DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDSs) submitted on 11/19/2024 and 121/19/2024 are in compliance with the provision of 37 CFR 1.97, have been considered by the Examiner, and made of record in the application file.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-4, 6-11 and 13-20, are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being un-patentable over Kang US Patent Application No.:( US 2020/0245113 A1) hereinafter referred as Kang, in view of Bergqvist et al US Patent Application No.:( US 2020/0205047 A1) hereinafter referred as Bergqvist
For claim 1, Kang teaches a user equipment (UE), comprising:
radio front end circuitry configured (See figure 4A) to receive a plurality of system information block (SIB) messages (See 951 and 953 figure 9C) (paragraph [0155], lines 1-4) having a plurality of configurations for a plurality of vehicle-to-everything (V2X) communication modes from an access node (AN) (See 1025 figure 10C) (paragraph [0169], lines 9-14 discloses the satisfying configuration V2X); and
processing circuitry configured to acquire a first configuration for a first communication mode from a first SIB message (See 603 figure 6A) (paragraph [0136], lines 9-17 discloses configuration of the first mode) and a second configuration for a second communication mode from a second SIB message (paragraph [0137], lines 9-18 discloses configuration of the second mode). However, Kang disclose all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the second SIB message includes a delta that is associated with a common resource between the first configuration and the second configuration as recited in claim 1.
Bergqvist from the same or analogous art teaches the second SIB message includes a delta that is associated with a common resource between the first configuration and the second configuration (paragraph [0146], lines 9-18). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the second SIB message includes a delta that is associated with a common resource between the first configuration and the second configuration as taught by Bergqvist into the configuring and managing quality of service of radio bearer to direct communication in wireless communication system of Kang.
The second SIB message includes a delta that is associated with a common resource between the first configuration and the second configuration can be modify/implemented by combining the second SIB message includes a delta that is associated with a common resource between the first configuration and the second configuration with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Bergqvist into the configuring and managing quality of service of radio bearer for direct communication in wireless communication system of Kang. As disclosed in Bergqvist, the motivation for the combination would be to use the SIB message includes a delta that is associated with a common resource between the first configuration and the second configuration that will help a faster UE update becoming more efficient and reliable for a better communication.
For claim 2, Kang teaches the UE, wherein the first communication mode or the second communication mode comprises: a unicast mode; or a broadcast mode (paragraph [0171], lines 1-7).
For claim 3, Kang teaches the UE, wherein the first configuration or the second configuration comprises a sidelink communication using a broadcast operation (paragraph [0091], lines 1-8).
For claim 4, Kang teaches the UE, wherein the first configuration or the second configuration comprises a sidelink communication using a unicast operation (paragraph [0092], lines 1-17).
For claim 6, Kang discloses all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the delta configuration comprises different congestion-to-priority mapping rules for the common resource as recited in claim 6.
Bergqvist from the same or analogous art teaches the delta configuration comprises different congestion-to-priority mapping rules for the common resource (paragraph [0146]-[0147], lines 9-18). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the delta configuration comprises different congestion-to-priority mapping rules for the common resource as taught by Bergqvist into the configuring and managing quality of service of radio bearer for direct communication in wireless communication system of Kang.
The delta configuration comprises different congestion-to-priority mapping rules for the common resource can be modify/implemented by combining the delta configuration comprises different congestion-to-priority mapping rules for the common resource with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Bergqvist into the configuring and managing quality of service of radio bearer for direct communication in wireless communication system of Kang. As disclosed in Bergqvist, the motivation for the combination would be to use the delta that is associated with a common resource between the first configuration and the second configuration that will help a faster UE update becoming more efficient and reliable for a better communication.
For claim 7, Kang disclose all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the common resource comprises a carrier frequency that is applicable to the first communication mode and the second communication mode as recited in claim 7.
Bergqvist from the same or analogous art teaches the common resource comprises a carrier frequency that is applicable to the first communication mode and the second communication mode (paragraph [0024], lines 8-14). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the common resource comprises a carrier frequency that is applicable to the first communication mode and the second communication mode as taught by Bergqvist into the configuring and managing quality of service of radio bearer for direct communication in wireless communication system of Kang.
The common resource comprises a carrier frequency that is applicable to the first communication mode and the second communication mode can be modify/implemented by combining the common resource comprises a carrier frequency that is applicable to the first communication mode and the second communication mode with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Bergqvist into the configuring and managing quality of service of radio bearer for direct communication in wireless communication system of Kang. As disclosed in Bergqvist, the motivation for the combination would be to use the common carrier frequency that will improve the communication becoming more efficient and reliable for a better communication.
For claim 8, Kang teaches the a method for vehicle-to-everything (V2X) communication, the method comprising:
receiving, by a user equipment (UE), a plurality of system information block (SIB) messages (See 951 and 953 figure 9C) (paragraph [0155], lines 1-4) having a plurality of configurations for a plurality of V2X communication modes from an access node (AN) ) (See 1025 figure 10C) (paragraph [0169], lines 9-14 discloses the satisfying configuration V2X); and
acquiring, by the UE, a first configuration for a first communication mode from a first SIB message (See 603 figure 6A) (paragraph [0136], lines 9-17 discloses configuration of the first mode) and a second configuration for a second communication mode from a second SIB message (paragraph [0137], lines 9-18 discloses configuration of the second mode). However, Kang disclose all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the second SIB message includes a delta that is associated with a common resource between the first configuration and the second configuration as recited in claim 8.
Bergqvist from the same or analogous art teaches the second SIB message includes a delta that is associated with a common resource between the first configuration and the second configuration (paragraph [0146], lines 9-18). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the second SIB message includes a delta that is associated with a common resource between the first configuration and the second configuration as taught by Bergqvist into the configuring and managing quality of service of radio bearer for direct communication in wireless communication system of Kang.
The second SIB message includes a delta that is associated with a common resource between the first configuration and the second configuration can be modify/implemented by combining the second SIB message includes a delta that is associated with a common resource between the first configuration and the second configuration with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Bergqvist into the configuring and managing quality of service of radio bearer for direct communication in wireless communication system of Kang. As disclosed in Bergqvist, the motivation for the combination would be to use the SIB message includes a delta that is associated with a common resource between the first configuration and the second configuration that will help a faster UE update becoming more efficient and reliable for a better communication.
For claim 9, Kang teaches the method, wherein the first communication mode or the second communication mode comprises: a unicast mode; or a broadcast mode (paragraph [0171], lines 1-7).
For claim 10, Kang teaches the method, wherein the first configuration comprises a sidelink communication using a broadcast operation (paragraph [0091], lines 1-8).
For claim 11, Kang teaches the method, wherein the second configuration comprises a sidelink communication using a unicast operation (paragraph [0092], lines 1-17).
For claim 13, Kang discloses all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the delta configuration comprises different congestion-to-priority mapping rules for the common resource as recited in claim 13.
Bergqvist from the same or analogous art teaches the delta configuration comprises different congestion-to-priority mapping rules for the common resource (paragraph [0146]-[0147], lines 9-18). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the delta configuration comprises different congestion-to-priority mapping rules for the common resource as taught by Bergqvist into the configuring and managing quality of service of radio bearer for direct communication in wireless communication system of Kang.
The delta configuration comprises different congestion-to-priority mapping rules for the common resource can be modify/implemented by combining the delta configuration comprises different congestion-to-priority mapping rules for the common resource with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Bergqvist into the configuring and managing quality of service of radio bearer for direct communication in wireless communication system of Kang delta that is associated with a common resource between the first configuration and the second configuration that will help a faster UE update becoming more efficient and reliable for a better communication.
For claim 14, Kang disclose all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the common resource comprises a carrier frequency that is applicable to the first communication mode and the second communication mode as recited in claim 14.
Bergqvist from the same or analogous art teaches the common resource comprises a carrier frequency that is applicable to the first communication mode and the second communication mode (paragraph [0024], lines 8-14). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the common resource comprises a carrier frequency that is applicable to the first communication mode and the second communication mode as taught by Bergqvist into the configuring and managing quality of service of radio bearer for direct communication in wireless communication system of Kang.
The common resource comprises a carrier frequency that is applicable to the first communication mode and the second communication mode can be modify/implemented by combining the common resource comprises a carrier frequency that is applicable to the first communication mode and the second communication mode with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Bergqvist into the configuring and managing quality of service of radio bearer for direct communication in wireless communication system of Kang. As disclosed in Bergqvist, the motivation for the combination would be to use the common carrier frequency that will improve the communication becoming more efficient and reliable for a better communication.
For claim 15, Kang teaches an apparatus comprising:
a memory; and
a processor configured to:
receive a plurality of system information block (SIB) messages(See 951 and 953 figure 9C) (paragraph [0155], lines 1-4) having a plurality of configurations for a plurality of vehicle-to-everything (V2X) communication modes from an access node (AN) (See 1025 figure 10C) (paragraph [0169], lines 9-14 discloses the satisfying configuration V2X), and
acquire a first configuration for a first communication mode from a first SIB message (See 603 figure 6A) (paragraph [0136], lines 9-17 discloses configuration of the first mode) and a second configuration for a second communication mode from a second SIB message (paragraph [0137], lines 9-18 discloses configuration of the second mode). However, Kang disclose all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the second SIB message includes a delta that is associated with a common resource between the first configuration and the second configuration as recited in claim 15.
Bergqvist from the same or analogous art teaches the second SIB message includes a delta that is associated with a common resource between the first configuration and the second configuration (paragraph [0146], lines 9-18). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the second SIB message includes a delta that is associated with a common resource between the first configuration and the second configuration as taught by Bergqvist into the configuring and managing quality of service of radio bearer for direct communication in wireless communication system of Kang.
The second SIB message includes a delta that is associated with a common resource between the first configuration and the second configuration can be modify/implemented by combining the second SIB message includes a delta that is associated with a common resource between the first configuration and the second configuration with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Bergqvist into the configuring and managing quality of service of radio bearer for direct communication in wireless communication system of Kang. As disclosed in Bergqvist, the motivation for the combination would be to use the SIB message includes a delta that is associated with a common resource between the first configuration and the second configuration that will help a faster UE update becoming more efficient and reliable for a better communication.
For claim 16, Kang teaches the method, wherein the first communication mode or the second communication mode comprises: a unicast mode; or a broadcast mode (paragraph [0171], lines 1-7).
For claim 17, Kang teaches the method, wherein the first configuration comprises a sidelink communication using a broadcast operation (paragraph [0091], lines 1-8).
For claim 18, Kang teaches the method, wherein the second configuration comprises a sidelink communication using a unicast operation (paragraph [0092], lines 1-17).
For claim 19, Kang discloses all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the delta configuration comprises different congestion-to-priority mapping rules for the common resource as recited in claim 19.
Bergqvist from the same or analogous art teaches the delta configuration comprises different congestion-to-priority mapping rules for the common resource (paragraph [0146]-[0147], lines 9-18). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the delta configuration comprises different congestion-to-priority mapping rules for the common resource as taught by Bergqvist into the configuring and managing quality of service of radio bearer for direct communication in wireless communication system of Kang.
The delta configuration comprises different congestion-to-priority mapping rules for the common resource can be modify/implemented by combining the delta configuration comprises different congestion-to-priority mapping rules for the common resource with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Bergqvist into the configuring and managing quality of service of radio bearer for direct communication in wireless communication system of Kang. As disclosed in Bergqvist, the motivation for the combination would be to use the delta that is associated with a common resource between the first configuration and the second configuration that will help a faster UE update becoming more efficient and reliable for a better communication.
For claim 20, Kang disclose all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the common resource comprises a carrier frequency that is applicable to the first communication mode and the second communication mode as recited in claim 20.
Bergqvist from the same or analogous art teaches the common resource comprises a carrier frequency that is applicable to the first communication mode and the second communication mode (paragraph [0024], lines 8-14). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the common resource comprises a carrier frequency that is applicable to the first communication mode and the second communication mode as taught by Bergqvist into the configuring and managing quality of service of radio bearer for direct communication in wireless communication system of Kang.
The common resource comprises a carrier frequency that is applicable to the first communication mode and the second communication mode can be modify/implemented by combining the common resource comprises a carrier frequency that is applicable to the first communication mode and the second communication mode with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Bergqvist into the configuring and managing quality of service of radio bearer for direct communication in wireless communication system of Kang. As disclosed in Bergqvist, the motivation for the combination would be to use the common carrier frequency that will improve the communication becoming more efficient and reliable for a better communication.
Claims 5 and 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being un-patentable over Kang US Patent Application No.:( US 2020/0245113 A1) hereinafter referred as Kang, in view of Bergqvist et al US Patent Application No.:( US 2020/0205047 A1) hereinafter referred as Bergqvist, in further view of Li et al US Patent Application No.:( US 2021/0337583 A1) hereinafter referred as Li.
For claim 5, Kang disclose all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the UE comprises a vehicular UE or a portion thereof as recited in claim 5.
Bergqvist from the same or analogous art teaches the UE comprises a vehicular UE or a portion thereof (paragraph [0050], lines 1-8).Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the UE comprises a vehicular UE or a portion thereof as taught by Bergqvist into the configuring and managing quality of service of radio bearer for direct communication in wireless communication system of Kang.
The UE comprises a vehicular UE or a portion thereof can be modify/implemented by combining the UE comprises a vehicular UE or a portion thereof with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Bergqvist into the configuring and managing quality of service of radio bearer for direct communication in wireless communication system of Kang. As disclosed in Bergqvist, the motivation for the combination would be to use the improvement of the position accuracy that will help the device to be located more efficiently for a better connection management.
For claim 12, Kang disclose all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exemption of the vehicular UE or a portion thereof as recited in claim 12.
Bergqvist from the same or analogous art teaches the vehicular UE or a portion thereof (paragraph [0050], lines 1-8). Therefore, it would have been obvious for the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling to use the vehicular UE or a portion thereof as taught by Bergqvist into the configuring and managing quality of service of radio bearer for direct communication in wireless communication system of Kang.
The vehicular UE or a portion thereof can be modify/implemented by combining the vehicular UE or a portion thereof with the device. This process is implemented as a hardware solution or as firmware solutions of Bergqvist into the configuring and managing quality of service of radio bearer for direct communication in wireless communication system of Kang. As disclosed in Bergqvist, the motivation for the combination would be to use the improvement of the position accuracy that will help the device to be located more efficiently for a better connection management.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure is shown in the following table:
BAGHEL US 2019/0357024 A1 discloses the vehicle-to-everything (V2X) communications systems. The system information such as, remaining minimum system information (RMSI), system information blocks (SIBs), other system information (OSI) can be transmitted on a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) in certain subframes.
/JOSEPH AREVALO/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2642