DETAILED ACTION
This office action is a response to the application filed 21 November 2024 as a continuation of PCT/CN2023/141600 filed 25 December 2023, wherein claims 1-20 are pending and ready for examination.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 21 November 2024 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 2, 5, 12, and 15-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Baker (US 2016/0183120 A1) in view of Mihelich et al. (US 2022/0104016 A1), hereafter referred Mihelich. Baker was cited by applicant’s IDS filed on 21 November 2024.
Regarding claim 1, Baker teaches a device comprising:
a processor (Baker, Fig. 3, [0063]-[0069]; the computing device includes a processor and memory where the processor may be operable to execute logic and other computer readable instructions encoded in one or more tangible media such as the memory) configured to:
determine a plurality of first radio communication networks available for a first radio communication terminal (Baker, Fig. 2, [0053]-[0054]; a trading device may utilize one or more communication networks to communicate with a gateway and exchange, where trading device may utilize network 202 to communicate with the gateway and the gateway utilizes networks 204 and 206 to communicate with the exchange);
determine a plurality of second radio communication networks available for a second radio communication terminal, wherein the second plurality of radio communication networks is at least partially identical to the first plurality of radio communication networks (Baker, Fig. 2, [0053]-[0054]; additional networks individually identified as networks 204a-204n and 206a-206n which may be similar to networks 204 and 206 respectively may be utilized for communication between the additional gateways and exchanges);
determine a first link metric for each of the plurality of first radio communication networks, the first link metric representing a link quality for a respective link between the first radio communication terminal and a respective first radio communication network from the plurality of first radio communication networks (Baker, Fig. 6, [0092]-[0099]; a state comparator of the network determiner calculates the quality-of-service metric of each communication network, e.g. communication networks 202a, 404, 504, etc.);
determine a second link metric for each of the plurality of second radio communication networks, the second link metric representing a link quality for a respective link between the second radio communication terminal and a respective second radio communication network from the plurality of second radio communication networks (Baker, Fig. 6, [0092]-[0099]; a state comparator of the network determiner calculates the quality-of-service metric of each communication network, e.g. communication networks 202a, 404, 504, etc.);
select a radio communication network that is included in the plurality of first radio communication networks and in the plurality of second radio communication networks based on the first link metrics and the second link metrics (Baker, Fig. 6, [0092]-[0099]; network determiner determines the active communication network based on a quality of service metric calculated between each of the communication networks 202a, 402, 502 that correspond to a trading device and are in communication with the gateway).
Baker does not expressly teach instruct the first radio communication terminal and the second radio communication terminal to establish a communication link, wherein the communication link comprises a first link from the first radio communication terminal to the radio communication network and a second link from the second radio communication terminal to the radio communication network.
However, Mihelich teaches instruct the first radio communication terminal and the second radio communication terminal to establish a communication link, wherein the communication link comprises a first link from the first radio communication terminal to the radio communication network and a second link from the second radio communication terminal to the radio communication network (Mihelich, [0041]; a network device 104c may discover device information associated with a peer network device 108 having a first link (link 112a) directly connecting a first interface of the network device 104c to a first interface of the peer network device 108 and authenticate the peer network device before aggregating the first link with a second link (link 112b) to form a single aggregated link 112).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the invention to create the invention of Baker to include the above recited limitations as taught by Mihelich in order to connect the network device with the peer network device as a trusted peer (Mihelich, [0040]).
Regarding claim 15, Baker teaches a radio communication terminal device comprising:
a processor (Baker, Fig. 3, [0063]-[0069]; the computing device includes a processor and memory where the processor may be operable to execute logic and other computer readable instructions encoded in one or more tangible media such as the memory) configured to:
determine a plurality of first radio communication networks available to the radio communication terminal device (Baker, Fig. 2, [0053]-[0054]; a trading device may utilize one or more communication networks to communicate with a gateway and exchange, where trading device may utilize network 202 to communicate with the gateway and the gateway utilizes networks 204 and 206 to communicate with the exchange);
receive a plurality of second radio communication networks available to a further radio communication terminal device, wherein the plurality of second radio communication networks is at least partially identical to the plurality of first radio communication networks (Baker, Fig. 2, [0053]-[0054]; additional networks individually identified as networks 204a-204n and 206a-206n which may be similar to networks 204 and 206 respectively may be utilized for communication between the additional gateways and exchanges);
determine a first link metric for each of the plurality of first radio communication networks, the first link metric representing a link quality for a respective link between the radio communication terminal device and a respective first radio communication network from the plurality of first radio communication networks (Baker, Fig. 6, [0092]-[0099]; a state comparator of the network determiner calculates the quality-of-service metric of each communication network, e.g. communication networks 202a, 404, 504, etc.);
determine a second link metric for each of the plurality of second radio communication networks, the second link metric representing a link quality for a respective link between the further radio communication terminal device and a respective second radio communication network from the plurality of second radio communication networks (Baker, Fig. 6, [0092]-[0099]; a state comparator of the network determiner calculates the quality-of-service metric of each communication network, e.g. communication networks 202a, 404, 504, etc.);
select a radio communication network that is included in the plurality of first radio communication networks and in the plurality of second radio communication networks based on the first link metrics and the second link metrics (Baker, Fig. 6, [0092]-[0099]; network determiner determines the active communication network based on a quality of service metric calculated between each of the communication networks 202a, 402, 502 that correspond to a trading device and are in communication with the gateway).
Baker does not expressly teach instruct to establish a communication link from the radio communication terminal device to the radio communication network; and instruct to send a notification to the further radio communication terminal device instructing the further radio communication terminal device to establish a communication link from the further radio communication terminal device to the radio communication network.
However, Mihelich teaches instruct to establish a communication link from the radio communication terminal device to the radio communication network; and instruct to send a notification to the further radio communication terminal device instructing the further radio communication terminal device to establish a communication link from the further radio communication terminal device to the radio communication network (Mihelich, [0041]; a network device 104c may discover device information associated with a peer network device 108 having a first link (link 112a) directly connecting a first interface of the network device 104c to a first interface of the peer network device 108 and authenticate the peer network device before aggregating the first link with a second link (link 112b) to form a single aggregated link 112).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the invention to create the invention of Baker to include the above recited limitations as taught by Mihelich in order to connect the network device with the peer network device as a trusted peer (Mihelich, [0040]).
Regarding claim 19, Baker teaches a non-transitory computer readable medium comprising instructions which, when executed by one or more processors (Baker, Fig. 3, [0063]-[0069]; the computing device includes a processor and memory where the processor may be operable to execute logic and other computer readable instructions encoded in one or more tangible media such as the memory), are configured to cause the one or more processors to implement a method for selection of a radio communication network, the method comprising:
determining a plurality of first radio communication networks available for a first radio communication terminal (Baker, Fig. 2, [0053]-[0054]; a trading device may utilize one or more communication networks to communicate with a gateway and exchange, where trading device may utilize network 202 to communicate with the gateway and the gateway utilizes networks 204 and 206 to communicate with the exchange);
determining a plurality of second radio communication networks available for a second radio communication terminal, wherein the plurality of second radio communication networks is at least partially identical to the plurality of first radio communication networks (Baker, Fig. 2, [0053]-[0054]; additional networks individually identified as networks 204a-204n and 206a-206n which may be similar to networks 204 and 206 respectively may be utilized for communication between the additional gateways and exchanges);
determining a first link metric for each of the plurality of first radio communication networks, the first link metric representing a link quality for a respective link between the first radio communication terminal and a respective first radio communication network from the plurality of first radio communication networks (Baker, Fig. 6, [0092]-[0099]; a state comparator of the network determiner calculates the quality-of-service metric of each communication network, e.g. communication networks 202a, 404, 504, etc.);
determining a second link metric for each of the plurality of second radio communication networks, the second link metric representing a link quality for a respective link between the second radio communication terminal and a respective second radio communication network from the plurality of second radio communication networks (Baker, Fig. 6, [0092]-[0099]; a state comparator of the network determiner calculates the quality-of-service metric of each communication network, e.g. communication networks 202a, 404, 504, etc.);
selecting a radio communication network that is included in the plurality of first radio communication networks and in the plurality of second radio communication networks based on the first link metrics and the second link metrics (Baker, Fig. 6, [0092]-[0099]; network determiner determines the active communication network based on a quality of service metric calculated between each of the communication networks 202a, 402, 502 that correspond to a trading device and are in communication with the gateway).
Baker does not expressly teach instructing the first radio communication terminal and the second radio communication terminal to establish a communication link, wherein the communication link comprises a first link from the first radio communication terminal to the radio communication network and a second link from the second radio communication terminal to the radio communication network.
However, Mihelich teaches instructing the first radio communication terminal and the second radio communication terminal to establish a communication link, wherein the communication link comprises a first link from the first radio communication terminal to the radio communication network and a second link from the second radio communication terminal to the radio communication network (Mihelich, [0041]; a network device 104c may discover device information associated with a peer network device 108 having a first link (link 112a) directly connecting a first interface of the network device 104c to a first interface of the peer network device 108 and authenticate the peer network device before aggregating the first link with a second link (link 112b) to form a single aggregated link 112).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the invention to create the invention of Baker to include the above recited limitations as taught by Mihelich in order to connect the network device with the peer network device as a trusted peer (Mihelich, [0040]).
Regarding claims 2 and 20, Baker in view of Mihelich teaches the device of claim 1 and the non-transitory computer readable medium of claim 19 above. Further, Baker teaches wherein the processor is further configured to:
instruct to provide and receive data via the communication link; and instruct to operate on the data exchanged between the first radio communication terminal and the second radio communication terminal via the communication link (Baker, [0118]-0120]; the network determiner determines and active communication network that is to communicate (e.g. send, request, access, receive, retrieve, and obtain) market information to and from an exchange via the gateway where the active communication network includes the first communication network, the second communication network, and any other identified communication network).
Regarding claim 5, Baker in view of Mihelich teaches the device of claim 2 above. Further, Baker teaches wherein the processor is further configured to:
determine a further communication network, wherein the further communication network is different than the radio communication network to exchange data between the first radio communication terminal and the second radio communication terminal; and instruct at least one of the first radio communication terminal and the second radio communication terminal to establish a further communication link over the further communication network to transmit and/or receive further data, wherein the further data is different than the data exchanged between the first radio communication terminal and the second radio communication terminal via the communication link (Baker, [0118]-0120]; the network determiner determines and active communication network that is to communicate (e.g. send, request, access, receive, retrieve, and obtain) market information to and from an exchange via the gateway where the active communication network includes the first communication network, the second communication network, and any other identified communication network).
Regarding claim 12, Baker in view of Mihelich teaches the device of claim 1 above. Further, Baker teaches wherein the processor is further configured to:
determine, at predefined time intervals, the first link metrics for the first plurality of radio communication networks and the second link metrics for the second plurality of radio communication networks (Baker, Fig. 6, [0078] and [0092]-[0099]; network determiner determines the active communication network based on a quality of service metric calculated between each of the communication networks 202a, 402, 502 that correspond to a trading device and are in communication with the gateway, where the communication link may be monitored substantially continuously at predetermined intervals); and
select, at predefined time intervals, the radio communication network that is included in the plurality of first radio communication networks and in the plurality of second radio communication networks based on the first link metrics and the second link metrics (Baker, Fig. 6, [0078] and [0092]-[0099] and [0143]; network determiner determines the active communication network based on a quality of service metric calculated between each of the communication networks 202a, 402, 502 that correspond to a trading device and are in communication with the gateway, where the communication link may be monitored substantially continuously at predetermined intervals).
Regarding claim 16, Baker in view of Mihelich teaches the radio communication terminal device of claim 15 above. Further, Baker teaches wherein the radio communication terminal device is at least one of: a personal computer, PC; a mobile device; an Internet of Things, IoT, device; and a gaming device (Baker, [0037]; device may be implemented as a personal computer).
Regarding claim 17, Baker in view of Mihelich teaches the radio communication terminal device of claim 15 above. Further, Baker teaches further comprising circuitry for transmitting and receiving configured to:
transmit and receive data over the radio communication network via the communication link with the further radio communication terminal device (Baker, [0118]-0120]; the network determiner determines and active communication network that is to communicate (e.g. send, request, access, receive, retrieve, and obtain) market information to and from an exchange via the gateway where the active communication network includes the first communication network, the second communication network, and any other identified communication network).
Regarding claim 18, Baker in view of Mihelich teaches the radio communication terminal device of claim 17 above. Further, Baker teaches wherein the circuitry for transmitting and receiving is further configured to:
transmit and receive further data over a communication network, wherein the communication network is different than the radio communication network, and wherein the further data is different than the data exchanged between the radio communication terminal device and the further radio communication terminal device over the radio communication network (Baker, [0118]-0120]; the network determiner determines and active communication network that is to communicate (e.g. send, request, access, receive, retrieve, and obtain) market information to and from an exchange via the gateway where the active communication network includes the first communication network, the second communication network, and any other identified communication network).
Claims 3, 4, and 6-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Baker in view of Mihelich as applied to claim 2 above, and further in view of Austin et al. (US 2012/0302223 A1), hereafter referred Austin.
Regarding claim 3, Baker in view of Mihelich teaches the device of claim 2 above. Baker in view of Mihelich does not expressly teach wherein the data comprises at least one data type from a group consisting of: mobile voice call data; mobile video call data; screen mirroring data; screen extension data; external camera data; multi-device file sharing data; and synchronization data.
However, Austin teaches wherein the data comprises at least one data type from a group consisting of: mobile voice call data; mobile video call data; screen mirroring data; screen extension data; external camera data; multi-device file sharing data; and synchronization data (Austin, Fig. 7, [0079]-[0081]; the data type of the data received are prioritized based on data type and certain data types have a higher priority than others, for example the target device can be engaged in a voice call).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the invention to create the invention of Baker in view of Mihelich to include the above recited limitations as taught by Austin in order to the network can control what data types are permitted to request a data connection under certain radio conditions (Austin, [0060]).
Regarding claim 4, Baker in view of Mihelich further in view of Austin teaches the device of claim 3 above. Baker in view of Mihelich does not expressly teach wherein the processor is further configured to:
determine a priority level out of a plurality of priority levels for the at least one data type of data exchanged between the first radio communication terminal and the second radio communication terminal via the communication link.
However, Austin teaches wherein the processor is further configured to:
determine a priority level out of a plurality of priority levels for the at least one data type of data exchanged between the first radio communication terminal and the second radio communication terminal via the communication link (Austin, Fig. 7, [0079]-[0081]; the data type of the data received are prioritized based on data type and certain data types have a higher priority than others, for example the target device can be engaged in a voice call).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the invention to create the invention of Baker in view of Mihelich to include the above recited limitations as taught by Austin in order to the network can control what data types are permitted to request a data connection under certain radio conditions (Austin, [0060]).
Regarding claim 6, Baker in view of Mihelich further in view of Austin teaches the device of claim 3 above. Further, Baker teaches wherein the processor is further configured to:
determine that data is to be transmitted and received over the radio communication network via the communication link (Baker, [0118]-0120]; the network determiner determines and active communication network that is to communicate (e.g. send, request, access, receive, retrieve, and obtain) market information to and from an exchange via the gateway where the active communication network includes the first communication network, the second communication network, and any other identified communication network).
Baker in view of Mihelich does not expressly teach determine a priority level out of a plurality of priority levels for the at least one data type of data exchanged between the first radio communication terminal and the second radio communication terminal via the communication link; and determine a priority level out of a plurality of priority levels for different types of further data.
However, Austin teaches determine a priority level out of a plurality of priority levels for the at least one data type of data exchanged between the first radio communication terminal and the second radio communication terminal via the communication link; and determine a priority level out of a plurality of priority levels for different types of further data (Austin, Fig. 7, [0079]-[0081]; the data type of the data received are prioritized based on data type and certain data types have a higher priority than others, for example the target device can be engaged in a voice call).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the invention to create the invention of Baker in view of Mihelich to include the above recited limitations as taught by Austin in order to the network can control what data types are permitted to request a data connection under certain radio conditions (Austin, [0060]).
Regarding claim 7, Baker in view of Mihelich further in view of Austin teaches the device of claim 6 above. Baker in view of Mihelich does not expressly teach wherein the processor is further configured to:
determine a common priority list for the different types of data exchanged between the first radio communication terminal and the second radio communication terminal via the communication link and the different types of further data.
However, Austin teaches wherein the processor is further configured to:
determine a common priority list for the different types of data exchanged between the first radio communication terminal and the second radio communication terminal via the communication link and the different types of further data (Austin, [0060]; the MD can store priority data for various data types where the priority data may be globally set for a data type such that any application that uses the data type is permitted to access a data connection in accordance with a priority level established for the data type).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the invention to create the invention of Baker in view of Mihelich to include the above recited limitations as taught by Austin in order to the network can control what data types are permitted to request a data connection under certain radio conditions (Austin, [0060]).
Regarding claim 8, Baker in view of Mihelich further in view of Austin teaches the device of claim 6 above. Baker in view of Mihelich does not expressly teach wherein the further data comprises at least one data type from a group consisting of: voice call data; video call data; gaming data; streaming data; and office and work data.
However, Austin teaches wherein the further data comprises at least one data type from a group consisting of: voice call data; video call data; gaming data; streaming data; and office and work data (Austin, Fig. 7, [0079]-[0081]; the data type of the data received are prioritized based on data type and certain data types have a higher priority than others, for example the target device can be engaged in a voice call).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the invention to create the invention of Baker in view of Mihelich to include the above recited limitations as taught by Austin in order to the network can control what data types are permitted to request a data connection under certain radio conditions (Austin, [0060]).
Claims 9 and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Baker in view of Mihelich as applied to claim 2 above, and further in view of Bahr et al. (US 2018/0206184 A1), hereafter referred Bahr.
Regarding claim 9, Baker in view of Mihelich teaches the device of claim 2 above. Baker in view of Mihelich does not expressly teach wherein the radio communication network, the first radio communication terminal and the second radio communication terminal support at least dual band, wherein the processor is further configured to:
determine a first band on which the data can be exchanged between the first radio communication terminal and the second radio communication terminal; and
determine a second band on which the further data can be transmitted and received, wherein the second band is different from the first band.
However, Bahr teaches wherein the radio communication network, the first radio communication terminal and the second radio communication terminal support at least dual band (Bahr, [0021]; a dual-band low bandwidth scenario may occur), wherein the processor is further configured to:
determine a first band on which the data can be exchanged between the first radio communication terminal and the second radio communication terminal; and determine a second band on which the further data can be transmitted and received, wherein the second band is different from the first band (Bahr, Fig. 1, [0020]-[0022]; the target and source APs may steer a client from a 2.4 GHz band to a 5.0 GHz band based on the RSSI of the link between the client and the AP).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the invention to create the invention of Baker in view of Mihelich to include the above recited limitations as taught by Bahr in order to facilitate coordination among APs (Bahr, [0002]).
Regarding claim 10, Baker in view of Mihelich teaches the device of claim 2 above. Baker in view of Mihelich does not expressly teach wherein the radio communication network, the first radio communication terminal and the second radio communication terminal support at least dual band, wherein the processor is further configured to:
determine a band, based on the first link metrics and the second link metrics, on which the data can be exchanged between the first radio communication terminal and the second radio communication terminal; and
determine a further communication network, different than the radio communication network, to transmit and receive further data.
However, Bahr teaches wherein the radio communication network, the first radio communication terminal and the second radio communication terminal support at least dual band (Bahr, [0021]; a dual-band low bandwidth scenario may occur), wherein the processor is further configured to:
determine a band, based on the first link metrics and the second link metrics, on which the data can be exchanged between the first radio communication terminal and the second radio communication terminal; and determine a further communication network, different than the radio communication network, to transmit and receive further data (Bahr, Fig. 1, [0020]-[0022]; the target and source APs may steer a client from a 2.4 GHz band to a 5.0 GHz band based on the RSSI of the link between the client and the AP where the client may be steered to the other AP as well).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the invention to create the invention of Baker in view of Mihelich to include the above recited limitations as taught by Bahr in order to facilitate coordination among APs (Bahr, [0002]).
Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Baker in view of Mihelich as applied to claim 2 above, in view of Austin and further in view of Rossinni et al. (US 2005/0192836 A1), hereafter referred Rossinni.
Regarding claim 11, Baker in view of Mihelich teaches the device of claim 2 above. Baker in view of Mihelich does not expressly teach wherein the processor is further configured to:
determine a priority level out of a plurality of priority levels for different types of data exchanged between the first radio communication terminal and the second radio communication terminal.
However, Austin teaches wherein the processor is further configured to:
determine a priority level out of a plurality of priority levels for different types of data exchanged between the first radio communication terminal and the second radio communication terminal (Austin, [0060]; the MD can store priority data for various data types where the priority data may be globally set for a data type such that any application that uses the data type is permitted to access a data connection in accordance with a priority level established for the data type).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the invention to create the invention of Baker in view of Mihelich to include the above recited limitations as taught by Austin in order to the network can control what data types are permitted to request a data connection under certain radio conditions (Austin, [0060]).
Baker in view of Mihelich further in view of Austin does not expressly teach determine a TCP/IP port for each type of data based on its priority level.
However, Rossinni teaches determine a TCP/IP port for each type of data based on its priority level (Rossinni, [0087]; a TCP/IP connection is opened to one of ports with a request to convert data to be provided via the TCP/IP connection where the system identifies the data type received and opens a TCP/IP connection with a port corresponding to the identified data type).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the invention to create the invention of Baker in view of Mihelich further in view of Austin to include the above recited limitations as taught by Rossinni in order to receive the encoded data properly (Rossinni, [0088]).
Claims 13 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Baker in view of Mihelich as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of WO 2023/209668 A1, hereafter referred Lahuerta.
Regarding claim 13, Baker in view of Mihelich teaches the device of claim 1 above. While Baker teaches wherein the processor is further configured to:
select the radio communication network that is included in the plurality of first radio communication networks and in the plurality of second radio communication networks based on the first link metrics and the second link metrics (Baker, Fig. 6, [0078] and [0092]-[0099] and [0143]; network determiner determines the active communication network based on a quality of service metric calculated between each of the communication networks 202a, 402, 502 that correspond to a trading device and are in communication with the gateway), Baker in view of Mihelich does not expressly teach the first link metrics and the second link metrics is computed using a weighted estimation of the first link metrics and the second link metrics.
However, Lahuerta teaches the first link metrics and the second link metrics is computed using a weighted estimation of the first link metrics and the second link metrics (Lahuerta, [0116]-[0118]; the link metric to be computed can be a weighted average of the link metrics).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the invention to create the invention of Baker in view of Mihelich to include the above recited limitations as taught by Lahuerta in order to ensure good end-to-end wireless multi-hop sidelink link performance (Lahuerta, [0060]).
Regarding claim 14, Baker in view of Mihelich teaches the device of claim 1 above. While Baker teaches wherein the processor is further configured to:
select the radio communication network that is included in the plurality of first radio communication networks and in the plurality of second radio communication networks is based on the first link metrics and the second link metrics (Baker, Fig. 6, [0078] and [0092]-[0099] and [0143]; network determiner determines the active communication network based on a quality of service metric calculated between each of the communication networks 202a, 402, 502 that correspond to a trading device and are in communication with the gateway), Baker in view of Mihelich does not expressly teach the first link metrics and the second link metrics is computed using a weighted average of the first link metrics and the second link metrics.
However, Lahuerta teaches the first link metrics and the second link metrics is computed using a weighted average of the first link metrics and the second link metrics (Lahuerta, [0116]-[0118]; the link metric to be computed can be a weighted average of the link metrics).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date of the invention to create the invention of Baker in view of Mihelich to include the above recited limitations as taught by Lahuerta in order to ensure good end-to-end wireless multi-hop sidelink link performance (Lahuerta, [0060]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO-892.
/R.M./Examiner, Art Unit 2416
/KENNY S LIN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2416