2. Claims 1-20 are pending.
Drawings
3. The drawings are objected to because Figure 1 and corresponding written description utilizes reference numeral 102 to regard a communication environment. However, figure 4 depicts reference numeral 102 that it not a communication environment and not referenced by the written specification. Therefore, the reference numeral 102 in figure 4 is unknown.
Examiner Note
4. The below claims state “descriptive information”. The written specification in regards to figure 4 of the current application states that One or both of statue 404 and inscription 406 provide descriptive information that enables searching for a source from … the remaining visual or graphical descriptive information of statue 404 … textual descriptive information of inscription 406. This noted specifically to identify the scope of interpretation of “descriptive information” to regard both text and visual information/data which will be utilized for the rejection below.
Claim Objections
5. Claims 18 and 20 are objected to because of the following informalities: said claim states “a processor” however claims 18 and 20 are dependent upon claim 17 which originally claims “a processor”. Appropriate correction is required for proper antecedent basis.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 17-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter. The claim(s) does/do not fall within at least one of the four categories of patent eligible subject matter because neither the claims or originally filed specification explicitly exclude the signal interpretation in a computer program product comprising a computer readable storage device. Therefore, the claim limitation’s scope includes transitory subject matter. It is suggested to amend the subject matter of “computer readable storage device” to read “a non-transitory computer-readable recording medium”.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-5, 7-13, and 15-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Chugunov et al. (US Patent Application Publication 2026/0080513), herein after referred to as Chugunov.
Regarding independent claim 1, Chugunov discloses an electronic device (Figure 1 system 100) comprising:
a memory (106) that stores an image obstruction mitigation module (Figure 1 neural networks 122 and reconstructed image 130 on storage service 106 described in paragraphs [0058], [0062], [0067], and [0070] wherein the reconstructed image 130 removes obstructions from the detected image from the camera 102.);
a communications subsystem ([0052]) connectable to a communication network (122); and
a processor (117) communicatively coupled to the memory (106) and the communications subsystem ([0052]), and which is configured to cause the electronic device (100) to:
in response to a trigger (user request) to reconstruct (130) a first image (any one of 114) that is partially obstructed (118) ([0052] plurality of images 114 represent object 116 and 118 wherein 116 is an obstruction to object 118, [0058] user may request (trigger) a reconstructed image be generated that removes an obstruction):
identify (via neural network 122+124) in the first image (114) an obstruction (116) obfuscating a section ([0054] 116 obstructs view of object 118) of the first image (114) containing obstructed content (objects 116) (Figures 1 and 3, [0062] and [0066] neural network 122 comprises first neural network 124 representing motion of at least one obstruction object 116 in an obstruction object plane, [0065] network 124 comprises at least one neural spline field model (depicted in figure 3), [0067] alpha map 128 indicates pixels of an obstruction, [0070]-[0071] reconstructed image 130 is the image generated with removed obstruction);
identify (via neural network 122+126) at least one first portion (pixels) of descriptive information (see examiner note above this could be visual or text; figure 10 depicts example of occlusion of text descriptive information, figure 3 depicts obstruction of visual descriptive information) on another section (118) of the first image (114) that is unobstructed ([0066] and [0068] using pixels in the image second neural network 126 may be multiplied by the inverse alpha map (none blocked portions of the obstruction) depicted in figure 6 as 1-alpha);
associate (via 122) the at least one first portion (pixels) of the descriptive information (visual/text) with contents (objects) of one or more record accessible in the memory (106) or communicated via the communications subsystem ([0052]) (figure 6 and [0066] pixels blocked by obstruction in one image (comprising the first portion of pixels) may be reconstructed using pixels (second portion of pixels) in another image (of the burst stack of images 114), plurality of images 114 depicted to be stored in 107 of the camera and 106 of storage service as described in [0055]);
identify (via 122) at least one second portion (other pixels) of the descriptive information (visual/text) contained in the one or more record (106) and that is obscured from the first image (114) (figure 6 and [0066] pixels blocked by obstruction in one image (comprising the first portion of pixels) may be reconstructed using pixels (second portion of pixels) in another image (of the burst stack of images 114));
delineate (via 122: 124+126) the first image (114) into multiple segments (plane layers) comprising at least one first segment ([0062] and [0066] 124 generates first plane that represents obstruction) encompassing the section with the obstruction (116) and which separates (inverse alpha map) the obstruction (116) from at least one second segment encompassing a visible portion of the other section (118) of the first image (114) that is unobstructed ([0066]-[0068] using pixels in the image second neural network 126 may be multiplied by the inverse alpha map (none blocked portions of the obstruction) depicted in figure 6 as 1-alpha); and
reconstruct (130) an unobstructed first image by inpainting (alpha matte), into the at least one first segment (occlusion plane) of the first image (114), the at least one second portion (other pixels) of descriptive information (visual/text) from the one or more record (stored other images 114 in 106) (Figures 8 and 16 Lama [0134] describes an inpainting approach to remove occluders via a single image but the current invention uses alpha matte for obstruction and reconstruction via multiple images/view for reconstruction (inpainting).).
Regarding claim 2, Chugunov discloses the electronic device of claim 1, wherein the one or more record (106) comprises a second image (another of 114) and the processor (117) is configured to cause the electronic device (100) to associate ([0066]) the at least one first portion (pixels) of the descriptive information (visual/text) with contents (objects) of the second image (another of 114).
Regarding claim 3, Chugunov discloses the electronic device of claim 2, wherein the processor (117) is configured to cause the electronic device (100) to:
delineate (via 122: 124+126) the second image (another of 114) into multiple segments (plane layers) comprising at least one primary segment ([0062] and [0066] 124 generates first plane that represents obstruction in view of the plurality of images 116 as depicted in figure 6) corresponding to the section with the obstruction (116) in the first image (114) and at least one secondary segment corresponding to the visible portion of the other section (118) of the first image (114) that is unobstructed ([0066]-[0068] using pixels in the image second neural network 126 may be multiplied by the inverse alpha map (none blocked portions of the obstruction) depicted in figure 6 as 1-alpha); and
reconstruct (130) an unobstructed first image by inpainting (alpha matte), into the at least one first segment (occlusion plane) of the first image (114), the at least one second portion (other pixels) of descriptive information (visual/text) from the at least one primary segment (occlusion plane) from the second image (other images 114) (Figures 8 and 16 Lama [0134] describes an inpainting approach to remove occluders via a single image but the current invention uses alpha matte for obstruction and reconstruction via multiple images/view for reconstruction (inpainting).).
Regarding claim 4, Chugunov discloses the electronic device of claim 3, wherein the processor is configured to cause the electronic device to:
determine, from the first image (114), one or more image characteristics from a group comprising: (i) coloration ([0065]); (ii) orientation ([0092] camera rotation); (iii) size; (iv) skew; and (v) font of the section of the descriptive information; and
alter one or more corresponding image characteristics (color/orientation) of the section (116) of the unobstructed descriptive information (visual/text) received from the primary segment (occlusion plane) of the second image (other 114) to match the one or more image characteristics (color/orientation) of the first image (114) ([0065] color values of the spline control points, figure 3, relative to the plurality of images 114, [0092] alignment of pixels between images 114 is performed in view of camera rotation/image orientation).
Regarding claim 5, Chugunov discloses the electronic device of claim 1, wherein the memory (106) comprises at least one communication application (108), the one or more record comprises one or more communication record communicated via the at least one communication application ([0057]), and the processor (117) is further configured to cause the electronic device (100) to:
associate (via 122) the at least one first portion (pixels) of the descriptive information (visual/text) with textual contents (figure 10 examples sign with text) from the one or more communication record (106) communicated ([0057]) via the at least one communication application (108) (figure 6 and [0066] pixels blocked by obstruction in one image (comprising the first portion of pixels) may be reconstructed using pixels (second portion of pixels) in another image (of the burst stack of images 114), plurality of images 114 depicted to be stored in 107 of the camera and 106 of storage service as described in [0055]); and
reconstruct (130) an unobstructed first image by inpainting (alpha matte), into the at least one first segment (occlusion plane) of the first image (114), the at least one second portion (other pixels) of descriptive information (visual/text) comprising textual content (figure 10 examples sign with text) from the one or more communication record (stored other images 114 in 106) combined with nontextual visual content (in the example of figure 10 the image comprising text of the sign additionally comprises visual content) that corresponds to adjacent portions of the first image (Figures 8 and 16 Lama [0134] describes an inpainting approach to remove occluders via a single image but the current invention uses alpha matte for obstruction and reconstruction via multiple images (which include non-text/visual portions)/view for reconstruction (inpainting).).
Regarding claim 7, Chugunov discloses the electronic device of claim 1, wherein, in identifying (via 122) the at least one second portion (other pixels) of the descriptive information (visual/text) contained in the one or more record (106) and that is obscured (116) from the first image (114) (figure 6 and [0066] pixels blocked by obstruction in one image (comprising the first portion of pixels) may be reconstructed using pixels (second portion of pixels) in another image (of the burst stack of images 114)), the processor (117) is further configured to cause the electronic device (100) to locate one or more of the descriptive information (visual/text) obfuscated (116) in the first image (114) by matching and extrapolating a location of the descriptive information (visual/text) in the other section (118) of the first image (114) (Figure 6 [0065]-[0066] the spline control points, points in both the occlusion plane and transmission plane (unblocked portions), are mapped/matched to locations in the 3D space via vectors (to correct for motion effects) in order generate the alpha map 128 on a per pixel basis (locations of visual/text descriptive information in each section of the image).).
Regarding claim 8, Chugunov discloses the electronic device of claim 1, further comprising an image capturing device (102) communicatively coupled (112) to the processor (117), and wherein the processor (117) is further configured to cause the electronic device (100) to:
in response to an activation trigger prior to the trigger to reconstruct the first image, photographically capture the first image using the image capturing device ([0058] describes the user to select one or more images (already captured) and request/trigger reconstruction.).
Regarding independent claim 9, Chugunov discloses a method (figure 2 201) comprising:
communicatively connecting, via a communications subsystem ([0052]) of an electronic device (Figure 1 100), to a communication network (122);
in response to a trigger (user request) to reconstruct (130) a first image (any one of 114) that is partially obstructed (118) ([0052] plurality of images 114 represent object 116 and 118 wherein 116 is an obstruction to object 118, [0058] user may request (trigger) a reconstructed image be generated that removes an obstruction):
identifying (via neural network 122+124) in the first image (114) an obstruction (116) obfuscating a section ([0054] 116 obstructs view of object 118) of the first image (114) containing obstructed content (objects 116) (Figures 1 and 3, [0062] and [0066] neural network 122 comprises first neural network 124 representing motion of at least one obstruction object 116 in an obstruction object plane, [0065] network 124 comprises at least one neural spline field model (depicted in figure 3), [0067] alpha map 128 indicates pixels of an obstruction, [0070]-[0071] reconstructed image 130 is the image generated with removed obstruction);
identifying (via neural network 122+126) at least one first portion (pixels) of descriptive information (see examiner note above this could be visual or text; figure 10 depicts example of occlusion of text descriptive information, figure 3 depicts obstruction of visual descriptive information) on another section (118) of the first image (114) that is unobstructed ([0066] and [0068] using pixels in the image second neural network 126 may be multiplied by the inverse alpha map (none blocked portions of the obstruction) depicted in figure 6 as 1-alpha);
associating (via 122) the at least one first portion (pixels) of the descriptive information (visual/text) with contents (objects) of one or more record accessible in a memory (106) of the electronic device (100) or communicated via the communications subsystem ([0052]) of the electronic device (100) (figure 6 and [0066] pixels blocked by obstruction in one image (comprising the first portion of pixels) may be reconstructed using pixels (second portion of pixels) in another image (of the burst stack of images 114), plurality of images 114 depicted to be stored in 107 of the camera and 106 of storage service as described in [0055]);
identifying (via 122) at least one second portion (other pixels) of the descriptive information (visual/text) contained in the one or more record (106) and that is obscured from the first image (114) (figure 6 and [0066] pixels blocked by obstruction in one image (comprising the first portion of pixels) may be reconstructed using pixels (second portion of pixels) in another image (of the burst stack of images 114));
delineating (via 122: 124+126) the first image (114) into multiple segments (plane layers) comprising at least one first segment ([0062] and [0066] 124 generates first plane that represents obstruction) encompassing the section with the obstruction (116) and which separates (inverse alpha map) the obstruction (116) from at least one second segment encompassing a visible portion of the other section (118) of the first image (114) that is unobstructed ([0066]-[0068] using pixels in the image second neural network 126 may be multiplied by the inverse alpha map (none blocked portions of the obstruction) depicted in figure 6 as 1-alpha); and
reconstructing (130) an unobstructed first image by inpainting (alpha matte), into the at least one first segment (occlusion plane) of the first image (114), the at least one second portion (other pixels) of descriptive information (visual/text) from the one or more record (stored other images 114 in 106) (Figures 8 and 16 Lama [0134] describes an inpainting approach to remove occluders via a single image but the current invention uses alpha matte for obstruction and reconstruction via multiple images/view for reconstruction (inpainting).).
Regarding claim 10, Chugunov discloses the method device of claim 9, wherein the one or more record (106) comprises a second image (another of 114).
Regarding claim 11, Chugunov discloses the method of claim 10, further comprising:
delineating (via 122: 124+126) the second image (another of 114) into multiple segments (plane layers) comprising at least one primary segment ([0062] and [0066] 124 generates first plane that represents obstruction in view of the plurality of images 116 as depicted in figure 6) corresponding to the section with the obstruction (116) in the first image (114) and at least one secondary segment corresponding to the visible portion of the other section (118) of the first image (114) that is unobstructed ([0066]-[0068] using pixels in the image second neural network 126 may be multiplied by the inverse alpha map (none blocked portions of the obstruction) depicted in figure 6 as 1-alpha); and
reconstructing (130) an unobstructed first image by inpainting (alpha matte), into the at least one first segment (occlusion plane) of the first image (114), the at least one second portion (other pixels) of descriptive information (visual/text) from the at least one primary segment (occlusion plane) from the second image (other images 114) (Figures 8 and 16 Lama [0134] describes an inpainting approach to remove occluders via a single image but the current invention uses alpha matte for obstruction and reconstruction via multiple images/view for reconstruction (inpainting).).
Regarding claim 12, Chugunov discloses the method of claim 11, further comprising:
determining, from the first image (114), one or more image characteristics from a group comprising: (i) coloration ([0065]); (ii) orientation ([0092] camera rotation); (iii) size; (iv) skew; and (v) font of the section of the descriptive information; and
altering one or more corresponding image characteristics (color/orientation) of the section (116) of the unobstructed descriptive information (visual/text) received from the primary segment (occlusion plane) of the second image (other 114) to match the one or more image characteristics (color/orientation) of the first image (114) ([0065] color values of the spline control points, figure 3, relative to the plurality of images 114, [0092] alignment of pixels between images 114 is performed in view of camera rotation/image orientation).
Regarding claim 13, Chugunov discloses the method of claim 9, further comprising:
associating (via 122) the at least one first portion (pixels) of the descriptive information (visual/text) with textual contents (figure 10 examples sign with text) from the one or more communication record (106) communicated ([0057]) via the at least one communication application (108) (figure 6 and [0066] pixels blocked by obstruction in one image (comprising the first portion of pixels) may be reconstructed using pixels (second portion of pixels) in another image (of the burst stack of images 114), plurality of images 114 depicted to be stored in 107 of the camera and 106 of storage service as described in [0055]); and
reconstructing (130) an unobstructed first image by inpainting (alpha matte), into the at least one first segment (occlusion plane) of the first image (114), the at least one second portion (other pixels) of descriptive information (visual/text) comprising textual content (figure 10 examples sign with text) from the one or more communication record (stored other images 114 in 106) combined with nontextual visual content (in the example of figure 10 the image comprising text of the sign additionally comprises visual content) that corresponds to adjacent portions of the first image (Figures 8 and 16 Lama [0134] describes an inpainting approach to remove occluders via a single image but the current invention uses alpha matte for obstruction and reconstruction via multiple images (which include non-text/visual portions)/view for reconstruction (inpainting).).
Regarding claim 15, Chugunov discloses the method of claim 9, wherein, identifying (via 122) the at least one second portion (other pixels) of the descriptive information (visual/text) contained in the one or more record (106) and that is obscured (116) from the first image (114) (figure 6 and [0066] pixels blocked by obstruction in one image (comprising the first portion of pixels) may be reconstructed using pixels (second portion of pixels) in another image (of the burst stack of images 114)) further comprises locating one or more of the descriptive information (visual/text) obfuscated (116) in the first image (114) by matching and extrapolating a location of the descriptive information (visual/text) in the other section (118) of the first image (114) (Figure 6 [0065]-[0066] the spline control points, points in both the occlusion plane and transmission plane (unblocked portions), are mapped/matched to locations in the 3D space via vectors (to correct for motion effects) in order generate the alpha map 128 on a per pixel basis (locations of visual/text descriptive information in each section of the image).).
Regarding claim 16, Chugunov discloses the method of claim 9, further comprising:
in response to an activation trigger prior to the trigger to reconstruct the first image, photographically capture the first image using the image capturing device ([0058] describes the user to select one or more images (already captured) and request/trigger reconstruction.).
Regarding independent claim 17, Chugunov discloses a computer program product (figure 28 device 2800 [0152]-[0153] with programmable processors to be used for devices in figure 1) comprising:
a computer readable storage device (see 101 above) (2828 [0164]); and
program code ([0164]) on the computer readable storage device (2828) that when executed by a processor (117) associated with an electronic device (100) ([0152]-[0153]), the program code is configured to cause the electronic device (100) to provide functionality of:
communicatively connecting, via a communications subsystem ([0052]) of an electronic device (Figure 1 100), to a communication network (122);
in response to a trigger (user request) to reconstruct (130) a first image (any one of 114) that is partially obstructed (118) ([0052] plurality of images 114 represent object 116 and 118 wherein 116 is an obstruction to object 118, [0058] user may request (trigger) a reconstructed image be generated that removes an obstruction):
identifying (via neural network 122+124) in the first image (114) an obstruction (116) obfuscating a section ([0054] 116 obstructs view of object 118) of the first image (114) containing obstructed content (objects 116) (Figures 1 and 3, [0062] and [0066] neural network 122 comprises first neural network 124 representing motion of at least one obstruction object 116 in an obstruction object plane, [0065] network 124 comprises at least one neural spline field model (depicted in figure 3), [0067] alpha map 128 indicates pixels of an obstruction, [0070]-[0071] reconstructed image 130 is the image generated with removed obstruction);
identifying (via neural network 122+126) at least one first portion (pixels) of descriptive information (see examiner note above this could be visual or text; figure 10 depicts example of occlusion of text descriptive information, figure 3 depicts obstruction of visual descriptive information) on another section (118) of the first image (114) that is unobstructed ([0066] and [0068] using pixels in the image second neural network 126 may be multiplied by the inverse alpha map (none blocked portions of the obstruction) depicted in figure 6 as 1-alpha);
associating (via 122) the at least one first portion (pixels) of the descriptive information (visual/text) with contents (objects) of one or more record accessible in a memory (106) of the electronic device (100) or communicated via the communications subsystem ([0052]) of the electronic device (100) (figure 6 and [0066] pixels blocked by obstruction in one image (comprising the first portion of pixels) may be reconstructed using pixels (second portion of pixels) in another image (of the burst stack of images 114), plurality of images 114 depicted to be stored in 107 of the camera and 106 of storage service as described in [0055]);
identifying (via 122) at least one second portion (other pixels) of the descriptive information (visual/text) contained in the one or more record (106) and that is obscured from the first image (114) (figure 6 and [0066] pixels blocked by obstruction in one image (comprising the first portion of pixels) may be reconstructed using pixels (second portion of pixels) in another image (of the burst stack of images 114));
delineating (via 122: 124+126) the first image (114) into multiple segments (plane layers) comprising at least one first segment ([0062] and [0066] 124 generates first plane that represents obstruction) encompassing the section with the obstruction (116) and which separates (inverse alpha map) the obstruction (116) from at least one second segment encompassing a visible portion of the other section (118) of the first image (114) that is unobstructed ([0066]-[0068] using pixels in the image second neural network 126 may be multiplied by the inverse alpha map (none blocked portions of the obstruction) depicted in figure 6 as 1-alpha); and
reconstructing (130) an unobstructed first image by inpainting (alpha matte), into the at least one first segment (occlusion plane) of the first image (114), the at least one second portion (other pixels) of descriptive information (visual/text) from the one or more record (stored other images 114 in 106) (Figures 8 and 16 Lama [0134] describes an inpainting approach to remove occluders via a single image but the current invention uses alpha matte for obstruction and reconstruction via multiple images/view for reconstruction (inpainting).).
Regarding claim 18, Chugunov discloses the computer program product of claim 17, wherein the program code is further configured to cause the electronic device to provide functionality of:
associating (via 122) the at least one first portion (pixels) of the descriptive information (visual/text) with textual contents (figure 10 examples sign with text) from the one or more communication record (106) communicated ([0057]) via the at least one communication application (108) executed by a processor (117) of the electronic device (100) (figure 6 and [0066] pixels blocked by obstruction in one image (comprising the first portion of pixels) may be reconstructed using pixels (second portion of pixels) in another image (of the burst stack of images 114), plurality of images 114 depicted to be stored in 107 of the camera and 106 of storage service as described in [0055]); and
reconstructing (130) the unobstructed first image by inpainting (alpha matte), into the at least one first segment (occlusion plane) of the first image (114), the at least one second portion (other pixels) of descriptive information (visual/text) comprising textual content (figure 10 examples sign with text) from the one or more communication record (stored other images 114 in 106) combined with nontextual visual content (in the example of figure 10 the image comprising text of the sign additionally comprises visual content) that corresponds to adjacent portions of the first image (Figures 8 and 16 Lama [0134] describes an inpainting approach to remove occluders via a single image but the current invention uses alpha matte for obstruction and reconstruction via multiple images (which include non-text/visual portions)/view for reconstruction (inpainting).).
Regarding claim 19, Chugunov discloses the computer program product of claim 17, wherein the one or more record comprises a second image (another of 114), and the program code is further configured to cause the electronic device (100) to provide functionality of :
delineating (via 122: 124+126) the second image (another of 114) into multiple segments (plane layers) comprising at least one primary segment ([0062] and [0066] 124 generates first plane that represents obstruction in view of the plurality of images 116 as depicted in figure 6) corresponding to the section with the obstruction (116) in the first image (114) and at least one secondary segment corresponding to the visible portion of the other section (118) of the first image (114) that is unobstructed ([0066]-[0068] using pixels in the image second neural network 126 may be multiplied by the inverse alpha map (none blocked portions of the obstruction) depicted in figure 6 as 1-alpha); and
reconstructing (130) an unobstructed first image by inpainting (alpha matte), into the at least one first segment (occlusion plane) of the first image (114), the at least one second portion (other pixels) of descriptive information (visual/text) from the at least one primary segment (occlusion plane) from the second image (other images 114) (Figures 8 and 16 Lama [0134] describes an inpainting approach to remove occluders via a single image but the current invention uses alpha matte for obstruction and reconstruction via multiple images/view for reconstruction (inpainting).).
Regarding claim 20, Chugunov discloses the computer program product of claim 17, wherein the program code is further configured to cause the electronic device to provide functionality of:
associating (via 122) the at least one first portion (pixels) of the descriptive information (visual/text) with textual contents (figure 10 examples sign with text) from the one or more record (106) comprising one or more communication record communicated ([0052]) via at least one communication application (108) executed by a processor (117) of the electronic device (100) (figure 6 and [0066] pixels blocked by obstruction in one image (comprising the first portion of pixels) may be reconstructed using pixels (second portion of pixels) in another image (of the burst stack of images 114), plurality of images 114 depicted to be stored in 107 of the camera and 106 of storage service as described in [0055]); and
reconstructing (130) an unobstructed first image by inpainting (alpha matte), into the at least one first segment (occlusion plane) of the first image (114), the at least one second portion (other pixels) of descriptive information (visual/text) comprising textual content (figure 10 examples sign with text) from the one or more communication record (stored other images 114 in 106) combined with nontextual visual content (in the example of figure 10 the image comprising text of the sign additionally comprises visual content) that corresponds to adjacent portions of the first image (Figures 8 and 16 Lama [0134] describes an inpainting approach to remove occluders via a single image but the current invention uses alpha matte for obstruction and reconstruction via multiple images (which include non-text/visual portions)/view for reconstruction (inpainting).).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 6 and 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chugunov in view of Mayster et al. (US Patent Application Publication 2024/0233343), herein referred to as Mayster.
Regarding claim 6, Chugunov discloses the electronic device of claim 5.
Chugunov does not specifically disclose wherein the one or more communication record comprises at least one of a short message service (SMS) record and an email.
Mayster discloses wherein the one or more communication record comprises at least one of a short message service (SMS) record and an email ([0055] image data comprising occlusions, [0097] machine learning model to take input data for a generated reconstructed output, [0105] and [0108] applications of the device for machine learning library includes an email application).
It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the current application to enable Chugunov’s application service 108 with the known technique of including an email application yielding the predictable results of comprising a machine learning model and library from email as disclosed by Mayster ([0105]).
Regarding claim 14, Chugunov discloses the method of claim 13.
Chugunov does not specifically disclose wherein the one or more communication record comprises at least one of a short message service (SMS) record and an email.
Mayster discloses wherein the one or more communication record comprises at least one of a short message service (SMS) record and an email ([0055] image data comprising occlusions, [0097] machine learning model to take input data for a generated reconstructed output, [0105] and [0108] applications of the device for machine learning library includes an email application).
It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the current application to enable Chugunov’s application service 108 with the known technique of including an email application yielding the predictable results of comprising a machine learning model and library from email as disclosed by Mayster ([0105]).
Conclusion
/CHRISTOPHER E LEIBY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2621