Detailed Office Action
Abstract
Applicant is reminded of the proper language and format for an abstract of the disclosure. The abstract should be in narrative form and generally limited to a single paragraph on a separate sheet within the range of 50 to 150 words in length. The abstract should describe the disclosure sufficiently to assist readers in deciding whether there is a need for consulting the full patent text for details. The language should be clear and concise and should not repeat information given in the title. It should avoid using phrases which can be implied, such as, “The disclosure concerns,” “The disclosure defined by this invention,” “The disclosure describes,” etc. In addition, the form and legal phraseology often used in patent claims, such as “means” and “said,” should be avoided.
The use of the word phrase “various embodiments of the disclosure” in the abstract should be avoided.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 21 – 32 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Suh (US Patent number 11,303,023).
Regarding claim 21, Suh discloses an electronic device (400, fig. 4; 100, fig. 1) comprising: a main substrate(431, fig. 4) comprising a first surface facing a first direction and a second surface facing a second direction opposite to the first direction (fig. 4); a first substrate disposed at the first surface of the main substrate, the first substrate including multiple through-holes, multiple antenna structures (500, fig. 4; 197, fig. 1)(col. 6, lines 56- 66) at least partially disposed in the multiple through-holes, respectively, and wireless communication circuitry (192, fig. 1) disposed at the second surface of the main substrate and electrically connected to the multiple antenna structures through at least the main substrate and the first substrate (figs. 1, 4).
Regarding claim 22, Suh disclose an electronic device (figs. 1, 4), wherein a plurality of the multiple antenna structures (197, fig. 1; col. 6, lines 56 – 66) protrude beyond a surface of the first substrate.
Regarding claim 23, Suh disclose an electronic device (figs. 1, 4), wherein the first substrate is coupled and/or connected to the main substrate, and the multiple antenna structures (197) are coupled and/or connected to at least one of the first substrate or the main substrate (figs. 1 4; paragraph bridging col. 6 and 7).
Regarding claim 24, Suh disclose an electronic device (figs. 1, 4), wherein each of the multiple antenna structures (197) comprises a rigid body and a plurality of antennas included in the rigid body (fig. 1; paragraph bridging col. 6 and 7).
Regarding claim 25, Suh disclose an electronic device (figs. 1, 4), wherein the rigid body and the first substrate have different permittivities (figs. 1, 4).
Regarding claim 26, Suh disclose an electronic device (figs. 1, 4), wherein the wireless communication circuitry is configured to transmit and/or receive a wireless signal in a designated frequency band through at least the multiple antenna structures (col. 2, lines 50 – 56).
Regarding claim 27, Suh disclose an electronic device (figs. 1, 4), further comprising; a matching structure, comprising impedance matching circuitry, disposed at the first substrate and configured to match impedance for each of the multiple antenna structures (figs. 1, 4; paragraph bridging col. 13 and 14).
Regarding claim 28, Suh disclose an electronic device (figs. 1, 4), wherein the matching structure comprises at least one conductive pattern disposed at least one insulation layer in the first substrate (figs. 1, 4).
Regarding claim 29, Suh disclose an electronic device (figs. 1, 4), wherein the matching structure comprises a passive element disposed at the first substrate (figs. 1, 4).
Regarding claim 30, Suh disclose an electronic device (figs. 1, 4), further comprising multiple other antenna structures (197, fig. 1; 500, fig. 4)disposed at the first substrate, and a plurality of other antenna elements, included in each of the multiple other antenna structures, configured to support a frequency band different from a frequency band of the multiple antenna structures (figs. 1, 4).
Regarding claim 31, Suh disclose an electronic device (figs. 1, 4), further comprising: an electrical connection structure, comprising a conductive material, disposed at the first substrate and configured to electrically connect each of the multiple antenna structures to the main substrate, and when the first surface of the main substrate is viewed from above, the multiple other antenna structures are arranged to at least partially overlap the electrical connection structure (figs. 1, 4).
Regarding claim 32, Suh disclose an electronic device (figs. 1, 4), wherein the multiple other antenna structures (197, fig. 1) and the first substrate are at least partially coupled and/or connected to each other through conductive bonding (figs. 1, 4).
Conclusion
/JEAN B JEANGLAUDE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2845