the sensing request to an access network device, and the access network device sends the sensing request to the terminal device, so that the terminal device reports assistance information to the access network device, and thus the access network device selects a sensing node from a candidate sensing node(s)), wherein the first operation comprises at least one of the following:
determining a second device that is to execute the sensing service after switching ( see ¶[0059] the network device may select for the terminal device a secondary terminal device that is to perform the current sensing from multiple candidate secondary terminal devices; [0118] At block 605, the network device sends a sensing instruction to at least one of the terminal device or a secondary terminal device(s) ), or
determining a candidate device list, the candidate device list comprising at least one candidate device ( see ¶[0059] the network device may select for the terminal device a secondary terminal device that is to perform the current sensing from multiple candidate secondary terminal devices; ¶[0118] At block 605, the network device sends a sensing instruction to at least one of the terminal device or a secondary terminal device(s) ; ¶[0119] The network device receives the first assistance information sent by the terminal device, selects at least one secondary terminal device as a sensing node from the candidate secondary terminal device(s) indicated by the first assistance information).
(Note: The limitations of claim 20 are written in the alternative “or”. Therefore, it is sufficient to show that the applied reference teaches one of the alternative limitations ).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2, 13-17, and 19, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yu in view of Shen (US 2025/0330784 A1), hereinafter referred to as Shen.
Regarding claim 2, Yu teaches The wireless sensing switching method according to claim 1. Yu fails to explicitly teach, however, Shen, in the same or similar field of endeavor teaches: wherein the case that switching the device used for executing the sensing service is required comprises: a device executing the sensing service before switching meets at least one of the following conditions: that a first indicator does not meet a requirement for a first threshold (see Shen ¶[0118] the SAF can verify whether the obtained sensing information meets the preset requirements or the requirements of the sensing service. If the SAF verifies that the obtained sensing information meets the preset requirements and the requirements of the sensing service, the sensing result obtained from the sensing information is used as the final sensing result; ¶[0119] If the SAF verifies that the obtained sensing information does not meet the preset requirements or the requirements of the sensing service, S203 to S209 are repeated to determine a new sensing UE and obtain a new sensing result through the new sensing UE ), a relevant performance indicator of the sensing measurement quantity, or a relevant performance indicator of the sensing result; that resources for executing the sensing service are insufficient; or that software or hardware issues occur.
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yu's teachings with Sato's above teaching in order to enable wireless sensing to be successfully implemented at the specific location (see Shen, Abstract).
(Note: The limitations of claim 2 are written in the alternative “or”. Therefore, it is sufficient to show that the applied reference teaches one of the alternative limitations ).
Regarding claim 13, Yu teaches The wireless sensing switching method according to claim 7. Yu, however, fails to explicitly teach information related to receiving, by the first device, third signaling, the third signaling being used for indicating one of the following: that the second device agrees to execute the sensing service; or that the second device refuses to execute the sensing service.
However, Shen, in the same or similar field of endeavor teaches: receiving, by the first device, third signaling, the third signaling being used for indicating one of the following: that the second device agrees to execute the sensing service ( see Shen, FIG. 3 steps 307 and 308; ¶[0150] S307, SAF sends a sensing request message to the UE via UPF and gNB; ¶[0151] S308, UE performs sensing processing ¶[0152] S309, UE sends a sensing response message to SAF through gNB and UPF) ; or that the second device refuses to execute the sensing service.
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yu's teachings with Shen's above teaching in order to enable wireless sensing to be successfully implemented at the specific location (see Shen, Abstract).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yu's teachings with Shen's above teaching in order to enable wireless sensing to be successfully implemented at the specific location (see Shen, Abstract).
(Note: The limitations of claim 13 are written in the alternative “or”. Therefore, it is sufficient to show that the applied reference teaches one of the alternative limitations ).
Regarding Claim 14, Yu and Shen combination teaches: The wireless sensing switching method according to claim 13, wherein further comprising: re-executing one of the following when the third signaling indicates that the second device refuses to execute the sensing service: the first operation; or determining from the candidate devices in the candidate device list a second device that is to execute the sensing service after switching ( see Shen ¶[0092] the number of UEs determined to have sensing capabilities supporting sensing services is multiple … after determining the UEs with sensing capabilities supporting sensing services, the SAF can further select a UE from these UEs as the sensing UE).
(Note: The limitations of claim 14 are written in the alternative “or”. Therefore, it is sufficient to show that the applied reference teaches one of the alternative limitations ).
Regarding claim 15, Yu and Shen combination teaches: The wireless sensing switching method according to claim 13, wherein: the first device is a sensing function network element (see Yu FIG. 6 Network device; FIG. 7 Network device; ¶[0195] the network device includes at least one of: an access network device, an AMF of a core network device, or an SF (i.e. sensing function/sensing application function) of the core network device ), the third signaling indicates that the second device agrees to execute the sensing service ( see Shen, FIG. 3 steps 307 and 308; ¶[0150] S307, SAF sends a sensing request message to the UE via UPF and gNB; ¶[0151] S308, UE performs sensing processing ¶[0152] S309, UE sends a sensing response message to SAF through gNB and UPF), and
the method further comprises at least one of the following:
receiving, by the sensing function network element, a third indicator sent by the second device;
receiving, by the sensing function network element, an intermediate measurement quantity or an intermediate sensing result sent by the second device; or
receiving, by the sensing function network element, second data sent by the second device ( see Shen ¶[0150] S307, SAF sends a sensing request message to the UE via UPF and gNB; ¶[0152] S309, UE sends a sensing response message to SAF).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yu's teachings with Shen's above teaching in order to enable wireless sensing to be successfully implemented at the specific location (see Shen, Abstract).
(Note: The limitations of claim 15 are written in the alternative “or”. Therefore, it is sufficient to show that the applied reference teaches one of the alternative limitations ).
Regarding claim 16, Yu and Shen combination teaches: The wireless sensing switching method according to claim 13, wherein: the first device is a device executing the sensing service before switching ( see Yu ¶[0092] At block 601, a network device sends a sensing request to a terminal device; ¶[0093] Exemplarily, an AF sends the sensing request for the terminal device to a core network device, and an SF or an AMF of the core network device sends the sensing request to the terminal device, so that the terminal device reports assistance information to the core network device, and thus the SF or the AMF of the core network device selects a sensing node from a candidate sensing node(s)),
the third signaling indicates that the second device agrees to execute the sensing service (see Shen, FIG. 3 steps 307 and 308; ¶[0150] S307, SAF sends a sensing request message to the UE via UPF and gNB; ¶[0151] S308, UE performs sensing processing ¶[0152] S309, UE sends a sensing response message to SAF through gNB and UPF), and
the method further comprises: determining, by the first device, to no longer execute the sensing service based on at least one of the following:
a determination that sensing switching is required;
starting of the sensing service by the second device ( see Shen ¶[0151] S308, UE performs sensing processing; ¶[0152] S309, UE sends a sensing response message to SAF through gNB and UPF; ¶[0154] At this point, the process of implementing the sensing service of the communication system is completed);
a first indicator corresponding to the first device, the first indicator comprising at least one of the following: a sensing measurement quantity, a sensing result, a relevant performance indicator of the sensing measurement quantity, or a relevant performance indicator of the sensing result; or
a third indicator corresponding to the second device, the third indicator comprising at least one of the following: a sensing measurement quantity, a sensing result, a relevant performance indicator of the sensing measurement quantity, or a relevant performance indicator of the sensing result.
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yu's teachings with Shen's above teaching in order to enable wireless sensing to be successfully implemented at the specific location (see Shen, Abstract).
(Note: The limitations of claim 16 are written in the alternative “or”. Therefore, it is sufficient to show that the applied reference teaches one of the alternative limitations ).
Regarding claim 17, Yu and Shen combination teaches: The wireless sensing switching method according to claim 16, wherein: determining, by the first device, to no longer execute the sensing service based on the first indicator corresponding to the first device comprises one of the following:
when the first device determines that the first indicator does not meet a requirement for a fifth threshold, determining to no longer execute the sensing service ( see Shen ¶[0118] If the SAF verifies that the obtained sensing information meets the preset requirements and the requirements of the sensing service, the sensing result obtained from the sensing information is used as the final sensing result; ¶[0119] If the SAF verifies that the obtained sensing information does not meet the preset requirements or the requirements of the sensing service, S203 to S209 are repeated to determine a new sensing UE and obtain a new sensing result through the new sensing UE );
when the first device receives fourth signaling and the fourth signaling instructs the first device to no longer execute the sensing service, determining to no longer execute the sensing service, wherein the fourth signaling is sent by a sensing function network element when determining that the first indicator does not meet a requirement for a fifth threshold; or
when a determination result obtained by the first device is that the first indicator does not meet a requirement for a fifth threshold, the first device reports the determination result to a sensing function network element, the first device receives fourth signaling, and the fourth signaling instructs the first device to no longer execute the sensing service, determining to no longer execute the sensing service, wherein the fourth signaling is sent by the sensing function network element based on the determination result,
or
determining, by the first device, to no longer execute the sensing service based on the third indicator corresponding to the second device comprises one of the following:
when the first device determines that the third indicator reported by the second device does not meet a requirement for a sixth threshold, determining to no longer execute the sensing service;
when the first device receives fourth signaling and the fourth signaling instructs the first device to no longer execute the sensing service, determining to no longer execute the sensing service, wherein the fourth signaling is sent by a sensing function network element when determining that the third indicator meets a requirement for a sixth threshold;
when the first device receives fifth signaling from the second device, determining to no longer execute the sensing service, wherein the fifth signaling is sent by the second device when determining that the third indicator meets a requirement for a sixth threshold; or
when the first device receives fourth signaling and the fourth signaling instructs the first device to no longer execute the sensing service, determining to no longer execute the sensing service, wherein the fourth signaling is sent by a sensing function network element that receives a determination result from the second device, the determination result indicates that the third indicator meets a requirement for a sixth threshold.
(Note: The limitations of claim 17 are written in the alternative “or”. Therefore, it is sufficient to show that the applied reference teaches one of the alternative limitations ).
Regarding claim 19, Yu teaches the wireless sensing switching method according to claim 18. Although Yu teaches ( see ¶[0059] the network device may select for the terminal device a secondary terminal device that is to perform the current sensing from multiple candidate secondary terminal devices; [0118] At block 605, the network device sends a sensing instruction to at least one of the terminal device or a secondary terminal device(s) ), Yu fails to explicitly teach, however, Shen, in the same or similar field of endeavor teaches: wherein: executing, by the second device, the sensing service comprises: determining, by the second device, a sensing signal parameter corresponding to the second device; and executing, by the second device based on the sensing signal parameter, the sensing service to obtain second data and executing at least one of the following:
performing signal processing or data processing on the second data to obtain a third indicator, performing signal processing or data processing on the second data to obtain an intermediate measurement quantity or an intermediate sensing result, and sending the intermediate measurement quantity or intermediate sensing result to a sensing function network element, or
sending the second data to the sensing function network element; or
the method further comprises:
sending, by the second device, third signaling, the third signaling being used for indicating that the second device agrees to execute the sensing service ( see Shen, FIG. 3 steps 307 and 308; ¶[0150] S307, SAF sends a sensing request message to the UE via UPF and gNB; ¶[0151] S308, UE performs sensing processing ¶[0152] S309, UE sends a sensing response message to SAF through gNB and UPF).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yu's teachings with Shen's above teaching in order to enable wireless sensing to be successfully implemented at the specific location (see Shen, Abstract).
(Note: The limitations of claim 19 are written in the alternative “or”. Therefore, it is sufficient to show that the applied reference teaches one of the alternative limitations ).
Claim(s) 9-11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yu in view of Liu et al. (US 2025/0267564 A1), hereinafter referred to as Liu.
Regarding claim 9, Yu teaches the wireless sensing switching method according to claim 8. Yu, fails to explicitly teach, however, Liu, in the same or similar field of endeavor teaches: wherein the second device determined from the candidate devices meets at least one of the following: that a corresponding second indicator meets a requirement for a third threshold (see Liu ¶[0124] the SF receives a sensing service request from the initiator. After receiving the sensing service request, the candidate executor of the sensing service will be determined. At this time, the expected executor can be determined according to the information of the expected executor carried in the sensing service request; ¶[0267] The information of the expected executor includes but is not limited to: the identification, type information and/or capability information of the expected executor, and other information which can be configured to determine the expected executor); or that a corresponding second indicator meets the requirement for the first threshold better than the first indicator, and a difference or ratio value between the second indicator and the first indicator meets a requirement for a fourth threshold, wherein the first indicator corresponds to a device executing the sensing service before switching, the second indicator corresponds to the candidate device, and the first indicator and the second indicator comprise at least one of the following: a sensing measurement quantity, a sensing result, a relevant performance indicator of the sensing measurement quantity, or a relevant performance indicator of the sensing result.
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yu's teachings with Liu's above teaching in order to improve the service quality ( see Liu ¶[0136] ). Known work in one field of endeavor (Liu prior art) may prompt variations of it for use in either the same field or different one (Yu prior art) based on design incentives ( improve the service quality ) or other market forces if the variations are predictable to one or ordinary skill in the art.
(Note: The limitations of claim 9 are written in the alternative “or”. Therefore, it is sufficient to show that the applied reference teaches one of the alternative limitations ).
Regarding claim 10, Yu and Liu combination teaches: The wireless sensing switching method according to claim 9, wherein a method for obtaining the second indicator comprises:
determining, by the candidate device, a sensing signal parameter corresponding to the candidate device ( see Liu ¶[0256] after the SF determines the target executor, it will send a request for providing a sensing service to the target executor, so that after receiving the request, the target executor will perform operations related to the sensing service; ¶[0257] the request includes a sensing parameter for the target executor ); and
executing, by the candidate device, the sensing service based on the sensing signal parameter to obtain first data, wherein the candidate device or a sensing function network element performs signal processing or data processing on the first data to obtain the second indicator ( see Liu ¶[0257] the request includes a sensing parameter for the target executor to provide the sensing service; ¶[0258]- ¶[0262] the sensing parameter includes but is not limited to at least one of the following: time information, indicating the time period for providing the sensing service; operation type information, indicating that the corresponding target executor is a transmitter and/or receiver; sensing signal parameter, indicating the signal frequency band and/or identification of the sensing signal used for target sensing, etc.; target information, indicating the sensing target and/or one or more attributes of the sensing target. The attributes include but are not limited to: the general shape, volume and/or speed range of the target when moving, etc.; ¶[0263] The above parameters can be used for the target executor to provide the sensing service ).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yu's teachings with Liu's above teaching in order to improve the service quality ( see Liu ¶[0136] ). Known work in one field of endeavor (Liu prior art) may prompt variations of it for use in either the same field or different one (Yu prior art) based on design incentives ( improve the service quality ) or other market forces if the variations are predictable to one or ordinary skill in the art.
Regarding claim 11, Yu teaches the wireless sensing switching method according to claim 1. Yu, however, fails to explicitly teach information related to skipping executing sensing switching when no second device for executing the sensing service is determined from the candidate devices in the candidate device list, and reporting second indication information to a core network or an initiator of the sensing service, the second indication information being used for indicating that no second device for executing the sensing service is determined.
However, Liu, in the same or similar field of endeavor teaches: wherein the first operation comprises determining a candidate device list, and after the first device executes the first operation, the method further comprises: skipping executing sensing switching when no second device for executing the sensing service is determined from the candidate devices in the candidate device list, and reporting second indication information to a core network or an initiator of the sensing service, the second indication information being used for indicating that no second device for executing the sensing service is determined ( see Liu FIG. 9; ¶[0264]-¶[0269] Sending a sensing service request to the sensing function network entity, wherein the sensing service request indicates the expected executor for providing the sensing service; FIG. 10; Liu ¶[0275] The sensing service rejection response may indicate that the network side refuses to provide the service of this sensing service, for example, the response sent by the network side when no suitable target executor is found, or the sensing service response returned by the network side when it determines that the expected current executor specified by the initiator cannot provide the sensing service; ¶[0299] In some embodiments, when the expected executor cannot provide the sensing service or is unwilling to perform the sensing service, the sensing service response indicates that the executor expected by the initiator of the sensing service request expects is unavailable; ¶[0300] That is, if the sensing service request carries the information of the expected executor, the network side device will determine whether the current expected executor is capable or willing to provide the sensing service. If the result of the determination is no, the initiator can be informed through the sensing service response, so that the initiator does not expect the executor to provide the sensing service ).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yu's teachings with Liu's above teaching in order to improve the service quality ( see Liu ¶[0136] ). Known work in one field of endeavor (Liu prior art) may prompt variations of it for use in either the same field or different one (Yu prior art) based on design incentives ( improve the service quality ) or other market forces if the variations are predictable to one or ordinary skill in the art.
Examiner's Note:
Examiner has cited particular paragraphs or columns and line numbers in the references applied to the claims above for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings of the art and are applied to specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested from the applicant in preparing responses, to fully consider the references in entirety as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the Examiner.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4 and 5 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Regarding claim 4, this claim recites: The wireless sensing switching method according to claim 3, wherein before determining, by the first device, whether switching the device used for executing the sensing service is required, the method further comprises:
comparing, by the first device, the first indicator with a second threshold to determine whether sensing adaptive adjustment is required to be executed; and
executing sensing adaptive adjustment when the first indicator does not meet a requirement for the second threshold, wherein the sensing adaptive adjustment comprises adjusting a sensing signal parameter, the sensing signal parameter being used for executing the sensing service.
Regarding claim 5, this claim recites: The wireless sensing switching method according to claim 4, further comprising: executing determining whether switching the device used for executing the sensing service when the sensing signal parameter has been adjusted to a limit value within an allowable range and that the first indicator does not meet the requirement for the second threshold; or executing obtaining the first indicator when the first indicator meets the requirement for the second threshold.
The references of record do not teach or suggest the aforementioned limitations, nor would it have been obvious to modify those references to include such limitations.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Shen et al. (US 2025/0203328 A1) discloses method and apparatus for processing sensing service
Wu et al. (US 2025/0142300 A1) discloses methods for reporting sensing, where sensing data corresponding to a sensing service is reported based on information on a sensing policy
Wilhelmsson et al. (US 2024/0129949 A1) discloses a method for the first wireless sensing device
Liu et al. (US 2024/0406689 A1) discloses method for providing sensing service, communication device, and storage medium
/MANG BOI THAWNG/Examiner, Art Unit 2476
/AYAZ R SHEIKH/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2476