CTFR 18/952,427 CTFR 88017 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. 12-151 AIA 26-51 12-51 Status of Claims 2. This is a final action on the merits in response to the reply received 3/10/2026. Response to Arguments Applicant’s arguments have been considered but are not persuasive. Applicant argues on page 1, the person having ordinary skill in the art would understand that estimate reliability is a measure based on visibility as it may be affected by limitations of viewpoint based on sensor position. The applicant argues that reliability is a definite term because due to limitations of the view point, some joints may be estimated with low reliability. How would one of ordinary skill in the art know what low reliability refers to? How is low or high reliability measured? What qualifies as high or low? There are no thresholds, no comparison baseline, no algorithmic criterion. The only thing close to an explanation is on page 26, wherein posture information among six elements appear in relatively light colors. However, the specification doesn’t define these six elements nor doesn’t define what “relative” light colors refer to. Therefore, POSITA could not determine the scope with reasonable certainty. In addition, there is no objective boundary for defining the term “substantially” as well. Applicant argues on page 2, that Frank is not analogous to the present claims, nor is Frank in the same field of endeavor as the present application. The examiner respectfully disagrees. Prior art is analogous if the art “is from the same field of endeavor, regardless of the problem addressed” or “reasonably pertinent to the particular problem with which the inventor is involved.” In re Bigio, 381 F.3d 1320, 1325 (Fed. Cir. 2004). Here, although aspects of Applicant’s invention may concern gesture recognition by more accurately and stably extracting the posture of a user in a system that includes sensors attached to the user's body to capture the user", neither the relevant field of endeavor nor the problem faced by Applicant is limited to this aspect of the invention. See Unwired Planet, LLC v. Google Inc., 841 F.3d 995, 1001 (Fed. Cir. 2016) (“The field of endeavor of a patent is not limited to the specific point of novelty, the narrowest possible conception of the field, or the particular focus within a given field.”); In re GPACInc., 57 F.3d 1573, 1578 (Fed. Cir. 1995) (“A reference is reasonably pertinent if, even though it may be in a different field of endeavor, it is one which, because of the matter with which it deals, logically would have commended itself to an inventor’s attention in considering his problem.”). Frank similarly concerns concern gesture recognition by more accurately and stably extracting the posture of a user in a system that includes sensors attached to the user's body to capture the user. For example, Frank discloses in [0187], the computer may utilize the user's posture to determine when the user has a posture in which calculations of the physiological signal are less accurate (e.g., standing or hunched over). In addition, [0188], the computer may utilize posture-dependent scaling factors. For example, the value of the physiological signal may be multiplied by a scaling factor, which is dependent on the posture the user has at the time. In [0189], one or more of the feature values are generated based on the images and are indicative of the user's posture. Adjustment for posture in these embodiments may be achieved by including an indication about the posture in the feature values, and having the model account for the posture by virtue of it being generated based on training data that represents different postures. [020], discloses Identifying the user's posture based on the images may involve various techniques known in the art. Optionally, these approaches rely on models of the user's body. The following are some examples of models that may be utilized by the computer to generate one or more of the feature values that are indicative of the user's posture. Furthermore, [0329 discloses using sensors such as head mounted cameras that are attached to the body, to capture gestures. Thus, both Frank and Applicant’s invention are in the same field of endeavor and deal with the same problem: gesture recognition by more accurately and stably extracting the posture of a user in a system that includes sensors attached to the user's body to capture the user. Applicant argues that cited references fail to disclose “wherein the improvement unit generates the second information based on a change amount of the second image; and wherein the change amount of the second image comprises at least one of a relative positional change and a relative size change of objects in frames included in the second image." The examiner respectfully disagrees. Frank discloses in positional changes in paragraph 214. In addition, Frank discloses certain size, relative position, and orientation in [389]. Frank discloses an increasing in size change in [0519]). Rejection is maintaned. Applicant argues that even in combination, the cited references fail to disclose or suggest the above. In particular, for example, the references are silent regarding "wherein the improvement unit is configured to generate the third posture estimation information based on estimation reliability information included in the first posture estimation information and estimation reliability information included in the second posture estimation information; and wherein the estimation reliability information relates to scaled judgments on image reliability based on viewpoint limitations." As specified above, reliability is a relative that has no clear defined boundaries. However, Johnson, abstract, wherein Each participant's HMD can independently render AR content for the participant based on the participant's pose and pose information obtained from other participants' HMDs. A participating HMD may broadcast tracking estimates for skeletal points of interest (e.g., joints, finger tips, knees, ankle points, etc.) that are within the field-of-view of the HMD's cameras and/or sensors. A participating HMD may receive skeletal position information determined by other HMDs, and aggregate the received tracking information along with internal tracking information to construct an accurate, full estimate of its own pose and skeletal positioning information for its corresponding participant. The full estimate is interested as the third posture information; [0040], wherein The pose and body position information provided by other users' HMDs can be used to fill in and refine the skeletal position information determined by the first HMD. For example, the body position information received from HMDs 112 B and 112 C can be used by HMD 112 A to both fill in and refine the body position information determined on HMD 112 A from the image data from HMD 112 A. Each HMD 112 can independently determine pose and body position information based on 2D or 3D body position information received from other HMDs of co-located participants. For example, HMD 112 A may not be able to determine the pose and body position information of other participants based solely on the data acquired by HMD 112 A's own image capture devices. However, using information received from other co-located HMDs (e.g., HMDs 112 B and 112 C), HMD 112 A can determine pose and body position information for itself and other co-located users. The body position information determined by HMD 112 A and the body position information received from other co-located HMDs need not be complete in order for HMD 112 A to determine pose and body position information for itself and co-located participants. Instead, HMD 112 A can use 2D or 3D full or partial body position information determined by itself combined with 2D or 3D full or partial body position information received from other HMDs to accurately determine 3D pose and body position information for itself and co-located users. HMDs 112 B and 112 C can perform similar operations to use 2D or 3D full or partial body position information received from other participating HMDs to accurately determine 3D pose and body position information for themselves and other co-located participants. Accordingly, the techniques of the disclosure provide specific technical improvements to the computer-related field of rendering and displaying content by an artificial reality system. For example, artificial reality systems as described herein may provide a high-quality artificial reality experience to a user, such as user 102 , of the artificial reality application by generating and rendering accurate pose and positioning information for a user 102 ) . Rejection is maintained. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 07-30-02 AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the applicant regards as his invention. 07-34-01 Claims 7, 9, 11-12, 20 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. 07-34-03 AIA The term “ reliability ” in claim 7 and 11-12 is a relative term which renders the claim indefinite. The term “ reliability ” is not defined by the claim, the specification does not provide a standard for ascertaining the requisite degree, and one of ordinary skill in the art would not be reasonably apprised of the scope of the invention. 07-34-03 AIA The term “ substantially ” in claim 9 and 20 is a relative term which renders the claim indefinite. The term “ substantially ” is not defined by the claim, the specification does not provide a standard for ascertaining the requisite degree, and one of ordinary skill in the art would not be reasonably apprised of the scope of the invention. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-aia AIA Claim (s) 1, 4, 9-10, 15-17, 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 A1 as being anticipated by US 20200245873 A1-Frank et al (Hereinafter referred to as “Frank”) . Regarding claim 1, Frank discloses a posture estimation apparatus (Fig. 26) comprising: a first estimation unit configured to estimate a user's posture based on a first image obtained through a first sensor attached to the user (Fig. 26 shows eye glasses that are attached to user; [0176], discloses that the glasses or frames may be worn on user’s head. [0173] discloses that the eye glasses contains a head mounted camera that captures an image (interpreted as the first image). This image is indicative of the posture of the user. Therefore, a posture has been estimated. The camera may be a down pointing camera; [0200-0201], wherein estimating user’s posture based on images) , the first image comprising an image of at least a portion of the user ([0173], wherein In the FOV of the camera includes portions of the user’s body; [0200]) , and to generate first information representing the estimated posture ([0175] generating images indicative of the user’s posture; [0178], wherein users posture is identifiable in the image; [0185], wherein data related to the posture of the user could be images or signals; [0189], wherein one or more of the feature values are generated based on the images and are indicative of the user's posture; [0201], wherein generating feature values that are indicative of the user’s posture; [0202], the feature values generated by the computer 610 include one or more feature values, generated based on the images 615 , which are indicative of a posture of the user being upright, seated, or lying down. Optionally, the one or more feature values are generated based on a classifier that identifies posture of a human body in images (e.g., utilizing a machine learning model trained on images of various people in various known postures). Optionally, the one or more feature values may identify additional postures and/or activities the user may be partaking in, such as: sitting in a hunched C-posture, reclining, walking, running, cycling, rowing, climbing stairs, using elliptical machine or Nordic track, using a cane or a walker) ; and an improvement unit configured to generate second information representing the estimated posture ([0188], wherein correcting consistent posture related artifacts that are calculated because of changes due to users change in posture, standing instead of sitting; [0189], wherein adjustments for posture may be achieved by including an indication about the posture in the feature values and having a model account for the posture by virtue of it being generated based on training data that represents different postures. The adjustment is interpreted as improving the first information; [0199], wherein generate one or more of the feature values based on the images 615 and/or images taken by the head-mounted device 612 in order to represent the PPG signal 613 (e.g., when the head-mounted device 612 is a camera) based on a second image obtained through a second sensor having a different shooting direction from the first sensor ([0166], wherein head mounted device is a second camera that is an inward facing camera, which is a different shooting direction of the first camera that is downward facing; [0167], discloses images taken by the second camera and extracting information (ppg signal) from the second image) ; wherein the improvement unit generates the second information based on a change amount of the second image ([0208], color changes; [0214]. Wherein changes in posture from standing to sitting) ; and wherein the change amount of the second image comprises at least one of a relative positional change ([0214], positional changes) and a relative size change of objects in frames included in the second image ([0389], wherein certain size, relative position, and orientation; [0519], increasing in size change) . Regarding claim 4, Frank discloses the posture estimation apparatus of claim 1, wherein the improvement unit generates the second information based on a change amount of the first image and the change amount of the second image ([0208], color changes; [0214]. Wherein changes in posture from standing to sitting) . Regarding claim 9, Frank discloses the posture estimation apparatus of claim 1, wherein: the first sensor is mounted on an upper body of the user (Fig. 27) and is configured to substantially shoot in a direction of a lower body of the user ([0072], downward, [0173], includes lower body portion) ; and the shooting direction of the second sensor is configured to substantially be aligned with a line of sight of the user ([0232], Fig. 28) . Regarding claim 10, Frank discloses the posture estimation apparatus of claim 9, wherein: the first sensor ss mounted on a head of the user (Fig. 27) and is configured to shoot downward relative to the user's head ([0072], downward, [0173], includes lower body portion) ; and the second sensor is mounted on the user's head (Fig. 28) and is configured to shoot forward relative to the user's head ( ([0232]) . Regarding claim 15, analyses are analogous to those presented for claim 1 and are applicable for claim 15. Regarding claim 17, analyses are analogous to those presented for claim 3 and are applicable for claim 17. Regarding claim 20, analyses are analogous to those presented for claim 9 and are applicable for claim 20 . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 6, 8, 11-14, 18-19 , rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 20200245873 A1-Frank et al (Hereinafter referred to as “Frank”), in view of US 20210149190 A1-Johnson et al (Hereinafter referred to as “Johnson”) . Regarding claim 6, Frank discloses the posture estimation apparatus of claim 1 (See claim 1) , Frank fails to disclose a communication unit configured to transmit the second information to another apparatus that receives posture estimation information about the user from at least one other posture estimation apparatus and generates third information comprising posture estimation information about the user generated by improving the second information based on the posture estimation information received from the at least one other posture estimation apparatus and configured to receive the third information from the another apparatus; and a posture determination unit configured to determine the user's posture based on the received third information. However, in the same field of endeavor, Johnson discloses a communication unit configured to transmit the second information to another apparatus that receives posture estimation information about the user from at least one other posture estimation apparatus and generates third information comprising posture estimation information about the user generated by improving the second information based on the posture estimation information received from the at least one other posture estimation apparatus and configured to receive the third information from the another apparatus; and a posture determination unit configured to determine the user's posture based on the received third information (abstract, wherein Each participant's HMD can independently render AR content for the participant based on the participant's pose and pose information obtained from other participants' HMDs. A participating HMD may broadcast tracking estimates for skeletal points of interest (e.g., joints, finger tips, knees, ankle points, etc.) that are within the field-of-view of the HMD's cameras and/or sensors. A participating HMD may receive skeletal position information determined by other HMDs, and aggregate the received tracking information along with internal tracking information to construct an accurate, full estimate of its own pose and skeletal positioning information for its corresponding participant. The full estimate is interested as the third posture information; [0040], wherein The pose and body position information provided by other users' HMDs can be used to fill in and refine the skeletal position information determined by the first HMD. For example, the body position information received from HMDs 112 B and 112 C can be used by HMD 112 A to both fill in and refine the body position information determined on HMD 112 A from the image data from HMD 112 A. Each HMD 112 can independently determine pose and body position information based on 2D or 3D body position information received from other HMDs of co-located participants. For example, HMD 112 A may not be able to determine the pose and body position information of other participants based solely on the data acquired by HMD 112 A's own image capture devices. However, using information received from other co-located HMDs (e.g., HMDs 112 B and 112 C), HMD 112 A can determine pose and body position information for itself and other co-located users. The body position information determined by HMD 112 A and the body position information received from other co-located HMDs need not be complete in order for HMD 112 A to determine pose and body position information for itself and co-located participants. Instead, HMD 112 A can use 2D or 3D full or partial body position information determined by itself combined with 2D or 3D full or partial body position information received from other HMDs to accurately determine 3D pose and body position information for itself and co-located users. HMDs 112 B and 112 C can perform similar operations to use 2D or 3D full or partial body position information received from other participating HMDs to accurately determine 3D pose and body position information for themselves and other co-located participants. Accordingly, the techniques of the disclosure provide specific technical improvements to the computer-related field of rendering and displaying content by an artificial reality system. For example, artificial reality systems as described herein may provide a high-quality artificial reality experience to a user, such as user 102 , of the artificial reality application by generating and rendering accurate pose and positioning information for a user 102 ) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the apparatus disclosed by Frank to disclose a communication unit configured to transmit the second information to another apparatus that receives posture estimation information about the user from at least one other posture estimation apparatus and generates third information comprising posture estimation information about the user generated by improving the second information based on the posture estimation information received from the at least one other posture estimation apparatus and configured to receive the third information from the another apparatus; and a posture determination unit configured to determine the user's posture based on the received third information as taught by Johnson, to provide a high-quality artificial reality experience to a user, such as user, of the artificial reality application by generating and rendering accurate pose and positioning information for a user, Johnson, [0040]). Regarding claim 8, Frank discloses the posture estimation apparatus of claim 1 (SEE claim 1) , Frank fails to disclose a second estimation unit configured to estimate a posture of a user of another posture estimation apparatus and to generate posture estimation information representing the estimated posture based on an image obtained through the second sensor when the image includes an image of the user of the another posture estimation apparatus and a communication unit configured to transmit the generated posture estimation information to another apparatus that improves posture estimation information about the user of the another posture estimation apparatus received from the another posture estimation apparatus based on the generated posture estimation information. However, in the same field of endeavor, Wu discloses a second estimation unit configured to estimate a posture of a user of another posture estimation apparatus and to generate posture estimation information representing the estimated posture based on an image obtained through the second sensor when the image includes an image of the user of the another posture estimation apparatus (abstract, wherein Each participant's HMD can independently render AR content for the participant based on the participant's pose and pose information obtained from other participants' HMDs. A participating HMD may broadcast tracking estimates for skeletal points of interest (e.g., joints, finger tips, knees, ankle points, etc.) that are within the field-of-view of the HMD's cameras and/or sensors. A participating HMD may receive skeletal position information determined by other HMDs, and aggregate the received tracking information along with internal tracking information to construct an accurate, full estimate of its own pose and skeletal positioning information for its corresponding participant. The full estimate is interested as the third posture information) ; and a communication unit configured to transmit the generated posture estimation information to another apparatus that improves posture estimation information about the user of the another posture estimation apparatus received from the another posture estimation apparatus based on the generated posture estimation information [0040], wherein The pose and body position information provided by other users' HMDs can be used to fill in and refine the skeletal position information determined by the first HMD. For example, the body position information received from HMDs 112 B and 112 C can be used by HMD 112 A to both fill in and refine the body position information determined on HMD 112 A from the image data from HMD 112 A. Each HMD 112 can independently determine pose and body position information based on 2D or 3D body position information received from other HMDs of co-located participants. For example, HMD 112 A may not be able to determine the pose and body position information of other participants based solely on the data acquired by HMD 112 A's own image capture devices. However, using information received from other co-located HMDs (e.g., HMDs 112 B and 112 C), HMD 112 A can determine pose and body position information for itself and other co-located users. The body position information determined by HMD 112 A and the body position information received from other co-located HMDs need not be complete in order for HMD 112 A to determine pose and body position information for itself and co-located participants. Instead, HMD 112 A can use 2D or 3D full or partial body position information determined by itself combined with 2D or 3D full or partial body position information received from other HMDs to accurately determine 3D pose and body position information for itself and co-located users. HMDs 112 B and 112 C can perform similar operations to use 2D or 3D full or partial body position information received from other participating HMDs to accurately determine 3D pose and body position information for themselves and other co-located participants. Accordingly, the techniques of the disclosure provide specific technical improvements to the computer-related field of rendering and displaying content by an artificial reality system. For example, artificial reality systems as described herein may provide a high-quality artificial reality experience to a user, such as user 102 , of the artificial reality application by generating and rendering accurate pose and positioning information for a user 102 ) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the apparatus disclosed by Frank to disclose a second estimation unit configured to estimate a posture of a user of another posture estimation apparatus and to generate posture estimation information representing the estimated posture based on an image obtained through the second sensor when the image includes an image of the user of the another posture estimation apparatus and a communication unit configured to transmit the generated posture estimation information to another apparatus that improves posture estimation information about the user of the another posture estimation apparatus received from the another posture estimation apparatus based on the generated posture estimation information as taught by Johnson, to provide a high-quality artificial reality experience to a user, such as user, of the artificial reality application by generating and rendering accurate pose and positioning information for a user, Johnson, [0040]). Regarding claim 11, Frank discloses a posture estimation information improvement apparatus comprising: a communication unit configured to receive first posture estimation information ([0331], wherein the communication module of the first HMD is configured to send the calculated posture of its user to the communication module of the second HMD, and vice versa) , the first posture estimation information comprising information estimating a posture of a specific user based on images captured by a first user apparatus ([0331]) , from the first user apparatus and configured to receive second posture estimation information ([0331]) , the second posture estimation information comprising information estimating a posture of the specific user based on images captured by a second user apparatus ([0331]) , from the second user apparatus ([0331]) ; Frank fails to disclose an improvement unit configured to generate third posture estimation information regarding the specific user based on the first posture estimation information and the second posture estimation information; wherein the communication unit is configured to transmit the generated third posture estimation information to at least one of the first user apparatus and the second user apparatus. However, in the same field of endeavor, Johnson discloses a an improvement unit configured to generate third posture estimation information regarding the specific user based on the first posture estimation information and the second posture estimation information; wherein the communication unit is configured to transmit the generated third posture estimation information to at least one of the first user apparatus and the second user apparatus wherein the improvement unit is configured to generate the third posture estimation information based on estimation reliability information included in the first posture estimation information and estimation reliability information included in the second posture estimation information; and wherein the estimation reliability information relates to scaled judgments on image reliability based on viewpoint limitations. (abstract, wherein Each participant's HMD can independently render AR content for the participant based on the participant's pose and pose information obtained from other participants' HMDs. A participating HMD may broadcast tracking estimates for skeletal points of interest (e.g., joints, finger tips, knees, ankle points, etc.) that are within the field-of-view of the HMD's cameras and/or sensors. A participating HMD may receive skeletal position information determined by other HMDs, and aggregate the received tracking information along with internal tracking information to construct an accurate, full estimate of its own pose and skeletal positioning information for its corresponding participant. The full estimate is interested as the third posture information; [0040], wherein The pose and body position information provided by other users' HMDs can be used to fill in and refine the skeletal position information determined by the first HMD. For example, the body position information received from HMDs 112 B and 112 C can be used by HMD 112 A to both fill in and refine the body position information determined on HMD 112 A from the image data from HMD 112 A. Each HMD 112 can independently determine pose and body position information based on 2D or 3D body position information received from other HMDs of co-located participants. For example, HMD 112 A may not be able to determine the pose and body position information of other participants based solely on the data acquired by HMD 112 A's own image capture devices. However, using information received from other co-located HMDs (e.g., HMDs 112 B and 112 C), HMD 112 A can determine pose and body position information for itself and other co-located users. The body position information determined by HMD 112 A and the body position information received from other co-located HMDs need not be complete in order for HMD 112 A to determine pose and body position information for itself and co-located participants. Instead, HMD 112 A can use 2D or 3D full or partial body position information determined by itself combined with 2D or 3D full or partial body position information received from other HMDs to accurately determine 3D pose and body position information for itself and co-located users. HMDs 112 B and 112 C can perform similar operations to use 2D or 3D full or partial body position information received from other participating HMDs to accurately determine 3D pose and body position information for themselves and other co-located participants. Accordingly, the techniques of the disclosure provide specific technical improvements to the computer-related field of rendering and displaying content by an artificial reality system. For example, artificial reality systems as described herein may provide a high-quality artificial reality experience to a user, such as user 102 , of the artificial reality application by generating and rendering accurate pose and positioning information for a user 102 ) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the apparatus disclosed by Frank to disclose an improvement unit configured to generate third posture estimation information regarding the specific user based on the first posture estimation information and the second posture estimation information; wherein the communication unit is configured to transmit the generated third posture estimation information to at least one of the first user apparatus and the second user apparatus wherein the improvement unit is configured to generate the third posture estimation information based on estimation reliability information included in the first posture estimation information and estimation reliability information included in the second posture estimation information; and wherein the estimation reliability information relates to scaled judgments on image reliability based on viewpoint limitations as taught by Johnson, to provide a high-quality artificial reality experience to a user, such as user, of the artificial reality application by generating and rendering accurate pose and positioning information for a user, Johnson, [0040]). Regarding claim 12, Johnson discloses the posture estimation information improvement apparatus of claim 11, wherein: estimate of the posture of the specific user based on the images captured by the first user apparatus and an estimate of the posture of the specific user based on the images captured by the second user (abstract, wherein Each participant's HMD can independently render AR content for the participant based on the participant's pose and pose information obtained from other participants' HMDs. A participating HMD may broadcast tracking estimates for skeletal points of interest (e.g., joints, finger tips, knees, ankle points, etc.) that are within the field-of-view of the HMD's cameras and/or sensors. A participating HMD may receive skeletal position information determined by other HMDs, and aggregate the received tracking information along with internal tracking information to construct an accurate, full estimate of its own pose and skeletal positioning information for its corresponding participant. The full estimate is interested as the third posture information; [0040], wherein The pose and body position information provided by other users' HMDs can be used to fill in and refine the skeletal position information determined by the first HMD. For example, the body position information received from HMDs 112 B and 112 C can be used by HMD 112 A to both fill in and refine the body position information determined on HMD 112 A from the image data from HMD 112 A. Each HMD 112 can independently determine pose and body position information based on 2D or 3D body position information received from other HMDs of co-located participants. For example, HMD 112 A may not be able to determine the pose and body position information of other participants based solely on the data acquired by HMD 112 A's own image capture devices. However, using information received from other co-located HMDs (e.g., HMDs 112 B and 112 C), HMD 112 A can determine pose and body position information for itself and other co-located users. The body position information determined by HMD 112 A and the body position information received from other co-located HMDs need not be complete in order for HMD 112 A to determine pose and body position information for itself and co-located participants. Instead, HMD 112 A can use 2D or 3D full or partial body position information determined by itself combined with 2D or 3D full or partial body position information received from other HMDs to accurately determine 3D pose and body position information for itself and co-located users. HMDs 112 B and 112 C can perform similar operations to use 2D or 3D full or partial body position information received from other participating HMDs to accurately determine 3D pose and body position information for themselves and other co-located participants. Accordingly, the techniques of the disclosure provide specific technical improvements to the computer-related field of rendering and displaying content by an artificial reality system. For example, artificial reality systems as described herein may provide a high-quality artificial reality experience to a user, such as user 102 , of the artificial reality application by generating and rendering accurate pose and positioning information for a user 102 ) . Regarding claim 13, Frank in view of Johnson disclose the posture estimation information improvement apparatus of claim 11, wherein: the first posture estimation information includes posture estimation information of the user of the first user apparatus generated based on at least an image obtained through a first sensor of the first user apparatus (frank, ([0331], wherein the communication module of the first HMD is configured to send the calculated posture of its user to the communication module of the second HMD, and vice versa) ; the second posture estimation information includes posture estimation information of the user of the first user apparatus generated based on an image obtained through a second sensor of the second user apparatus (frank, [0331], wherein the communication module of the first HMD is configured to send the calculated posture of its user to the communication module of the second HMD, and vice versa) ; Regarding claim 14, Frank in view of Johnson disclose the posture estimation information improvement apparatus of claim 13, wherein: the first posture estimation information includes posture estimation information of the user of the first user apparatus generated based on images obtained through both the first sensor and a second sensor of the first user apparatus (Frank, [0331], wherein the communication module of the first HMD is configured to send the calculated posture of its user to the communication module of the second HMD, and vice versa) ; the first sensor of the first user apparatus is attached to the user of the first user apparatus and captures at least a part of the user of the first user apparatus (Frank, [0331], wherein the communication module of the first HMD is configured to send the calculated posture of its user to the communication module of the second HMD, and vice versa) ; the second sensor of the first user apparatus captures in a direction of the line of sight of the user of the first user apparatus (Frank, [0232], Fig. 28; Johnson, fig 1) ; and the second sensor of the second user apparatus captures in a direction of a line of sight of the user of the second user apparatus (Frank [0232], Fig. 28; Johnson, fig. 1) . Regarding claim 18, analyses are analogous to those presented for claim 6 and are applicable for claim 18. Regarding claim 19, analyses are analogous to those presented for claim 8 and are applicable for claim 19 . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 7 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 20200245873 A1-Frank et al (Hereinafter referred to as “Frank”), in view of US 20210149190 A1-Johnson et al (Hereinafter referred to as “Johnson”), in further view of US 20080112592 A1-Wu et al (Hereinafter referred to as “Wu”) . Regarding claim 7, Johnson discloses the posture estimation apparatus of claim 6 (See claim 6) , Frank and Johnson fail to disclose wherein the second information comprises estimation reliability information for each of a plurality of elements constituting the estimated posture. However, in the same field of endeavor, Wu discloses wherein the second information comprises estimation reliability information for each of a plurality of elements constituting the estimated posture ([0031], wherein the posture/position estimating portion 5 predicts a posture and a position of an objective person at a current time. The posture/position projecting portion 6 projects the predicted posture and position on a two-dimensional image plane. The reliability evaluating portion 7 evaluates the two-dimensional position obtained through the projection and generates an evaluation value. The posture/position estimating portion 8 estimates a posture and a position of the objective person at the current time in accordance with the evaluation value). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the apparatus disclosed by Frank and Johnson to disclose wherein the second information comprises estimation reliability information for each of a plurality of elements constituting the estimated posture as taught by Wu. The noises can be removed and the precision about the positions of the elbows and the shoulders can be improved by using the mask image which is generated by the mask generating portion and which represents the reliability about the distance (WU, [0060]) . Conclusion 07-40 AIA Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL . See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any nonprovisional extension fee (37 CFR 1.17(a)) pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the mailing date of this final action. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to LERON BECK whose telephone number is (571)270-1175. The examiner can normally be reached M-F 8 am-5pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, David Czekaj can be reached at (571) 272-7327. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. LERON . BECK Examiner Art Unit 2487 /LERON BECK/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2487 Application/Control Number: 18/952,427 Page 2 Art Unit: 2487 Application/Control Number: 18/952,427 Page 3 Art Unit: 2487 Application/Control Number: 18/952,427 Page 4 Art Unit: 2487 Application/Control Number: 18/952,427 Page 5 Art Unit: 2487 Application/Control Number: 18/952,427 Page 6 Art Unit: 2487 Application/Control Number: 18/952,427 Page 7 Art Unit: 2487 Application/Control Number: 18/952,427 Page 8 Art Unit: 2487 Application/Control Number: 18/952,427 Page 9 Art Unit: 2487 Application/Control Number: 18/952,427 Page 10 Art Unit: 2487 Application/Control Number: 18/952,427 Page 11 Art Unit: 2487 Application/Control Number: 18/952,427 Page 12 Art Unit: 2487 Application/Control Number: 18/952,427 Page 13 Art Unit: 2487 Application/Control Number: 18/952,427 Page 14 Art Unit: 2487 Application/Control Number: 18/952,427 Page 15 Art Unit: 2487 Application/Control Number: 18/952,427 Page 16 Art Unit: 2487 Application/Control Number: 18/952,427 Page 17 Art Unit: 2487 Application/Control Number: 18/952,427 Page 18 Art Unit: 2487 Application/Control Number: 18/952,427 Page 19 Art Unit: 2487 Application/Control Number: 18/952,427 Page 20 Art Unit: 2487 Application/Control Number: 18/952,427 Page 21 Art Unit: 2487 Application/Control Number: 18/952,427 Page 22 Art Unit: 2487 Application/Control Number: 18/952,427 Page 23 Art Unit: 2487 Application/Control Number: 18/952,427 Page 24 Art Unit: 2487 Application/Control Number: 18/952,427 Page 25 Art Unit: 2487