DETAILED ACTION
The instant application having Application No. 18951174 filed on 11/18/2024 is presented for examination by the examiner.
Examiner Notes
Examiner cites particular columns and line numbers in the references as applied to the claims below for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings in the art and are applied to the specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested that, in preparing responses, the applicant fully consider the references in entirety as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the examiner.
Drawings
The applicant’s drawings submitted are acceptable for examination purposes.
Claim Objections
Claims 1-4 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 1 recites claim limitations that are grammatically incorrect: specifically, the limitations for at least “said lens frame is provided with a pivot seats on each side, each of said pivot seat has a slot, with grooves along the sides of said slot”, which in turn is also ambiguous. The above phrase will be treated as -- said lens frame is provided with two pivot seats, one on each side of the frame, each of said pivot seats has a slot with grooves along the sides of said slot--. Further the phrase “a temples, each assembled on one side of said lens frame, with the front section of said temple has a pivot body” is also grammatically incorrect and potentially ambiguous. The above phrase will be treated as – two temples, each assembled on one side of said lens frame, wherein the front section of said temple has a pivot body--. It is suggested to amend the claim for clarity and to be grammatically correct. Claims 2-4 are objected as they depend on claim 1.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Xiao Zheng-Ying (hereafter Xiao) TW I686639 B (where disclosed English language translation is referenced).
In regard to independent claims 1, Xiao teaches (see Figs. 1-9) an eyeglasses assembly structure (eyeglasses structure with the assembly of lens frame and temple is more convenient and firm, see abstract, paragraphs [01-03, 24-29]) comprising:
a lens frame (lens frame 1, Figs. 1-2,4-9, paragraphs [03, 24-25]), said lens frame is provided with a pivot seats on each side (as frame 1 provided on both sides with slots 10, for seating of temple 2 hinge portion 20, e.g. paragraphs [03, 24-25], Figs. 2,4-8), each of said pivot seat has a slot, with grooves along the sides of said slot (i.e. as each 10 has the slot and each has slides 100 on upper and lower sides as depicted in e.g. Figs. 2, 4-8, paragraphs [03, 24-25]), a pivot hole at the end of said groove (i.e. as connecting groove 101 with clamping port 102 at the end of slide(s) 100, see Figs. 2, 4-8, paragraphs [03, 24-25]), and an insertion opening between said groove and said pivot hole (i.e. as claiming port 101 between 100 and 102, as depicted in Fig. 2, Figs. 4-8, paragraphs [03, 24-25]); and
a temples, each assembled on one side of said lens frame (temples 2 on each side of frame 1, e.g. Figs. 1, 9, paragraphs [03, 24-29]), with the front section of said temple has a pivot body (i.e. as front part of temple 2 has hinge portion 20, e.g. Figs. 1, 9, paragraphs [03, 24-25]), said pivot body includes a contact surface (i.e. as 20 has supporting portion surface 200 and opposite surface on 20 as depicted in Fig. 3, Figs. 4-8, paragraphs [03, 24-25]), a slant surface (as incline surface, ramp 201, Figs. 2-8, paragraphs [03, 24-25]), and a pivot post (connecting post 202, Figs. 2-8, paragraphs [03, 24-25]), and the angle between said slant surface and said pivot body forms a fulcrum (i.e. as angle (edge) between incline surface 201 and support surface 200 forms fulcrum as depicted in Figs. 2-3, 5-6, paragraphs [24-28]).
Regarding claim 2, Xiao teaches (see Figs. 1-9) that the width of the said groove of said slot is approximately equal to the diameter of said pivot post of said temple (i.e. as hinge post 202 is inserted into groove 100 seating slot 10, as he diameter of the pivot post 202 is similar to the width of the slideway 100 of the slot 10, see Figs. 2,4-7, paragraphs [24-25]).
Regarding claim 3, Xiao teaches (see Figs. 1-9) that the diameter of said pivot hole of said lens frame is approximately equal to the diameter of said pivot post of said temple (i.e. as the diameter of the pivot post 202 is similar to the inner diameter of the pivot groove hole 101, see Figs. 2,4-7, paragraphs [24-25]).
Regarding claim 4, Xiao teaches (see Figs. 1-9) that the opening of said insertion opening of said lens frame is smaller than the diameter of said pivot post, and said insertion opening is provided with a push-pull slope (as the diameter of the pivot post 202 is slightly larger than the clamping portion 102 opening, and the clamping portion 102 opening is provided with sliding ramp 1020, see Figs. 2,4-7, paragraphs [24-28]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Xiao Zheng-Ying TW M588256 U also discloses features of instant invention (see Figs. 1-9 and their descriptions).
/MARIN PICHLER/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2872