DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claim 19 is objected to because of the following informalities: the system claim is dependent on a method claim 17. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 - 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by San Martin, publication number: 2022/0005115.
As per claims 1 and 15, San Martin teaches a distributed data management system, comprising at least one processor operatively connected to a memory, the at least one processor when executing configured to:
instantiate a logical integration layer (middleware, [0046]), the integration layer configured to: provide a secure communication channel between a first digital banking subsystem ("DBS") and a first network of systems (data security, [0050]);
accept a plurality of requests in a native format of the first DBS (receiving data in different formats, [0048]);
map the plurality of requests having a distributed operation target or distributed operation source into a plurality of corresponding distributed operations on the first network (formatting and normalizing, [0050]);
manage communication of aggregated results of respective ones of the plurality of distributed operations for display by a first visual object in the first DBS (Generating a GUI, [0057]); and
enable access to detailed distribution information reflecting detailed properties of the aggregated results via the first visual object (showing detailed information, [0124], Fig. 8B).
As per claim 2, San Martin teaches wherein the distributed operation target or the distributed operation source includes a sweep account (Cash sweep, [0018], automatic financial institution management, [0022][0033]).
As per claim 3, San Martin teaches wherein the native format of the DBS comprises a non-distributed format (conventional system [0019], selecting and deselecting accounts, [0125]).
As per claim 4, San Martin teaches wherein the non-distributed format comprises operations specifying execution on systems managed by an entity (conventional system [0019], selecting and deselecting accounts, [0125]).
As per claim 5, San Martin teaches wherein the non-distributed format includes specification of a single operation source and single operation target managed by an entity (conventional system [0019], selecting and deselecting accounts, [0125]).
As per claim 6, San Martin teaches wherein non-distributed native operations operate on accounts available through the first DBS (selectable institutions, [0125]).
As per claim 7, San Martin teaches further comprising a first visual object associated with the DBS, configured to display aggregate, individual, and participant level information associated with the execution or results of the distributed operation (GUI displaying detailed information, [0057][0122-0124]).
As per claim 8, San Martin teaches wherein the visual object is configured to be accessible via a display within user interfaces presented by the first DBS (GUI displaying detailed information, [0057][0122-0124]).
As per claim 9, San Martin teaches wherein the first visual object is configured to accept client requests according to a format defined by native request visualization and operation for non-distributed operation (Accepting user requests, Fig. 6B, [0111-0114]).
As per claim 10, San Martin teaches wherein the first visual object is configured to display distributed operation functionality in conjunction with non-distributed functionality native to the first DBS (User requests and allocation, Fig. 6B, [0111-0114]).
As per claim 11, San Martin teaches A distributed data management system, comprising at least one processor operatively connected to a memory, the at least one processor when executing configured to:
extend an existing digital banking subsystem ("DBS") having native operations to include distributed operation, the distributed operation executed in response to accepting native formatted operation requests from the DBS having a distributed operation target or source (solving problems of existing conventional systems by including a real time electronic data management system, [0021-0022] );
mapping at least some of the accepted native formatted operation requests from the DBS to a first network (formatting and reformatting, [0050]), the first network comprising:
a distributed architecture including an execution manager (middleware, [0046]), the execution manager configured to:
accept and transform respective native requests into respective distributed operations (formatting and reformatting, [0050], determining and communicating with financial institutions [0073]);
generate individual client level records based on the native formatted operation requests (account information, [0053]); and
generate aggregate information for a plurality of clients based on aggregating net results of the native formatted operation requests (Bank information, amount and APY, Fig. 6B, [0112-0114]); and
a first visual object associated with the DBS, configured to display aggregate, individual, and participant level information associated with the execution or results of the distributed operation (GUI showing detailed information about deposit amount, banks and APY, Fig. 8B, [0124]).
As per claim 12, San Martin teaches wherein non-distributed native operations operate on accounts available through the DBS (Selecting accounts, [0019][0124]).
As per claim 13, San Martin teaches wherein the first visual object is configured to accept client requests according to a format defined by native request visualization and operation for non-distributed operation (User input, [0110], Fig. 6B).
As per claim 14, San Martin teaches wherein the first visual object is configured to display distributed operation functionality in conjunction with non-distributed functionality (Including and excluding accounts, [0125]).
As per claim 16, San Martin teaches wherein the method further comprises identifying a sweep account managed via the first network as a distributed operation target or the distributed operation source (meta-deposit accounts, [0036]).
As per claim 17, San Martin teaches wherein the method further comprises accepting the native format operations of the DBS that comprise a non-distributed format (selectable accounts, [0125]).
As per claim 18, San Martin teaches wherein the non-distributed format comprises operations specifying execution on systems managed by an entity (selectable accounts, [0125]).
As per claim 19, San Martin teaches wherein the non-distributed format includes specification of a single operation source and single operation target managed by the entity (selectable accounts, [0125]).
As per claim 20, San Martin teaches the wherein non-distributed native operations operate on accounts available through the first DBS (selectable accounts, [0125]).
Conclusion
/OLUGBENGA O IDOWU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2494