DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 9 and 17-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Fukuda (United States Patent Application Publication 2010/0177207).
Regarding claim 1, Fukuda discloses a method for controlling a photographing device, comprising: obtaining a target state of a target object (figure 6 exhibits step S202 in which a target state of a target object is obtained as disclosed at paragraph 128); determining that the target state of the target object meets a preset condition (figure 6 exhibits step S204 in which the target state is determined to meet a threshold value as disclosed at paragraph 128); and storing pre-shot photos and/or pre-shot videos of the photographing device within a preset time interval (figure 6 exhibits step S206 in which pre-shot frames are obtained from time t-N as disclosed at paragraph 130), wherein the photographing device is in a pre-shot mode, and the preset time interval includes an interval from a target moment when the target state of the target object meets the preset condition to a first preset moment prior to the target moment (figure 5 exhibits wherein time t-N is a time from the moment the threshold is met at time t to a time t-N prior to the time t as disclosed at paragraph 131).
Regarding claim 2, Fukuda discloses the method according to claim 1, in addition, Fukuda discloses wherein the preset time interval further includes another interval from the target moment when the target state of the target object meets the preset condition to a second preset time after the target moment (figure 6 exhibits step S208 in which recording is continued from time t-N through time t until a stop condition is met as disclosed at paragraph 132; paragraph 133 teaches that the stop condition may be a predetermined period of time having passed).
Regarding claim 3, Fukuda discloses the method according to claim 1, in addition, Fukuda discloses wherein, after the storing the pre-shot photos and/or pre-shot videos of the photographing device within the preset time interval, the method further comprises: generating a target video based on the pre-shot photos and/or pre-shot videos stored in the pre-shot mode; and/or storing current pre-shot photo and/or pre-shot video (paragraph 71 teaches that recorded frames are stored in memory 42).
Regarding claim 9, Fukuda discloses the method according to claim 1, in addition, Fukuda discloses wherein the preset condition includes a first preset condition and a second preset condition (paragraphs 128 and 133 disclose a first condition which is an evaluation value exceeding a threshold and a second condition in which an evaluation values falls below the threshold), and the determining that the target state of the target object meets the preset condition and storing the pre-shot photos and/or pre-shot videos of the photographing device within a preset time interval comprises: determining that the target state of the target object meets the first preset condition (figure 6 exhibits step S204 in which it is determined that the first preset condition is met as disclosed at paragraph 128); controlling the photographing device to enter a recording state (figure 6 shows that step S206 in which a recording state is entered follows the determination in step S204); and determining that the target state of the target object meets the second preset condition (figure 6 exhibits a stop instruction being issued in step S206, paragraph 133 teaches that a stop instruction occurs in response to the second preset condition of the evaluation value falling below the threshold being met); controlling the photographing device to exit the recording state to store the pre-shot photos and/or pre-shot videos (figure 6 shows that step S210 in which recording is stopped is entered follows the determination in step S208).
Regarding claim 17, Fukuda discloses the method according to claim 1, in addition, Fukuda discloses after the determining that the target state of the target object meets the preset condition, further comprising: switching the photographing device from a low-power identification state to a state of starting recording to drive the photographing device to start the storing (figure 6 exhibits wherein step S206 transitions the camera from a state in which recording is not performed and since the writing to memory is not performed for these images, this is interpreted as a lower power state is since power is not being used for this operation to a state in which images are recorded).
Regarding claim 18, Fukuda discloses the method according to claim 1, in addition, Fukuda discloses wherein the photographing device comprises one of a sports camera, a panoramic camera, a drone or a gimbal camera (because the camera 100 of figure 1 is capable of capturing dynamic movement, the camera could be used for capturing images of sports and is therefore interpreted as a sports camera).
Regarding claim 19, Fukuda discloses a photographing device, comprising at least one camera (figure 1 exhibits an image capture section 10 as disclosed at paragraph 56), at least one processor (figure 1 exhibits microprocessor 31 as disclosed at paragraph 68), and at least one memory (paragraph 68 discloses a ROM), the at least one camera is configured to collect pre-shot photos and/or pre-shot videos; and the at least one memory stores computer program instructions (paragraph 103 teaches that the ROM stores operating instructions), wherein the at least one processor is configured to, when executing the computer program instruction, obtain a target state of a target object (figure 6 exhibits step S202 in which a target state of a target object is obtained as disclosed at paragraph 128); determine that the target state of the target object meets a preset condition (figure 6 exhibits step S204 in which the target state is determined to meet a threshold value as disclosed at paragraph 128); and store pre-shot photos and/or pre-shot videos of the photographing device within a preset time interval (figure 6 exhibits step S206 in which pre-shot frames are obtained from time t-N as disclosed at paragraph 130), wherein the photographing device is in a pre-shot mode, and the preset time interval includes an interval from a target moment when the target state of the target object meets the preset condition to a first preset moment prior to the target moment (figure 5 exhibits wherein time t-N is a time from the moment the threshold is met at time t to a time t-N prior to the time t as disclosed at paragraph 131).
Regarding claim 20, Fukuda discloses a system, comprising: a photographing device configured to collect pre-shot photos and/or pre-shot videos (figure 1 exhibits an image capture section 10 as disclosed at paragraph 56); and a controller to control the photographing device, the controller comprising at least one processor (figure 1 exhibits microprocessor 31 as disclosed at paragraph 68), and at least one memory (paragraph 68 discloses a ROM), wherein the at least one memory stores computer program instructions (paragraph 103 teaches that the ROM stores operating instructions), and the at least one processor is configured to, when executing the computer program instruction, obtain a target state of a target object (figure 6 exhibits step S202 in which a target state of a target object is obtained as disclosed at paragraph 128); determine that the target state of the target object meets a preset condition (figure 6 exhibits step S204 in which the target state is determined to meet a threshold value as disclosed at paragraph 128); and store the pre-shot photos and/or pre-shot videos of the photographing device within a preset time interval (figure 6 exhibits step S206 in which pre-shot frames are obtained from time t-N as disclosed at paragraph 130), wherein the photographing device is in a pre-shot mode, and the preset time interval includes an interval from a target moment when the target state of the target object meets the preset condition to a first preset moment prior to the target moment (figure 5 exhibits wherein time t-N is a time from the moment the threshold is met at time t to a time t-N prior to the time t as disclosed at paragraph 131).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 9 and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bailey (United States Patent Application Publication 2015/0055827) in view of Fukuda.
Regarding claim 1, Bailey discloses a method for controlling a photographing device, comprising: obtaining a target state of a target object (figure 3 exhibits step 310 in which image data is analyzed to determine a state of a fisherman as disclosed at paragraph 30); determining that the target state of the target object meets a preset condition (figure 3 exhibits step 330 in which it is determined that the fisherman is performing a fishing event and thereby meets a preset condition indicating this as disclosed at paragraph 32); and storing photos and/or videos of the photographing device (figure 3 exhibits step 350 in which a record of the event is stored as disclosed at paragraph 34), wherein the photographing device is in a pre-shot mode (when the camera has not detected an event in step 320, the device is not yet recording event and is therefore in a pre-shot mode). However, Bailey fails to disclose that pre-shot photos and/or pre-shot videos of the photographing device within a preset time interval are stored and wherein the photographing device is in a pre-shot mode, and the preset time interval includes an interval from a target moment when the target state of the target object meets the preset condition to a first preset moment prior to the target moment.
Fukuda is a similar or analogous system to the claimed invention as evidenced Fukuda teaches a system for storing a record of an event wherein the motivation of recording a lead-up to the event as well as the event itself would have prompted a predictable variation of Bailey by applying Fukuda’s known principal of storing pre-shot photos and/or pre-shot videos of the photographing device within a preset time interval (figure 6 exhibits step S206 in which pre-shot frames are obtained from time t-N as disclosed at paragraph 130) and wherein the preset time interval includes an interval from a target moment when the target state of the target object meets the preset condition to a first preset moment prior to the target moment (figure 5 exhibits wherein time t-N is a time from the moment the threshold is met at time t to a time t-N prior to the time t as disclosed at paragraph 131).
In view of the motivations such as recording a lead-up to the event as well as the event itself one of ordinary skill in the art would have implemented the claimed variation of the prior art system of Bailey.
Therefore, the claimed subject matter would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
Regarding claim 9, Bailey in view of Fukuda discloses the method according to claim 1, in addition, Fukuda discloses wherein the preset condition includes a first preset condition and a second preset condition, and the determining that the target state of the target object meets the preset condition and storing the pre-shot photos and/or pre-shot videos of the photographing device within a preset time interval comprises: determining that the target state of the target object meets the first preset condition; controlling the photographing device to enter a recording state; and determining that the target state of the target object meets the second preset condition; controlling the photographing device to exit the recording state to store the pre-shot photos and/or pre-shot videos.
Fukuda is a similar or analogous system to the claimed invention as evidenced Fukuda teaches an imaging system wherein the motivation of both starting and stopping recording automatically, thereby minimizing the amount of operator input required to capture a desired scene would have prompted a predictable variation of Bailey by applying Fukuda’s known principal of wherein the preset condition includes a first preset condition and a second preset condition (paragraphs 128 and 133 disclose a first condition which is an evaluation value exceeding a threshold and a second condition in which an evaluation values falls below the threshold), and the determining that the target state of the target object meets the preset condition and storing the pre-shot photos and/or pre-shot videos of the photographing device within a preset time interval comprises: determining that the target state of the target object meets the first preset condition (figure 6 exhibits step S204 in which it is determined that the first preset condition is met as disclosed at paragraph 128); controlling the photographing device to enter a recording state (figure 6 shows that step S206 in which a recording state is entered follows the determination in step S204); and determining that the target state of the target object meets the second preset condition (figure 6 exhibits a stop instruction being issued in step S206, paragraph 133 teaches that a stop instruction occurs in response to the second preset condition of the evaluation value falling below the threshold being met); controlling the photographing device to exit the recording state to store the pre-shot photos and/or pre-shot videos (figure 6 shows that step S210 in which recording is stopped is entered follows the determination in step S208).
In view of the motivations such as both starting and stopping recording automatically, thereby minimizing the amount of operator input required to capture a desired scene one of ordinary skill in the art would have implemented the claimed variation of the prior art system of Bailey.
Therefore, the claimed subject matter would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
Regarding claim 10, Bailey in view of Fukuda discloses the method according to claim 9, in addition, Bailey discloses wherein the target object is a target fisherman (paragraph 30 teaches that the target person is performing fishing actions, therefore the target person is considered a fisherman), further comprising: determining that the target state of the target fisherman meets the first preset condition when the target state of the target fisherman is a fishing line reeling in state (paragraph 32 teaches that an action can include the start of a fight, the start of a fight in when a fisherman starts reeling in a fish); and Bailey in view of Fukuda discloses determining that the target state of the target fisherman meets the second preset condition when the target state of the target fisherman is not the fishing line reeling in state (figure 6 of Bailey exhibits a stop instruction being issued in step S206, paragraph 133 teaches that a stop instruction occurs in response to the second preset condition of the evaluation value falling below the threshold being met, if the condition for starting recording is reeling in a fish as taught by Bailey, it is apparent that if the fisherman is no longer reeling in a fish, for example if the fish escapes, then recording of the fishing event should be stopped when the reeling in event is no longer detected).
Claims 4-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bailey in view of Fukuda and further in view of Meng et al. (L. Meng, R. Zhang, Y. Huang and Y. Yang, "Identification method of fishing behavior based on automatic image recognition," 2023 IEEE International Conference on Sensors, Electronics and Computer Engineering (ICSECE), Jinzhou, China, 2023, pp. 619-624, doi: 10.1109/ICSECE58870.2023.10263355), hereinafter referenced as Meng.
Regarding claim 4, Bailey in view of Fukuda discloses the method according to claim 1, however, Bailey fails to disclose wherein the target object is a target fisherman, and the obtaining the target state of the target object comprises: detecting a target fisherman in a first sampling frame in the pre -shot photo and/or pre-shot video to obtain a target detection frame of the target fisherman in the first sampling frame; and inputting a region of interest corresponding to the target detection frame into a target detection model to obtain the target state of the target fisherman in the first sampling frame.
Meng is a similar or analogous system to the claimed invention as evidenced Meng teaches a system for identifying fishing behavior wherein the motivation of more accurately identifying fishing moments would have prompted a predictable variation of Bailey by applying Meng’s known principal of detecting a target fisherman in a first sampling frame in the pre -shot photo and/or pre-shot video to obtain a target detection frame of the target fisherman in the first sampling frame (figure 3 shows a step of obtaining a target foreground object near a fishing rod to analyze); and inputting a region of interest corresponding to the target detection frame into a target detection model to obtain the target state of the target fisherman in the first sampling frame (figure 3 shows a step of inputting a foreground object area into a classification model to determine behavior of the fisherman as disclosed in the second paragraph of the right column on page 622).
In view of the motivations such as more accurately identifying fishing moments one of ordinary skill in the art would have implemented the claimed variation of the prior art system of Bailey.
Therefore, the claimed subject matter would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
Regarding claim 5, Bailey in view of Fukuda and further in view of Meng discloses the method according to claim 4, in addition, Meng discloses wherein the detecting the target fisherman in the first sampling frame in the pre -shot photo and/or pre-shot video to obtain the target detection frame of the target fisherman in the first sampling frame comprises: sampling the pre-shot photo and/or pre-shot video to obtain a second sampling frame (figure 3 exhibits a step in which a connected area is obtained); detecting the second sampling frame to obtain a detection result (figure 3 exhibits wherein the connected area is detected to determine if a fishing rod is present as discussed at step 5 disclosed on page 620); determining that the detection result includes the target fisherman and a fishing rod (the process of figure 3 shows that based on the detection of a fishing rod and a person near the fishing rod, the person is determined to be a target fisherman in step 8 disclosed at page 620); and detecting the target fisherman in the first sampling frame to obtain the target detection frame of the target fisherman in the first sampling frame (the process of figure 3 shows that if a fishing rod is detected and a person is detected near the fishing rod, then this is a target fisherman).
Regarding claim 6, Bailey in view of Fukuda and further in view of Meng discloses the method according to claim 5, in addition, Meng discloses wherein there are multiple first sampling frames (figure 3 shows a loop where the process is performed for a plurality of frames), and the detecting the target fisherman in the first sampling frame to obtain the target detection frame of the target fisherman in the first sampling frame comprises: detecting the target fisherman in each of the first sampling frames to obtain a first detection frame of the target fisherman in each of the first sampling frames (figure 3 shows a step of obtaining a target foreground object near a fishing rod to analyze; as shown by the loop of figure 3, this would occur for each first sampling frame); and obtaining a target detection frame of the target fisherman according to the first detection frame in each of the first sampling frames (figure 3 shows a step of inputting a foreground object area into a classification model to determine behavior of the fisherman as disclosed in the second paragraph of the right column on page 622; as shown by the loop of figure 3, this would occur for each first detection frame).
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bailey in view of Fukuda in view of Meng and further in view of Fukumoto et al. (United States Patent Application Publication 2010/0103192), hereinafter referenced as Fukumoto.
Regarding claim 7, Bailey in view of Fukuda and further in view of Meng discloses the method according to claim 6, however, Bailey fails to disclose wherein the obtaining the target detection frame of the target fisherman according to the first detection frame in each of the first sampling frames comprises: enlarging first detection frames to obtain second detection frames; obtaining the target detection frame according to coordinate information of the second detection frames.
Fukumoto is a similar or analogous system to the claimed invention as evidenced Fukumoto teaches an imaging device wherein the motivation of tracking an entire body of a person would have prompted a predictable variation of Bailey by applying Fukumoto’s known principal of enlarging first detection frames to obtain second detection frames (figures 9 and 10 exhibit where face detection frames 51 and 52 are enlarged to include a full body in frames 53 and 54 as disclosed at paragraph 130); obtaining the target detection frame according to coordinate information of the second detection frames (paragraph 130 teaches using the pixel data withing areas 53 and 54 for image processing, it is clear that the x,y coordinates of the frame boundaries are used to determine which pixels are within the boundaries).
In view of the motivations such as tracking an entire body of a person one of ordinary skill in the art would have implemented the claimed variation of the prior art system of Bailey.
Therefore, the claimed subject matter would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bailey in view of Fukuda in view of Meng and further in view of Nikawa et al. (United States Patent Application Publication 2024/0357062), hereinafter referenced as Nikawa.
Regarding claim 11, Bailey in view of Fukuda and further in view of Meng discloses the method according to claim 4, however, Bailey fails to disclose determining that the first sampling frame includes a plurality of fishermen; determining a distance between each of the fishermen and the fishing rod to obtain a plurality of distances; and determining the fisherman corresponding to the shortest distance among the plurality of distances as the target fisherman.
Nikawa is a similar or analogous system to the claimed invention as evidenced Nikawa teaches a system for tracking a target wherein the motivation of ensuring that a fisherman most likely to interact with the fishing rod is tracked would have prompted a predictable variation of Bailey by applying Nikawa’s known principal of determining that the first sampling frame includes a plurality of people (paragraph 420 teaches that a plurality of people may be detected in a frame); determining a distance between each of the fishermen and the fishing rod to obtain a plurality of distances; and determining the fisherman corresponding to the shortest distance among the plurality of distances as the target fisherman (paragraph 420 teaches determining the person closest to a target object as the specified person, it is apparent that in order to know which person is closest to the object, the distances between the people and the object would also be determined). When applying this known technique to Bailey in view of Fukuda in view of Meng in which a fisherman performing a fishing action near fishing rod is being tracked, it would have been obvious to modify the combination so that if multiple people are present, the fisherman closest to the fishing rod is selected as the specified fisherman.
In view of the motivations such as ensuring that a fisherman most likely to interact with the fishing rod is tracked one of ordinary skill in the art would have implemented the claimed variation of the prior art system of Bailey.
Therefore, the claimed subject matter would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
Claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Crawford et al. (United States Patent Application Publication 2024/0246643), hereinafter referenced as Crawford, in view of Fukuda.
Regarding claim 1, Crawford discloses a method for controlling a photographing device, comprising: obtaining a target state of a target object (figure 8 exhibits step 406 in which accelerometer data of a fishing rod is obtained as disclosed at paragraph 94); determining that the target state of the target object meets a preset condition (figure 8 exhibits step 406 in which accelerometer data of a fishing rod is compared to a threshold to see if a condition is met as disclosed at paragraph 94); and storing photos and/or videos of the photographing device (figure 8 exhibits step 408 in which a fish-on operation is performed, paragraph 92 teaches that fish-on settings include camera settings and paragraph 44 teaches capturing images or video of a fish-on event). However, Crawford fails to disclose storing pre-shot photos and/or pre-shot videos of the photographing device within a preset time interval, wherein the photographing device is in a pre-shot mode, and the preset time interval includes an interval from a target moment when the target state of the target object meets the preset condition to a first preset moment prior to the target moment.
Fukuda is a similar or analogous system to the claimed invention as evidenced Fukuda teaches a system for storing a record of an event wherein the motivation of recording a lead-up to the event as well as the event itself would have prompted a predictable variation of Crawford by applying Fukuda’s known principal of storing pre-shot photos and/or pre-shot videos of the photographing device within a preset time interval (figure 6 exhibits step S206 in which pre-shot frames are obtained from time t-N as disclosed at paragraph 130) and wherein the photographing device is in a pre-shot mode, and the preset time interval includes an interval from a target moment when the target state of the target object meets the preset condition to a first preset moment prior to the target moment (figure 5 exhibits wherein time t-N is a time from the moment the threshold is met at time t to a time t-N prior to the time t as disclosed at paragraph 131).
In view of the motivations such as recording a lead-up to the event as well as the event itself one of ordinary skill in the art would have implemented the claimed variation of the prior art system of Crawford.
Therefore, the claimed subject matter would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
Claims 12 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Crawford in view of Fukuda and further in view of Blackadar et al. (United States Patent Application Publication 2018/0295828), hereinafter referenced as Blackadar.
Regarding claim 12, Crawford in view of Fukuda discloses the method according to claim 1, in addition, Crawford discloses wherein the target object is a fishing rod and/or a fishing line (figure 4 exhibits accelerometer 188 located on fishing rod 180 as disclosed at paragraph 50). However, Crawford fails to disclose wherein the obtaining the target state of the target object comprises: determining first probabilities corresponding to each of multiple moments based on motion data of the fishing rod and/or the fishing line at the multiple moments collected by the motion sensor; the first probabilities include probabilities of the fishing rod and/or the fishing line being in various preset states respectively, and the various preset states include at least a motion state; and determining the target state corresponding to each of the multiple moments from the various preset states according to the first probabilities corresponding to each of the multiple moments.
Blackadar is a similar or analogous system to the claimed invention as evidenced Blackadar teaches a method for detecting fishing events wherein the motivation of more accurately detecting fishing events would have prompted a predictable variation of Crawford by applying Blackadar’s known principal of determining first probabilities corresponding to each of multiple moments based on motion data of the fishing rod and/or the fishing line at the multiple moments collected by the motion sensor (paragraph 276 teaches assigning a confidence score indicating the certainty of each classification for motion data associated with a fishing pole); the first probabilities include probabilities of the fishing rod and/or the fishing line being in various preset states respectively, and the various preset states include at least a motion state (paragraph 276 teaches that the states can include motion states such as fish strike, fish catch or snag); and determining the target state corresponding to each of the multiple moments from the various preset states according to the first probabilities corresponding to each of the multiple moments (paragraph 276 teaches that probabilities can be used to determine if a prediction is correct).
In view of the motivations such as more accurately detecting fishing events one of ordinary skill in the art would have implemented the claimed variation of the prior art system of Crawford.
Therefore, the claimed subject matter would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
Regarding claim 15, Crawford in view of Fukuda and further in view of Blackadar discloses the method according to claim 12, in addition, Crawford discloses determining that a first quantity of the target state being the same motion state is greater than a preset quantity threshold, and determining that the target state of the fishing rod and/or fishing line meets the preset condition (paragraph 50 discloses determining a fish on condition is present when the change in acceleration exceeds a threshold amount).
Claims 13, 14 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Crawford in view of Fukuda in view of Blackadar and further in view of Phillips et al. (United States Patent Application Publication 2022/0249906), hereinafter referenced as Phillips.
Regarding claim 13, Crawford in view of Fukuda and further in view of Blackadar discloses the method according to claim 12, however, Crawford fails to disclose wherein the determining the target state corresponding to each of the moments from the various preset states according to the first probabilities corresponding to each of the moments comprises: determining a maximum probability among the first probabilities corresponding to each of the moments; determining the target state corresponding to each of the moments from the various preset states according to the maximum probability at each of the moments and a preset probability threshold.
Phillips is a similar or analogous system to the claimed invention as evidenced Phillips teaches a method for determining an activity wherein the motivation of avoiding improper determination of an activity would have prompted a predictable variation of Crawford by applying Phillips’s known principal of determining a maximum probability among the first probabilities corresponding to each of the moments (paragraph 34 teaches determining the maximum probability of an activity corresponding to motion data); determining the target state corresponding to each of the moments from the various preset states according to the maximum probability at each of the moments and a preset probability threshold (paragraph 34 teaches that the activity with the maximum probability is selected as the activity at that time if the probability satisfies a threshold).
In view of the motivations such as avoiding improper determination of an activity one of ordinary skill in the art would have implemented the claimed variation of the prior art system of Crawford.
Therefore, the claimed subject matter would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
Regarding claim 14, Crawford in view of Fukuda in view of Blackadar and further in view of Phillips discloses the method according to claim 13, in addition, the combination discloses wherein the determining the target state corresponding to each of the moments from the various preset states according to the maximum probability at each of the moments and the preset probability threshold comprises: determining that the preset state corresponding to the maximum probability is the motion state, and the maximum probability is greater than the preset probability threshold (Phillips paragraph 34 teaches that satisfying the threshold can be when the probability is greater than the threshold); and determining the motion state to be the target state corresponding to the moment (Crawford in figure 8 exhibits step 406 in which a motion state is determined to be a target state as disclosed at paragraph 94), and the motion state includes a casting rod state or a reeling in rod state (Blackadar teaches at paragraph 98 that states can include casting and reeling in).
Regarding claim 16, Crawford in view of Fukuda and further in view of Blackadar discloses the method according to claim 12, however, Crawford fails to disclose, wherein the determining the first probabilities corresponding to each of the multiple moments based on the motion data of the fishing rod and/or fishing line at the multiple moments collected by the motion sensor comprises: determining that the target state is the motion state, obtaining the first probabilities of being the various preset states corresponding to each of the moments based on a preset duration periodically according to the motion data of the fishing rod and/or fishing line at each of the moments and a recurrent neural network model.
Phillips is a similar or analogous system to the claimed invention as evidenced Phillips teaches a method for determining an activity wherein the motivation of avoiding improper determination of an activity would have prompted a predictable variation of Crawford by applying Phillips’s known principal determining that the target state is the motion state, obtaining the first probabilities of being the various preset states corresponding to each of the moments (paragraph 34 teaches determining the probabilities of a plurality of activity states corresponding to motion data) based on a preset duration periodically according to the motion data of at each of the moments (paragraph 55 teaches that motion data of a preset duration is used in determining an activity) and a recurrent neural network model (paragraph 57 teaches using a recurrent neural network). When applying this known technique to Crawford which obtains motion data of a fishing rod, it is clear that the motion data would be of the fishing rod and/or fishing line.
In view of the motivations such as of avoiding improper determination of an activity one of ordinary skill in the art would have implemented the claimed variation of the prior art system of Crawford.
Therefore, the claimed subject matter would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 8 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim 8 is objected to because the prior art of record fails to teach or suggest wherein the coordinate information of each of the second detection frame includes first coordinate information and second coordinate information, the first coordinate information includes a first coordinate and a second coordinate, and the second coordinate information includes a third coordinate and a fourth coordinate; and the obtaining the target detection frame according to the coordinate information of the second detection frame comprises: determining a minimum coordinate among first coordinates of the second detection frames as a first target coordinate, and determining a minimum coordinate among second coordinates of the second detection frames as a second target coordinate; determining a maximum coordinate among third coordinates of the second detection frames as a third target coordinate, and determining a maximum coordinate among fourth coordinates of the second detection frames as a fourth target coordinate; and obtaining the target detection frame according to the first target coordinate, the second target coordinate, the third target coordinate and the fourth target coordinate, in combination with all of the dependent claims from which it is dependent. The closest prior art of record, Bailey in view of Fukuda in view of Meng and further in view of Fukumoto disclose the method of claim 7, however, the combination fails to teach or suggest “wherein the coordinate information of each of the second detection frame includes first coordinate information and second coordinate information, the first coordinate information includes a first coordinate and a second coordinate, and the second coordinate information includes a third coordinate and a fourth coordinate; and the obtaining the target detection frame according to the coordinate information of the second detection frame comprises: determining a minimum coordinate among first coordinates of the second detection frames as a first target coordinate, and determining a minimum coordinate among second coordinates of the second detection frames as a second target coordinate; determining a maximum coordinate among third coordinates of the second detection frames as a third target coordinate, and determining a maximum coordinate among fourth coordinates of the second detection frames as a fourth target coordinate; and obtaining the target detection frame according to the first target coordinate, the second target coordinate, the third target coordinate and the fourth target coordinate” as currently claimed.
Citation of Pertinent Art
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Inokuchi et al. (United States Patent Application Publication 2024/0215558) teaches a fishing rod.
Zhao et al. (United States Patent Application Publication 2022/0301351) teaches a method of capturing motion images.
Yasuda (United States Patent Application Publication 2022/0061294) teaches a fishing system.
Molgaard et al. (United States Patent Application Publication 2016/0358634) teaches a method for storing relevant portions of a video.
Chuang et al. (United States Patent Application Publication 2015/0373258) teaches a method for capturing images based on motion in an image matching a template.
Da Rosa (United States Patent Application Publication 2014/0358483) teaches a fishing system.
Kosaka et al. (United States Patent Application Publication 2014/0354850) teaches a method for capturing a video.
Conclusion
JASON A. FLOHRE
Patent Examiner
Art Unit 2637
/JASON A FLOHRE/Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2637