DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
An information disclosure statement has not been submitted by applicant; therefore, an information disclosure statement has not been considered. For an information disclosure statement to comply with 37 CFR 1.98(a)(1), the information disclosure statement requires the following: (1) a list of all patents, publications, applications, or other information submitted for consideration by the Office; (2) U.S. patents and U.S. patent application publications listed in section separately from citations of other documents; (3) the application number of the application in which the information disclosure statement is being submitted on each page of the list; (4) a column that provides a blank space next to each document to be considered, for the examiner’s initials; and (5) a heading that clearly indicates that the list is an information disclosure statement. See MPEP § 609.04(a).
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitations use a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitations are:
Driving device in Claim 1 (Lines 8-10)
Auxiliary mechanism in Claim 1 (Line 11)
Because these claim limitations are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, they are being interpreted to cover the corresponding structure described in the specification as performing the claimed function, and equivalents thereof.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 2 recites the limitation "the length or width" in Line 5. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1 and 5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wild (EP0638400A1), hereinafter "Wild Reference 1" in view of Yamamoto et al. (US5564199A), hereinafter "Yamamoto". For text citation of Wild Reference 1 refer to the machine translation provided by the Examiner.
Regarding Claim 1, Wild Reference 1 discloses a panel member pressurization construction device (Fig. 1; ¶0001, Lines 1-2), comprising a working machine (see 1st annotated Fig. 1 of Wild Reference 1 reproduced below) and at least one set of processing units (Fig. 1, Elements 5 and 10), wherein: said working machine comprises at least one working space (see 1st annotated Fig. 1 of Wild Reference 1 reproduced below); said at least one set of processing units is respectively disposed in said at least one working space of said working machine (Fig. 1), each said processing unit comprising a processing space (see 2nd annotated Fig. 1 of Wild Reference 1 reproduced below), a stopper (Fig. 1, Elements 2 and 3) and a pusher ( Fig. 1, Elements 4 and 9) disposed on at least one side of said processing space (Fig. 1), at least one driving device (Fig. 1, Elements 7 and 11) for driving said pusher to reciprocate in said processing space (¶0012 and ¶0014), a plurality of partition grooves (Fig. 1, Element 8) disposed in said processing space.
Wild Reference 1 fails to disclose at least one auxiliary mechanism disposed above each of said partition grooves.
Nonetheless, Yamamoto discloses at least one auxiliary mechanism (Fig. 3, Element 7) disposed above (see annotated Fig. 3 of Yamamoto) each partition grooves (Fig. 3, Element 3).
Wild Reference 1 and Yamamoto are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of endeavor of pressurization construction devices. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claim invention to incorporate the teachings of Yamamoto of using at least one auxiliary mechanism disposed above partition grooves into the device disclosed by Wild Reference 1 to provide at least one auxiliary mechanism disposed above each of said partitions grooves to provide the device with an opening and closing mechanism and enable transfer of the panel member into a space between a pair of partition grooves (Column 5, Lines 46-64).
1st annotated Fig. 1 of Wild Reference 1
2nd annotated Fig. 1 of Wild Reference 1
Annotated Fig. 3 of Yamamoto
Regarding Claim 5, the prior art combination of Wild Reference 1 and Yamamoto renders the panel member pressurization construction device as claimed in Claim 1 unpatentable as explained above.
The prior art combination of Wild Reference 1 and Yamamoto further teaches wherein each said auxiliary mechanism disposed above each said partition groove in said processing space of said at least one set of processing units comprises a power unit (Fig. 3, Element 8), a first push member (Fig. 3, Element 7D) driven by said power unit to move toward each said partition groove (Column 6, Line 51 - Column 7, Line 17), a second push member (Fig. 3, Element 7C) pushed by each said first push member (Column 6, Line 51 - Column 7, Line 17), and a third push member (Fig. 3, Element 7A) pushed by each said first push member and each said second push member (Column 6, Line 51 - Column 7, Line 17).
Claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wild Reference 1 and Yamamoto as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Wild (DE4428768A1), hereinafter "Wild Reference 2". For text citation of Wild Reference 2 refer to the machine translation provided by the Examiner.
Regarding Claim 2, the prior art combination of Wild Reference 1 and Yamamoto renders the panel member pressurization construction device as claimed in Claim 1 unpatentable as explained above.
The prior art combination of Wild Reference 1 and Yamamoto fails to teach wherein said at least one working space of said working machine is provided with an adjustable base for assembling and installing said at least one set of processing units, so that said adjustable base can be used to adjust the length or width of said at least one working space.
Nonetheless, Wild Reference 2 teaches wherein at least one working space (see annotated Fig. 1 of Wild Reference 2 reproduced below) of a working machine (see annotated Fig. 1 of Wild Reference 2 reproduced below) is provided with an adjustable base (Fig. 1, Element 8) for assembling and installing at least one set of processing units (Fig. 1, Elements 1-3), so that said adjustable base can be used to adjust the length (Fig. 2; ¶0014) or width of said at least one working space.
Wild Reference 1, Yamamoto, and Wild Reference 2 are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of endeavor of pressurization construction devices. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claim invention to incorporate the teachings of Wild Reference 2 wherein said at least one working space of said working machine is provided with an adjustable base for assembling and installing said at least one set of processing units, so that said adjustable base can be used to adjust the length or width of said at least one working space into the device disclosed by Wild Reference 1 and modified by Yamamoto to provide to provide the working machine with stackable sections that can be stacked several times on top of each other (¶0014).
Annotated Fig. 1 of Wild Reference 2
Claims 3-4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wild Reference 1 and Yamamoto as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Moore (US2586474A), hereinafter "Moore".
Regarding Claim 3, the prior art combination of Wild Reference 1 and Yamamoto renders the panel member pressurization construction device as claimed in Claim 1 unpatentable as explained above.
The prior art combination of Wild Reference 1 and Yamamoto further teaches said processing space formed at an inner side (see 2nd annotated Fig. 1 of Wild Reference 1 reproduced below) relative to said pusher and said stopper.
Wild Reference 1 and Yamamoto fail to teach wherein each said processing unit further comprises a holder base; said at least one driving device is assembled on said holder base; said pusher is assembled on said holder base and driven by said at least one driving device; said stopper is arranged on said holder base at an opposite side relative to said pusher.
Nonetheless, Moore teaches a holder base (see annotated Fig. 4 of Moore reproduced below); at least one driving device (Fig. 4, Elements 30 and 31) assembled on said holder base; a pusher (Fig. 4, Element 32) assembled on said holder base and driven by said at least one driving device (Column 4, Lines 3-16); a stopper (Fig. 4, Element 35) arranged on said holder base at an opposite side relative to said pusher (Fig. 4).
Wild Reference 1, Yamamoto, and Moore are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of endeavor of pressurization construction devices. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claim invention to incorporate the teachings of Moore and provide each said processing unit of the device disclosed by Wild Reference 1 and modified by Yamamoto with a holder base; said at least one driving device assembled on said holder base; said pusher assembled on said holder base and driven by said at least one driving device; said stopper arranged on said holder base at an opposite side relative to said pusher to provide the device with a base and vertical tension columns that carry the at least one driving device (Column 2, Lines 17-22).
Annotated Fig. 4 of Moore
Regarding Claim 4, the prior art combination of Wild Reference 1, Yamamoto, and Moore renders the panel member pressurization construction device as claimed in Claim 3 unpatentable as explained above. The prior art combination of Wild Reference 1, Yamamoto, and Moore further teaches wherein said working machine further comprises a power unit (Moore - Fig. 4, Element ) provided at said at least one working space to limit and tighten said holder base (by its upward and downward movement), said power unit being selectively a motor, a hydraulic cylinder, or a pneumatic cylinder (Column 2, Lines 17-22).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
US2792777A, US5634398A - Auxiliary Mechanism
Horizontal Multistage Pressurization Construction Device with Auxiliary Mechanism - US4863552A
/A.M.O./Examiner, Art Unit 3725
/Christopher L Templeton/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3725