DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Ko (US 5,955,912).
Claim 1, Liu discloses an integrated circuit (Fig. 3) device, comprising:
a plurality of selecting modules (A first 2-to-1 multiplexer consists of transmission gates 211 and 212 and inverter 241; A second 2-to-1 multiplexer consists of transmission gates 213 and 214 and inverter 242, see col. 1, line 55 to col. 2, line 28), wherein each of the plurality of selecting modules is configured to receive a first input signal (I1, Fig. 3), a second input signal (I3), a first selecting signal (S0) and a second selecting signal (output from inverter 201), and select the first input signal or the second input signal to generate an output signal (output of inverter 241) according to a first selecting signal and a second selecting signal; and a selecting signal providing module (inverter 201), configured to provide the first selecting signal and the second selecting signal.
Claim 2, Liu discloses the integrated circuit device as claimed in claim 1, wherein the first selecting signal and the second selecting signal are inverted (see inverter 201).
Claim 3, Liu discloses the integrated circuit device as claimed in claim 1, wherein the selecting signal providing module comprises: an inverter (inverter 201, Fig. 3), having an input terminal and an output terminal, wherein the input terminal of the inverter receives the first selecting signal, and the output terminal of the inverter outputs the second selecting signal.
Claim 4, Liu discloses the integrated circuit device as claimed in claim 1, wherein each of the plurality of selecting modules comprises a multiplexer (A first 2-to-1 multiplexer consists of transmission gates 211 and 212 and inverter 241; A second 2-to-1 multiplexer consists of transmission gates 213 and 214 and inverter 242, see col. 1, line 55 to col. 2, line 28).
Claim(s) 1, 4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Sigal et al. (US 5,543,731).
Claim 1, Sigal discloses an integrated circuit device (Fig. 6), comprising:
a plurality of selecting modules (plurality of GATE1, Fig. 6), wherein each of the plurality of selecting modules is configured to receive a first input signal (DATA_A OR DATA_B), a second input signal (DATA_A OR DATA_B), a first selecting signal and a second selecting signal (SELECT_A, SELECT_B), and select the first input signal or the second input signal to generate an output signal (output A) according to a first selecting signal and a second selecting signal; and a selecting signal providing module (inherent element for output the selecting signal, SELECT_A, SELECT_B), configured to provide the first selecting signal and the second selecting signal.
Claim 4, Sigal discloses integrated circuit device as claimed in claim 1, wherein each of the plurality of selecting modules comprises a multiplexer (MULTIPLEXOR, Fig. 6).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 6-7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sigal et al. (5,543,731).
Claim 6, Sigal discloses the integrated circuit device (see redrawn of Fig. 6 below) as claimed in claim 1, wherein each of the plurality of selecting modules comprises:
a first transistor (transistor T1), having a first terminal, a second terminal and a control terminal, wherein the first terminal of the first transistor receives a first reference voltage (Vdd), and the control terminal of the first transistor receives the second selecting signal (SELECT_B);
a second transistor (transistor T2), having a first terminal, a second terminal and a control terminal, wherein the first terminal of the second transistor receives the first reference voltage (Vdd), the second terminal of the second transistor is coupled to the second terminal of the first transistor, and the control terminal of the second transistor receives the first input signal (DATA_B);
a third transistor (transistor T3), having a first terminal, a second terminal and a control terminal, wherein the first terminal of the third transistor is coupled to the second terminal of the first transistor, and the control terminal of the third transistor receives the first selecting signal (SELECT_A);
a fourth transistor (transistor T4), having a first terminal, a second terminal and a control terminal, wherein the first terminal of the fourth transistor is coupled to the first terminal of the third transistor, the second terminal of the fourth transistor is coupled to the second terminal of the third transistor, and the control terminal of the fourth transistor receives the second input signal (DATA_A);
a fifth transistor (transistor T5), having a first terminal, a second terminal and a control terminal, wherein the second terminal of the fifth transistor is coupled to the second terminal of the third transistor, and the control terminal of the fifth transistor receives the first selecting signal (SELECT_1);
a sixth transistor (transistor T6), having a first terminal, a second terminal and a control terminal, wherein the second terminal of the sixth transistor is coupled to the second terminal of fifth transistor, and the control terminal of the sixth transistor receives the second selecting signa (SELECT_B);
a seventh transistor (transistor T7), having a first terminal, a second terminal and a control terminal, wherein the first terminal of the seventh transistor receives the second reference voltage (ground through N-type transistor connected to CLOCK signal), the second terminal of the seventh transistor is coupled to the first terminal of the fifth transistor, and the control terminal of the seventh transistor receives the SECOND input signal (DATA_2);
an eighth transistor (transistor T8), having a first terminal, a second terminal and a control terminal, wherein the first terminal of the eighth transistor receives the second reference voltage (ground through N-type transistor connected to CLOCK signal), the second terminal of the eighth transistor is coupled to the first terminal of the sixth transistor, and the control terminal of the eighth transistor receives the FIRST input signal (DATA_B);
Thus, Sigal discloses the invention substantially as claimed, but does not disclose the seventh transistor receives the first input signal, the eighth transistor receives the second input signal, and a ninth transistor, having a first terminal, a second terminal and a control terminal, wherein the first terminal of the ninth transistor receives the first reference voltage, the second terminal of the ninth transistor generates the first output signal, and the control terminal of the ninth transistor is coupled to the second terminal of the third transistor; and a tenth transistor, having a first terminal, a second terminal and a control terminal, wherein the first terminal of the tenth transistor receives the second reference voltage, the second terminal of the tenth transistor is coupled to the second terminal of the ninth transistor, and the control terminal of the tenth transistor is coupled to the control terminal of the ninth transistor.
In the same field of endeavor, Fig. 4 of Sigal shows a multiplexer (transistors N3-N8 and P3-P6, and P8) including an output inverter 13 with a ninth transistor (P7) and a tenth transistor (N7).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide an output inverter with a ninth transistor (P7) and a tenth transistor (N7) connected between the GATE1 and NAND1 of Fig. 6, in order to inverse and amplify an output signal of the selecting module.
Furthermore, It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide the seventh transistor with the first input signal, the eighth transistor with the second input signal, since it has been held that rearranging parts of an invention involves only routine skill in the art.
Claim 7, Sigal discloses the integrated circuit device as claimed in claim 6, wherein each of the first transistor, the second transistor, the third transistor, the fourth transistor and the ninth transistor is a P-type transistor (transistors T1-T4 and the ninth transistor are P-type transistor, see Figs. 4 and 6), and each of the fifth transistor, the sixth transistor, the seventh transistor, the eighth transistor and the tenth transistor is an N-type transistor (transistors T5-T8 and the tenth transistor are N-type transistor, see Figs. 4 and 6).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Liu et al. (US 2020/0395938), Mizuno (US 2003/0201798) and Campbell (US 2005/0225359) disclose an integrated circuit device, comprising: a plurality of selecting modules, wherein each of the plurality of selecting modules is configured to receive a first input signal, a second input signal, a first selecting signal and a second selecting signal, and select the first input signal or the second input signal to generate an output signal according to a first selecting signal and a second selecting signal; and a selecting signal providing module, configured to provide the first selecting signal and the second selecting signal.
/ANH Q TRAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2845 6/2/26