DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1 – 20 have been examined.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and (a)(2) as being anticipated by Yang (10,994,764). In regard to claim 1, Yang discloses a stroller comprising a frame (Fig. 1, item 12), a sliding member rotatably connected to the frame (Fig. 1, items 13A and 14A), and a seat fixing base rotatably connected to the frame and slidably connected to the sliding member (Fig. 1, item 30A), wherein during folding of the frame, the frame drives the seat fixing base to slide downward with respect to the sliding member (Figs. 1 and 5 & column 6, lines 30 – 51).
In regard to claim 20, Yang discloses a seat, the seat being detachably disposed on the seat fixing base (column 1, lines 12 – 15 and a seat, not shown, attached at item 30A).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2 – 19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: Yang (10,994,764) discloses a stroller similar to the instant invention; however Yang, either alone or in combination, neither discloses nor suggests a stroller wherein (in regard to claim 2) the frame comprises a front linkage rod and a transverse rod, the sliding member is rotatably connected to the front linkage rod, and the seat fixing base is rotatably connected to the transverse rod, (in regard to claim 12) wherein the frame comprises a front linkage rod and a transverse rod, the sliding member is rotatably connected to the transverse rod or rotatably connected to a component between the transverse rod and the front linkage rod, and the seat fixing base is rotatably connected to the front linkage rod, and (in regard to claim 19) wherein a bottom of the seat fixing base has a sliding groove and the sliding member is disposed in the sliding groove. These limitations, in combination with each and every other independent claim limitation, are not shown in the currently cited prior art.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Lee (7,364,183) discloses a seat rotating device for baby strollers;
Zheng (9,701,332) discloses a stroller frame assembly;
Sellers et al. (2011/0291388) disclose a foldable stroller frame.
/JOHN D WALTERS/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3613