DETAILED ACTION
The office action is in response to original application filed on 11-15-24. Claims 1-7 are pending in the application and have been examined.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a) (1) as being anticipated by US 2019/0036348 to Covic et al. (“Covic”).
Regarding claim 1, Covic discloses a system for the conversion of capacitive reactive current (figs. 1-7 and paras; 0084-0090) into useful energy, said system comprising: a power source (para; 0009, a primary winding associated with a power source); at least one switch (fig. 5 and para; 0087, lines 19-22, switch 55 which is connected to the primary coil by a rectifier through inductor 56 which is needed to limit current during decoupling of the circuit when a parallel tuned compensation circuit is used in 52) electrically connected to said power source; at least one current transformer (fig. 3, a current transformer 1) electrically connected to said at least one switch; a wire having a length sufficient to wind about said at least one current transformer a desired number of times (para; 0075, a first example the primary coil 3 may have five windings and the secondary coil 7 may have a single winding); at least one capacitor (fig. 3, impedance is a tuning capacitor 5) electrically connected to said at least one switch and to at least one current transformer (fig. 3, a current transformer 1); a rectifier electrically (8, 54) connected to said at least one current transformer.
Regarding claim 2, Covic discloses said at least one capacitor is electrically connected to an inductive (inductor 9), resistive or any other type of electric load that generates ferromagnetic fields (Claim 2, primary, secondary and resonant windings are wound around a magnetically permeable material) to be converted into watts (para; 0090, quality of the output power).
Regarding claim 3, Covic discloses said at least one current transformer (fig. 3, a current transformer 1) is of any transformation ratio, voltage level and capacity (para; 0003, There is also a need for apparatus that can work at high frequencies with different, easily changed, turns-ratios and high-power levels).
Regarding claim 4, Covic discloses said at least one capacitor is in all KVAR capacities (para; 0077, The impedance 5 is typically a capacitor, however the circuit is not limited to a capacitor and various ways of forming a capacitance may be used).
Regarding claim 5, Covic discloses said electric load is electrically connected on the secondary side (10) or on the primary side regardless of the capacity and quantity of the wound copper wire of any caliber (para; 0082).
Regarding claim 6, Covic discloses said converted energy is isolated from a conventional electrical network, free of any distortion in the quality of electrical energy (para; 0079, lines 20-24, This acts to reduce the harmonic load on the primary winding caused by the secondary winding. Because the resonant winding draws reactive power (except for losses) the system provides all power transfer is between the tuned pickup and the output load) and may be stored in batteries, used for lighting, alternating current motors, electric heaters or returned to said conventional electrical network (10).
Regarding claim 7, Covic discloses said system is in a parallel configuration (fig. 7, parallel capacitor).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Coulson et al. US 2019/0036456 Al- a current control circuit for a power converter. The power converter has a primary circuit for receiving a supply current across a first supply rail and a second supply rail. There is a primary connection in the primary circuit. The power converter also has a secondary circuit providing an output current. There is a secondary connection in the secondary circuit. The secondary connection is connected to the primary connection. A controller controls one or more switches in the primary circuit to control the output current. The nature of the power converter is such that it has a reactive circuit which produces a reactive current. The current control circuit comprises a current sensing circuit connected to bypass or cancel the reactive current. The controller is connected to the current sensing circuit and controls the one or more switches based on a signal current sensed by the current sensing circuit.
/ESAYAS G YESHAW/Examiner, Art Unit 2836
/REXFORD N BARNIE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2836