Claim Objections
Claims 3, 15, and 24 are objected to because of the following informalities.
• Claim 3, line 1, “a request” should read as “the request”.
• Claim 15, line 1, “a request” should read as “the request”.
• Claim 24, lines 1-2, “a request” should read as “the request”.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Determining the scope and contents of the prior art.
Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue.
Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art.
Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness.
Claims 1-3, 13-15, 25-27, and 29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable under US 20160299957 A1 (“A.C.”) in view of US 20200282316 A1 (“Joo”).
In regards to claim 1, A.C. discloses the following limitations with the exception of the underlined limitations.
A method, performed by a game providing apparatus, of providing a game service, the method comprising: based on a store request for storing an item ([0080], “receiving a request … to store … data in a database”) retained by a user in an illustrated guide pool ([0045], “data may include … files generated by user applications”), transferring the item from an inventory of the user to the illustrated guide pool ([0092], “Client … may … include data ingestion application capable of … reading, parsing or formatting of data before transferring data to server for storing in storage device”);
providing a reward to the user as the item is transferred to the illustrated guide pool;
based on a return request for returning the item stored in the illustrated guide pool to the inventory ([0043], “data ingestion operation comprises … receiving a request for data ingestion”), transferring the item from the illustrated guide pool to the inventory of the user ([0092], “Client … may … include data ingestion application capable of … reading, parsing or formatting of data before transferring data to server for storing in storage device”);
and retrieving the reward that has been provided to the user as the item is transferred to the inventory of the user.
Joo discloses
A method, performed by a game providing apparatus, of providing a game service ([0009], “FIG. 1 is … a method for providing a game service”),
providing a reward to the user as the item is transferred to the illustrated guide pool ([0042], “a reward may be provided to the … user”);
and retrieving the reward that has been provided to the user as the item is transferred to the inventory of the user ([0049], “the processor … may provide … a reward”).
A.C. and Joo combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of data ingestion and game services. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for the method comprising: based on a store request for storing an item retained by a user in an illustrated guide pool, transferring the item from an inventory of the user to the illustrated guide pool; based on a return request for returning the item stored in the illustrated guide pool to the inventory, transferring the item from the illustrated guide pool to the inventory of the user, as disclosed by A.C., a method, performed by a game providing apparatus, of providing a game service, providing a reward to the user as the item is transferred to the illustrated guide pool; and retrieving the reward that has been provided to the user as the item is transferred to the inventory of the user, as disclosed by Joo, to provide a reward for a game service apparatus and method. One skilled in the art would recognize and value the addition of a reward for a game service apparatus and method.
In regards to claim 2, A.C. discloses
wherein the store request is a request for collectively storing ([0080], “receiving a request … to store … data in a database”) at least one item retained by the user in the illustrated guide pool ([0045], “data may include … files generated by user applications”).
In regards to claim 3, A.C. discloses
wherein the return request is a request for collectively returning the ([0043], “data ingestion operation comprises … receiving a request for data ingestion”) at least one item stored in the illustrated guide pool to the inventory ([0045], “data may include … files generated by user applications”).
In regards to claim 13, A.C. discloses the following limitation with the exception of the underlined limitations.
A game providing apparatus comprising: a memory storing instructions;
and at least one processor functionally connected to the memory and configured to execute the instructions, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to, based on a store request for storing an item ([0080], “receiving a request … to store … data in a database”) retained by a user in an illustrated guide pool ([0045], “data may include … files generated by user applications”), transfer the item from an inventory of the user to the illustrated guide pool ([0092], “Client … may … include data ingestion application capable of … reading, parsing or formatting of data before transferring data to server for storing in storage device”);
provide a reward to the user as the item is transferred to the illustrated guide pool;
based on a return request for returning the item stored in the illustrated guide pool to the inventory ([0043], “data ingestion operation comprises … receiving a request for data ingestion”), transfer the item from the illustrated guide pool to the inventory of the user ([0092], “Client … may … include data ingestion application capable of … reading, parsing or formatting of data before transferring data to server for storing in storage device”);
and retrieve the reward that has been provided to the user as the item is transferred to the inventory of the user.
Joo discloses
A game providing apparatus comprising ([0009], “FIG. 1 is … a method for providing a game service”): a memory storing instructions ([0051], “Computer-readable media include … memory … configured to store and perform program instructions”);
and at least one processor functionally connected to the memory and configured to execute the instructions, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to ([0007], “there is provided a server for providing a game service including … a processor”),
provide a reward to the user as the item is transferred to the illustrated guide pool ([0042], “a reward may be provided to the … user”);
and retrieve the reward that has been provided to the user as the item is transferred to the inventory of the user ([0049], “the processor … may provide … a reward”).
A.C. and Joo combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of data ingestion and game services. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for the method comprising: based on a store request for storing an item retained by a user in an illustrated guide pool, transferring the item from an inventory of the user to the illustrated guide pool; based on a return request for returning the item stored in the illustrated guide pool to the inventory, transferring the item from the illustrated guide pool to the inventory of the user, as disclosed by A.C., a game providing apparatus comprising: a memory storing instructions; and at least one processor functionally connected to the memory and configured to execute the instructions, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to, provide a reward to the user as the item is transferred to the illustrated guide pool; and retrieve the reward that has been provided to the user as the item is transferred to the inventory of the user, as disclosed by Joo, to provide computer-readable media, a server, and a reward for a game service apparatus and method. One skilled in the art would recognize and value the addition of computer-readable media, a server, and a reward for a game service apparatus and method.
In regards to claim 14, A.C. discloses
wherein the store request is a request for collectively storing ([0080], “receiving a request … to store … data in a database”) at least one item retained by the user in the illustrated guide pool ([0045], “data may include … files generated by user applications”).
In regards to claim 15, A.C. discloses
wherein the return request is a request for collectively returning the ([0043], “data ingestion operation comprises … receiving a request for data ingestion”) at least one item stored in the illustrated guide pool to the inventory ([0045], “data may include … files generated by user applications”).
In regards to claim 25, A.C. discloses the following limitation with the exception of the underlined limitations.
A server comprising: a memory storing instructions;
and at least one processor functionally connected to the memory and configured to execute the instructions, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to, based on a store request for storing an item ([0080], “receiving a request … to store … data in a database”) retained by a user in an illustrated guide pool ([0045], “data may include … files generated by user applications”), transfer the item from an inventory of the user to the illustrated guide pool ([0092], “Client … may … include data ingestion application capable of … reading, parsing or formatting of data before transferring data to server for storing in storage device”);
provide a reward to the user as the item is transferred to the illustrated guide pool;
based on a return request for returning the item stored in the illustrated guide pool to the inventory ([0043], “data ingestion operation comprises … receiving a request for data ingestion”), transfer the item from the illustrated guide pool to the inventory of the user ([0092], “Client … may … include data ingestion application capable of … reading, parsing or formatting of data before transferring data to server for storing in storage device”);
and retrieve the reward that has been provided to the user as the item is transferred to the inventory of the user.
Joo discloses
A server comprising: a memory storing instructions ([0051], “Computer-readable media include … memory … configured to store and perform program instructions”);
and at least one processor functionally connected to the memory and configured to execute the instructions, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to ([0007], “there is provided a server for providing a game service including … a processor”),
provide a reward to the user as the item is transferred to the illustrated guide pool ([0042], “a reward may be provided to the … user”);
and retrieve the reward that has been provided to the user as the item is transferred to the inventory of the user ([0049], “the processor … may provide … a reward”).
A.C. and Joo combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of data ingestion and game services. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for based on a store request for storing an item retained by a user in an illustrated guide pool, transfer the item from an inventory of the user to the illustrated guide pool; based on a return request for returning the item stored in the illustrated guide pool to the inventory, transfer the item from the illustrated guide pool to the inventory of the user; as disclosed by A.C., a server comprising: a memory storing instructions; and at least one processor functionally connected to the memory and configured to execute the instructions, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to, provide a reward to the user as the item is transferred to the illustrated guide pool; and retrieve the reward that has been provided to the user as the item is transferred to the inventory of the user, as disclosed by Joo, to provide a computer-readable media, a server, a processor, and a reward for a game service apparatus and method. One skilled in the art would recognize and value the addition of a computer-readable media, a server, a processor, and a reward for a game service apparatus and method.
In regards to claim 26, A.C. discloses the following limitation with the exception of the underlined limitations.
A user terminal comprising: a memory storing instructions;
and at least one processor functionally connected to the memory and configured to execute the instructions, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to, based on a store request for storing an item ([0080], “receiving a request … to store … data in a database”) retained by a user in an illustrated guide pool ([0045], “data may include … files generated by user applications”), transfer the item from an inventory of the user to the illustrated guide pool ([0092], “Client … may … include data ingestion application capable of … reading, parsing or formatting of data before transferring data to server for storing in storage device”);
provide a reward to the user as the item is transferred to the illustrated guide pool;
based on a return request for returning the item stored in the illustrated guide pool to the inventory ([0043], “data ingestion operation comprises … receiving a request for data ingestion”), transfer the item from the illustrated guide pool to the inventory of the user ([0092], “Client … may … include data ingestion application capable of … reading, parsing or formatting of data before transferring data to server for storing in storage device”);
and retrieve the reward that has been provided to the user as the item is transferred to the inventory of the user.
Joo discloses
A server comprising: a memory storing instructions ([0051], “Computer-readable media include … memory … configured to store and perform program instructions”);
and at least one processor functionally connected to the memory and configured to execute the instructions, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to ([0007], “there is provided a server for providing a game service including … a processor”),
provide a reward to the user as the item is transferred to the illustrated guide pool ([0042], “a reward may be provided to the … user”);
and retrieve the reward that has been provided to the user as the item is transferred to the inventory of the user ([0049], “the processor … may provide … a reward”).
A.C. and Joo combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of data ingestion and game services. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for based on a store request for storing an item retained by a user in an illustrated guide pool, transfer the item from an inventory of the user to the illustrated guide pool; based on a return request for returning the item stored in the illustrated guide pool to the inventory, transfer the item from the illustrated guide pool to the inventory of the user; as disclosed by A.C., a server comprising: a memory storing instructions; and at least one processor functionally connected to the memory and configured to execute the instructions, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to, provide a reward to the user as the item is transferred to the illustrated guide pool; and retrieve the reward that has been provided to the user as the item is transferred to the inventory of the user, as disclosed by Joo, to provide a computer-readable media, a server, a processor, and a reward for a game service apparatus and method. One skilled in the art would recognize and value the addition of a computer-readable media, a server, a processor, and a reward for a game service apparatus and method.
In regards to claim 27, A.C. does not disclose a non-transitory computer-readable recording medium having recorded thereon a program for executing, on a computer.
Joo discloses
A non-transitory computer-readable recording medium having recorded thereon a program for executing, on a computer ([0051], “the inventive concept may be implemented with program instructions which … may be recorded in computer-readable media”).
A.C. and Joo combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of data ingestion and game services. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for the method comprising: based on a store request for storing an item retained by a user in an illustrated guide pool, transferring the item from an inventory of the user to the illustrated guide pool; based on a return request for returning the item stored in the illustrated guide pool to the inventory, transferring the item from the illustrated guide pool to the inventory of the user, as disclosed by A.C., a method, performed by a game providing apparatus, of providing a game service, providing a reward to the user as the item is transferred to the illustrated guide pool; and retrieving the reward that has been provided to the user as the item is transferred to the inventory of the user, a non-transitory computer-readable recording medium having recorded thereon a program for executing, on a computer, as disclosed by Joo, to provide a reward and a computer-readable media for a game service apparatus and method. One skilled in the art would recognize and value the addition of a reward and a computer-readable media for a game service apparatus and method.
In regards to claim 29, A.C. discloses the following limitation with the exception of the underlined limitations.
A method, performed by a game providing apparatus, of providing a game service, the method comprising: based on a store request for storing a plurality of items ([0080], “receiving a request … to store … data in a database”) retained by a user in an illustrated guide pool ([0045], “data may include … files generated by user applications”), transferring collectively the plurality of items from an inventory of the user to the illustrated guide pool ([0092], “Client … may … include data ingestion application capable of … reading, parsing or formatting of data before transferring data to server for storing in storage device”);
and providing a reward to the user as the plurality of items are transferred to the illustrated guide pool collectively.
Joo discloses
A method, performed by a game providing apparatus, of providing a game service ([0009], “FIG. 1 is … a method for providing a game service”),
and providing a reward to the user as the plurality of items are transferred to the illustrated guide pool collectively ([0042], “a reward may be provided to the … user”).
A.C. and Joo combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of data ingestion and game services. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for the method comprising: based on a store request for storing a plurality of items retained by a user in an illustrated guide pool, transferring collectively the plurality of items from an inventory of the user to the illustrated guide pool, as disclosed by A.C., a method, performed by a game providing apparatus, of providing a game service, and providing a reward to the user as the plurality of items are transferred to the illustrated guide pool collectively, as disclosed by Joo, to provide a reward for a game service apparatus and method. One skilled in the art would recognize and value the addition of a reward for a game service apparatus and method.
Claims 4 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable under A.C. in view of Joo and WO 2018121380 A1 (“Zhang”).
In regards to claim 4, A.C. discloses the following limitation with the exception of the underlined limitations.
further comprising, based on all of items included in a preset item set being stored in the illustrated guide pool ([0052], “Data may be stored using any suitable structure or data storage mechanism.”), providing the user with an additional reward.
Zhang discloses
further comprising, based on all of items included in a preset item set (page 4, paragraph 10, “content information includes … the preset item”)
A.C. and Zhang combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of data ingestion and item recommendations. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for the method comprising: based on a store request for storing an item retained by a user in an illustrated guide pool, transferring the item from an inventory of the user to the illustrated guide pool; based on a return request for returning the item stored in the illustrated guide pool to the inventory, transferring the item from the illustrated guide pool to the inventory of the user, being stored in the illustrated guide pool, as disclosed by A.C., further comprising, based on all of items included in a preset item set, as disclosed by Zhang, to provide content information and a preset item for a method, system and user equipment that recommends items based on community questions and answers. One skilled in the art would recognize and value the addition of content information and a preset item for a method, system and user equipment that recommends items based on community questions and answers.
Joo discloses
providing the user with an additional reward ([0042], “a reward may be provided to the … user”).
A.C. and Joo combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of data ingestion and game services. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for the method comprising: based on a store request for storing an item retained by a user in an illustrated guide pool, transferring the item from an inventory of the user to the illustrated guide pool; based on a return request for returning the item stored in the illustrated guide pool to the inventory, transferring the item from the illustrated guide pool to the inventory of the user, being stored in the illustrated guide pool, as disclosed by A.C., a method, performed by a game providing apparatus, of providing a game service, providing a reward to the user as the item is transferred to the illustrated guide pool; and retrieving the reward that has been provided to the user as the item is transferred to the inventory of the user, providing the user with an additional reward, as disclosed by Joo, to provide a reward for a game service apparatus and method. One skilled in the art would recognize and value the addition of a reward for a game service apparatus and method.
In regards to claim 16, A.C. discloses the following limitation with the exception of the underlined limitations.
wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to, based on all of items included in a preset item set being stored in the illustrated guide pool ([0052], “Data may be stored using any suitable structure or data storage mechanism.”), providing the user with an additional reward.
Zhang discloses
further comprising, based on all of items included in a preset item set (page 4, paragraph 10, “content information includes … the preset item”)
A.C. and Zhang combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of data ingestion and item recommendations. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for the method comprising: based on a store request for storing an item retained by a user in an illustrated guide pool, transferring the item from an inventory of the user to the illustrated guide pool; based on a return request for returning the item stored in the illustrated guide pool to the inventory, transferring the item from the illustrated guide pool to the inventory of the user, being stored in the illustrated guide pool, as disclosed by A.C., further comprising, based on all of items included in a preset item set, as disclosed by Zhang, to provide content information and a preset item for a method, system and user equipment that recommends items based on community questions and answers. One skilled in the art would recognize and value the addition of content information and a preset item for a method, system and user equipment that recommends items based on community questions and answers.
Joo discloses
wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to ([0007], “there is provided a server for providing a game service including … a processor”), providing the user with an additional reward ([0042], “a reward may be provided to the … user”).
A.C. and Joo combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of data ingestion and game services. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for the method comprising: based on a store request for storing an item retained by a user in an illustrated guide pool, transferring the item from an inventory of the user to the illustrated guide pool; based on a return request for returning the item stored in the illustrated guide pool to the inventory, transferring the item from the illustrated guide pool to the inventory of the user, being stored in the illustrated guide pool, as disclosed by A.C., a method, performed by a game providing apparatus, of providing a game service, providing a reward to the user as the item is transferred to the illustrated guide pool; and retrieving the reward that has been provided to the user as the item is transferred to the inventory of the user, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to, providing the user with an additional reward, as disclosed by Joo, to provide a reward, a server, and a processor for a game service apparatus and method. One skilled in the art would recognize and value the addition of a reward, a server, and a processor for a game service apparatus and method.
Claims 5-8, 17-20, and 28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable under A.C. in view of Joo and Zhang and US 20100280919 A1 (“Everett”).
In regards to claim 5, A.C. discloses the following limitation with the exception of the underlined limitations.
further comprising, based on all of the items included in the preset item set being stored in the illustrated guide pool ([0052], “Data may be stored using any suitable structure or data storage mechanism.”), displaying a character of the user, the character wearing the preset item set.
Zhang discloses
further comprising, based on all of the items included in the preset item set (page 4, paragraph 10, “content information includes … the preset item”)
A.C. and Zhang combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of data ingestion and item recommendations. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for the method comprising: based on a store request for storing an item retained by a user in an illustrated guide pool, transferring the item from an inventory of the user to the illustrated guide pool; based on a return request for returning the item stored in the illustrated guide pool to the inventory, transferring the item from the illustrated guide pool to the inventory of the user, being stored in the illustrated guide pool, as disclosed by A.C., further comprising, based on all of the items included in the preset item set, as disclosed by Zhang, to provide content information and a preset item for a method, system and user equipment that recommends items based on community questions and answers. One skilled in the art would recognize and value the addition of content information and a preset item for a method, system and user equipment that recommends items based on community questions and answers.
Everett discloses
displaying a character of the user, the character wearing the preset item set ([0027], “avatar wearable components … are worn on the user's avatar … game service … can send a depiction of the avatar on a display”).
A.C. and Everett combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of data ingestion and virtual worlds. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for the method comprising: based on a store request for storing an item retained by a user in an illustrated guide pool, transferring the item from an inventory of the user to the illustrated guide pool; based on a return request for returning the item stored in the illustrated guide pool to the inventory, transferring the item from the illustrated guide pool to the inventory of the user, being stored in the illustrated guide pool, as disclosed by A.C., displaying a character of the user, the character wearing the preset item set, as disclosed by Everett, to provide avatar wearable components and a display for an economy in virtual worlds. One skilled in the art would recognize and value the addition of avatar wearable components and a display for an economy in virtual worlds.
In regards to claim 6, A.C. discloses the following limitation with the exception of the underlined limitations.
wherein at least one of the illustrated guide pool ([0074], “Server may communicate with … the data storage device”) and the reward is shared by at least one character included in an account of the user.
Joo discloses
and the reward is shared by ([0049], “the processor … may provide the first user with a reward”)
A.C. and Joo combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of data ingestion and game services. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for the method comprising: based on a store request for storing an item retained by a user in an illustrated guide pool, transferring the item from an inventory of the user to the illustrated guide pool; based on a return request for returning the item stored in the illustrated guide pool to the inventory, transferring the item from the illustrated guide pool to the inventory of the user, wherein at least one of the illustrated guide pool, as disclosed by A.C., a method, performed by a game providing apparatus, of providing a game service, providing a reward to the user as the item is transferred to the illustrated guide pool; and retrieving the reward that has been provided to the user as the item is transferred to the inventory of the user, and the reward is shared by, as disclosed by Joo, to provide a reward and a processor for a game service apparatus and method. One skilled in the art would recognize and value the addition of a reward and a processor for a game service apparatus and method.
Everett discloses
at least one character included in an account of the user ([0021], “User account database … includes user account ... Virtual world database … character … database”).
A.C. and Everett combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of data ingestion and virtual worlds. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for the method comprising: based on a store request for storing an item retained by a user in an illustrated guide pool, transferring the item from an inventory of the user to the illustrated guide pool; based on a return request for returning the item stored in the illustrated guide pool to the inventory, transferring the item from the illustrated guide pool to the inventory of the user, wherein at least one of the illustrated guide pool, as disclosed by A.C., at least one character included in an account of the user, as disclosed by Everett, to provide user account, virtual world, and character databases for an economy in virtual worlds. One skilled in the art would recognize and value the addition of user account, virtual world, and character databases for an economy in virtual worlds.
In regards to claim 7, A.C. does not disclose wherein the reward is at least one of an ability parameter, game money, a reward item, illustrated guide points, and a change in display with respect to the items in the illustrated guide pool.
Joo discloses
wherein the reward is at least one of an ability parameter, game money, a reward item, illustrated guide points ([0042], “money … may be provided to the … user as a reward”)
A.C. and Joo combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of data ingestion and game services. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for the method comprising: based on a store request for storing an item retained by a user in an illustrated guide pool, transferring the item from an inventory of the user to the illustrated guide pool; based on a return request for returning the item stored in the illustrated guide pool to the inventory, transferring the item from the illustrated guide pool to the inventory of the user, as disclosed by A.C., a method, performed by a game providing apparatus, of providing a game service, providing a reward to the user as the item is transferred to the illustrated guide pool; and retrieving the reward that has been provided to the user as the item is transferred to the inventory of the user, wherein the reward is at least one of an ability parameter, game money, a reward item, illustrated guide points, as disclosed by Joo, to provide a reward and money for a game service apparatus and method. One skilled in the art would recognize and value the addition of a reward and money for a game service apparatus and method.
Everett discloses
and a change in display with respect to the items in the illustrated guide pool ([0032], “a depiction … may change … on a display”).
A.C. and Everett combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of data ingestion and virtual worlds. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for the method comprising: based on a store request for storing an item retained by a user in an illustrated guide pool, transferring the item from an inventory of the user to the illustrated guide pool; based on a return request for returning the item stored in the illustrated guide pool to the inventory, transferring the item from the illustrated guide pool to the inventory of the user, as disclosed by A.C., and a change in display with respect to the items in the illustrated guide pool, as disclosed by Everett, to provide a depiction and a display for an economy in virtual worlds. One skilled in the art would recognize and value the addition of a depiction and a display for an economy in virtual worlds.
In regards to claim 8, A.C. discloses the following limitation with the exception of the underlined limitations.
wherein the providing of the reward to the user comprises: displaying illustrated guide points based on at least one item stored in the illustrated guide pool ([0052], “Data may be stored using any … data storage mechanism.”);
and providing the reward differently according to the illustrated guide points.
Joo discloses
wherein the providing of the reward to the user comprises ([0042], “a reward may be provided to the … user”): illustrated guide points ([0025], “the server may track … feature points”);
and providing the reward differently according to the illustrated guide points ([0042], “a reward may be provided to the … user”).
A.C. and Joo combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of data ingestion and game services. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for the method comprising: based on a store request for storing an item retained by a user in an illustrated guide pool, transferring the item from an inventory of the user to the illustrated guide pool; based on a return request for returning the item stored in the illustrated guide pool to the inventory, transferring the item from the illustrated guide pool to the inventory of the user, based on at least one item stored in the illustrated guide pool, as disclosed by A.C., a method, performed by a game providing apparatus, of providing a game service, providing a reward to the user as the item is transferred to the illustrated guide pool; and retrieving the reward that has been provided to the user as the item is transferred to the inventory of the user, wherein the providing of the reward to the user comprises: illustrated guide points; and providing the reward differently according to the illustrated guide points, as disclosed by Joo, to provide a reward, a server, and feature points for a game service apparatus and method. One skilled in the art would recognize and value the addition of a reward, a server, and feature points for a game service apparatus and method.
In regards to claim 17, A.C. discloses the following limitation with the exception of the underlined limitations.
wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to, based on all of the items included in the preset item set being stored in the illustrated guide pool ([0052], “Data may be stored using any suitable structure or data storage mechanism.”), displaying a character of the user, the character wearing the preset item set.
Joo discloses
wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to ([0007], “there is provided a server for providing a game service including … a processor”)
A.C. and Joo combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of data ingestion and game services. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for the method comprising: based on a store request for storing an item retained by a user in an illustrated guide pool, transferring the item from an inventory of the user to the illustrated guide pool; based on a return request for returning the item stored in the illustrated guide pool to the inventory, transferring the item from the illustrated guide pool to the inventory of the user, as disclosed by A.C., a game providing apparatus comprising: a memory storing instructions; and at least one processor functionally connected to the memory and configured to execute the instructions, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to, provide a reward to the user as the item is transferred to the illustrated guide pool; and retrieve the reward that has been provided to the user as the item is transferred to the inventory of the user, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to, as disclosed by Joo, to provide computer-readable media, a server, a reward, and a processor for a game service apparatus and method. One skilled in the art would recognize and value the addition of computer-readable media, a server, a reward, and a processor for a game service apparatus and method.
Zhang discloses
based on all of the items included in the preset item set (page 4, paragraph 10, “content information includes … the preset item”)
A.C. and Zhang combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of data ingestion and item recommendations. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for the method comprising: based on a store request for storing an item retained by a user in an illustrated guide pool, transferring the item from an inventory of the user to the illustrated guide pool; based on a return request for returning the item stored in the illustrated guide pool to the inventory, transferring the item from the illustrated guide pool to the inventory of the user, being stored in the illustrated guide pool, as disclosed by A.C., based on all of the items included in the preset item set, as disclosed by Zhang, to provide content information and a preset item for a method, system and user equipment that recommends items based on community questions and answers. One skilled in the art would recognize and value the addition of content information and a preset item for a method, system and user equipment that recommends items based on community questions and answers.
Everett discloses
displaying a character of the user, the character wearing the preset item set ([0027], “avatar wearable components … are worn on the user's avatar … game service … can send a depiction of the avatar on a display”).
A.C. and Everett combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of data ingestion and virtual worlds. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for the method comprising: based on a store request for storing an item retained by a user in an illustrated guide pool, transferring the item from an inventory of the user to the illustrated guide pool; based on a return request for returning the item stored in the illustrated guide pool to the inventory, transferring the item from the illustrated guide pool to the inventory of the user, being stored in the illustrated guide pool, as disclosed by A.C., displaying a character of the user, the character wearing the preset item set, as disclosed by Everett, to provide avatar wearable components and a display for an economy in virtual worlds. One skilled in the art would recognize and value the addition of avatar wearable components and a display for an economy in virtual worlds.
In regards to claim 18, A.C. discloses the following limitation with the exception of the underlined limitations.
wherein at least one of the illustrated guide pool ([0074], “Server may communicate with … the data storage device”) and the reward is shared by at least one character included in an account of the user.
Joo discloses
and the reward is shared by ([0049], “the processor … may provide the first user with a reward”)
A.C. and Joo combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of data ingestion and game services. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for the method comprising: based on a store request for storing an item retained by a user in an illustrated guide pool, transferring the item from an inventory of the user to the illustrated guide pool; based on a return request for returning the item stored in the illustrated guide pool to the inventory, transferring the item from the illustrated guide pool to the inventory of the user, wherein at least one of the illustrated guide pool, as disclosed by A.C., a method, performed by a game providing apparatus, of providing a game service, providing a reward to the user as the item is transferred to the illustrated guide pool; and retrieving the reward that has been provided to the user as the item is transferred to the inventory of the user, and the reward is shared by, as disclosed by Joo, to provide a reward and a processor for a game service apparatus and method. One skilled in the art would recognize and value the addition of a reward and a processor for a game service apparatus and method.
Everett discloses
at least one character included in an account of the user ([0021], “User account database … includes user account ... Virtual world database … character … database”).
A.C. and Everett combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of data ingestion and virtual worlds. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for the method comprising: based on a store request for storing an item retained by a user in an illustrated guide pool, transferring the item from an inventory of the user to the illustrated guide pool; based on a return request for returning the item stored in the illustrated guide pool to the inventory, transferring the item from the illustrated guide pool to the inventory of the user, wherein at least one of the illustrated guide pool, as disclosed by A.C., at least one character included in an account of the user, as disclosed by Everett, to provide user account, virtual world, and character databases for an economy in virtual worlds. One skilled in the art would recognize and value the addition of user account, virtual world, and character databases for an economy in virtual worlds.
In regards to claim 19, A.C. does not disclose wherein the reward is at least one of an ability parameter, game money, a reward item, illustrated guide points, and a change in display with respect to the items in the illustrated guide pool.
Joo discloses
wherein the reward is at least one of an ability parameter, game money, a reward item, illustrated guide points ([0042], “money … may be provided to the … user as a reward”)
A.C. and Joo combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of data ingestion and game services. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for the method comprising: based on a store request for storing an item retained by a user in an illustrated guide pool, transferring the item from an inventory of the user to the illustrated guide pool; based on a return request for returning the item stored in the illustrated guide pool to the inventory, transferring the item from the illustrated guide pool to the inventory of the user, as disclosed by A.C., a method, performed by a game providing apparatus, of providing a game service, providing a reward to the user as the item is transferred to the illustrated guide pool; and retrieving the reward that has been provided to the user as the item is transferred to the inventory of the user, wherein the reward is at least one of an ability parameter, game money, a reward item, illustrated guide points, as disclosed by Joo, to provide a reward and money for a game service apparatus and method. One skilled in the art would recognize and value the addition of a reward and money for a game service apparatus and method.
Everett discloses
and a change in display with respect to the items in the illustrated guide pool ([0032], “a depiction … may change … on a display”).
A.C. and Everett combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of data ingestion and virtual worlds. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for the method comprising: based on a store request for storing an item retained by a user in an illustrated guide pool, transferring the item from an inventory of the user to the illustrated guide pool; based on a return request for returning the item stored in the illustrated guide pool to the inventory, transferring the item from the illustrated guide pool to the inventory of the user, as disclosed by A.C., and a change in display with respect to the items in the illustrated guide pool, as disclosed by Everett, to provide a depiction and a display for an economy in virtual worlds. One skilled in the art would recognize and value the addition of a depiction and a display for an economy in virtual worlds.
In regards to claim 20, A.C. discloses the following limitation with the exception of the underlined limitations.
wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to, display illustrated guide points based on at least one item stored in the illustrated guide pool ([0052], “Data may be stored using any … data storage mechanism.”);
and provide the reward differently according to the illustrated guide points.
Joo discloses
wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to ([0007], “there is provided a server for providing a game service including … a processor”), illustrated guide points ([0025], “the server may track … feature points”);
and provide the reward differently according to the illustrated guide points ([0042], “a reward may be provided to the … user”).
A.C. and Joo combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of data ingestion and game services. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for the method comprising: based on a store request for storing an item retained by a user in an illustrated guide pool, transferring the item from an inventory of the user to the illustrated guide pool; based on a return request for returning the item stored in the illustrated guide pool to the inventory, transferring the item from the illustrated guide pool to the inventory of the user, based on at least one item stored in the illustrated guide pool, as disclosed by A.C., a method, performed by a game providing apparatus, of providing a game service, providing a reward to the user as the item is transferred to the illustrated guide pool; and retrieving the reward that has been provided to the user as the item is transferred to the inventory of the user, wherein the providing of the reward to the user comprises: illustrated guide points; and providing the reward differently according to the illustrated guide points, as disclosed by Joo, to provide a reward, a server, and feature points for a game service apparatus and method. One skilled in the art would recognize and value the addition of a reward, a server, and feature points for a game service apparatus and method.
In regards to claim 28, A.C. discloses the following limitation with the exception of the underlined limitations.
A method, performed by a game providing apparatus, of providing a game service, the method comprising: based on a store request for storing an item ([0080], “receiving a request … to store … data in a database”) retained by a user in an illustrated guide pool ([0045], “data may include … files generated by user applications”), transferring the item from an inventory of the user to the illustrated guide pool ([0092], “Client … may … include data ingestion application capable of … reading, parsing or formatting of data before transferring data to server for storing in storage device”);
providing a reward to the user as the item is transferred to the illustrated guide pool;
and based on that all of items included in a preset item set are stored in the illustrated guide pool ([0052], “Data may be stored using any suitable structure or data storage mechanism.”) as the item is transferred to the to the illustrated guide pool ([0092], “Client … may … include data ingestion application capable of … reading, parsing or formatting of data before transferring data to server for storing in storage device”), displaying a character of the user wearing a preset item set.
Joo discloses
A method, performed by a game providing apparatus, of providing a game service ([0009], “FIG. 1 is … a method for providing a game service”),
providing a reward to the user as the item is transferred to the illustrated guide pool ([0042], “a reward may be provided to the … user”)
A.C. and Joo combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of data ingestion and game services. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for the method comprising: based on a store request for storing an item retained by a user in an illustrated guide pool, transferring the item from an inventory of the user to the illustrated guide pool; are stored in the illustrated guide pool as the item is transferred to the to the illustrated guide pool, as disclosed by A.C., a method, performed by a game providing apparatus, of providing a game service, providing a reward to the user as the item is transferred to the illustrated guide pool, as disclosed by Joo, to provide a reward for a game service apparatus and method. One skilled in the art would recognize and value the addition of a reward for a game service apparatus and method.
Zhang discloses
and based on that all of items included in a preset item set (page 4, paragraph 10, “content information includes … the preset item”)
A.C. and Zhang combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of data ingestion and item recommendations. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for the method comprising: based on a store request for storing an item retained by a user in an illustrated guide pool, transferring the item from an inventory of the user to the illustrated guide pool; are stored in the illustrated guide pool as the item is transferred to the to the illustrated guide pool, as disclosed by A.C., and based on that all of items included in a preset item set, as disclosed by Zhang, to provide content information and a preset item for a method, system and user equipment that recommends items based on community questions and answers. One skilled in the art would recognize and value the addition of content information and a preset item for a method, system and user equipment that recommends items based on community questions and answers.
Everett discloses
displaying a character of the user wearing a preset item set ([0027], “avatar wearable components … are worn on the user's avatar … game service … can send a depiction of the avatar on a display”).
A.C. and Everett combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of data ingestion and virtual worlds. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for the method comprising: based on a store request for storing an item retained by a user in an illustrated guide pool, transferring the item from an inventory of the user to the illustrated guide pool; are stored in the illustrated guide pool as the item is transferred to the to the illustrated guide pool, as disclosed by A.C., displaying a character of the user wearing a preset item set, as disclosed by Everett, to provide avatar wearable components and a display for an economy in virtual worlds. One skilled in the art would recognize and value the addition of avatar wearable components and a display for an economy in virtual worlds.
Claims 9-12 and 21-24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable under A.C. in view of Joo and US 20220351288 A1 (“Britz”).
In regards to claim 9, A.C. does not disclose wherein the game includes a block chain game.
Joo discloses
wherein the game includes ([0003], “a method for providing a game”)
A.C. and Joo combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of data ingestion and game services. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for the method comprising: based on a store request for storing an item retained by a user in an illustrated guide pool, transferring the item from an inventory of the user to the illustrated guide pool; based on a return request for returning the item stored in the illustrated guide pool to the inventory, transferring the item from the illustrated guide pool to the inventory of the user, as disclosed by A.C., a method, performed by a game providing apparatus, of providing a game service, providing a reward to the user as the item is transferred to the illustrated guide pool; and retrieving the reward that has been provided to the user as the item is transferred to the inventory of the user, wherein the game includes, as disclosed by Joo, to provide a reward and a game for a game service apparatus and method. One skilled in the art would recognize and value the addition of a reward and a game for a game service apparatus and method.
Britz discloses
a block chain game ([0005], “Methods and systems are described … for … uses … to … blockchain technology”).
A.C. and Britz combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of data ingestion and block chain technology. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for the method comprising: based on a store request for storing an item retained by a user in an illustrated guide pool, transferring the item from an inventory of the user to the illustrated guide pool; based on a return request for returning the item stored in the illustrated guide pool to the inventory, transferring the item from the illustrated guide pool to the inventory of the user, as disclosed by A.C., a block chain game, as disclosed by Britz, to provide blockchain technology for blockchain methods and systems. One skilled in the art would recognize and value the addition of blockchain technology for blockchain methods and systems.
In regards to claim 10, A.C. does not disclose wherein the item includes a non-fungible token (NFT).
Britz discloses
wherein the item includes a non-fungible token (NFT) ([0049], “blockchain operations may include … non-fungible token”).
A.C. and Britz combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of data ingestion and block chain technology. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for the method comprising: based on a store request for storing an item retained by a user in an illustrated guide pool, transferring the item from an inventory of the user to the illustrated guide pool; based on a return request for returning the item stored in the illustrated guide pool to the inventory, transferring the item from the illustrated guide pool to the inventory of the user, as disclosed by A.C., wherein the item includes a non-fungible token (NFT), as disclosed by Britz, to provide blockchain operations and a non-fungible token for blockchain methods and systems. One skilled in the art would recognize and value the addition of blockchain operations and a non-fungible token for blockchain methods and systems.
In regards to claim 11, A.C. discloses the following limitation with the exception of the underlined limitation.
wherein the store request includes a request for ([0080], “receiving a request … to store … data in a database”) staking the item.
Britz discloses
staking the item ([0006], “stake … mechanisms require a user … to stake … tokens”).
A.C. and Britz combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of data ingestion and block chain technology. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for the method comprising: based on a store request for storing an item retained by a user in an illustrated guide pool, transferring the item from an inventory of the user to the illustrated guide pool; based on a return request for returning the item stored in the illustrated guide pool to the inventory, transferring the item from the illustrated guide pool to the inventory of the user, wherein the store request includes a request for, as disclosed by A.C., wherein the item includes a non-fungible token (NFT), staking the item, as disclosed by Britz, to provide blockchain operations, a non-fungible token, and stake mechanisms for blockchain methods and systems. One skilled in the art would recognize and value the addition of blockchain operations, a non-fungible token, and stake mechanisms for blockchain methods and systems.
In regards to claim 12, A.C. discloses the following limitation with the exception of the underlined limitation.
wherein the store request includes a request for ([0080], “receiving a request … to store … data in a database”) unstaking the item.
Britz discloses
unstaking the item ([0008], “exchange staking … allows users to stake and unstake”).
A.C. and Britz combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of data ingestion and block chain technology. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for the method comprising: based on a store request for storing an item retained by a user in an illustrated guide pool, transferring the item from an inventory of the user to the illustrated guide pool; based on a return request for returning the item stored in the illustrated guide pool to the inventory, transferring the item from the illustrated guide pool to the inventory of the user, wherein the store request includes a request for, as disclosed by A.C., wherein the item includes a non-fungible token (NFT), unstaking the item, as disclosed by Britz, to provide blockchain operations, a non-fungible token, and exchange staking for blockchain methods and systems. One skilled in the art would recognize and value the addition of blockchain operations, a non-fungible token, and exchange staking for blockchain methods and systems.
In regards to claim 21, A.C. does not disclose wherein the game includes a block chain game.
Joo discloses
wherein the game includes ([0003], “a method for providing a game”)
A.C. and Joo combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of data ingestion and game services. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for the method comprising: based on a store request for storing an item retained by a user in an illustrated guide pool, transferring the item from an inventory of the user to the illustrated guide pool; based on a return request for returning the item stored in the illustrated guide pool to the inventory, transferring the item from the illustrated guide pool to the inventory of the user, as disclosed by A.C., a method, performed by a game providing apparatus, of providing a game service, providing a reward to the user as the item is transferred to the illustrated guide pool; and retrieving the reward that has been provided to the user as the item is transferred to the inventory of the user, wherein the game includes, as disclosed by Joo, to provide a reward and a game for a game service apparatus and method. One skilled in the art would recognize and value the addition of a reward and a game for a game service apparatus and method.
Britz discloses
a block chain game ([0005], “Methods and systems are described … for … uses … to … blockchain technology”).
A.C. and Britz combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of data ingestion and block chain technology. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for the method comprising: based on a store request for storing an item retained by a user in an illustrated guide pool, transferring the item from an inventory of the user to the illustrated guide pool; based on a return request for returning the item stored in the illustrated guide pool to the inventory, transferring the item from the illustrated guide pool to the inventory of the user, as disclosed by A.C., a block chain game, as disclosed by Britz, to provide blockchain technology for blockchain methods and systems. One skilled in the art would recognize and value the addition of blockchain technology for blockchain methods and systems.
In regards to claim 22, A.C. does not disclose wherein the item includes a non-fungible token (NFT).
Britz discloses
wherein the item includes a non-fungible token (NFT) ([0049], “blockchain operations may include … non-fungible token”).
A.C. and Britz combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of data ingestion and block chain technology. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for the method comprising: based on a store request for storing an item retained by a user in an illustrated guide pool, transferring the item from an inventory of the user to the illustrated guide pool; based on a return request for returning the item stored in the illustrated guide pool to the inventory, transferring the item from the illustrated guide pool to the inventory of the user, as disclosed by A.C., wherein the item includes a non-fungible token (NFT), as disclosed by Britz, to provide blockchain operations and a non-fungible token for blockchain methods and systems. One skilled in the art would recognize and value the addition of blockchain operations and a non-fungible token for blockchain methods and systems.
In regards to claim 23, A.C. discloses the following limitation with the exception of the underlined limitation.
wherein the store request includes a request for ([0080], “receiving a request … to store … data in a database”) staking the item.
Britz discloses
staking the item ([0006], “stake … mechanisms require a user … to stake … tokens”).
A.C. and Britz combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of data ingestion and block chain technology. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for the method comprising: based on a store request for storing an item retained by a user in an illustrated guide pool, transferring the item from an inventory of the user to the illustrated guide pool; based on a return request for returning the item stored in the illustrated guide pool to the inventory, transferring the item from the illustrated guide pool to the inventory of the user, wherein the store request includes a request for, as disclosed by A.C., wherein the item includes a non-fungible token (NFT), staking the item, as disclosed by Britz, to provide blockchain operations, a non-fungible token, and stake mechanisms for blockchain methods and systems. One skilled in the art would recognize and value the addition of blockchain operations, a non-fungible token, and stake mechanisms for blockchain methods and systems.
In regards to claim 24, A.C. discloses the following limitation with the exception of the underlined limitation.
wherein the store request includes a request for ([0080], “receiving a request … to store … data in a database”) unstaking the item.
Britz discloses
unstaking the item ([0008], “exchange staking … allows users to stake and unstake”).
A.C. and Britz combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of data ingestion and block chain technology. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for the method comprising: based on a store request for storing an item retained by a user in an illustrated guide pool, transferring the item from an inventory of the user to the illustrated guide pool; based on a return request for returning the item stored in the illustrated guide pool to the inventory, transferring the item from the illustrated guide pool to the inventory of the user, wherein the store request includes a request for, as disclosed by A.C., wherein the item includes a non-fungible token (NFT), unstaking the item, as disclosed by Britz, to provide blockchain operations, a non-fungible token, and exchange staking for blockchain methods and systems. One skilled in the art would recognize and value the addition of blockchain operations, a non-fungible token, and exchange staking for blockchain methods and systems.
Contact Information
examiner should be directed to Lisa Antoine whose telephone number is
(571) 272-4252 and whose email address is lantoine@uspto.gov. The examiner can be reached Monday-Thursday, 7:30 am-5:30 pm CT. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Xuan Thai, can be reached on (571) 272-7147. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is (571) 273-8300.
Publication Information
obtained from the Patent Center. Unpublished application information in the Patent
Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in the
Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit
https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about the
Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in
DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC)
at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer
Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/LISA H ANTOINE/
Examiner, Art Unit 3715
/XUAN M THAI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3715