DETAILED ACTION
This is response to amendments/REMARKS, filed on 08/31/2026.
Claims 1-20 are Original.
Claims 3 and 14 are cancelled.
Claims 1, 2, 4-13 and 15-20 are pending.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, with respect to prior art rejection of the amended independent claims 1 and 12 have been fully considered and are persuasive. The rejection has been withdrawn. However, because claim 8 is not similarly amended, the rejection of claims 8-11 is maintained. /Examiner contacted attorney office; a final action is issued to avoid DM issues/
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 8-11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1)/(a)(2) as being Anticipated by “Kolli” et al. (US 12109091 B1).
Garding Claim 8. Koli discloses
An analysis server, comprising: a server communication module; a server memory; and a server processor connected to the server communication module and the server memory, wherein the server processor receives homomorphically encrypted three-dimensional (3D) data from a 3D data generation device through the server communication module [Kolli discloses, “at an intraoral scanning system, an intraoral scan of a patient's dentition, wherein the intraoral scan comprises a three-dimensional (3D) surface representing the patient's dentition at a first arrangement; encrypting, at the intraoral scanning system, the intraoral scan to create a cryptographically secured dental record of the patient's dentition” (Abstract)], acquires optimized 3D printing control information by performing a homomorphic operation on the homomorphically encrypted 3D data, and generates homomorphically encrypted result data including the optimized 3D printing control information [Kolli discloses (FIG.6) appending reference, id, medical record data on to stored digital representation of dental anatomy (steps 620-680 with col.13, lines 8-53)].
Kolli further discloses claim 9. The analysis server of claim 8, wherein the server processor selects the optimized 3D printing control information including at least one of a 3D printing process method, a 3D printing material, a 3D printing material property, a 3D printing cost, and a 3D printing path on the basis of the homomorphically encrypted 3D data, performs simulation on the 3D data on the basis of the selected optimized 3D printing control information, and predicts quality performance when the 3D data is applied to 3D printing [Kolli discloses “ In block 1330, an arch or palate expander design for an orthodontic appliance configured to produce the force system is determined. Determination of the arch or palate expander design, appliance geometry, material composition, and/or properties can be performed using a treatment or force application simulation environment” (FIG.13 with col.29, lines 30-50)]. Claim 15 is rejected for the same rationale applied in rejecting claim 9.
Kolli further discloses claim 10. The analysis server of claim 8, wherein the server processor optimizes the homomorphically encrypted 3D data and removes defective data during the homomorphic operation of the homomorphically encrypted 3D data [Kolli discloses adding/removing data in blockchain].
Kolli further discloses claim 11. The analysis server of claim 8, wherein the server processor employs one or more hardware accelerators during the homomorphic operation of the homomorphically encrypted 3D data [Kolli discloses encrypting processor].
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 1, 2, 4-7, 12, 13 and 15-20 are allowed.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Contact Information
/AMARE F TABOR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2434