DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-17 are pending.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements provided complies with the provisions of MPEP § 609. It has been placed in the application file, and the information referred to therein has been considered as to the merits. A signed copy of the form is attached.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 2, 6, 7, 9, 11, 12, 14, 15 and 17 are rejected under AIA 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Belhadj et al. (LabVIEW Based Real time Monitoring of HVAC System for Residential Load, IEEE).
As per claim 1, Belhadj et al., teaches a computer-readable medium (see Fig. 1) having executable instructions that, when executed, cause one or more processors (see Fig. 1, wherein the computer, the hand heled device and the module contain processor) to control respective packaged units (see page 1, col. 2, second par.) from an array (see page 3, col. 2, first par.) thereof, the instructions comprising: detecting environmental conditions (see page 3, col. 1, item A.) proximate to the array (see page 3, col. 2, first par.); selecting a calculation (see page 1, col. 2, first par., and page 3, col. 2, first par.) for ordering the packaged units (see page 1, col. 2, second par.) based on at least one of the detected environmental conditions (see page 3, col. 1, item A.); executing the selected calculation (see page 1, col. 2, first par., and page 3, col. 2, first par.) for each of the packaged units (see page 1, col. 2, second par.) included in the array (see page 3, col. 2, first par.); and ranking the respective packaged units (see page 1, col. 2, second par.) based on respective results of the executed calculation (see page 1, col. 2, first par., and page 3, col. 2, first par.), wherein the selected calculation (see page 1, col. 2, first par., and page 3, col. 2, first par.) for each of the respective packaged units factors (see page 1, col. 2, second par.) an operational coefficient, a weighted value of a detected runtime, and at least one of a detected intake air temperature (see abs.) or a detected wind speed (see abs., item 1 and page 3, col. 1, col. 2, first par.).
As per claim 2, Belhadj et al., teaches wherein the detected environmental conditions (see page 3, col. 1, item A.) proximate to the array (see page 3, col. 2, first par.) include temperature and wind speed (see abs., item 1 and page 3, col. 1, col. 2, first par.).
As per claim 6, Belhadj et al., teaches a controller method of operating an array (see page 3, col. 2, first par.) of packaged units (see page 1, col. 2, second par.) corresponding to a heating, ventilation, air conditioning, and refrigeration (HVACR) system, comprising: detecting at least two current environmental conditions (see page 3, col. 1, item A.) for the array (see page 3, col. 2, first par.) of packaged units (see page 1, col. 2, second par.); determining a calculation (see page 1, col. 2, first par., and page 3, col. 2, first par.) to be used to order the packaged units (see page 1, col. 2, second par.), respectively, relative to one another based on the determined current environmental conditions (see page 3, col. 1, item A.); detecting an air temperature (see abs.) at each of the respective packaged units (see page 1, col. 2, second par.); detecting at least a wind speed (see abs., item 1 and page 3, col. 1, col. 2, first par.) at or near the array (see page 3, col. 2, first par.); detecting a runtime for each of the respective packaged units (see page 1, col. 2, second par.); and calculating, using the determined calculation (see page 1, col. 2, first par., and page 3, col. 2, first par.), an operational coefficient for each of the respective packaged units (see page 1, col. 2, second par.) based on, for each of the respective packaged units (see page 1, col. 2, second par.), a weighted value of the detected runtime and at least one of the detected air temperature (see abs.) or detected wind speed (see abs., item 1 and page 3, col. 1, col. 2, first par.).
As per claim 7, Belhadj et al., teaches wherein the at least two current environmental conditions (see page 3, col. 1, item A.) for the array (see page 3, col. 2, first par.) of packaged units (see page 1, col. 2, second par.) includes temperature and wind speed (see abs., item 1 and page 3, col. 1, col. 2, first par.).
As per claim 9, Belhadj et al., teaches wherein the temperature is above a predetermined threshold temperature level and the wind speed is within a negligible range (see abs., item 1 and page 3, col. 1, col. 2, first par.).
As per claim 11, Belhadj et al., teaches wherein the method further comprises staging the array (see page 3, col. 2, first par.) of packaged units (see page 1, col. 2, second par.) in a sequence of the calculated (see page 1, col. 2, first par., and page 3, col. 2, first par.) operational coefficients for each of the packaged units (see page 1, col. 2, second par.).
As per claim 12, Belhadj et al., teaches wherein the temperature is below a predetermined threshold temperature level (see page 1, item I.).
As per claim 14, Belhadj et al., teaches wherein the method further comprises staging the array (see page 3, col. 2, first par.) of packaged units (see page 1, col. 2, second par.) in a sequence of the calculated operational coefficients for each of the packaged units (see page 1, col. 2, second par.).
As per claim 15, Belhadj et al., teaches wherein the detected wind speed (see abs., item 1 and page 3, col. 1, col. 2, first par.) for each of the packaged units (see page 1, col. 2, second par.) is weighted by degrees azimuth relative to an intake orientation for the respective packaged unit (see page 1, col. 2, second par.).
As per claim 17, Belhadj et al., teaches wherein the method further comprises staging the array (see page 3, col. 2, first par.) of packaged units (see page 1, col. 2, second par.) in a sequence of the calculated (see page 1, col. 2, first par., and page 3, col. 2, first par.) operational coefficients for each of the packaged units (see page 1, col. 2, second par.).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 3, 4, 5, 8, 10, 13 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Belhadj et al., further in view of Kopko et al., (US 20250362068).
As per claims 3, 4, 5, 8, 10, 13 and 16, Belhadj et al., teaches substantially wherein the selected calculation (see page 1, col. 2, first par., and page 3, col. 2, first par.) for the respective packaged unit relative to all others of the packaged units (see page 1, col. 2, second par.) within the array (see page 3, col. 2, first par.); with respect to claim 4, Belhadj et al., teaches wherein the selected calculation (see page 1, col. 2, first par., and page 3, col. 2, first par.) includes adding together a ranking of the detected air temperature (see abs.) for the respective packaged unit relative to all others of the packaged units (see page 1, col. 2, second par.) within the array (see page 3, col. 2, first par.), for the respective packaged unit relative to all others of the packaged units (see page 1, col. 2, second par.) within the array (see page 3, col. 2, first par.), and a weighted value of the detected runtime for the respective packaged unit (see page 1, col. 2, second par with respect to claim 5, Belhadj et al., teaches wherein the selected calculation (see page 1, col. 2, first par., and page 3, col. 2, first par.) includes adding together a ranking of the detected air temperature (see abs.) wind speed (see abs., item 1 and page 3, col. 1, col. 2, first par.) for the respective packaged unit relative to all others of the packaged units (see page 1, col. 2, second par.) within the array (see page 3, col. 2, first par.), for the respective packaged unit relative to all others of the packaged units (see page 1, col. 2, second par.) within the array (see page 3, col. 2, first par.), and a weighted value of the detected runtime for the respective packaged unit (see page 1, col. 2, second par with respect to claim 8, Belhadj et al., teaches wherein the determined calculation (see page 1, col. 2, first par., and page 3, col. 2, first par.) for the respective packaged unit relative to all others of the packaged units (see page 1, col. 2, second par.) within the array (see page 3, col. 2, first par.); with respect to claim 10, Belhadj et al., teaches wherein the determined calculation (see page 1, col. 2, first par., and page 3, col. 2, first par.) includes adding together a ranking of the detected air temperature (see abs.) for the respective packaged unit relative to all others of the packaged units (see page 1, col. 2, second par.) within the array (see page 3, col. 2, first par.), for the respective packaged unit relative to all others of the packaged units (see page 1, col. 2, second par.) within the array (see page 3, col. 2, first par.), and a weighted value of the detected runtime for the respective packaged unit (see page 1, col. 2, second par.); with respect to claim 13, Belhadj et al., teaches wherein the determined calculation (see page 1, col. 2, first par., and page 3, col. 2, first par.) includes adding together a ranking of the detected air temperature (see abs.) for the respective packaged unit relative to all others of the packaged units (see page 1, col. 2, second par.) within the array (see page 3, col. 2, first par.), for the respective packaged unit relative to all others of the packaged units (see page 1, col. 2, second par.) within the array (see page 3, col. 2, first par.), and a weighted value of the detected runtime for the respective packaged unit (see page 1, col. 2, second par.); and with respect claim 16, Belhadj et al., teaches wherein the determined calculation (see page 1, col. 2, first par., and page 3, col. 2, first par.) includes a summation of a ranking of the weighted value of the detected wind speed (see abs., item 1 and page 3, col. 1, col. 2, first par.) for the respective packaged unit relative to all others of the packaged units (see page 1, col. 2, second par.) within the array (see page 3, col. 2, first par.), for the respective packaged unit relative to all others of the packaged units (see page 1, col. 2, second par.) within the array (see page 3, col. 2, first par.), and a weighted value of the detected runtime for the respective packaged unit (see page 1, col. 2, second par.). Belhadj et al., does silent about an HVAC that includes a ranking of evaporator and condenser performance.
Kopko et al., teaches a ranking of evaporator and condenser performance (see pars. [0004 and 0022]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the HVAC teachings of Belhadj et al. with the HVAC system as taught by Kopko et al., because this modification would have “the saturated suction temperature (i.e., STP) of working fluid 76 in the evaporator 66, and the condenser 72 leaving liquid temperature (T.sub.liq) (e.g., temperature of the working fluid 76 leaving the condenser 72)” (Kopko’s et al. par. [0077]), thereby improving the airport demand management as a whole.
Conclusion
/McDieunel Marc/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3665