DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 5 and 7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Lee (US Patent Publication Number 2022/0285064 A1).
Lee teaches, as claimed in independent claim 1, an optical element driving mechanism (100), comprising: a first movable part (110), for connecting a first optical element (¶0039 “a lens coupled to a bobbin”); a fixed part (300), wherein the first movable part (110) is movable relative to the fixed part (300); and a driving assembly (150,120 +130), for driving the first movable part to move (¶0167 “bobbin (110) may be disposed at a lateral surface of the housing (140), and moved to an optical axis (OA) direction or to a first direction (e.g., z axis direction) by an electrical interaction between the first coil (120) and the first magnet (130)”).
Lee teaches, as claimed in claim 2, wherein the driving assembly includes: a first driving part (120), driving the first movable part to move in a first dimension (¶0167 “bobbin (110) may be disposed at a lateral surface of the housing (140), and moved to an optical axis (OA) direction or to a first direction (e.g., z axis direction) by an electrical interaction between the first coil (120) and the first magnet (130)”), and a circuit part (160), electrically connected to the first driving part (120, ¶0368 “circuit substrate (190) may be coupled to lower elastic units (160-1, 160-2), and the first position sensor (170) may be electrically connected to the first coil (120) by the lower elastic units (160-1, 160-2)”).
Lee teaches, as claimed in claim 3, wherein the first driving part (120 ) is electrically connected to a first external circuit (190) via the circuit part ((160), ¶0368 “circuit substrate (190) may be coupled to lower elastic units (160-1, 160-2), and the first position sensor (170) may be electrically connected to the first coil (120) by the lower elastic units (160-1, 160-2)”).
Lee teaches, as claimed in claim 5, wherein the circuit part (160) has a connecting circuit (117), and the connecting circuit is at least partially fixed to the first movable part (¶0181 “in order for the bobbin (110) to be coupled or fixed to the lower elastic member (160), the bobbin (110) may comprise a second coupling part (117) formed at a lower surface or a lower lateral surface of bobbin (110).”).
Lee teaches, as claimed in claim 7, further comprising a second movable part (140), having a polygonal structure (Fig. 1 shows a square), the second movable part (140) is movable relative to the fixed part (¶0250 “when the housing (140) is moved to a direction perpendicular to the optical axis”.
Claims 1, 2, 4, 7-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Hu (US Patent Publication Number 2022/0082789 A1).
Hu teaches, as claimed in independent claim 1, an optical element driving mechanism (1-100), comprising: a first movable part (1-MA1), for connecting a first optical element (1-OE1); a fixed part (1-FA), wherein the first movable part is movable relative to the fixed part (¶0055 “ the first movable assembly 1-MA1 is movable relative to the fixed assembly 1-FA”; and a driving assembly (1-DA1), for driving the first movable part to move (¶0055 “the first driving assembly 1-DA1 is configured to drive the first movable assembly 1-MA1 to move relative to the fixed assembly 1-FA”).
Hu teaches, as claimed in claim 2, wherein the driving assembly (1-DA1 +1-DA2) includes a first driving part (1-CL1), driving the first movable part to move in a first dimension (1-D1, ¶0061 “first coil 1-CL1 and is configured to generate a first driving force to drive the first movable assembly 1-MA1”); and a circuit part (1-162), electrically connected to the first driving part (¶0111 “the control element 1-162 is electrically connected to the first driving assembly 1-DA1 via the circuit assembly 1-160”).
Hu teaches, as claimed in claim 4, wherein the first driving part (1-CL1) is positioned above the first movable part (1-MA1, see Fig 5.)
Hu teaches, as claimed in claim 7, further comprising a second movable part (1-MA2), having a polygonal structure (Fig. 1 shows a rectangular shape), the second movable part is movable relative to the fixed part (¶0112 “the second movable assembly 1-MA2 to move relative to the fixed assembly 1-FA”).
Hu teaches, as claimed in claim 8, the driving assembly (1-DA1 +1-DA2) further includes a second driving part (1-CL2), driving the second movable part (1-MA2) to move in a second dimension (1-D2) relative to the fixed part (¶0056 “The movement in the second dimension is a linear movement in a second direction 1-D2”).
Hu teaches, as claimed in claim 9, wherein the second driving part (1-CL1) is located between the second movable part (1-MA2) and the fixed part. (1-FA, See Fig. 5).
Hu teaches, as claimed in claim 10, wherein the first movable part (1-MA1) is connected to the second movable part (1-MA2) via the first driving part and the circuit part.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 6 and 10-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The prior art fails to teach all of the limitations of claim 6 which includes wherein the circuit part is electrically connected to a second external circuit, and the second external circuit is connected to an optical module, wherein the optical module carries a second optical element.
Regarding claims 19 has dependency on claim 6.
The prior art fails to teach all of the limitations of claim 10 which includes wherein the first movable part is connected to the second movable part via the first driving part and the circuit part.
The prior art fails to teach all of the limitations of claim 10 which includes wherein when observed along an incident direction of the incident light, the first driving part and the circuit part are positioned between the first movable part and the second movable part.
The prior art fails to teach all of the limitations of claim 12 which includes further comprising an electronic component, wherein the electronic component includes: a first portion, connected to the fixed part; a second portion, connected to the second movable part; and an intermediate portion, having a bent shape, spanning across the fixed part, connecting the fixed part and the second movable part.
Regarding claims 13 has dependency on claim 12.
The prior art fails to teach all of the limitations of claim 14 which includes further comprising a plurality of guide rods, wherein the plurality of guide rods are movably connected between the second movable part and the fixed part.
Regarding claims 15-18 has dependency on claim 14.
The prior art fails to teach all of the limitations of claim 19 which includes wherein when observed along a direction perpendicular to an incident direction of the incident light, the first driving part and the circuit part are positioned between the first movable part and the optical module.
Regarding claims 20 has dependency on claim 19.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Lin (US Patent Publication Number 2021/0302690 A1) teaches an optical element, driving mechanism, comprising a first movable part, for connecting a first optical element, a fixed part, wherein the first movable part is movable relative to the fixed part; and a driving assembly, for driving the first movable part to move.
Jang (US Patent Publication Number 2022/0163870 A1) teaches an optical element, driving mechanism, comprising a first movable part, for connecting a first optical element, a fixed part, wherein the first movable part is movable relative to the fixed part.
Kim (US Patent Publication Number 2021/0318592 A1) teaches an optical element, driving mechanism, comprising a first movable part, for connecting a first optical element, a fixed part, wherein the first movable part is movable relative to the fixed part.
Park (US Patent Publication Number 2021/0294067 A1) teaches an optical element, driving mechanism, comprising a first movable part, for connecting a first optical element, a fixed part, wherein the first movable part is movable relative to the fixed part.
Song (US Patent Publication Number 2022/0357635 A1) teaches an optical element, driving mechanism, comprising a first movable part, for connecting a first optical element, a fixed part, wherein the first movable part is movable relative to the fixed part.
JOURNEY F. SUMLAR
Examiner
Art Unit 2872
10 July 2026
/George G. King/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2872