DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in Application No. 18948927, filed on 11/15/2024.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Collins (US 20150033796 A1) in view of Huydts (US 4207763) and Onishi (US 20100170405 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Collins teaches an ultrahigh-speed bar precision shearing device, comprising a frame structure (see Figures 1-2), wherein a high-pressure air chamber mechanism, a hammer head movement mechanism and a mold are installed on the frame structure from top to bottom (paragraph 0043), the high-pressure air chamber mechanism cooperates with the hammer head movement mechanism to strike the mold (see Figures 1-2), and bars are cut off and separated under effect of the mold (see Figures 1-4).
Collins fails to teach adopting a type of alternating current servo motors driving flywheels to spirally compress nitrogen for energy storage.
Huydts teaches a type of motors driving flywheels to spirally compress nitrogen for energy storage (as the press compress air, and air is made of mostly nitrogen, therefore, the system is considered as compress nitrogen for energy storage, see Figure 1).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify to change the change the press into a type of motor driving flywheel press, as taught by Huydts, in order to prove a type of press for the cutting mold (paragraph 00043 of Collins).
Onishi teaches a servo motor for driving a fly wheel (see Figure 2).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify to change the motor into a type of alternating current servo motors, as taught by Onishi, in order to provide a motor for the flywheel (paragraph 0016 and abstract of Onishi).
Claims 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Collins (US 20150033796 A1) in view of Huydts (US 4207763) and Onishi (US 20100170405 A1) and in further view of Silbermann (US 20040137100 A1).
Regarding claim 2, modified Collins teaches all elements of the current invention as set forth in claim 1 above.
Modified Collins fails to teach the frame structure is formed by connecting an upper transverse beam, a lower transverse beam and upright columns; tensioning screws are arranged inside the upright columns, upper transverse beam super nuts are arranged on an upper surface of the upper transverse beam, and the upper transverse beam super nuts are connected with upper ends of the tensioning screws; and lower transverse beam super nuts are symmetrically arranged on an inner side partition board of the lower transverse beam, and the lower transverse beam super nuts are connected with lower ends of the tensioning screws.
Silbermann teaches a frame structure is formed by connecting an upper transverse beam, a lower transverse beam and upright columns (see Figure 2); tensioning screws (82) are arranged inside the upright columns, upper transverse beam super nuts are arranged on an upper surface of the upper transverse beam (see Figure 2), and the upper transverse beam super nuts are connected with upper ends of the tensioning screws (paragraph 0043); and lower transverse beam super nuts are symmetrically arranged on an inner side partition board of the lower transverse beam, and the lower transverse beam super nuts are connected with lower ends of the tensioning screws (paragraph 0043).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify to change the frame into frame with tensioning screws, as taught by Silbermann, in order to better adjust the frame (paragraph 0043 of Silberman).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-4 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Regarding claim 3, modified Collins further teaches the high-pressure air chamber mechanism comprises servo motors connected with two sides of the upper transverse beam (see Figure 1 of Huydts), the flywheel is connected with a main screw, and the main screw is installed in an upper transverse beam middle cylinder through a supporting sleeve, a one-way thrust cylindrical roller bearing, a single-row cylindrical roller bearing and a screw lower baffle; the main screw is connected with a main nut, the main nut is fixedly connected with a nut sleeve through a hammer body connection end cover, the nut sleeve is connected with an upper surface of an upper sliding plate (see Figure 1 of Huydts).
Modified Collins fails to teach pinions installed on output shafts of the servo motors mesh with a flywheel, a convex part of a lower surface of the upper sliding plate is matched with an inner ring of a main cylinder barrel, the main cylinder barrel is coaxially matched with a cylinder piston, the cylinder piston is coaxially matched with a cylinder copper sleeve, the cylinder copper sleeve is fixedly connected with the upper sliding plate through a cylinder tensioning screw, two sides of the upper sliding plate are fixedly connected with sliding blocks, the sliding blocks are in sliding fit with guide rails, and the guide rails are symmetrically installed on the upright columns at two sides; and the upper sliding plate, the cylinder barrel, the cylinder piston and the cylinder copper sleeve are connected through the cylinder tensioning screw to form a high-pressure air chamber.
Boyer (US 3225410) teaches some arrangement of the sleeve shaft arrangement (see Figure 1-2 of Boyer).
While it may have been obvious to modified the belt drive motor into pinions drive, as taught by Onishi (Figure 1). The some of the detail required in the claim is still not taught, such as a convex part of a lower surface of the upper sliding plate is matched with an inner ring of a main cylinder barrel, the main cylinder barrel is coaxially matched with a cylinder piston, the cylinder piston is coaxially matched with a cylinder copper sleeve, the cylinder copper sleeve is fixedly connected with the upper sliding plate through a cylinder tensioning screw, two sides of the upper sliding plate are fixedly connected with sliding blocks, the sliding blocks are in sliding fit with guide rails, and the guide rails are symmetrically installed on the upright columns at two sides; and the upper sliding plate, the cylinder barrel, the cylinder piston and the cylinder copper sleeve are connected through the cylinder tensioning screw to form a high-pressure air chamber.
Furthermore, no additional prior art could be found to teach the claimed limitations either alone nor in combination to further modify the device of Collins, Huydts, Onishi, Silbermann and Boyer. Thus claim 3 is allowable, claim 4 is allowable by virtue of its dependency on claim 3.
Conclusion
/LIANG DONG/Examiner, Art Unit 3724 7/21/2026