Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of Group I, claims 1-3 in the reply filed on 05/18/2026 is acknowledged.
Claim 4 withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected invention, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on 05/18/2026.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over YASHIRO et al. (JP H1190924) and in further view of JP 4672635.
Regarding claims 1-3, YASHIRO et al. discloses a method for controlling a resin
molding apparatus, wherein the resin molding apparatus includes:
a measuring (resin metering/extruding section 3-Fig.1)-holding (resin tank 1-
Fig.1) unit configured to measure molten resin material and hold a predetermined amount of the measured resin material; and
a molding unit (7-Fig.1) configured to use the predetermined amount of the resin material held by the measuring-holding unit to mold a resin portion, wherein
the method for controlling the resin molding apparatus comprises:
causing the resin molding apparatus to execute, as a single molding cycle, a series of steps including a molding step (7-Fig.1) and a measuring-holding step (1, 3-Fig.1), the molding step molding the resin portion using the molding unit (7-Fig.1), and the measuring-holding step measuring the resin material using the measuring-holding unit (1,3-Fig.1) and holding the resin material (in 1-Fig.1) subsequent to the molding step (Figs.1 and 3); and
controlling operation of the resin molding apparatus (Fig.1) such that the measuring-holding unit (1,3-Fig.1) does not measure or hold the resin material in a final one of molding cycles that are executed repeatedly a predetermined number of times (Fig.3).
YASHIRO et al. is silent to injecting the resin onto a motor core as claimed. However, JP 4672635 discloses a method of manufacturing a motor using a resin sealing method comprising a resin injection apparatus (1-Fig.1) and a mold apparatus (2-Fig.1). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to have substituted the resin injection apparatus of YASHIRO et al. for the resin injection apparatus of JP 4672635 for the benefits of improving the productivity of molding since when a molded motor is formed using such a resin, it is important that the resin does not deform the windings applied to the stator core of the motor as disclosed by YASHIRO et al.
Regarding claims 2-3, YASHIRO et al. discloses a control unit (9-Fig.1) that controls the number of revolutions at the time of the next resin molding. The measuring time in the resin metering/extruding section (3-Fig.1) and the measuring time in the curing agent metering/extruding section (4-Fig.1) are input to the control section (9-Fig.1, Fig.3). The viscosity of the material can be estimated at the measurement stage and the number of rotations of the stirring and mixing section 5 can be controlled. Therefore, the viscosity of the mixed resin injected into the mold is set to a set value according to the type of machine used. Can be controlled. Also, there is no need to incorporate various sensors in the resin flow path. Therefore, the configuration of the apparatus can be simplified, and the occurrence of molding defects can be reduced. Furthermore, since the temperature of the mixed resin can be changed according to the resin injection amount, the curing time of the mixed resin that is finally injected into the mold and fills the mold runner portion can be shortened, and productivity can be reduced and be improved.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
a) JP 2011025705 discloses a method of manufacturing molded article where resin is contained and measured.
b) WO 2019198609 discloses manufacturing method and manufacturing apparatus for molded foam involving measuring a predetermined amount of resin.
c) CN 111216302 discloses manufacturing method of resin molding apparatus and resin molding comprising holding and measuring resin.
STELLA YI
Examiner
Art Unit 1742
/STELLA K YI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1742