DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claims 3, 9 and 15 objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 3 recites, “HPM’ in line 3, it is recommended to replace “HPM” by “high performance module”.
Claim 9 recites, “HPM’ in line 3, it is recommended to replace “HPM” by “high performance module”
Claim 15 recites, “HPM’ in line 3, it is recommended to replace “HPM” by “high performance module”
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 5-7 and 11-12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Lecinski (US 5922997; “Lecinski” hereinafter).
Regarding claim 1, Lecinski discloses a cable management component (10) of a cable management system for an information handling system, comprising: a mounting bracket portion (12), the mounting bracket portion being configured to mount to a side of a chassis (chassis of an electronic module 18, figs. 1-2) (“the mounting member 12 is designed to be mounted to one or both sides of an electronic module 18 and to an electronic module cabinet or rack 60”, col. 3: lines 7-10) when the cable management component is in a cable management configuration (“the module mounting portion 22 may include openings 25-28, which may be selectively positioned for mounting on various sized and configured modules 18”, Col. 3: lines 23-47; “The cable routing apparatus 10 may be operated by sliding the slide member 16 to an open position and positioning one or more cables in the cable opening 17”, col. 3: lines 1-6); and; a cable routing portion (slide member 16) physically coupled to the mounting bracket portion (12) (fig. 6), the cable routing portion being configured to slide along a cable when the cable management component moves between a stowed configuration and the cable management configuration (“The cable routing apparatus 10 may be operated by sliding the slide member 16 to an open position and positioning one or more cables in the cable opening 17”, col. 3: lines 1-6; the slide member 16 slides up and down along which the cable/cables 50 is inserted into the cable opening 17 or opening 42 and 44, figs 1, 6).
Regarding claim 5, Lecinski discloses wherein: the cable routing portion (16) includes a cable routing element (body portion of the slide member 16 where the opening 17 is formed, figs. 5-6) and a pull tab (51 and 52), the cable routing portion being configured to slide along the cable (50) when the cable management component moves between the stowed configuration and the cable management configuration (“The cable routing apparatus 10 may be operated by sliding the slide member 16 to an open position and positioning one or more cables in the cable opening 17”, col. 3: lines 1-6; the slide member 16 slides along which the cable/cables 50 is inserted into the cable opening 17 or opening 42 and 44, figs 1, 6), the pull tab facilitating lifting of the cable management component onto the side of the chassis (col. 4: lines 60- 67, col. 5: lines 1-14; figs. 1-6).
Regarding claim 6, Lecinski discloses wherein: the cable routing element and the pull tab are constructed from a single piece of material (figs 5-6).
Regarding claim 7, Lecinski discloses a cable management system for use in an information handling system comprising: a chassis (chassis of the electronic module 18, figs. 1-2); a cable (50); and, a cable management component (10), the cable management component comprising: a mounting bracket portion (12), the mounting bracket portion being configured to mount to a side of the chassis when the cable management component is in a cable management configuration (“the module mounting portion 22 may include openings 25-28, which may be selectively positioned for mounting on various sized and configured modules 18”, Col. 3: lines 23-47; “The cable routing apparatus 10 may be operated by sliding the slide member 16 to an open position and positioning one or more cables in the cable opening 17”, col. 3: lines 1-6); and; a cable routing portion (16) physically coupled to the mounting bracket portion (fig. 6), the cable routing portion being configured to slide along the cable when the cable management component moves between a stowed configuration and the cable management configuration (“The cable routing apparatus 10 may be operated by sliding the slide member 16 to an open position and positioning one or more cables in the cable opening 17”, col. 3: lines 1-6; the slide member 16 slides up and down along which the cable/cables 50 is inserted into the cable opening 17 or opening 42 and 44, figs 1, 6).
Regarding claim 11, Lecinski discloses wherein: the cable routing portion (16) includes a cable routing element (body portion of the slide member 16 where the opening 17 is formed, figs. 5-6) and a pull tab (51 and 52), the cable routing portion being configured to slide along the cable (50) when the cable management component moves between the stowed configuration and the cable management configuration (“The cable routing apparatus 10 may be operated by sliding the slide member 16 to an open position and positioning one or more cables in the cable opening 17”, col. 3: lines 1-6; the slide member 16 slides along which the cable/cables 50 is inserted into the cable opening 17 or opening 42 and 44, figs 1, 6), the pull tab facilitating lifting of the cable management component onto the side of the chassis (col. 4: lines 60- 67, col. 5: lines 1-14; figs. 1-6).
Regarding claim 12, Lecinski discloses wherein: the cable routing element and the pull tab are constructed from a single piece of material (figs 5-6).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as anticipated by Lecinski or, in the alternative, under 35 U.S.C. 103 as obvious over Lecinski in view of Fleisher et al. (US 11288122; “Fleisher” hereinafter).
Regarding claim 13, Lecinski discloses a system comprising: a chassis (chassis of the electronic module 18, figs. 1-2); a cable (50) contained within the chassis (fig. 1); a high performance module contained within the chassis (18 is a standard electronic module rack and the standard electronic module rack contains high performance module); and, a cable management system (10), the cable management system comprising: a mounting bracket portion (12), the mounting bracket portion being configured to mount to a side of a chassis figs. 1-2, 6) when the cable management component is in a cable management configuration (“the module mounting portion 22 may include openings 25-28, which may be selectively positioned for mounting on various sized and configured modules 18”, Col. 3: lines 23-47; “The cable routing apparatus 10 may be operated by sliding the slide member 16 to an open position and positioning one or more cables in the cable opening 17”, col. 3: lines 1-6); and; a cable routing portion (16) physically coupled to the mounting bracket portion (12) (fig. 6), the cable routing portion being configured to slide along a cable when the cable management component moves between a stowed configuration and the cable management configuration (“The cable routing apparatus 10 may be operated by sliding the slide member 16 to an open position and positioning one or more cables in the cable opening 17”, col. 3: lines 1-6; the slide member 16 slides up and down along which the cable/cables 50 is inserted into the cable opening 17 or opening 42 and 44, figs 1, 6).
If Lecinski is considered fail to teach a high performance module contained within the chassis.
Fleisher teaches an electronic module comprises a chassis (402), and a high performance module contained within the chassis (Col. 8: lines 47-60).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Lecinski to incorporate at least one high performance module in the chassis because such modification helps to control and execute functions of the system or electronic module.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-4, 8-10 and 14-18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Regarding claim 2, the prior art of record, taken alone or in combination, fails to teach or fairly suggest, in combining with other limitations recited in claim 1, and a combination of limitations that the mounting bracket portion includes a hanger portion and a cable channel portion, the mounting bracket portion being configured to mount to the side of a chassis when the cable management component is in the cable management configuration, the cable channel portion being configured to provide a cable channel, the cable channel providing a cable channel, the cable being guided within the cable channel when the cable management component moves between the stowed configuration and the cable management configuration. None of the reference art of record discloses or renders obvious such a combination.
Regarding claim 8, the prior art of record, taken alone or in combination, fails to teach or fairly suggest, in combining with other limitations recited in claim 8, and claim a combination of limitations that the mounting bracket portion includes a hanger portion and a cable channel portion, the mounting bracket portion being configured to mount to the side of a chassis when the cable management component is in the cable management configuration, the cable channel portion being configured to provide a cable channel, the cable channel providing a cable channel, the cable being guided within the cable channel when the cable management component moves between the stowed configuration and the cable management configuration. None of the reference art of record discloses or renders obvious such a combination.
Regarding claim 14, the prior art of record, taken alone or in combination, fails to teach or fairly suggest, in combining with other limitations recited in claim 13, and claim a combination of limitations that the mounting bracket portion includes a hanger portion and a cable channel portion, the mounting bracket portion being configured to mount to the side of a chassis when the cable management component is in the cable management configuration, the cable channel portion being configured to provide a cable channel, the cable channel providing a cable channel, the cable being guided within the cable channel when the cable management component moves between the stowed configuration and the cable management configuration. None of the reference art of record discloses or renders obvious such a combination.
Claims 3-4 are objected as being dependent on claim 2.
Claims 9-10 are objected as being dependent on claim 7.
Claims 15-18 are objected as being dependent on claim 14.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
He et al. (US 20130271934) teaches a cable management component (20) for an information handling system disposed along a wall (13) of a chassis.
Li et al. (US 20210254759) teaches a cable management system (1) for an information handling system disposed along a wall of a chassis (2).
/SAGAR SHRESTHA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2841