DETAILED ACTION
Responsive to the claims filed November 18, 2024. Claims 1-13 are pending. The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA .
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Loh (US 2021/0343268).
As per claim 1, Loh teaches a vehicle management system applied to a battery electric vehicle including an electric motor as a driving source, the vehicle management system comprising one or more processors configured to
generate a pseudo-engine sound and output the pseudo-engine sound from a speaker installed in the battery electric vehicle (see at least paragraphs [0005, 0015]; engine sound output to speaker),
wherein the one or more processors are configured to, when the battery electric vehicle turns, output from the speaker a sound effect that varies in response to a yaw rate of the battery electric vehicle as superimposed on the pseudo-engine sound (see at least fig 6, paragraph [0032]; sound effect output in response to yaw rate).
As per claim 2, Loh teaches wherein the sound effect is a pseudo-squeal sound that simulates a squeal sound (see at least paragraphs [0087, 0094]).
As per claim 3, Loh teaches wherein the one or more processors are configured to make a sound pressure of the sound effect higher as the yaw rate of the battery electric vehicle becomes higher (see at least figs 2, 6).
As per claim 4, Loh teaches wherein the one or more processors are configured to stop the output of the sound effect from the speaker when a predetermined condition is met, the predetermined condition being met when a vehicle speed of the battery electric vehicle is lower than a specified speed or when the yaw rate of the battery electric vehicle is lower than a specified threshold value (see at least paragraphs [0027], figs 3-6 ).
As per claim 5, Loh teaches wherein the one or more processors are configured to change at least one of the specified speed and the specified threshold value in response to a request from a user (see at least paragraphs [0014, 0024]).
As per claim 6, Loh teaches wherein: the battery electric vehicle includes a pseudo-gear change operation member with which a gear stage is selectable by simulating a gear change operation of a transmission; and the one or more processors are configured to, when a shift change by an operation of the pseudo-gear change operation member is performed, output a pseudo-blipping sound simulating a blipping sound from the speaker (see at least paragraphs [0063-0061]).
As per claim 7, Loh teaches wherein the one or more processors are configured to change a characteristic of the pseudo-blipping sound in response to a request from a user (see at least paragraphs [0067-0070]).
Claims 8-13 contain similar limitations as the claims above and therefore are rejected under the same rationale.
Conclusion
RAMSEY REFAI
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 3664
/RAMSEY REFAI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3664