DETAILED ACTION
This action is responsive to the filing of 11/15/24. Claims 1-20 are pending and have been considered below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-8, 10-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Guo (CN116009827B.)
Claim 1, 17, 20: Guo discloses a method of information interaction, comprising:
in response to a predetermined operation (Fig. 4: ‘User makes selection through interface operation’) associated with a conversation window of a user and a digital assistant (Fig. 4, conversation between the user and RPA, customer service bot), presenting a first message from the digital assistant in the conversation window (Fig. 4: ‘Recommend you use [Open Browser] and [Data Collection] components to realize the function of crawling text data …); and
presenting, in the first message, an element related to one or more task components, each task component being configured to perform a corresponding function (Fig. 4: [Open Browser] or [Data Collection] components);
wherein the task component comprises at least one of a plug-in or a scenario (Fig. 4: [Open Browser] and [Data Collection] components to realize the function of crawling text data.)
Claim 2, 18: Guo discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the predetermined operation comprises an operation of starting a new topic in the conversation window (Fig. 4: ‘User makes selection through interface operation’ which makes it a new topic about their selection), and presenting the element related to one or more task components in the first message comprises: presenting, in the first message, a task component selection control; or presenting, in the first message, a task component selection control and prompt information for task component selection (Fig. 4: ‘Recommend you use [Open Browser] and [Data Collection] components to realize the function of crawling text data.)
Claim 3, 19: Guo discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising: presenting, in the first message, one or more first shortcut instructions recommended, the one or more shortcut instructions being triggerable (Fig. 4: ‘Recommend you use [Open Browser] and [Data Collection] components to realize the function of crawling text data.)
Claim 4: Guo discloses the method of claim 2, further comprising: in response to a trigger on the task component selection control, presenting a task component selection panel, the task component selection panel comprising at least a list of selectable task components; and in response to a selection of at least one task component in the list, obtaining at least one task component selected by the user (Fig. 5: showing a Component List presented for user selection; user selection/dragging of the component.)
Claim 5: Guo discloses the method of claim 4, wherein identification information of the at least one task component selected by the user is presented in the first message or in a third message (Fig. 4: ‘Recommend you use [Open Browser] and [Data Collection] components to realize the function of crawling text data.)
Claim 6: Guo discloses the method of claim 4, wherein a task component search area is provided in the task component selection panel for searching a task component (Fig. 5: Other Components.)
Claim 7: Guo discloses the method of claim 4, further comprising: presenting, in the conversation window, a second message from the digital assistant; and presenting, in the second message, one or more second shortcut instructions recommended, the one or more second shortcut instructions being triggerable and suitable for performing a relevant operation by the at least one task component after being triggered (Fig. 4: showing ‘Please select browser type’ scenarios from the RPA.)
Claim 8: Guo discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the predetermined operation comprises receiving, in the conversation window, a user input indicating a predetermined type object, and presenting, in the first message, the element related to one or more task components comprises: presenting, in the first message, a result of performing a predetermined task with a task component associated with the predetermined type object (Fig. 4: user input of ‘Text’ and showing browser components related to text.)
Claim 10: Guo discloses the method of claim 8, further comprising: presenting, in the first message, one or more third shortcut instructions recommended, the one or more third shortcut instructions being triggerable and associated with the predetermined type object (Fig. 4: browsers for selection by the user.)
Claim 11: Guo discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the predetermined operation comprises: triggering the conversation window via a first application, or receiving a user input in the conversation window triggered via a first application (Fig. 4: ‘User makes selection through interface operation’), and presenting, in the first message, the element related to one or more task components comprises at least one of: presenting prompt information in the first message, the prompt information indicating a task component selected by default for the first application, or presenting, in the first message, a task component selection control (Fig. 4: ‘Recommend you use [Open Browser] and [Data Collection] components to realize the function of crawling text data.)
Claim 12: Guo discloses the method of claim 11, wherein the first message further presents at least one of: information about a task performable for the first application, a result of performing a task related to the first application, a shortcut instruction performable for the first application, or a query for a recommendation related to the first application (Fig. 4: ‘Recommend you use [Open Browser] and [Data Collection] components to realize the function of crawling text data.)
Claim 13: Guo discloses the method of claim 11, further comprising: in response to a trigger for the shortcut instruction, performing a task corresponding to the shortcut instruction with the task component selected by default (Fig. 4: ‘Recommend you use [Open Browser] and [Data Collection] components to realize the function of crawling text data.)
Claim 14: Guo discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the scenario is configured with configuration information, and the configuration information comprises at least one of: scenario setting information, or plug-in information, wherein the scenario setting information is configured to describe information related to a corresponding scenario, and the plug-in information indicates at least one plug-in configured to perform a task in the corresponding scenario (par. 8, When a project needs to be configured according to a business scenario, candidate rules on the rule selection page are displayed. The logic for the business scenario can be implemented by configuring the candidate rules, and then corresponding RPA code is generated based on the configured rules.)
Claim 15: Guo discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising: presenting, in the first message, an entry control of one or more topics, the one or more topics being historical topics between the user and the digital assistant (Fig. 4: High-frequency questions from RPA FAQ mining results; par. 7, This method applies RPA and AI technologies to analyze historical dialogue data to generate RPA processes. It has an essential technical difference from the method proposed in the present invention, which analyzes intent and supplements information based on user Q&A, and then recommends an RPA process and a guidance tutorial.)
Claim 16: Guo discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the message is presented in a form of a message card (Fig. 4: messages shown in a form of a message cards.)
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Guo in view of Block (2020/0388083.)
Claim 9: Guo discloses the method of claim 8. However, Guo does not explicitly disclose: wherein the predetermined type object comprises a portable document format PDF file, and presenting the result comprises: presenting, in the first message, summary information of the PDF file generated with a PDF task component.
Block discloses a similar method for working with files, including: wherein the predetermined type object comprises a portable document format PDF file, and presenting the result comprises: presenting, in the first message, summary information of the PDF file generated with a PDF task component (par. 111, three-dimensional virtual computing device 110 may display a summary of PDF file that is associated with a three-dimensional object of a book when the user engages the book in the three-dimensional virtual environment.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of Guo and Block so as to provide summaries for files to a user, and especially in a pdf format as it is a common and popular format used by users.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure: Shillingford (2021/0406772) rules-based template extraction.
/Andrey Belousov/
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2172
8/19/26