CTNF 18/949,266 CTNF 83771 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority 02-27 AIA Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. KR10-2023-0125037 , filed on 09/19/2023 . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-aia AIA Claim(s) 1-2, 3-5, 8-9, 11-14, 18 & 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1)/(a)(2) as being Anticipated by “Kolli” et al. (US 12109091 B1) . Kolli discloses 1 . A three-dimensional (3D) data generation device, comprising: a memory; a scan module; and a processor connected to the memory and the scan module, wherein the processor generates 3D data of an object scanned through the scan module and encrypts the 3D data in accordance with a homomorphic encryption scheme [ Kolli discloses, “at an intraoral scanning system, an intraoral scan of a patient's dentition, wherein the intraoral scan comprises a three-dimensional (3D) surface representing the patient's dentition at a first arrangement; encrypting, at the intraoral scanning system, the intraoral scan to create a cryptographically secured dental record of the patient's dentition” (Abstract) ]. 8 . An analysis server, comprising: a server communication module; a server memory; and a server processor connected to the server communication module and the server memory, wherein the server processor receives homomorphically encrypted three-dimensional (3D) data from a 3D data generation device through the server communication module [ Kolli discloses, “at an intraoral scanning system, an intraoral scan of a patient's dentition, wherein the intraoral scan comprises a three-dimensional (3D) surface representing the patient's dentition at a first arrangement; encrypting, at the intraoral scanning system, the intraoral scan to create a cryptographically secured dental record of the patient's dentition” (Abstract) ], acquires optimized 3D printing control information by performing a homomorphic operation on the homomorphically encrypted 3D data, and generates homomorphically encrypted result data including the optimized 3D printing control information [ Kolli discloses (FIG.6) appending reference, id, medical record data on to stored digital representation of dental anatomy (steps 620-680 with col.13, lines 8-53) ]. 12 . A three-dimensional (3D) printing method employing homomorphic encryption, the 3D printing method comprising: encrypting, by a 3D data generation device, 3D data generated by scanning an object in accordance with a homomorphic encryption scheme, and transmitting the homomorphically encrypted 3D data to an analysis server; performing, by the analysis server [ Kolli discloses, “at an intraoral scanning system, an intraoral scan of a patient's dentition, wherein the intraoral scan comprises a three-dimensional (3D) surface representing the patient's dentition at a first arrangement; encrypting, at the intraoral scanning system, the intraoral scan to create a cryptographically secured dental record of the patient's dentition” (Abstract) ], a homomorphic operation on the homomorphically encrypted 3D data to acquire optimized 3D printing control information and transmitting homomorphically encrypted result data including the optimized 3D printing control information to a 3D printing device [ Kolli discloses (FIG.6) appending reference, id, medical record data on to stored digital representation of dental anatomy (steps 620-680 with col.13, lines 8-53) ]; and decrypting, by the 3D printing device, the homomorphically encrypted result data to generate the 3D data and the optimized 3D printing control information and three-dimensionally printing the decrypted 3D data on the basis of the optimized 3D printing control information [ Kolli discloses (FIG.8) Decrypt digital representation of dental anatomy after identified by terminal block (steps 840-880 with col.15, lines 28-44) ]. Kolli further discloses claim 2 . The 3D data generation device of claim 1, wherein the processor generates a first encryption key and encrypts the 3D data using the first encryption key in accordance with an algorithm defined in the homomorphic encryption scheme [ Kolli discloses, “In an illustrative example, referring again to FIG. 2, a secret cryptographic key 190 utilized for cryptographically encrypting the multimedia content before storing the multimedia content in the external storage may be stored by the associated block 230 of the main blockchain 220” (col.9, lines 18-30) ]. Claim 13 is rejected for the same rationale applied in rejecting claim 2. Kolli further discloses claim 3 . The 3D data generation device of claim 1, wherein the processor slices the 3D data into a plurality of layers and encrypts coordinate data of each layer with respect to a reference axis in accordance with the homomorphic encryption scheme [ Kolli discloses, “at an intraoral scanning system, an intraoral scan of a patient's dentition, wherein the intraoral scan comprises a three-dimensional (3D) surface representing the patient's dentition at a first arrangement; encrypting, at the intraoral scanning system, the intraoral scan to create a cryptographically secured dental record of the patient's dentition” (Abstract) ]. Claim 14 is rejected for the same rationale applied in rejecting claim 3. Kolli further discloses claims 4-5 . The 3D data generation device of claim 1, further comprising an output module, wherein the processor receives homomorphically encrypted result data from an analysis server, generates the 3D data and optimized 3D printing control information by decrypting the homomorphically encrypted result data, and three-dimensionally prints the decrypted 3D data through the output module in accordance with the optimized 3D printing control information [ Kolli discloses (FIG.8) Decrypt digital representation of dental anatomy after identified by terminal block (steps 840-880 with col.15, lines 28-44) ], wherein the processor decrypts the homomorphically encrypted result data using a first encryption key used for encrypting the 3D data [ Kolli discloses (FIG.8) Retrieve crypto key from identified block 870) ]. Claim 17 is rejected for the same rationale applied in rejecting claim 4-5. Kolli further discloses claim 9 . The analysis server of claim 8, wherein the server processor selects the optimized 3D printing control information including at least one of a 3D printing process method, a 3D printing material, a 3D printing material property, a 3D printing cost, and a 3D printing path on the basis of the homomorphically encrypted 3D data, performs simulation on the 3D data on the basis of the selected optimized 3D printing control information, and predicts quality performance when the 3D data is applied to 3D printing [ Kolli discloses “ In block 1330, an arch or palate expander design for an orthodontic appliance configured to produce the force system is determined. Determination of the arch or palate expander design, appliance geometry, material composition, and/or properties can be performed using a treatment or force application simulation environment” (FIG.13 with col.29, lines 30-50) ]. Claim 15 is rejected for the same rationale applied in rejecting claim 9. Kolli further discloses claim 11 . The analysis server of claim 8, wherein the server processor employs one or more hardware accelerators during the homomorphic operation of the homomorphically encrypted 3D data [ Kolli discloses encrypting processor ] . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 6-7, 10, 16, 18-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over “Kolli” in view of “Phelps” (US 2008/0022408 A1) . Kolli further discloses The 3D data generation device of claim 1. Kolli fails; but, Phelps, analogues art, disclose claim 6 wherein the processor generates dummy pattern 3D data, encrypts the dummy pattern 3D data in accordance with the homomorphic encryption scheme using a second encryption key, and transmits the homomorphically encrypted dummy pattern 3D data together with the homomorphically encrypted 3D data to an analysis server [ Phelps discloses “ In this case, the encrypted object is replaced by a dummy object which indicates where the encrypted object is located in the view. To achieve this, non-encrypted data defining the basic shape of the encrypted object is stored when the view is saved. This non-encrypted data can be the size, the location in the 3D view, the name of the encrypted object, and optionally the material of this object, or a basic representation of the object. In other words, the dummy object is defined by the minimum parameters needed by the user to identify an object in a 3D view” (par.0011) ]; Kolli in view of Phelps further discloses claim 7 when homomorphically encrypted result data including the homomorphically encrypted 3D data, the homomorphically encrypted dummy pattern 3D data, and optimized 3D printing control information is received from the analysis server, the processor decrypts the 3D data and the optimized 3D printing control information by decrypting the homomorphically encrypted result data using a first encryption key used for homomorphically encrypting the 3D data and decrypts the dummy pattern 3D data by decrypting the homomorphically encrypted dummy pattern 3D data using the second encryption key [ Kolli discloses (FIG.8) Decrypt digital representation of dental anatomy after identified by terminal block (steps 840-880 with col.15, lines 28-44) ]. Claims 18-19 are rejected for the same rationale applied in rejecting claims 6-7 Kolli further discloses claim 10 . The analysis server of claim 8, wherein the server processor optimizes the homomorphically encrypted 3D data and removes defective data during the homomorphic operation of the homomorphically encrypted 3D data [ Kolli discloses adding/removing data in blockchain ]. Claims 16 & 20 are rejected for the same rationale applied in rejecting claims 10 . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. (S ee PTO—892). C ontact Information Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to AMARE F TABOR whose telephone number is (571) 270-3155. The examiner can normally be reached Mon.—Fri.: 8:00 Am to 5:00 PM . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, ALI SHAYANFAR can be reached at (571) 270-1050. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /AMARE F TABOR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2434 Application/Control Number: 18/949,266 Page 2 Art Unit: 2434 Application/Control Number: 18/949,266 Page 3 Art Unit: 2434 Application/Control Number: 18/949,266 Page 4 Art Unit: 2434 Application/Control Number: 18/949,266 Page 5 Art Unit: 2434 Application/Control Number: 18/949,266 Page 6 Art Unit: 2434