Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. 202210556848.7, filed on 19 May 2022 AD.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 31 December 2024 AD was filed. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1 and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen et al. (US 20240187963 A1) or Chen in view of Kim et al. (US 20170317703 A1) or Kim in further view of JP (JP 4612515 B2).
Claim 1
Chen teaches,
A method comprising obtaining a path parameter of each of at least one communication path between a first device and a second device;
(See Chen paragraph 0051, ...the gNB 203 may send an RRC message to the remote UE 201 to configure the remote UE 201 measuring and reporting UP path selection context information via a direct path. The gNB 203 may configure the remote UE 201 to report the information periodically or when the context information change exceeds a configured threshold.)
(See Chen paragraph 0052, In step 210c, the remote UE 201 may send an RRC message to the gNB 203 to report UP path selection context information via a direct path.)
Shows the remote UE 201 reporting the path selection context information to the gNB 203
Shows a remote UE 201 obtaining path selection context information or a path parameter between the communication path of the remote UE 201 and the gNB 203 by measuring and reporting the path selection context information
(See Chen paragraph 0052, The UP path selection context information may include the information of the list of candidate relay UEs. This may be a list of UEs which are suitable to act as Relay UEs)(for example list of UE IDs for UEs that meet threshold metric or the like to act as Relay UEs), the preference of the relay UE 202 (e.g., the relay UE 202 that has the highest capacity), the relay UE 202 that has the best signal quality,...)
Shows the path selection context information includes a list of UEs suitable to act as a relay UE with UEs meeting a threshold metric and a preference relay UE 202 with the highest signal quality
See Chen FIG. 13
However, Chen fails to explicitly teach,
…receiving a pilot and first data; and
demodulating the first data based on the pilot…
Nevertheless, Kim, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
receiving a pilot and first data; and
(See Kim paragraph 0079, The latter is an RS that an eNB transmits along with downlink data in specific resources.)
Shows a UE receiving an RS or reference signal or pilot and data transmitted by a base station
demodulating the first data based on the pilot…
(See Kim paragraph 0079, A UE can estimate a channel by receiving the RS and accordingly can demodulate data.)
Shows a RS or a pilot being utilized to demodulate data
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine obtaining a path parameter of each of at least one communication path between a first and second device as disclosed by Chen with receiving a pilot and first data and demodulating the first data based on the pilot as disclosed by Kim to increase the efficiency of the system (i.e. to reduce the probability of incorrectly decoded the data).
However, Chen fails to explicitly teach,
…and the path parameter of each communication path.
Nevertheless, JP, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
…and the path parameter of each communication path.
(See JP page 3 paragraph 6, ...transmission data is demodulated using a calculated propagation path parameter H.)
Shows a propagation path parameter being utilized to demodulate data
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine obtaining a path parameter of each of at least one communication path between a first and second device as disclosed by Chen with demodulating the first data based on the path parameter as disclosed by JP to increase the efficiency of the system (i.e. to reduce the number of pilot signals utilized by utilizing a path parameter).
Claim 11
Chen teaches,
An apparatus comprising a processor coupled to a memory storing instructions, which when executed by the processor, cause the apparatus to:
(See Chen claim 9, A wireless transmit/receive unit (WTRU), the WTRU comprises: a processor; and memory coupled with the processor, the memory storing executable instructions that when executed by the processor cause the processor to effectuate operations…)
obtain a path parameter of each of at least one communication path between the first device and a second device;
(See Chen paragraph 0051, ...the gNB 203 may send an RRC message to the remote UE 201 to configure the remote UE 201 measuring and reporting UP path selection context information via a direct path. The gNB 203 may configure the remote UE 201 to report the information periodically or when the context information change exceeds a configured threshold.)
(See Chen paragraph 0052, In step 210c, the remote UE 201 may send an RRC message to the gNB 203 to report UP path selection context information via a direct path.)
Shows the remote UE 201 reporting the path selection context information to the gNB 203
Shows a remote UE 201 obtaining path selection context information or a path parameter between the communication path of the remote UE 201 and the gNB 203 by measuring and reporting the path selection context information
(See Chen paragraph 0052, The UP path selection context information may include the information of the list of candidate relay UEs. This may be a list of UEs which are suitable to act as Relay UEs)(for example list of UE IDs for UEs that meet threshold metric or the like to act as Relay UEs), the preference of the relay UE 202 (e.g., the relay UE 202 that has the highest capacity), the relay UE 202 that has the best signal quality,...)
Shows the path selection context information includes a list of UEs suitable to act as a relay UE with UEs meeting a threshold metric and a preference relay UE 202 with the highest signal quality
See Chen FIG. 13
However, Chen fails to explicitly teach,
…receive a pilot and first data; and
demodulate the first data based on the pilot and…
Nevertheless, Kim, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
…receive a pilot and first data; and
(See Kim paragraph 0079, The latter is an RS that an eNB transmits along with downlink data in specific resources.)
Shows a UE receiving an RS or reference signal or pilot and data transmitted by a base station
demodulate the first data based on the pilot and…
See Kim paragraph 0079, A UE can estimate a channel by receiving the RS and accordingly can demodulate data.)
Shows a RS or a pilot being utilized to demodulate data
The motivation to combine Chen and Kim in the independent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
However, Chen fails to explicitly teach,
…the path parameter of each communication path.
Nevertheless, JP, in the same field of endeavor, teach,
…the path parameter of each communication path.
(See JP page 3 paragraph 6, ...transmission data is demodulated using a calculated propagation path parameter H.)
Shows a propagation path parameter being utilized to demodulate data
The motivation to combine Chen and JP in the independent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Claims 7 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang et al. (US 20250373888 A1) or Wang in view of Wang et al. (US 20250373888 A1) or Wang Sending in further view of Kim et al. (US 20170317703 A1) or Kim in further view of JP (JP 4612515 B2).
Claim 7
Wang teaches,
A method comprising determining a path parameter of each of at least one communication path between a first device and a second device;
….the path parameter of each of the at least one communication path; and
(See Wang paragraph 0308, Cloud Controller 710 determines some or all of the parameters defining each link in the IoT network (a link is also referred to herein as a connection), including RAT (radio access technology), allocated bandwidth, QoS, scheduling priority, data routes, etc. in charge of all network management functions.)
Shows the cloud controller 710 determining parameters between each link in an IoT network including data routes
See Wang FIG. 7
However, Wang fails to explicitly teach,
…sending…
Nevertheless, Wang Sending, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
…sending…
(See Wang Sending paragraph 0308, Cloud Controller 710 sends upper layer service requests (also known as distributing policies and computing tasks) to network equipment and devices, such as nodes 730 and IoT devices 740.)
Shows the cloud controller 710 sending service requests to network equipment and IoT devices
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine determining a path parameter of each of at least one communication path between a first and second device and the path parameter of each of the at least one communication path as disclosed by Wang with sending requests as disclosed by Wang Sending to increase the efficiency of the system (i.e. to reduce the probability of devices failing to receive the path parameter determined by the determining device).
However, Wang fails to explicitly teach,
…sending a pilot and first data,
wherein the pilot and… …are used to demodulate the first data.
Nevertheless, Kim, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
….sending a pilot and first data,
(See Kim paragraph 0079, The latter is an RS that an eNB transmits along with downlink data in specific resources.)
Shows a eNB or base station transmitting a RS or reference signal or pilot and
wherein the pilot and… …are used to demodulate the first data.
(See Kim paragraph 0079, A UE can estimate a channel by receiving the RS and accordingly can demodulate data.)
Shows a RS or a pilot being utilized to demodulate data
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine determining a path parameter of each of at least one communication path between a first and second device and the path parameter of each of the at least one communication path as disclosed by Wang with sending a pilot and first data and demodulating first data base on the pilot as disclosed by Kim to increase the efficiency of the system (i.e. to reduce the energy required by the receiver to demodulate the received data).
However, Wang fails to explicitly teach,
…the path parameter of each communication path…
Nevertheless, JP, in the same field of endeavor, teach,
…the path parameter of each communication path…
(See JP page 3 paragraph 6, ...transmission data is demodulated using a calculated propagation path parameter H.)
Shows a propagation path parameter being utilized to demodulate data
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine determining a path parameter of each of at least one communication path between a first and second device and the path parameter of each of the at least one communication path as disclosed by Wang with demodulating the first data based on the path parameter as disclosed by JP to increase the efficiency of the system (i.e. to increase the accuracy of correctly decoding the received data).
Claim 17
Wang teaches,
An apparatus, comprising a processor coupled to a memory storing instructions, which when executed by the processor, cause the apparatus to:
(See Wang paragraph 0308, Cloud Controller 710 is a centralized network management entity, including at least one digital processor, memory,…)
Shows the cloud controller possesses a processor and memory
(See Wang paragraph 0486, The processor 110 executes various functional applications and data processing of the system 10 by running the non-volatile software programs, instructions and units stored in the memory 120,…)
Shows the processor executing instructions stored in memory
(See Wang paragraph 0484, The processor 110 and the memory 120 can be connected via a bus or other means.)
Shows the processor and memory connected or coupled together
determine a path parameter of each of at least one communication path between a first device and the second device;
….the path parameter of each of the at least one communication path; and
(See Wang paragraph 0308, Cloud Controller 710 determines some or all of the parameters defining each link in the IoT network (a link is also referred to herein as a connection), including RAT (radio access technology), allocated bandwidth, QoS, scheduling priority, data routes, etc. in charge of all network management functions.)
Shows the cloud controller 710 determining parameters between each link in an IoT network including data routes
See Wang FIG. 7
However, Wang fails to explicitly teach,
…send…
Nevertheless, Wang Sending, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
…send…
(See Wang Sending paragraph 0308, Cloud Controller 710 sends upper layer service requests (also known as distributing policies and computing tasks) to network equipment and devices, such as nodes 730 and IoT devices 740.)
Shows the cloud controller 710 sending service requests to network equipment and IoT devices
The motivation to combine Wang and Wang Sending in the independent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 7.
However, Wang fails to explicitly teach,
…send a pilot and first data,
wherein the pilot and… …are used to demodulate the first data.
Nevertheless, Kim, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
…send a pilot and first data,
(See Kim paragraph 0079, The latter is an RS that an eNB transmits along with downlink data in specific resources.)
Shows a eNB or base station transmitting a RS or reference signal or pilot and data
wherein the pilot and… …are used to demodulate the first data.
(See Kim paragraph 0079, A UE can estimate a channel by receiving the RS and accordingly can demodulate data.)
Shows a RS or a pilot being utilized to demodulate data
The motivation to combine Wang and Kim in the independent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 7.
However, Wang fails to explicitly teach,
…the path parameter of each communication path…
Nevertheless, JP, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
…the path parameter of each communication path…
(See JP page 3 paragraph 6, ...transmission data is demodulated using a calculated propagation path parameter H.)
Shows a propagation path parameter being utilized to demodulate data
The motivation to combine Wang and JP in the independent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 7.
Claims 2 and 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen et al. (US 20240187963 A1) or Chen in view of Kim et al. (US 20170317703 A1) or Kim in further view of JP (JP 4612515 B2) in further view of Ryu et al. (US 20210410076 A1) or Ryu in further view of Chen et al. (CN 109392069 A) or Chen CN.
Claim 2
Chen fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 2. However, Ryu, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
The method according to claim 1,
wherein demodulating the first data based on the pilot and the path parameter of each communication path further comprises:
obtaining a first channel estimation value by measuring the pilot;
(See Ryu paragraph 0004, ...calculating a path-loss estimate using the determined reference signal,...)
calibrating the path parameter of each communication path based on the first channel estimation value, to obtain a calibrated path parameter of each communication path; and
(See Ryu paragraph 0097, ...based on the path-loss estimate, UE 115-a may select a transmit power and may transmit an uplink message 225 to base station 105-a using the selected transmit power.)
Shows the UE selecting a transmit power or a calibrated path parameter between the communication path between the UE and base station based on the path-loss estimate
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine obtaining a path parameter of each of at least one communication path between a first and second device as disclosed by Chen with obtaining a first channel estimation value by measuring the pilot and calibrating a path parameter based on the first channel estimation value to obtain a calibrated path parameter of each communication path as disclosed by Ryu to increase the efficiency of the system (i.e. to increase the accuracy of calculating a path parameter between two devices of each communication path).
Chen CN, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
…demodulating the first data based on the calibrated path parameter of each communication path.
(See Chen CN Claim 9, ...the second device receives the first device on the side link transmission according to the first transmission power of the signal, wherein the signal for indicating the first transmission power to the second device; by demodulating or identifying said signal to obtain the first transmission power according to the first transmission power and the reference signal received power,...)
Shows the communication path between the first and second device
(See Chen CN Claim 10, ...wherein the signal comprises at least one of: a discovery signal, the link control information signal, physical link shared channel data signal.)
Shows the signal comprises of the first data
(See Chen CN Claim 11, ...wherein the demodulation or identifying said signal to obtain the first transmission power, comprises one of the following: demodulating, by the signal carried by the signal power bit information;...)
Shows the demodulation of the signal based on the signal power bit information or calibrated path parameter to obtain transmission power
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine obtaining a path parameter of each of at least one communication path between a first and second device as disclosed by Chen with demodulating first data based on the calibrated path parameter of each communication path as disclosed by Chen CN to increase the efficiency of the system (i.e. to reduce the probability of incorrectly decoding or demodulating the data).
Claim 12
Chen fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 12. However, Ryu and Chen CN, in the same field of endeavor, teach limitations of claim 12 as stated in claim 2. The motivation to combine Chen, Kim, JP, Ryu and Chen CN in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 2.
Claims 3 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen et al. (US 20240187963 A1) or Chen in view of Kim et al. (US 20170317703 A1) or Kim in further view of JP (JP 4612515 B2) in further view of Allen et al. (US 20050118949 A1) or Allen in further view of KR (KR 101895709 B1).
Claim 3
Chen fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 3. However, Allen, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
The method according to claim 2, wherein the at least one communication path is K communication paths, and calibrating the path parameter of each communication path based on the first channel estimation value, to obtain the calibrated path parameter of each communication path further comprises:
determining, under a constraint that differences between path parameters of the K communication paths and calibrated path parameters of the K communication paths are less than a preset value, the calibrated path parameters of the K communication paths,
(See Allen paragraph 0049, ...if the (current) path gain is less than the maximum gain of the RF signal path 14, and the calculated difference is less than a second predetermined threshold value,...)
Shows at least one communication path
Shows the differences between the current path gain less and the maximum gain or calibrated path parameter less than a second predetermined threshold value
(See Allen paragraph 0049, The second threshold can be based on any of a number of factors, including, for example, a desired stability margin; an estimated variability of an RF environment in which the repeater 4 is located; and convergence of the path gain to an optimum value.)
Shows the constraint of the factors of the second threshold
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine obtaining a path parameter of each of at least one communication path between a first and second device as disclosed by Chen with determining under a constraint differences between path parameter of a number of communication paths and calibrated path parameters of the number of communication paths being less than a value as disclosed by Allen to increase the efficiency of the system (i.e. to reduce the probability of calculating erroneous path parameters).
KR, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
…so that the calibrated path parameters of the K communication paths minimize a difference between a second channel estimation value for the pilot and the first channel estimation value.
(See KR page 9 paragraph 1 under “Wherein the calculating of the SNR estimate of the first node comprises:”, Calculating a noise variance value by calculating a difference between signals, and the SNR estimating unit calculating an SNR estimation value using the radio channel estimation value and the noise variance estimation value,...)
Shows the calculation of SNR estimation with radio channel estimation value and noise variance estimation value
(See KR page 9 paragraph 2 under “Wherein the calculating of the SNR estimate of the first node comprises:” ...a pilot channel estimation value of the actual reception signal by a pilot length to reduce the difference between the actual reception signal and the estimated reception signal...)
Shows the reducing the different between actual reception signal and estimated reception signal
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine obtaining a path parameter of each of at least one communication path between a first and second device as disclosed by Chen with the calibrated path parameters of the number of communication paths minimizing a difference between a second channel estimation for the pilot and the first channel estimation value as disclosed by KR to increase the efficiency of the system (i.e. to reduce the probability of a device incorrectly demodulating data based on an erroneous channel estimation).
Claim 13
Chen fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 13. However, Allen and KR, in the same field of endeavor, teach limitations of claim 13 as stated in claim 3. The motivation to combine Chen, Kim, JP, Allen and KR in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 3.
Claims 4 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen et al. (US 20240187963 A1) or Chen in view of Kim et al. (US 20170317703 A1) or Kim in further view of JP (JP 4612515 B2) in further view of Jameson et al. (US 20120182145 A1) or Jameson.
Claim 4
Chen fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 4. However, Jameson, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
The method according to claim 1, wherein before obtaining the path parameter of each communication path between the first device and the second device, the method further comprises:
sending location information of the first device to the second device,
(See Jameson paragraph 0056, In operation 901, the handheld device can receive GPS data, such as latitude, longitude, speed, and direction, from the GPS collar.)
Shows the handheld device or second device receiving GPS data or location information of the first device or GPS collar
wherein the path parameter of each of the at least one communication path corresponds to the location information of the first device.
(See Jameson paragraph 0056, In operation 903, the handheld calculates the distance and bearing from the handheld device to the GPS collar worn by the animal using the GPS information of the handheld and the GPS collar.)
Shows the calculating or obtaining the distance and bearing between the handheld device and the GPS collar or the path parameter with the location of the GPS collar
Shows transmitting the location information of the GPS collar before obtaining the distance and bearing or path parameter between the handheld device and GPS collar
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine obtaining a path parameter of each of at least one communication path between a first and second device as disclosed by Chen with sending location information of the a first device with a path parameter of at least one communication path corresponding to the location of a first device obtained prior to sending location information of a first device to a second device as disclosed by Jameson to increase the efficiency of the system (i.e. to increase the accuracy of calculating a channel estimation between the first and second device).
Claim 14
Chen fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 14. However, Jameson, in the same field of endeavor, teach limitations of claim 14 as stated in claim 4. The motivation to combine Chen, Kim, JP, and Jameson in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 4.
Claims 5 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen et al. (US 20240187963 A1) or Chen in view of Kim et al. (US 20170317703 A1) or Kim in further view of JP (JP 4612515 B2) in further view of Ahn et al. (US 20120294273 A1) or Ahn.
Claim 5
Chen fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 5. However, Ahn, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
The method according to claim 1,
wherein a ratio of a resource occupied by the pilot to a total resource is less than or equal to a first preset value, and
(See Ahn paragraph 0123, ...a total of 36 different combinations may be formed at the RS part by using 12 CS resources and 3 OC resources. Also, a total of 48 different combinations may be formed at the data part by using 12 CS resources and 4 OC resources.)
Shows the RS resources of pilot utilizes 3 OC resources and the data part utilizes 4 OC resources
Shows the pilot utilizes less resources than the data part because 3 < 4
the total resource is a sum of the resource occupied by the pilot and a resource occupied by the first data.
(See Ahn paragraph 0122, One PUCCH resource may be specified by combination of one data resource (or information resource) and one RS resource.)
Shows one PUCCH resource consists of a combination of a data resource and a reference signal or RS or pilot resource
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine obtaining a path parameter of each of at least one communication path between a first and second device as disclosed by Chen with a ratio of a resource occupied by a pilot less than or equal to a value and the total resource consists of a sum occupied by both the pilot and first data as disclosed by Ahn to increase the efficiency of the system (i.e. to reduce the amount of resources required to transmit the pilot and data).
Claim 15
Chen fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 15. However, Ahn, in the same field of endeavor, teach limitations of claim 15 as stated in claim 5. The motivation to combine Chen, Kim, JP, and Ahn in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 5.
Claims 9 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang et al. (US 20250373888 A1) or Wang in view of Wang et al. (US 20250373888 A1) or Wang Sending in further view of Kim et al. (US 20170317703 A1) or Kim in further view of JP (JP 4612515 B2) in further view of Ahn et al. (US 20120294273 A1) or Ahn.
Claim 9
Wang fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 9. However, Ahn, in the same field of endeavor, teach limitations of claim 9 as stated in claim 5.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine determining a path parameter of each of at least one communication path between a first and second device and the path parameter of each of the at least one communication path as disclosed by Wang with a ratio of a resource occupied by a pilot less than or equal to a value and the total resource consists of a sum occupied by both the pilot and first data as disclosed by Ahn to increase the efficiency of the system (i.e. to increase the signal-to-noise ratio between the transmitter and receiver).
Claim 19
Wang fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 19. However, Ahn, in the same field of endeavor, teach limitations of claim 19 as stated in claim 5. The motivation to combine Wang, Wang Sending, Kim, JP, and Ahn in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 9.
Claims 6 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen et al. (US 20240187963 A1) or Chen in view of Kim et al. (US 20170317703 A1) or Kim in further view of JP (JP 4612515 B2) in further view of Wang et al. (US 20190190670 A1) or Wang and Li.
Claim 6
Chen fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 6. However, Wang and Li, in the same field of endeavor, teach,
The method according to claim 1,
further comprising receiving first configuration information,
wherein the first configuration information indicates a frequency domain resource of the pilot;
(See Wang and Li paragraph 0074, Operation S101: A first device receives reference signal configuration information sent by a second device.)
Shows receiving reference signal configuration information
(See Wang and Li paragraph 0078, The reference signal configuration information includes reference signal resource location information and/or a reference signal sequence parameter, the reference signal resource location information is used to indicate a time domain resource and/or a frequency domain resource for transmitting a reference signal,...)
Shows the reference signal configuration information includes indication for frequency domain resource of a reference signal
and receiving the pilot further comprises:
receiving the pilot based on the first configuration information.
(See Wang and Li paragraph 0091, Operation S102: The first device receives the reference signal that is corresponding to the reference signal configuration information and that is sent by the first user equipment.)
Shows receiving a reference signal based on the reference signal configuration information
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine obtaining a path parameter of each of at least one communication path between a first and second device as disclosed by Chen with receiving first configuration information indicating a frequency domain resource of a pilot and receiving the pilot based on the first configuration information as disclosed by Wang and Li to increase the efficiency of the system (i.e. to reduce energy required by the device receiving the pilot to demodulate the data based on the pilot).
Claim 16
Chen fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 16. However, Wang and Li, in the same field of endeavor, teach limitations of claim 16 as stated in claim 6. The motivation to combine Chen, Kim, JP, and Wang and Li in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 6.
Claims 10 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang et al. (US 20250373888 A1) or Wang in view of Wang et al. (US 20250373888 A1) or Wang Sending in further view of Kim et al. (US 20170317703 A1) or Kim in further view of JP (JP 4612515 B2) in further view of Wang et al. (US 20190190670 A1) or Wang and Li.
Claim 10
Wang fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 10. However, Wang and Li, in the same field of endeavor, teach limitations of claim 10 as stated in claim 6.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine determining a path parameter of each of at least one communication path between a first and second device and the path parameter of each of the at least one communication path as disclosed by Wang with receiving first configuration information indicating a frequency domain resource of a pilot and receiving the pilot based on the first configuration information as disclosed by Wang and Li to increase the efficiency of the system (i.e. to reduce latency between configuring the pilot resource information and receiving the pilot information).
Claim 20
Wang fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 20. However, Wang and Li, in the same field of endeavor, teach limitations of claim 20 as stated in claim 6. The motivation to combine Wang, Wang Sending, Kim, JP, and Wang and Li in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 10.
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen et al. (US 20240187963 A1) or Chen in view of Kim et al. (US 20170317703 A1) or Kim in further view of JP (JP 4612515 B2) in further view of Wesselius et al. (US 20150046080 A1) or Wesselius.
Claim 8
Chen fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 8. However, Wesselius, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
The method according to claim 7,
wherein determining the path parameter of each communication path between the first device and the second device further comprises:
receiving location information of the first device; and
(See Wesselius paragraph 0018, The communication means is arranged to receive a vehicle request from a first device, which includes at least a first location; the first location typically defining a pick-up location where a user desires to be picked-up by a vehicle.)
Shows receiving location information from a first device
determining the path parameter of each of the at least one communication path based on the location information of the first device and a map.
(See Wesselius paragraph 0018, ...in the present invention, the digital map data is used to calculate a route between the first location and the second location,... )
Shows determining a route or path parameter between a first and second device using first and second locations
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine obtaining a path parameter of each of at least one communication path between a first and second device as disclosed by Chen with receiving location information of a first device and determining a path parameter of at least one communication path based on location information of the first device and a map as disclosed by Wesselius to increase the efficiency of the system (i.e. to increase the accuracy of calculating the path parameter between two devices by incorporating a map and first device location).
Claim 18 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang et al. (US 20250373888 A1) or Wang in view of Wang et al. (US 20250373888 A1) or Wang Sending in further view of Kim et al. (US 20170317703 A1) or Kim in further view of JP (JP 4612515 B2) in further view of Wesselius et al. (US 20150046080 A1) or Wesselius.
Claim 18
Wang fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 18. However, Wesselius, in the same field of endeavor, teaches limitations of claim 18 as stated in claim 8.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine determining a path parameter of each of at least one communication path between a first and second device and the path parameter of each of the at least one communication path as disclosed by Wang with receiving location information of a first device and determining a path parameter of at least one communication path based on location information of the first device and a map as disclosed by Wesselius to increase the efficiency of the system (i.e. to increase the probability of the receiver receiving the path parameter at the indicated frequency and time).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Wang et al. (US 20150245311 A1) or Wang teaches determining a distance between two devices through utilizing line of sight and non-line of sight parameters.
/SAMUEL ROBERGE BETTENDORF/Examiner, Art Unit 2414
/EDAN ORGAD/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2414