DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is responsive to: Application filed 15 Nov. 2024
Claims 1-20 are pending in this case. Claims 1, 10 and 19 are independent claims
Claim Objections
Claim 17 is objected to because of the following informalities: Claim 17 recites “The computing device of claim 1…”. Amend the claim to recite “Claim 17 recites “The computing device of claim [[1]] 10…” .Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Nonaka et al. (Pub. No.: US 2021/0349605 A1; Filed: May 11, 2020)(hereinafter “Nonaka”).
Regarding independent claims 1, 10 and 19, Nonaka disclose a method of information interaction, comprising:
receiving configuration information for a first shortcut instruction, the configuration information indicating a reply type of a first digital assistant to the first shortcut instruction (0027; 0080; 0257-0259; 0262; 0269; Nonaka disclose a digital assistant using shortcuts outputs.); and
providing an execution result of executing the first shortcut instruction by the first digital assistant to a first user based on the configuration information, a type of at least part of the execution result being consistent with the reply type indicated by the configuration information (0078; 0080; 0216; 0245; 0257-0259; 0262; 0269 Nonaka disclose the digital assistant uses the contextual information to determine how to prepare and deliver outputs/execution results to the user.).
Regarding dependent claims 2, 11 and 20, Nonaka disclose the method of claims 1, 10 and 19 respectively, wherein receiving the configuration information for the first shortcut instruction comprises:
receiving the configuration information from a first application associated with the first shortcut instruction (0245; 0257-0259; 0269; 0271-0273 Nonaka disclose shortcut criterias associated with the task sequence is met when input including the shortcut is received.).
Regarding dependent claims 3 and 12, Nonaka disclose the method of claims 1 and 10 respectively, wherein receiving the configuration information for the first shortcut instruction comprises:
presenting the first shortcut instruction in an interaction interface between the first user and the first digital assistant (0257-0259; 0262; 0269);
presenting a settings control for the reply type in response to the first shortcut instruction
being triggered (0032; 0257-0259; 0262; 0269; Nonaka disclose the digital assistant also provides responses in other visual or audio forms, e.g., as text, alerts, music, videos, animations, etc.); and
receiving the configuration information via the settings control assistant (0257-0259; 0262; 0269).
Regarding dependent claims 4 and 13, Nonaka disclose the method of claims 3 and 12 respectively, wherein the first shortcut instruction is a shortcut instruction with a parameter, and the reply type is received as a user input parameter of the first shortcut instruction (0274-0278).
Regarding dependent claims 5 and 14, Nonaka disclose the method of claims 1 and 10 respectively, wherein a reply of the first digital assistant to the first shortcut instruction comprises a plurality of messages, and the configuration information indicates a corresponding reply type of at least part of the plurality of messages, and providing the execution result of the first shortcut instruction to the first user comprises:
presenting, in a session interface between the first user and the first digital assistant, at least part of the execution result in at least part of the plurality of messages based on a corresponding reply type of the at least part of the plurality of messages (0027; 0073; 0078; 0190; 0245; 0259; 0293; 0333).
Regarding dependent claims 6 and 15, Nonaka disclose the method of claims 1 and 10 respectively, wherein the reply type comprises at least one of:
a message card (0027; 0073; 0078; 0190; 0245; 0259; 0293; 0333);
an offline file of a predetermined type; and
an online file of a predetermined type.
Regarding dependent claims 7 and 16, Nonaka disclose the method of claims 1 and 10 respectively, wherein providing the execution result comprises:
presenting a message card comprising at least part of the execution result in a session window between the first user and the first digital assistant (0228; 0245), and
wherein one or more controls are provided in the message card for performing an operation
related to the execution result (0256-0257).
Regarding dependent claims 8 and 17, Nonaka disclose the method of claims 1 and 1 respectively, wherein the reply type is a predetermined type, and the method further comprises:
updating the execution result in response to a condition related to the first shortcut
instruction being satisfied (0033).
Regarding dependent claims 9 and 18, Nonaka disclose the method of claims 8 and 17 respectively, wherein the condition related to the first shortcut instruction being satisfied comprises:
a data source or condition for obtaining the execution result of the first shortcut instruction being updated (0273; 0326).
NOTE
It is noted that any citations to specific, pages, columns, lines, or figures in the prior art references and any interpretation of the reference should not be considered to be limiting in any way. A reference is relevant for all it contains and may be relied upon for all that it would have reasonably suggested to one having ordinary skill in the art. See MPEP 2123.
Conclusion
/James J Debrow/
Primary Patent Examiner
Art Unit 2174
571-272-5768