DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restriction
Claims 9-20 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b), as being drawn to a nonelected invention, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Applicant timely traversed the restriction (election) requirement in the reply filed on 11/2/2025.
Applicant's election with traverse of claim 1-8, invention I in the reply filed on 11/2/2025 is acknowledged. The traversal is on the ground(s) that the product claim has common/similar distinguishable features. This is not found persuasive because invention I does not require the particulars of “a driving tracking bracket system comprising a first main shaft,” in invention II and the particulars of “a second linkage rod; and the first driven drive mechanism being connected with the fifth driven drive mechanism through another second linkage rod;” in invention III.
Invention II does not require the particulars of “the second output shaft and the third output shaft being configured to be driven by the driving source so as to rotate synchronously.” in invention I, and the particulars of “a second linkage rod; and the first driven drive mechanism being connected with the fifth driven drive mechanism through another second linkage rod;” in invention III.
Invention III does not require the particulars of “a driving drive mechanism comprising a first housing and a driving transmission assembly at least partially disposed in the first housing” in invention I, and the particulars of “a first housing and a driving transmission assembly at least partially disposed in the first housing;” in invention II.
The requirement is still deemed proper and is therefore made FINAL.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-2 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a1 as being anticipated by Wang (WO2021/077554, English translation as US Pub No. US Pub No. 2021/0328542)
Regarding Claim 1, Wang et al. teaches a synchronous driving device [Fig. 1, 0046], comprising:
a driving source comprising a driving end [0007]; and
a driving drive mechanism [1, Fig. 1, 0047] comprising a first housing [201 and 52, Fig. 4, 0037] and a driving transmission assembly [10, 11, 3, 100, 200, and 4, Fig. 1, 0037] at least partially disposed in the first housing [Fig. 1 and Fig. 5, 0037]; the driving transmission
assembly comprising an input shaft [3, Fig. 1, 0037], a first output shaft [100, Fig. 1, 0037], a second output shaft [200, Fig. 1, 0037] and a third output shaft [4, Fig. 1, 0037]; the first output shaft [100, Fig. 1, 0037], the second output shaft [200, Fig. 1, 0037] and the third output shaft [4, Fig. 1, 0037 being engaged in transmission [0057-0058]; the driving end of the driving source being connected with the input shaft [3, Fig. 1, 0037]; the first output shaft [100, Fig. 1, 0037], the second output shaft [200, Fig. 1, 0037] and the third output shaft [4, Fig. 1, 0037] protruding beyond the first housing [Fig. 1 and Fig. 5, portions of the driving transmission assembly are in the housing and portions are outside the housing]; the first output shaft and the second output shaft being disposed in parallel along a first direction [see 100 and 200 in figure 1]; the third output shaft being perpendicular to the first output shaft and the second output shaft [See 4 relative to 100 and 200, Fig. 1]; the first output shaft, the second output shaft and the third output shaft being configured to be driven by the driving source so as to rotate synchronously [0059, 0057-0059].
Regarding Claim 2, Wang et al. is relied upon for the reasons given above, Wang et al. teaches wherein the driving transmission assembly comprises a fourth output shaft [In figure 4, see outside section of 4, see annotated figure]; the third output shaft and the fourth output shaft protrude oppositely beyond the first housing; the fourth output shaft is perpendicular to the first output shaft and the second output shaft; the first output shaft, the second output shaft, the third output shaft and the fourth output shaft are configured to be driven by the driving source so as to rotate synchronously [Fig. 4, See annotated figure]
Figure 4 shows two sections for 4, the circle portion is the third output shaft, and the rectangle portion is the fourth output shaft.
[AltContent: rect][AltContent: oval]
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-7 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance:
Wang (WO2021/077554, English translation as US Pub No. US Pub No. 2021/0328542) and Corio ( US Pub No. 20140338659 ) is the closest prior art.
Wang et al. teaches a synchronous driving device [Fig. 1, 0046], comprising:
a driving source comprising a driving end [0007]; and
a driving drive mechanism [1, Fig. 1, 0047] comprising a first housing [201 and 52, Fig. 4, 0037] and a driving transmission assembly [10 and 11, Fig. 1, 0037] at least partially disposed in the first housing [Fig. 1 and Fig. 5]; the driving transmission
assembly comprising an input shaft [3, Fig. 1, 0037], a first output shaft [100, Fig. 1, 0037], a second output shaft [200, Fig. 1, 0037] and a third output shaft [4, Fig. 1, 0037]; the first output shaft, the second output shaft and the third output shaft being engaged in transmission [0057-0058]; the driving end of the driving source being connected with the input shaft; the first output shaft, the second output shaft and the third output shaft protruding beyond the first housing [Fig. 1]; the first output shaft and the second output shaft being disposed in parallel along a first direction [see 100 and 200 in figure 1]; the third output shaft being perpendicular to the first output shaft and the second output shaft [See 4 relative to 100 and 200, Fig. 1]; the first output shaft, the second output shaft and the third output shaft being configured to be driven by the driving source so as to rotate synchronously [0059, 0057-0059].
Corio et al. teaches rotating drive shaft is affixed to both sides of the worm-drive assembly. The drive shaft may be positioned at right angles to the torsion tube and attached to each worm-gear drive to enable rotary motion of the torsion tube by applying rotary motion to the driven drive shaft. Back driving of the gearbox from wind forces applied to the system is virtually eliminated through the properties inherent in the design of the primary worm-drive gear assembly located at each tracker [0027].
Modified Wang et al. teaches limitations of the claim but does not disclose the limitations of “wherein the driving transmission assembly comprises a driving worm gear, a driving worm, a first driving gear, a second driving gear, a third driving gear and a fourth driving gear; the driving worm meshes with a lower side of the driving worm gear; the first driving gear is arranged coaxially with the driving worm; the second driving gear meshes with a lower side of the first driving gear; the third driving gear is arranged coaxially with the second driving gear; and the fourth driving gear meshes perpendicularly with the third driving gear.” in claim 3, “wherein the driving worm is connected with the first output shaft; the third output shaft and the fourth output shaft are disposed coaxially, and the third output shaft and the fourth output shaft are connected with two ends of the driving worm, respectively. ” in claim 4, “wherein the driving worm is connected with a first connecting portion and a second connecting portion; the first connecting portion and the second connecting portion are respectively disposed at two free ends of the driving worm opposite to each other; the first connecting portion is the third output shaft; and the second connecting portion is the fourth output shaft.” in claim 5, “further comprising a third connecting portion which is provided at an end of the second driving gear and a fourth connecting portion which is provided at an end of the third driving gear; wherein the third connecting portion and the fourth connecting portion are respectively arranged at opposite ends of the second driving gear and the third driving gear; the third connecting portion is the third output shaft; and the fourth connecting portion is the fourth output shaft.” in claim 6, “wherein the fourth driving gear is connected with a fifth connecting portion and a sixth connecting portion; the fifth connecting portion and the sixth connecting portion are respectively arranged at two free ends of the fourth driving gear opposite to each other; the fifth connecting portion is the input shaft; and the sixth connecting portion is the second output shaft.” in claim 7, and “wherein the driving worm gear is connected with two seventh connecting portions; the two seventh connecting portions are respectively arranged at two ends of the driving worm gear; and the two seventh connecting portions form the first output shaft.” in claim 8.
These references, nor any other reference or combination of references in the prior art suggest or render obvious the limitations of “wherein the driving transmission assembly comprises a driving worm gear, a driving worm, a first driving gear, a second driving gear, a third driving gear and a fourth driving gear; the driving worm meshes with a lower side of the driving worm gear; the first driving gear is arranged coaxially with the driving worm; the second driving gear meshes with a lower side of the first driving gear; the third driving gear is arranged coaxially with the second driving gear; and the fourth driving gear meshes perpendicularly with the third driving gear.” in claim 3, “wherein the driving worm is connected with the first output shaft; the third output shaft and the fourth output shaft are disposed coaxially, and the third output shaft and the fourth output shaft are connected with two ends of the driving worm, respectively. ” in claim 4, “wherein the driving worm is connected with a first connecting portion and a second connecting portion; the first connecting portion and the second connecting portion are respectively disposed at two free ends of the driving worm opposite to each other; the first connecting portion is the third output shaft; and the second connecting portion is the fourth output shaft.” in claim 5, “further comprising a third connecting portion which is provided at an end of the second driving gear and a fourth connecting portion which is provided at an end of the third driving gear; wherein the third connecting portion and the fourth connecting portion are respectively arranged at opposite ends of the second driving gear and the third driving gear; the third connecting portion is the third output shaft; and the fourth connecting portion is the fourth output shaft.” in claim 6, “wherein the fourth driving gear is connected with a fifth connecting portion and a sixth connecting portion; the fifth connecting portion and the sixth connecting portion are respectively arranged at two free ends of the fourth driving gear opposite to each other; the fifth connecting portion is the input shaft; and the sixth connecting portion is the second output shaft.” in claim 7, and “wherein the driving worm gear is connected with two seventh connecting portions; the two seventh connecting portions are respectively arranged at two ends of the driving worm gear; and the two seventh connecting portions form the first output shaft.” in claim 8.
Therefore; claim 1 is allowed once the limitations of claims 3-8 are incorporated into claim 1.
Conclusion
/MICHAEL Y SUN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1728