DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
This is the office action on the merits in response to the application filed on 08/21/2026.
Claims 1-5,7-12 and 14-20 are currently pending and have been examined.
Response to Arguments
Applicants’ arguments filed 08/21/2026 with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1-5,7-12 and 14-20 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made. See remarks on page 9.
The rejection of pending claims 1-5,7-12 and 14-20 under 35 U.S.C. 101 as directed to an abstract idea without significantly more, is withdrawn in view of MPEP 2106.04(d). See remarks on page 8.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
5. Claims 1-3, 5, 7-9, 16, and 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gagne-Keats et al. (US 20230237483 A1), in view of Mohammed et al. (US 20240185180 A1), in view of Yang et al. (US 20230377056 A1), in view of Penilla et al. (US 20180061415 A1), and further in view of Kim et al. (KR 20230112390 A).
6. Regarding claim 1, Gagne-Keats discloses a non-fungible token (NFT) service system comprising: a vehicle configured to provide a service, using a processor, by using an owner character or a user character; (Para. 0024, FIG. 2 is a block diagram that illustrates a system that can manage NFTs that anchor virtual assets in the metaverse to non-fungible physical assets in the real world. The system 200 includes a non-fungible physical asset 202 (e.g., a car) that is linked to an NFT 203, which can be communicated over one or more networks 204 via network access nodes 206-1 and 206-2 (referred to collectively as network access nodes 206) for storage at a blockchain 208. A manager node 210 can retrieve the NFT 203 to verify ownership of the non-fungible physical asset 202 to a participant of the metaverse via the metaverse access point 212. For example, a first user at the metaverse access point 212 that engages with an avatar of a second user in the metaverse can verify whether the second user owns the non-fungible physical asset 202 via the NFT 203. For example, the first user can click on a graphical representation of the non-fungible physical asset 202 in the metaverse to present whether the graphical representation of the non-fungible physical asset 202 is linked to the NFT 203. If so, the first user can verify that the second user indeed owns the non-fungible physical asset 202 in the real world. If not, the first user determines that the second user is faking ownership over the non-fungible physical asset. As such, the technology anchors the virtual world to the real world.)
a metaverse server, using a metadata extraction processor, configured to provide a vehicle character for the vehicle, and the owner character or the user character in a metaverse, (Para. 0010, The disclosed technology relates to using non-fungible tokens (NFTs) in the metaverse where virtual assets are linked to physical assets through the NFTs. As such, the invention anchors the metaverse to real assets in the real world. The metaverse can limit ownership or rendering of certain virtual assets in the metaverse to those who actually own a physical asset. For example, the metaverse can limit a virtual representation of a car in the metaverse to those who own the real car. The linkage between the virtual and real assets can be verified in the metaverse based on NFTs stored on a blockchain. As such, only those who actually own a physical asset in the real world are associated with the virtual asset (or related representation) in the metaverse.; and Para. 0024, FIG. 2 is a block diagram that illustrates a system that can manage NFTs that anchor virtual assets in the metaverse to non-fungible physical assets in the real world. The system 200 includes a non-fungible physical asset 202 (e.g., a car) that is linked to an NFT 203, which can be communicated over one or more networks 204 via network access nodes 206-1 and 206-2 (referred to collectively as network access nodes 206) for storage at a blockchain 208. A manager node 210 can retrieve the NFT 203 to verify ownership of the non-fungible physical asset 202 to a participant of the metaverse via the metaverse access point 212. For example, a first user at the metaverse access point 212 that engages with an avatar of a second user in the metaverse can verify whether the second user owns the non-fungible physical asset 202 via the NFT 203.)
Gagne-Keats does not explicitly disclose a system server, using a plurality of processors, configured to associate the vehicle character, and the owner character or the user character, to an NFT which is based on manufacturing characteristic information of the vehicle.
However, Mohammed teaches a system server, using a plurality of processors, configured to associate the vehicle character, and the owner character or the user character, to an NFT which is based on manufacturing characteristic information of the vehicle, ( 0006-0008, cause the vehicle management system to manage ownership data of a vehicle of the vehicle management system, including changes in ownership of the vehicle, via smart contracts that execute automatically in response to real-time event data streamed by the streaming service, wherein the smart contracts may be created by various users of the vehicle management system linked to or associated with the vehicle, and executed at at least one of the contract executing VM of the blockchain and a contract executing VM of a copy of the blockchain installed on a computing device of a user of the various users. The various users of the vehicle management system may include, for example, a seller of the vehicle; a buyer of the vehicle; a lending institution providing financing for the vehicle; an insurance agency providing an insurance policy for the vehicle; a regulatory authority that oversees an operation of the vehicle; a government agency that issues a title of the vehicle; and/or other parties linked to or associated with the vehicle…The smart contracts may be stored in a non-fungible token (NFT) of the vehicle, and/or one or more NFTs of users of the vehicle management system, where the NFTs are stored in the blockchain. Specifically, the NFTs may be stored in a master copy of the blockchain stored in the vehicle management system, and/or one or more copies of the blockchain, where each of the one or more copies of the blockchain are stored in a computing device of a user of the vehicle management system…, a first computing device of a first user of the vehicle management system may include a first streaming service and a first copy of the blockchain, where the first copy of the blockchain includes a first contract executing VM and stored NFTs of vehicles and users of the vehicle management system. A second computing device of a second user of the vehicle management system may include a second streaming service and a second copy of the blockchain, where the second copy of the blockchain includes a second contract executing VM and the stored NFTs of vehicles and users of the vehicle management system. A third computing device of a third user of the vehicle management system may include a third streaming service and a third copy of the blockchain, where the third copy of the blockchain includes a third contract executing VM and the stored NFTs of vehicles and users of the vehicle management system.; and claim 10. wherein storing the new ownership data of the buyer, the seller, and the vehicle in the copy of the blockchain further comprises: writing the data of the vehicle to a non-fungible token (NFT) of the vehicle stored in the copy of the blockchain; writing the data of the buyer to the NFT of the buyer stored in the copy of the blockchain; and removing data of the seller from the NFT of the seller stored in the copy of the blockchain.; and claim 11. wherein the NFT of the vehicle includes at least one of: identifying information of the vehicle; title data of the vehicle; registration data of the vehicle; insurance data of the vehicle; financing data of the vehicle; information on assigned digital keys to the vehicle; identifying information of one or more owners of the vehicle; identifying information of one or more purchase requests of the vehicle; and one or more generic smart contracts for processing information of the vehicle.)
One of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that applying the known technique of Mohammed to the known invention of Gagne-Keats would have been recognized that the application of the technique would have yielded predictable results because the level of ordinary skill in the art demonstrated by the references applied shows the ability to incorporate vehicle manufacturing features into a similar invention. Further, it would have been recognized by those of ordinary skill in the art that modifying the method to include a system server, using a plurality of processors, configured to associate the vehicle character, and the owner character or the user character, to an NFT which is based on manufacturing characteristic information of the vehicle result in an improved invention because applying said technique ensures that the vehicle and user are linked through nfts, thus improving the overall user convenience of the invention.
Gagne-Keats as modified does not explicitly disclose wherein: the system server using at least one of the processors, is configured to: generate a character for the vehicle during production of the vehicle, confirm and issue the NFT using unique information of the vehicle upon confirmation of purchase of the vehicle, associate a character generated before the purchase of the vehicle with the NFT, updates and stores the character associated with the NFT, and transmit the character associated with the NFT to the vehicle.
However, Yang teaches wherein: the system server using at least one of the processors, is configured to: generate a character for the vehicle during production of the vehicle, confirm and issue the NFT using unique information of the vehicle upon confirmation of purchase of the vehicle, associate a character generated before the purchase of the vehicle with the NFT, updates and stores the character associated with the NFT, and transmit the character associated with the NFT to the vehicle, (Para. 0004, The virtual asset can be a game character that can be used to represent a player in a video game when incorporated within or can be a game asset that can be included in one or more game scenes of the video game. The virtual asset is designed to include a plurality of characteristics to define the virtual asset. The plurality of characteristics can include rendering characteristics used to define how the virtual asset is to be rendered in the video game, and interaction characteristics to define how the virtual asset is to behave in response to interactions during play of the video game.; and Para. 0021, The virtual asset designed by the user is received at a server that is accessible to one or more video games, as illustrated in operation 101. The server may be an independent game server or may be a cloud server that is part of cloud gaming system on which one or more video games are hosted. The user designs the virtual asset using any design tool that is available to them. As part of designing the virtual asset, the user defines asset characteristics to define how the virtual asset will look, behave, interact with other virtual assets and virtual game characters, and respond to an external stimulus such as inputs from users within a video game.; and Para. 0008, In another implementation, a method is disclosed. The method includes receiving a virtual asset designed by a user for use in one or more video games. The virtual asset is designed to include a plurality of characteristics. A non-fungible token (NFT) is generated for the virtual asset. The NFT of the virtual asset is stored in a blockchain and includes metadata providing details of the virtual asset. The virtual asset with the generated NFT is presented for sale in a virtual marketplace accessible to developers of the one or more video games. The virtual marketplace includes a virtual gallery for presenting a plurality of virtual assets designed by different users including the virtual asset designed by the user, and a user interface for trading the plurality of virtual assets presented in the virtual gallery. Bids are received from one or more developers of a video game for the virtual asset designed by the user. In response to accepting a bid, the virtual asset is transferred to the developer of the video game. The transferring of the virtual asset includes sharing a location link of the virtual asset with the developer and updating the NFT of the virtual asset in the blockchain with details of the transfer. The location link provides the developer with access to the virtual asset for inclusion in the video game.; and Claim 15. wherein the virtual asset is a game character used to represent a player of the video game.)
One of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that applying the known technique of Yang to the known invention of Gagne-Keats as modified would have been recognized that the application of the technique would have yielded predictable results because the level of ordinary skill in the art demonstrated by the references applied shows the ability to incorporate vehicle manufacturing features into a similar invention. Further, it would have been recognized by those of ordinary skill in the art that modifying the method to include wherein: the system server using at least one of the processors, is configured to: generate a character for the vehicle during production of the vehicle, confirm and issue the NFT using unique information of the vehicle upon confirmation of purchase of the vehicle, associate a character generated before the purchase of the vehicle with the NFT, updates and stores the character associated with the NFT, and transmit the character associated with the NFT to the vehicle result in an improved invention because applying said technique ensures that the character can be stored, transferred, updated, thus improving the overall performance of the invention.
Gagne-Keats as modified does not explicitly disclose wherein: the vehicle includes: an input device configured to obtain input in a verbal and non-verbal form from an owner or user.
However, Penilla teaches wherein: the vehicle includes: an input device configured to obtain input in a verbal and non-verbal form from an owner or user, (Parra. 0011, a method for determining a mood of a human driver of a vehicle and using the mood for generating a vehicle response is provided. One example method includes capturing, by a camera of the vehicle, a face of the human driver. The capturing is configured to capture a plurality of images over a period of time, and the plurality of images are analyzed to identify a facial expression and changes in the facial expression of the human driver over the period of time. The method further includes capturing, by a microphone of the vehicle, voice input of the human driver. The voice input is captured over the period of time. The voice input is analyzed to identify a voice profile and changes in the voice profile of the human driver over the period of time. The method processes, by a processor of the vehicle, a combination of the facial expression and the voice profile captured during the period of time to predict the mood of the human driver. The method generates the vehicle response that is responsive to the mood of the human driver. The vehicle response is configured to make at least one adjustment to a setting of the vehicle. The adjustment is selected based on the mood of the human driver. The vehicle response can be used to make the driver more calm and/or assist in reducing distracted driving.; and Para. 0346-0347, FIG. 43 illustrates an example of using conversation keywords (CKW) to identify the types of vehicle responses that will be provided to the user…Similarly, if the conversation keywords are yawn, tired, bed, then the vehicle response can provide certain recommendations. The recommendations can be to provide information regarding hotels, coffee shops, rest areas, and maps. In some embodiments, the vehicle response can also provide additional settings are information, such as changing the temperature the vehicle to cold, opening the window, turning up the radio, or recommending that the user perform any of these functions due to the detected sleeping nature of the vehicle driver… at a remote location, a user is able to access a user interface for an application, which provides users access to user accounts. A user account can be for a user and the user can add one or more vehicles, objects, data or appliances for remote reporting, viewing and control. In one embodiment, a user is an owner or user of a vehicle. The user can register the vehicle with a remote service.)
One of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that applying the known technique of Penilla to the known invention of Gagne-Keats as modified would have been recognized that the application of the technique would have yielded predictable results because the level of ordinary skill in the art demonstrated by the references applied shows the ability to incorporate vehicle manufacturing features into a similar invention. Further, it would have been recognized by those of ordinary skill in the art that modifying the method to include the vehicle includes: an input device configured to obtain input in a verbal and non-verbal form from an owner or user result in an improved invention because applying said technique allows the system to understand the user’s emotions, thus improving the overall performance of the invention.
Gagne-Keats as modified does not explicitly disclose the metaverse server includes: a feedback factor database configured to match and store emotion metadata corresponding to the input obtained from the vehicle.
However, Penilla teaches the metaverse server includes: a feedback factor database configured to match and store emotion metadata corresponding to the input obtained from the vehicle, (Para. 03010-0302, a lookup is performed to identify a tone that best matches the markers in the voice samples. In operation 2820, mapping is performed between the tones identified to a voice profile of the user. In operation 2822, the vehicle response is identified and made for the voice profile. The voice response is moderated for the tone identified in the voice input 140…process for receiving voice input, analyzing the voice input to find a tone, and applying a vehicle response, in accordance with one embodiment. In one embodiment, the voice input is received in operation 2910. The voice input is of a user at a vehicle to command input or request information via a voice input interface of the vehicle. This voice input is processed by a computer of a vehicle, e.g., using the user's data graph 108′, which includes information on how to identify the user's tones, identify the corresponding voice profiles, and selection of specific vehicle response for the voice input.; and Para. 0134, FIG. 1 illustrates an example of a user 121 interfacing with a vehicle 160, via voice input 140. In this example, the voice input is provided to electronics of the vehicle to provide a command, setting, request data, request information, make changes, adjustments or communicate with others or the vehicle. In one embodiment, the vehicle is in communication with cloud processing 120. Cloud processing 120 includes cloud services. In one embodiment, a database 112 is managed by cloud services. User accounts and profiles can be saved in the database 112. In some embodiments, cloud services includes user voice analysis module 108 for tone identification. In one embodiment, voice analysis module 108 may use voice stress analysis (VSA) to record psychophysiological stress responses that are present in the human voice when a person suffers psychological stress in response to a stimulus (e.g., a question), and the consequences of the person's answer may be dire. In one embodiment, recorded “micro tremors” in a person's voice are converted via the algorithm into a scorable voice gram, e.g., audio signature. Overtime, the system learns a user's voice and micro-tremors, inflections, emotional sounds and/or repeating patterns. In some embodiments, a person's gender can also be used to adjust vehicle response to sensed input. In still other embodiments, the cloud processing system, as it manages user accounts for many users, can tap into the learning of individual users to find similarities to improve mappings for vehicle responses to detected user moods, stress, physiological condition, heart rate, person's body heat, eye gaze patterns, etc.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that applying the known technique of Penilla to the known invention of Gagne-Keats as modified would have been recognized that the application of the technique would have yielded predictable results because the level of ordinary skill in the art demonstrated by the references applied shows the ability to incorporate vehicle manufacturing features into a similar invention. Further, it would have been recognized by those of ordinary skill in the art that modifying the method to include the metaverse server includes: a feedback factor database configured to match and store emotion metadata corresponding to the input obtained from the vehicle result in an improved invention because applying said technique provides the stored emotion information that could be matched to the user’s input, thus improving the overall user convenience and performance of the invention.
Gagne-Keats as modified does not explicitly disclose an output device configured to externally implement the owner character or the user character in accordance with emotion metadata corresponding to the obtained input using the processor,
However, Kim teaches an output device configured to externally implement the owner character or the user character in accordance with emotion metadata corresponding to the obtained input using the processor, (Description Section, A user information collection unit for collecting voice information; a user emotion analyzer configured to determine an emotional state of the user based on the voice information; and a user emotion reflection unit that adjusts the type and size of an avatar action corresponding to the interaction to be reproduced according to the current emotional state of the user when the interaction between the user and another user is reproduced in the metaverse space. The user emotion analyzer may include a voice information analyzer configured to analyze a waveform of the voice information, analyze conversation content from text recognized from the voice information, and determine the emotional state of the user using the waveform and conversation content. The user emotion collection unit further collects body information detected by the user's VR controller, and the user emotion analyzer further includes a body information analysis unit that calculates the level of emotion by numerically converting the degree of the emotional state using the body information, and the user emotion reflection unit may further reflect the calculated level of emotion when adjusting the type and size of the avatar action. The user emotion reflection unit may change the facial expression of the avatar representing the user in the metaverse space according to the user's current emotional state and the level of emotion.; and Description Section, The metaverse service operation server 10 creates a metaverse space, performs interaction processing based on the user's emotion within the metaverse space, and uses the user's voice information and body information received from the user terminal. In order to process interactions between users, it may be implemented including a user information collection unit 11, a user emotion analysis unit 12, and a user emotion reflection unit 13. The user information collection unit 11 collects voice information sensed by the user's virtual reality (VR) headset 16 .The user emotion analysis unit 12 may estimate the user's emotional state based on the collected voice information. The user emotion analyzer 12 may include a voice information analyzer that analyzes a waveform of voice information, analyzes conversation content from text recognized from the voice information, anddetermines a user's emotional state using the waveform and conversation content. Specifically, the voice information analyzer may estimate an emotional state such as whether the user is angry, happy, or excited from a voice waveform by using a predetermined algorithm. At this time, it can be referred to in estimating the current emotional state by converting and recognizing the user's voice into text. )
One of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that applying the known technique of Kim to the known invention of Gagne-Keats as modified would have been recognized that the application of the technique would have yielded predictable results because the level of ordinary skill in the art demonstrated by the references applied shows the ability to incorporate vehicle manufacturing features into a similar invention. Further, it would have been recognized by those of ordinary skill in the art that modifying the method to include an output device configured to externally implement the owner character or the user character in accordance with emotion metadata corresponding to the obtained input using the processor result in an improved invention because applying said technique allows the character to reflect the user’s current emotional state, thus improving the overall user convenience of the invention.
Gagne-Keats as modified does not explicitly disclose the metadata extraction processor configured to extract the emotion metadata corresponding to the input obtained from the vehicle by using the feedback factor database, and the metaverse server transmits the emotion metadata to the vehicle.
However, Kim teaches the metadata extraction processor configured to extract the emotion metadata corresponding to the input obtained from the vehicle by using the feedback factor database, and the metaverse server transmits the emotion metadata to the vehicle, (Description Section, The metaverse service operation server 10 creates a metaverse space, performs interaction processing based on the user's emotion within the metaverse space, and uses the user's voice information and body information received from the user terminal. In order to process interactions between users, it may be implemented including a user information collection unit 11, a user emotion analysis unit 12, and a user emotion reflection unit 13. The user information collection unit 11 collects voice information sensed by the user's virtual reality (VR) headset 16 . The user emotion analysis unit 12 may estimate the user's emotional state based on the collected voice information. The user emotion analyzer 12 may include a voice information analyzer that analyzes a waveform of voice information, analyzes conversation content from text recognized from the voice information, and determines a user's emotional state using the waveform and conversation content. Specifically, the voice information analyzer may estimate an emotional state such as whether the user is angry, happy, or excited from a voice waveform by using a predetermined algorithm. At this time, it can be referred to in estimating the current emotional state by converting and recognizing the user's voice into text. In estimating the user's emotion from the recognized text, the user's emotional state can be accurately estimated with a higher probability from the content of the conversation using machine learning. When the emotional state determination result through the waveform analysis and the emotional state determination result through the content analysis are different from each other, it is preferable to use the emotional state estimated through the waveform analysis. The user emotion reflection unit 13 adjusts the type and size of the avatar action corresponding to the interaction to be reproduced according to the current emotional state of the user when reproducing the interaction between the user and other users in the metaverse space. In one embodiment, monitoring of the user's physical state can be utilized to further refine the determination of the user's emotional state. When the emotional state is determined by analyzing the user's voice, the degree of the corresponding emotion is numerically converted using the body state information. To this end, the user emotion collection unit 11 may receive and collect body information sensed by the VR controller 17 held by the user from the user terminal. In one embodiment, the VR headset 16 according to the present invention may obtain voice information by recording the user's voice, and the controller 17 may obtain body information by measuring the user's heart rate. Voice information and body information may be transmitted to the user information collection unit 11 of the metaverse service operation server 10 through a communication module implemented in a separately prepared user terminal or VR headset. In this case, the user emotion analyzer 12 may further include a body information analyzer that calculates the level of emotion by numerically converting the degree of the user's emotional state using the collected body information. In addition, the user emotion reflecting unit 13 may perform interaction processing based on user emotion more elaborately and accurately by additionally reflecting the calculated amount of emotion in adjusting the type and size of the avatar action.)
One of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that applying the known technique of Kim to the known invention of Gagne-Keats as modified would have been recognized that the application of the technique would have yielded predictable results because the level of ordinary skill in the art demonstrated by the references applied shows the ability to incorporate vehicle manufacturing features into a similar invention. Further, it would have been recognized by those of ordinary skill in the art that modifying the method to include and the metadata extraction processor configured to extract the emotion metadata corresponding to the input obtained from the vehicle by using the feedback factor database, and the metaverse server transmits the emotion metadata to the vehicle result in an improved invention because applying said technique automatically determines the user’s emotional state from the received input, thus improving the overall user convenience of the invention.
7. Regarding claim 2, Gagne-Keats discloses wherein: the system server receives a unique key from the vehicle, and transmits information about the owner character or the user character associated with the NFT corresponding to the unique key to the vehicle using at least one of the processors, (Para. 0010, The disclosed technology relates to using non-fungible tokens (NFTs) in the metaverse where virtual assets are linked to physical assets through the NFTs. As such, the invention anchors the metaverse to real assets in the real world. The metaverse can limit ownership or rendering of certain virtual assets in the metaverse to those who actually own a physical asset. For example, the metaverse can limit a virtual representation of a car in the metaverse to those who own the real car. The linkage between the virtual and real assets can be verified in the metaverse based on NFTs stored on a blockchain. As such, only those who actually own a physical asset in the real world are associated with the virtual asset (or related representation) in the metaverse.; and Para. 0024, A manager node 210 can retrieve the NFT 203 to verify ownership of the non-fungible physical asset 202 to a participant of the metaverse via the metaverse access point 212. For example, a first user at the metaverse access point 212 that engages with an avatar of a second user in the metaverse can verify whether the second user owns the non-fungible physical asset 202 via the NFT 203. For example, the first user can click on a graphical representation of the non-fungible physical asset 202 in the metaverse to present whether the graphical representation of the non-fungible physical asset 202 is linked to the NFT 203.)
8. Regarding claim 3, Gagne-Keats discloses wherein: the metaverse server, using the metadata extraction processor, changes and updates the owner character or the user character, and transmits the changed and updated owner character or user character to the system server, and the system server is configured to: update a received owner character or a user character, and upon receiving a request for a recent character from the vehicle, search for an NFT corresponding to the vehicle, and transmit an updated recent character associated with the searched NFT to the vehicle, (Para. 0012, The disclosed technology encompasses linking digital non-fungible assets as proof of ownership over any real assets such as a non-fungible physical object that is uniquely identifiable, particularly among other physical objects of the same kind or type and using a unique identifier. Examples include a vehicle identification number (VIN) of an automobile or a parcel number or physical address for real property. As such, the NFT or other unique digital asset can represent ownership over a scarce or unique non-fungible physical asset.
For example, the first user can click on a graphical representation of the non-fungible physical asset 202 in the metaverse to present whether the graphical representation of the non-fungible physical asset 202 is linked to the NFT 203. If so, the first user can verify that the second user indeed owns the non-fungible physical asset 202 in the real world. If not, the first user determines that the second user is faking ownership over the non-fungible physical asset. As such, the technology anchors the virtual world to the real world.; and Para. 0025, The non-fungible physical asset 202 can be any type of asset in the real world that can be represented with an NFT.)
9. Regarding claim 4, Gagne-Keats does not explicitly disclose wherein: the system server transmits personal setting information for the vehicle, together with the recent character, to the vehicle, and the vehicle using at least one of the processors, receives, downloads, and uploads the recent character, controls a relevant system within the vehicle in accordance with the personal setting information, and when there is a change in the personal setting information, transmits the change to the system server.
However, Mohammed teaches wherein: the system server transmits personal setting information for the vehicle, together with the recent character, to the vehicle, and the vehicle using at least one of the processors, receives, downloads, and uploads the recent character, controls a relevant system within the vehicle in accordance with the personal setting information, and when there is a change in the personal setting information, transmits the change to the system server, (Para. 0006-0007, cause the vehicle management system to manage ownership data of a vehicle of the vehicle management system, including changes in ownership of the vehicle, via smart contracts that execute automatically in response to real-time event data streamed by the streaming service, wherein the smart contracts may be created by various users of the vehicle management system linked to or associated with the vehicle, and executed at least one of the contract executing VM of the blockchain and a contract executing VM of a copy of the blockchain installed on a computing device of a user of the various users. The various users of the vehicle management system may include, for example, a seller of the vehicle; a buyer of the vehicle; a lending institution providing financing for the vehicle; an insurance agency providing an insurance policy for the vehicle; a regulatory authority that oversees an operation of the vehicle; a government agency that issues a title of the vehicle; and/or other parties linked to or associated with the vehicle. The smart contracts may perform various interactions and transactions between various users of the vehicle management system, without being controlled by the vehicle management system. For example, the smart contracts may perform interactions and transactions between parties involved in a sale of the vehicle. The smart contracts may be stored in a non-fungible token (NFT) of the vehicle, and/or one or more NFTs of users of the vehicle management system, where the NFTs are stored in the blockchain.)
One of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that applying the known technique of Mohammed to the known invention of Gagne-Keats would have been recognized that the application of the technique would have yielded predictable results because the level of ordinary skill in the art demonstrated by the references applied shows the ability to incorporate vehicle manufacturing features into a similar invention. Further, it would have been recognized by those of ordinary skill in the art that modifying the method to include wherein: the system server transmits personal setting information for the vehicle, together with the recent character, to the vehicle, and the vehicle using at least one of the processors, receives, downloads, and uploads the recent character, controls a relevant system within the vehicle in accordance with the personal setting information, and when there is a change in the personal setting information, transmits the change to the system server result in an improved invention because applying said technique ensures that vehicle and user transaction are recorded, thus improving the overall performance of the invention.
10. Regarding claim 5, Gagne-Keats does not explicitly disclose wherein: the system server transmits the changed personal setting information to the metaverse server, and the metaverse server changes the vehicle character based on the received changed personal setting information using at least one of the processors.
However, Mohammed teaches wherein: the system server transmits the changed personal setting information to the metaverse server, and the metaverse server changes the vehicle character based on the received changed personal setting information using at least one of the processors. (Para. 0006, cause the vehicle management system to: manage ownership data of a vehicle of the vehicle management system, including changes in ownership of the vehicle, via smart contracts that execute automatically in response to real-time event data streamed by the streaming service, wherein the smart contracts are created by various users of the vehicle management system linked to or associated with the vehicle, and wherein the smart contracts are executed at least one of the contract executing VM of the blockchain and a contract executing VM of a copy of the blockchain installed on a computing device of a user of the various users. In a first example of the system, the various users of the vehicle management system linked to or associated with the vehicle include two or more of: a seller of the vehicle, a buyer of the vehicle, a lending institution providing financing for the vehicle, an insurance agency providing an insurance policy for the vehicle, a regulatory authority that regulates an operation of the vehicle, and a government agency that issues a title of the vehicle. In a second example of the system, optionally including the first example, the smart contracts are stored in a non-fungible token (NFT) of the vehicle and/or one or more NFTs of users of the vehicle management system, the NFTs stored in various copies of the blockchain, each copy of the blockchain stored in a computing device of a user of the vehicle management system, and wherein the smart contracts are executed by one or more contract executing VMs embedded in the various copies of the blockchain, and not executed in the blockchain stored at the vehicle management system. In a third example of the system, optionally including one or both of the first and second examples, the smart contracts are configured to perform a plurality of interactions and/or transactions between the users of the vehicle management system relating to a sale of the vehicle from the seller to the buyer, without relying on communicating with the vehicle management. In a fourth example of the system, optionally including one or more or each of the first through third examples, the plurality of interactions and/or transactions between the users of the vehicle management system relating to a sale of the vehicle include one or more of: transferring funds of the buyer to the seller to pay a purchase price of the vehicle, the funds transferred from a first digital wallet stored in an NFT of the buyer to a second digital wallet stored in an NFT of the seller, requesting and receiving updated title data from a government agency, and storing the updated title data in the NFT of the vehicle, registering a license plate of the vehicle with a regulatory authority, and storing registration data received from the regulatory authority in the NFT of the vehicle, cancelling an insurance policy of the seller with an insurance agent, and removing insurance data of the seller from the NFT of the vehicle, disassociating one or more digital keys of the seller to the vehicle with the vehicle in the NFT of the vehicle, disassociating one or more smart contracts of the seller regarding the vehicle in the NFT of the seller and/or the NFT of the vehicle, and generating a digital key for the buyer, storing the digital key in the NFT of the buyer and/or the NFT of the vehicle, and sending the digital key to the buyer.)
One of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that applying the known technique of Mohammed to the known invention of Gagne-Keats would have been recognized that the application of the technique would have yielded predictable results because the level of ordinary skill in the art demonstrated by the references applied shows the ability to incorporate vehicle manufacturing features into a similar invention. Further, it would have been recognized by those of ordinary skill in the art that modifying the method to include the system server transmits the changed personal setting information to the metaverse server, and the metaverse server changes the vehicle character based on the received changed personal setting information using at least one of the processors result in an improved invention because applying said technique allows nfts to update when the vehicle information changes, thus improving the overall user convenience of the invention.
11. Regarding claim 7, Gagne-Keats does not explicitly disclose wherein: the vehicle includes: an integrated control module configured to provide an interface by using the owner character or the user character, and identify and perceive a verbal or non-verbal command provided through the interface to generate a control signal; and a command execution system configured to execute the command through the owner character or the user character according to the control signal, and obtain feedback information in response to a result of the execution, and the system server includes: a feedback factor database configured to match and store emotion metadata corresponding to an input obtained from the vehicle; and a computation system configured to obtain emotion metadata from the feedback factor database based on the feedback information from the vehicle, and generate response information based on the emotion metadata, and the system server transmits the response information to the vehicle using the processor.
However, Mohammed teaches wherein: the vehicle includes: an integrated control module configured to provide an interface by using the owner character or the user character, and identify and perceive a verbal or non-verbal command provided through the interface to generate a control signal; and a command execution system configured to execute the command through the owner character or the user character according to the control signal, and obtain feedback information in response to a result of the execution, and the system server includes: a feedback factor database configured to match and store emotion metadata corresponding to an input obtained from the vehicle; and a computation system configured to obtain emotion metadata from the feedback factor database based on the feedback information from the vehicle, and generate response information based on the emotion metadata, and the system server transmits the response information to the vehicle using the processor, (Para. 0006-0007, The various users of the vehicle management system may include, for example, a seller of the vehicle; a buyer of the vehicle; a lending institution providing financing for the vehicle; an insurance agency providing an insurance policy for the vehicle; a regulatory authority that oversees an operation of the vehicle; a government agency that issues a title of the vehicle; and/or other parties linked to or associated with the vehicle. The smart contracts may perform various interactions and transactions between various users of the vehicle management system, without being controlled by the vehicle management system. For example, the smart contracts may perform interactions and transactions between parties involved in a sale of the vehicle. The smart contracts may be stored in a non-fungible token (NFT) of the vehicle, and/or one or more NFTs of users of the vehicle management system, where the NFTs are stored in the blockchain. Specifically, the NFTs may be stored in a master copy of the blockchain stored in the vehicle management system, and/or one or more copies of the blockchain, where each of the one or more copies of the blockchain are stored in a computing device of a user of the vehicle management system. Additionally, a copy of the streaming service may be installed on the computing devices of the users of the vehicle management system. Further, each copy of the blockchain may include a contract executing virtual machine (VM) configured to receive real-time event data from one or more of the streaming services.)
One of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that applying the known technique of Mohammed to the known invention of Gagne-Keats would have been recognized that the application of the technique would have yielded predictable results because the level of ordinary skill in the art demonstrated by the references applied shows the ability to incorporate vehicle manufacturing features into a similar invention. Further, it would have been recognized by those of ordinary skill in the art that modifying the method to include an integrated control module configured to provide an interface by using the owner character or the user character, and identify and perceive a verbal or non-verbal command provided through the interface to generate a control signal; and a command execution system configured to execute the command through the owner character or the user character according to the control signal, and obtain feedback information in response to a result of the execution, and the system server includes: a feedback factor database configured to match and store emotion metadata corresponding to an input obtained from the vehicle; and a computation system configured to obtain emotion metadata from the feedback factor database based on the feedback information from the vehicle, and generate response information based on the emotion metadata, and the system server transmits the response information to the vehicle using the processor result in an improved invention because applying said technique that users can automatically change vehicle ownership, thus improving the overall user convenience of the invention.
12. Regarding claim 8, Gagne-Keats does not explicitly disclose wherein: the command execution system is an AI assistant system, and the AI assistant system is configured to request recent metadata and information about a recent character for the NFT from the system server, and the system server, in response to the request, is configured to determine the recent metadata and the recent character for the NFT based on the last log record and transmit the determined recent metadata and recent character to the vehicle using at least one of the processors.
However, Mohammed teaches wherein: the command execution system is an AI assistant system, and the AI assistant system is configured to request recent metadata and information about a recent character for the NFT from the system server, and the system server, in response to the request, is configured to determine the recent metadata and the recent character for the NFT based on the last log record and transmit the determined recent metadata and recent character to the vehicle using at least one of the processors, (Para. 0006-0007wherein the smart contracts may be created by various users of the vehicle management system linked to or associated with the vehicle, and executed at least one of the contract executing VM of the blockchain and a contract executing VM of a copy of the blockchain installed on a computing device of a user of the various users. The various users of the vehicle management system may include, for example, a seller of the vehicle; a buyer of the vehicle; a lending institution providing financing for the vehicle; an insurance agency providing an insurance policy for the vehicle; a regulatory authority that oversees an operation of the vehicle; a government agency that issues a title of the vehicle; and/or other parties linked to or associated with the vehicle. The smart contracts may be stored in a non-fungible token (NFT) of the vehicle, and/or one or more NFTs of users of the vehicle management system, where the NFTs are stored in the blockchain. Specifically, the NFTs may be stored in a master copy of the blockchain stored in the vehicle management system, and/or one or more copies of the blockchain, where each of the one or more copies of the blockchain are stored in a computing device of a user of the vehicle management system. Additionally, a copy of the streaming service may be installed on the computing devices of the users of the vehicle management system. Further, each copy of the blockchain may include a contract executing virtual machine (VM) configured to receive real-time event data from one or more of the streaming services.)
One of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that applying the known technique of Mohammed to the known invention of Gagne-Keats would have been recognized that the application of the technique would have yielded predictable results because the level of ordinary skill in the art demonstrated by the references applied shows the ability to incorporate vehicle manufacturing features into a similar invention. Further, it would have been recognized by those of ordinary skill in the art that modifying the method to include the command execution system is an AI assistant system, and the AI assistant system is configured to request recent metadata and information about a recent character for the NFT from the system server, and the system server, in response to the request, is configured to determine the recent metadata and the recent character for the NFT based on the last log record and transmit the determined recent metadata and recent character to the vehicle using at least one of the processors result in an improved invention because applying said technique ensures that users are verified, thus improving the overall security of the invention.
13. Regarding claim 9, Gagne-Keats does not explicitly disclose wherein, the AI assistant system is configured to: execute an animated scenario provided from the system server by using the owner character or the user character, and execute an update for the owner character or the user character in the vehicle based on changes to the owner character or the user character in the metaverse through association with the metaverse server.
However, Mohammed teaches wherein, the AI assistant system is configured to: execute an animated scenario provided from the system server by using the owner character or the user character, and execute an update for the owner character or the user character in the vehicle based on changes to the owner character or the user character in the metaverse through association with the metaverse server. (Para. 0128, The disclosure also provides support for a method for managing ownership data of a vehicle by a vehicle management system, the method comprising: creating a first non-fungible token (NFT) for the vehicle including data of the vehicle, and storing the first NFT on a blockchain of the vehicle management system, the first NFT including first set of one or more smart contracts for initiating and conducting a sale of the vehicle to a buyer, creating a second NFT for an owner of the vehicle including data of the owner, and storing the second NFT on the blockchain, the second NFT including a second set of one or more smart contracts created by the owner/seller, and establishing conditions of the owner for selling the vehicle, creating a third NFT for a prospective buyer of the vehicle including data of the buyer, and storing the third NFT on the blockchain, the third NFT including a third set of one or more smart contracts created by the buyer and establishing conditions of the buyer for purchasing the vehicle, receiving event data relating to the first, second, and/or third sets of one or more smart contracts at one or more contract executing virtual machines (VM) embedded in one or more copies of the blockchain installed on one or more computing devices in wireless communication with the vehicle management system, the one or more contract executing VMs configured to execute the first, second, and/or third sets of one or more smart contracts based on the event data, and in response to a smart contract of the first set of one or more smart contracts being executed by the one or more contract executing VMs, perform one or more transactions for changing ownership of the vehicle from the seller to the buyer. In a first example of the method, the smart contract of the first set of one or more smart contracts is executed by the one or more contract executing VMs based on data included in a request to purchase the vehicle sent from the buyer to the seller, the data streamed to the one or more contract executing VMs by a streaming service installed in at least one of the vehicle management system and one or more computing devices of participating parties in the sale of the vehicle, the participating parties including the buyer and the seller. In a second example of the method, optionally including the first example, the first, second, and/or third sets of one or more smart contracts are executed by different versions of the one or more contract executing VMs embedded in different copies of the blockchain installed at the vehicle management system or the one or more computing devices of participating parties in the sale of the vehicle)
One of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that applying the known technique of Mohammed to the known invention of Gagne-Keats would have been recognized that the application of the technique would have yielded predictable results because the level of ordinary skill in the art demonstrated by the references applied shows the ability to incorporate vehicle manufacturing features into a similar invention. Further, it would have been recognized by those of ordinary skill in the art that modifying the method to include wherein, the AI assistant system is configured to: execute an animated scenario provided from the system server by using the owner character or the user character, and execute an update for the owner character or the user character in the vehicle based on changes to the owner character or the user character in the metaverse through association with the metaverse server result in an improved invention because applying said technique ensures that new nfts are created for the user when the ownership changes, thus improving the overall user convenience of the invention.
14. Regarding claim 10, Gagne-Keats does not explicitly disclose wherein the command execution system is an AI assistant system, and the AI assistant system is configured to: collect input data of owner behavior or user behavior, collect result data generated through a behavior corresponding to each of the input data, and perform learning based on a causal relationship between each of the input data and the result data, and build a model that predicts a behavior pattern based on the input after the learning.
However, Mohammed teaches wherein the command execution system is an AI assistant system, and the AI assistant system is configured to: collect input data of owner behavior or user behavior, collect result data generated through a behavior corresponding to each of the input data, and perform learning based on a causal relationship between each of the input data and the result data, and build a model that predicts a behavior pattern based on the input after the learning, (Claim 10. The method of claim 6, wherein storing the new ownership data of the buyer, the seller, and the vehicle in the copy of the blockchain further comprises: writing the data of the vehicle to a non-fungible token (NFT) of the vehicle stored in the copy of the blockchain; writing the data of the buyer to the NFT of the buyer stored in the copy of the blockchain; and removing data of the seller from the NFT of the seller stored in the copy of the blockchain. 0039] Blockchain 108 may include a contract executing virtual machine (VM) 109 that may execute one or more smart contracts included in an NFT-VID or an NFT-DID, as described above. Vehicle management system 102 may include a streaming service 110, which may stream real-time event data to the contract executing VM. The real-time event data may include data on actions performed with respect to vehicle 130. For example, the real-time event data may include a purchase request made by a prospective buyer of vehicle 130; a response made by an owner of vehicle 130; a change in a status of a title or registration of vehicle 130; a monthly payment to a lending institution for vehicle 130 being due; an access made to vehicle 130 by an owner or operator of vehicle 130, and so on. The real-time event data may also include a current time and date, and/or other information not immediately related to vehicle 130 but relevant to a processing of one or more smart contracts of vehicle 130. In some embodiments, when a smart contract is written for vehicle 130 and stored in the blockchain, information that may be relied upon by the smart contract for execution may be requested or scheduled to be streamed by the streaming service 110. The contract executing VM may execute one or more smart contracts relating to the operator and/or the vehicle based on the received event data, as described in greater detail below in reference to FIGS. 3-7. Contract executing VM 109 may also receive real-time event data streamed from one or more streaming services 138 of corresponding computing devices 132. Contract executing VM 109 may execute the one or more smart contracts based on the real-time event data received from streaming services 138.)
One of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that applying the known technique of Mohammed to the known invention of Gagne-Keats as modified would have been recognized that the application of the technique would have yielded predictable results because the level of ordinary skill in the art demonstrated by the references applied shows the ability to incorporate vehicle manufacturing features into a similar invention. Further, it would have been recognized by those of ordinary skill in the art that modifying the method to include the wherein the command execution system is an AI assistant system, and the AI assistant system is configured to: collect input data of owner behavior or user behavior, collect result data generated through a behavior corresponding to each of the input data, and perform learning based on a causal relationship between each of the input data and the result data, and build a model that predicts a behavior pattern based on the input after the learning result in an improved invention because applying said technique ensures that the user’s data is written into new nfts to show ownership, thus improving the overall user convenience of the invention.
15. Regarding claim 16, Gagne-Keats does not explicitly disclose wherein: the metaverse server updates the vehicle character by reflecting the vehicle production process message to the vehicle character.
However, Mohammed teaches wherein: the metaverse server updates the vehicle character by reflecting the vehicle production process message to the vehicle character. (Para. 0006-0007, wherein the smart contracts may be created by various users of the vehicle management system linked to or associated with the vehicle, and executed at least one of the contract executing VM of the blockchain and a contract executing VM of a copy of the blockchain installed on a computing device of a user of the various users. The various users of the vehicle management system may include, for example, a seller of the vehicle; a buyer of the vehicle; a lending institution providing financing for the vehicle; an insurance agency providing an insurance policy for the vehicle; a regulatory authority that oversees an operation of the vehicle; a government agency that issues a title of the vehicle; and/or other parties linked to or associated with the vehicle. The smart contracts may perform various interactions and transactions between various users of the vehicle management system, without being controlled by the vehicle management system. For example, the smart contracts may perform interactions and transactions between parties involved in a sale of the vehicle. The smart contracts may be stored in a non-fungible token (NFT) of the vehicle, and/or one or more NFTs of users of the vehicle management system, where the NFTs are stored in the blockchain. Specifically, the NFTs may be stored in a master copy of the blockchain stored in the vehicle management system, and/or one or more copies of the blockchain, where each of the one or more copies of the blockchain are stored in a computing device of a user of the vehicle management system. Additionally, a copy of the streaming service may be installed on the computing devices of the users of the vehicle management system. Further, each copy of the blockchain may include a contract executing virtual machine (VM) configured to receive real-time event data from one or more of the streaming services.; and Claim 5, requesting and receiving updated title data from a government agency, and storing the updated title data in the NFT of the vehicle; registering a license plate of the vehicle with a regulatory authority, and storing registration data received from the regulatory authority in the NFT of the vehicle; cancelling an insurance policy of the seller with an insurance agent, and removing insurance data of the seller from the NFT of the vehicle; disassociating one or more digital keys of the seller to the vehicle with the vehicle in the NFT of the vehicle; disassociating one or more smart contracts of the seller regarding the vehicle in the NFT of the seller and/or the NFT of the vehicle; and generating a digital key for the buyer, storing the digital key in the NFT of the buyer and/or the NFT of the vehicle, and sending the digital key to the buyer.)
One of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that applying the known technique of Mohammed to the known invention of Gagne-Keats as modified would have been recognized that the application of the technique would have yielded predictable results because the level of ordinary skill in the art demonstrated by the references applied shows the ability to incorporate vehicle manufacturing features into a similar invention. Further, it would have been recognized by those of ordinary skill in the art that modifying the method to include the metaverse server updates the vehicle character by reflecting the vehicle production process message to the vehicle character result in an improved invention because applying said technique ensures that manufacturing information between the vehicle and the server are sharing updates between each other, thus improving the overall performance of the invention.
16. Regarding claim 17, Gagne-Keats does not explicitly disclose further comprising: a payment server, using a payment server processor, configured to receive a payment approval request with payment information from the vehicle, and extract user information from the payment information, wherein: the system server is configured to receive the user information from the payment server, specify a user by searching for an NFT associated with the user information in the blockchain main net, and notify the payment server of the user specified, and upon receiving the user specifying notification, the payment server is configured to perform confirmation and verification of the user, and approve the payment.
However, Mohammed teaches further comprising: a payment server, using a payment server processor, configured to receive a payment approval request with payment information from the vehicle, and extract user information from the payment information, wherein: the system server is configured to receive the user information from the payment server, specify a user by searching for an NFT associated with the user information in the blockchain main net, and notify the payment server of the user specified, and upon receiving the user specifying notification, the payment server is configured to perform confirmation and verification of the user, and approve the payment, (Para. 0006, cause the vehicle management system to manage ownership data of a vehicle of the vehicle management system, including changes in ownership of the vehicle, via smart contracts that execute automatically in response to real-time event data streamed by the streaming service, wherein the smart contracts may be created by various users of the vehicle management system linked to or associated with the vehicle, and executed at at least one of the contract executing VM of the blockchain and a contract executing VM of a copy of the blockchain installed on a computing device of a user of the various users. The various users of the vehicle management system may include, for example, a seller of the vehicle; a buyer of the vehicle; a lending institution providing financing for the vehicle; an insurance agency providing an insurance policy for the vehicle; a regulatory authority that oversees an operation of the vehicle; a government agency that issues a title of the vehicle; and/or other parties linked to or associated with the vehicle. The smart contracts may perform various interactions and transactions between various users of the vehicle management system, without being controlled by the vehicle management system. For example, the smart contracts may perform interactions and transactions between parties involved in a sale of the vehicle.; and Claim 5, transferring funds of the buyer to the seller to pay a purchase price of the vehicle, the funds transferred from a first digital wallet stored in an NFT of the buyer to a second digital wallet stored in an NFT of the seller; requesting and receiving updated title data from a government agency, and storing the updated title data in the NFT of the vehicle; registering a license plate of the vehicle with a regulatory authority, and storing registration data received from the regulatory authority in the NFT of the vehicle; cancelling an insurance policy of the seller with an insurance agent, and removing insurance data of the seller from the NFT of the vehicle; disassociating one or more digital keys of the seller to the vehicle with the vehicle in the NFT of the vehicle.)
One of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that applying the known technique of Mohammed to the known invention of Gagne-Keats as modified would have been recognized that the application of the technique would have yielded predictable results because the level of ordinary skill in the art demonstrated by the references applied shows the ability to incorporate vehicle manufacturing features into a similar invention. Further, it would have been recognized by those of ordinary skill in the art that modifying the method to include teaches a payment server, using a payment server processor, configured to receive a payment approval request with payment information from the vehicle, and extract user information from the payment information, wherein: the system server is configured to receive the user information from the payment server, specify a user by searching for an NFT associated with the user information in the blockchain main net, and notify the payment server of the user specified, and upon receiving the user specifying notification, the payment server is configured to perform confirmation and verification of the user, and approve the payment result in an improved invention because applying said technique ensures that payment authorizations can be performed through the blockchain, thus improving the overall security of the invention.
17. Regarding claim 18, Gagne-Keats does not explicitly disclose wherein: the vehicle, using the processor, transmits an accident notification and a rescue request to the system server when a vehicle accident occurs, and the system server recognizes the vehicle accident, specifies a user at the time of the occurrence of the vehicle accident, and obtains information about the user through an NFT associated with the user, using at least one of the processors.
However, Mahmoud teaches wherein: the vehicle, using the processor, transmits an accident notification and a rescue request to the system server when a vehicle accident occurs, and the system server recognizes the vehicle accident, specifies a user at the time of the occurrence of the vehicle accident, and obtains information about the user through an NFT associated with the user, using at least one of the processors, (Para. 0004-0005, receiving one or more blockchain transactions associated with a particular vehicle and indicative of at least one of a trigger condition associated with the vehicle; writing the blockchain transactions to the blockchain accessible by a plurality of validation entities (stakeholders); and routing the blockchain transactions to respective smart contracts associated with the vehicle and/or automatically executing an indicated action of the smart contract in response to the particular trigger condition. However, the inventors herein have identified various issues with current decentralized, distributed ledger systems for managing ownership data. The systems may narrowly focus on certain kinds of data or certain participants in a distributed ledger system, and may not be easily expandable to flexibly incorporate other participants. The systems may not allow participants to independently write their own smart contracts to perform customized actions not foreseen by the system. The actions accomplished via the smart contracts may include verifying data and sending notifications or requests, but may not facilitate transactions carried out independently between participants that do not involve a central managing application. The smart contracts may also not support more complex, multi-stage transactions or negotiations between parties in the system. For example, an ownership management system may store data of a buyer, a seller, and/or a sale of a vehicle, and send a notification of a purchase request to the seller, or an acceptance of the purchase request to the buyer. However, the ownership management system may not allow the buyer and the seller to establish their own smart contracts including customized conditions of purchase/sale. The ownership management system may not facilitate multiple interactions between the buyer and seller in which the customized conditions are negotiated, agreed upon, and confirmed without human intervention. The ownership management system may not support contract execution in a cascading or chained fashion, where a participant-written first smart contract may perform a first task, and may execute a second smart contract written by a different participant based on a result of the first task, which may execute a third smart contract of either of the two participants or of the ownership management system based on a result of the second task, and so on. The systems may not support, without human intervention, transferring one-time or regular payments between participants, for example, via digital wallets; managing receipts and confirmations; and updating the data in the blockchain. Additionally, the vehicle ownership data may not be stored in the blockchain in a manner that supports easy and efficient inclusion of additional data of a vehicle, vehicle owner, or other participant in the system without altering the programming code by which the system is operated and managed.)
One of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that applying the known technique of Mohammed to the known invention of Gagne-Keats as modified would have been recognized that the application of the technique would have yielded predictable results because the level of ordinary skill in the art demonstrated by the references applied shows the ability to incorporate vehicle manufacturing features into a similar invention. Further, it would have been recognized by those of ordinary skill in the art that modifying the method to include wherein: the vehicle, using the processor, transmits an accident notification and a rescue request to the system server when a vehicle accident occurs, and the system server recognizes the vehicle accident, specifies a user at the time of the occurrence of the vehicle accident, and obtains information about the user through an NFT associated with the user, using at least one of the processors result in an improved invention because applying said technique ensures that accidents are detected, thus improving the overall performance of the invention.
18. Regarding claim 19, Gagne-Keats does not explicitly disclose further comprising: terminals or servers of organizations authorized to change information related to the vehicle, wherein the system server, using at least one of the processors, is configured to set a vehicle item code corresponding to a change to the vehicle received from the terminals or servers, generate a vehicle item character corresponding to the vehicle item code, and transmit the vehicle item code and the vehicle item character to the metaverse server, and when a change to the vehicle occurs, the metaverse server, using the metadata extraction processor, is configured to update a character of the vehicle by reflecting a vehicle item character corresponding to the change to the character of the vehicle.
However, Mohammed teaches further comprising: terminals or servers of organizations authorized to change information related to the vehicle, wherein the system server, using at least one of the processors, is configured to set a vehicle item code corresponding to a change to the vehicle received from the terminals or servers, generate a vehicle item character corresponding to the vehicle item code, and transmit the vehicle item code and the vehicle item character to the metaverse server, and when a change to the vehicle occurs, the metaverse server, using the metadata extraction processor, is configured to update a character of the vehicle by reflecting a vehicle item character corresponding to the change to the character of the vehicle, (Para. 0007, Specifically, the NFTs may be stored in a master copy of the blockchain stored in the vehicle management system, and/or one or more copies of the blockchain, where each of the one or more copies of the blockchain are stored in a computing device of a user of the vehicle management system. Additionally, a copy of the streaming service may be installed on the computing devices of the users of the vehicle management system. Further, each copy of the blockchain may include a contract executing virtual machine (VM) configured to receive real-time event data from one or more of the streaming services.; and Para. 0037, The one or more computing devices 132 may be owned and/or operated by one or more respective parties with an ownership interest in vehicle 130, or individuals and/or parties involved in transactions regarding vehicle 130 with respect to a change of ownership. The one or more respective parties may include, for example, one or more sellers 150 of vehicle 130, at a time of a sale of vehicle 130; one or more buyers 152 of vehicle 130, at the time of a sale of vehicle 130; one or more current owners 154 of vehicle 130, which may include a buyer of the one or more buyers 152 or a seller of the one or more sellers 150; one or more lending institutions 156 providing financing for vehicle 130; one or more insurance agencies 158 providing insurance for vehicle 130; and one or more regulatory authorities 160 with whom vehicle 130 is registered; and/or a government agency 162 that may issue a title for vehicle 130. For example, the one or more regulatory authorities 160 may include a department of motor vehicles (DMV) of a state in which vehicle 130 is registered, and the government agency 162 may be the secretary of state of the state. It should be appreciated that the examples provided herein are for illustrative purposes, and in other embodiments, the one or more respective parties may include other types of parties linked to or associated with vehicle 130.)
One of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that applying the known technique of Mohammed to the known invention of Gagne-Keats as modified would have been recognized that the application of the technique would have yielded predictable results because the level of ordinary skill in the art demonstrated by the references applied shows the ability to incorporate vehicle manufacturing features into a similar invention. Further, it would have been recognized by those of ordinary skill in the art that modifying the method to include terminals or servers of organizations authorized to change information related to the vehicle, wherein the system server, using at least one of the processors, is configured to set a vehicle item code corresponding to a change to the vehicle received from the terminals or servers, generate a vehicle item character corresponding to the vehicle item code, and transmit the vehicle item code and the vehicle item character to the metaverse server, and when a change to the vehicle occurs, the metaverse server, using the metadata extraction processor, is configured to update a character of the vehicle by reflecting a vehicle item character corresponding to the change to the character of the vehicle result in an improved invention because applying said technique ensures that terminals are granted permission to change vehicle information, thus improving the overall security of the invention.
19. Regarding claim 20, Gagne-Keats discloses wherein: the metaverse server, using the metadata extraction processor, is configured to notify the system server of the update of the character of the vehicle, and the system server, using at least one of the processors, is configured to record and store information about the update of the character of the vehicle in association with the NFT in the blockchain main net, (Para. 0023-0024, As such, the blockchain storing the NFT can be used as proof of ownership of a non-fungible physical asset and as a factor for authentication. In one implementation, cross-chain compatibility is enabled to transfer NFT-related data on different blockchains. For example, a personal digital wallet can hold the NFT, which does not need to be tied to a specific ecosystem (e.g., Solana blockchain). Instead, the disclosed technology is blockchain agnostic such that NFT-related data (e.g., a smart contract associated with an NFT transaction) can be transferred across different blockchains. FIG. 2 is a block diagram that illustrates a system that can manage NFTs that anchor virtual assets in the metaverse to non-fungible physical assets in the real world. The system 200 includes a non-fungible physical asset 202 (e.g., a car) that is linked to an NFT 203, which can be communicated over one or more networks 204 via network access nodes 206-1 and 206-2 (referred to collectively as network access nodes 206) for storage at a blockchain 208. A manager node 210 can retrieve the NFT 203 to verify ownership of the non-fungible physical asset 202 to a participant of the metaverse via the metaverse access point 212. For example, a first user at the metaverse access point 212 that engages with an avatar of a second user in the metaverse can verify whether the second user owns the non-fungible physical asset 202 via the NFT 203. For example, the first user can click on a graphical representation of the non-fungible physical asset 202 in the metaverse to present whether the graphical representation of the non-fungible physical asset 202 is linked to the NFT 203. If so, the first user can verify that the second user indeed owns the non-fungible physical asset 202 in the real world. If not, the first user determines that the second user is faking ownership over the non-fungible physical asset. As such, the technology anchors the virtual world to the real world.)
One of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that applying the known technique of Mohammed to the known invention of Gagne-Keats as modified would have been recognized that the application of the technique would have yielded predictable results because the level of ordinary skill in the art demonstrated by the references applied shows the ability to incorporate vehicle manufacturing features into a similar invention. Further, it would have been recognized by those of ordinary skill in the art that modifying the method to include the metaverse server, using the metadata extraction processor, is configured to notify the system server of the update of the character of the vehicle, and the system server, using at least one of the processors, is configured to record and store information about the update of the character of the vehicle in association with the NFT in the blockchain main net result in an improved invention because applying said technique ensures that vehicle data is stored in the blockchain main net, thus improving the overall performance of the invention.
20. Claims 11-12 and 14-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gagne-Keats et al. (US 20230237483 A1) in view of Mohammed et al. (US 20240185180 A1), in view of Yang et al. (US 20230377056 A1), in view of Penilla et al. (US 20180061415 A1), in view of Kim et al. (KR 20230112390 A), and further in view of Mahmoud et al. (US 10922567 B2).
21. Regarding claim 11, Gagne-Keats as modified does not explicitly disclose wherein the AI assistant system is configured to: collect the input data and performs preprocessing on the input data, analyze patterns of the input data by using a predicting model based on the preprocessed input data; predict a future behavior based on the input data and the pattern analysis; extracts behavior-related information from a result of the prediction; and make decisions by using the extracted information.
However, Mahmoud teaches wherein the AI assistant system is configured to: collect the input data and performs preprocessing on the input data, analyze patterns of the input data by using a predicting model based on the preprocessed input data; predict a future behavior based on the input data and the pattern analysis; extracts behavior-related information from a result of the prediction; and make decisions by using the extracted information, (Column 5/line 46, Many individuals spend hundreds of hours or more per year traveling in vehicles. The vehicles that are typically used for travel include public, private, or commercial vehicles, such as buses, trains, airplanes, automobiles, ride share vehicles, and so on. The hours that individuals are in vehicles are spent commuting to and from work, running errands, meeting appointments, traveling, etc. An individual who is traveling within or atop a vehicle can experience a wide range of cognitive states. The individual's cognitive states can be determined by analyzing cognitive state data that can be collected from the individual. The cognitive state data can include image data, facial data, audio data, voice data, speech data, non-speech vocalizations, physiological data, etc. The analysis of the cognitive state data for the vehicle occupant can be used to manipulate the vehicle. The vehicle manipulation can be provided to authorize a person to access or operate a vehicle, to configure the vehicle based on preferences of a vehicle occupant, to control or operate an autonomous or semi-autonomous vehicle, and so on. The vehicle manipulation can include routing a vehicle along a vehicle travel route that is best suited to the cognitive state of the vehicle occupant.; and Column 4/line 14, An in-vehicle imaging device is used to collect images of a vehicle occupant, where the images include facial data. The vehicle can be a first vehicle, a second vehicle, a third vehicle, a public transportation vehicle, etc. The images can include visible light images and near-infrared (NIR) images. Other in-vehicle sensors can include a microphone for collecting audio data or voice data, and other sensors to collect physiological data.)
One of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that applying the known technique of Mahmoud to the known invention of Gagne-Keats as modified would have been recognized that the application of the technique would have yielded predictable results because the level of ordinary skill in the art demonstrated by the references applied shows the ability to incorporate vehicle manufacturing features into a similar invention. Further, it would have been recognized by those of ordinary skill in the art that modifying the method to include wherein the AI assistant system is configured to: collect the input data and performs preprocessing on the input data, analyze patterns of the input data by using a predicting model based on the preprocessed input data; predict a future behavior based on the input data and the pattern analysis; extracts behavior-related information from a result of the prediction; and make decisions by using the extracted information result in an improved invention because applying said technique ensures that data is being collected, thus improving the overall performance of the invention.
22. Regarding claim 12, Gagne-Keats does not explicitly disclose wherein: the vehicle includes an integrated control module that authenticates an owner or user associated with the NFT through the NFT and controls the vehicle based on information associated with the NFT set by the authenticated owner or user and information set directly by the vehicle, and receives the information associated with the NFT from the system server.
However, Mahmoud teaches wherein: the vehicle includes an integrated control module that authenticates an owner or user associated with the NFT through the NFT and controls the vehicle based on information associated with the NFT set by the authenticated owner or user and information set directly by the vehicle, and receives the information associated with the NFT from the system server, (Column 16/line 10, Once the data collection machine has captured cognitive state data, at least a portion of the cognitive state data tagged with the additional data is sent to a web service. The portion of the cognitive state data sent to the web service can be based on the additional contextual data collected or can be based on cognitive state metadata 630. At the web service, portions of cognitive state data can be selected for analysis based, at least in part, on tags identifying one or more contexts. In at least one embodiment, the selected portions are based, at least in part, on identifying a particular individual. In some embodiments, the selected portions include tags identifying at least two different timestamps so that samples can be distributed over a period of time. In some embodiments, the selected portions are based, at least in part, on tags identifying a particular context. Once the portions are selected, they can be analyzed by the web service and can be used to create cognitive state information.; and Column 15/line 61, The standard metadata 620 can be included using standard metadata formats defined by the MPEG-4 specification. The cognitive state data collection machine can determine an identity of the individual being monitored, based on a login ID, and an activity of that individual, such as watching a particular media presentation. The cognitive state data collection machine can then tag the video image with the login ID and the name of the particular media presentation as cognitive state metadata 630. In at least one embodiment, the cognitive state data collection machine formats the cognitive state metadata as XMP metadata and includes it in the MPEG-4 file. Other embodiments determine different additional information to be used as cognitive state metadata 630 and employ different formats to tag the cognitive state data 610 with the cognitive state metadata 630; and Column 4/line 14, An in-vehicle imaging device is used to collect images of a vehicle occupant, where the images include facial data. The vehicle can be a first vehicle, a second vehicle, a third vehicle, a public transportation vehicle, etc. The images can include visible light images and near-infrared (NIR) images. Other in-vehicle sensors can include a microphone for collecting audio data or voice data, and other sensors to collect physiological data.)
One of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that applying the known technique of Mahmoud to the known invention of Gagne-Keats as modified would have been recognized that the application of the technique would have yielded predictable results because the level of ordinary skill in the art demonstrated by the references applied shows the ability to incorporate vehicle manufacturing features into a similar invention. Further, it would have been recognized by those of ordinary skill in the art that modifying the method to include the vehicle includes an integrated control module that authenticates an owner or user associated with the NFT through the NFT and controls the vehicle based on information associated with the NFT set by the authenticated owner or user and information set directly by the vehicle, and receives the information associated with the NFT from the system server result in an improved invention because applying said technique allows nfts to update when the vehicle information changes, thus improving the overall performance of the invention.
23. Regarding claim 14, Gagne-Keats does not explicitly disclose wherein: the vehicle includes an integrated control module that controls an infotainment system to provide a first meeting function when a customer who has purchased the vehicle first enters the vehicle.
However, Mahmoud teaches wherein: the vehicle includes an integrated control module that controls an infotainment system to provide a first meeting function when a customer who has purchased the vehicle first enters the vehicle, (Column 29/line 3, The characterizations can include identifying behaviors of the participants. The characterizations can be based on identifying facial expressions and facial action units of the participants. Some behaviors and facial expressions can include faster or slower onsets, faster or slower offsets, longer or shorter durations, etc. The onsets, offsets, and durations can all correlate to time. The data clustering that results from the unsupervised clustering can support data labeling. The labeling can include FACS coding. The clusters can be partially or totally based on a facial expression resulting from participants viewing a video presentation, where the video presentation can be an advertisement, a political message, educational material, a public service announcement, and so on. The clusters can be correlated with demographic information, where the demographic information can include educational level, geographic location, age, gender, income level, and so on.)
One of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that applying the known technique of Mahmoud to the known invention of Gagne-Keats as modified would have been recognized that the application of the technique would have yielded predictable results because the level of ordinary skill in the art demonstrated by the references applied shows the ability to incorporate vehicle manufacturing features into a similar invention. Further, it would have been recognized by those of ordinary skill in the art that modifying the method to include the vehicle includes an integrated control module that controls an infotainment system to provide a first meeting function when a customer who has purchased the vehicle first enters the vehicle result in an improved invention because applying said technique ensures that the user is able to have adaptive feedback in the vehicle, thus improving the overall user convenience of the invention.
24. Regarding claim 15, Gagne-Keats as modified does not explicitly disclose further comprising: a manufacturer server, using a server processor, of a manufacturer producing the vehicle, wherein the metaverse server sets, during a production process for the vehicle, a vehicle character name for a vehicle character representing the vehicle being produced, and transmits the vehicle character name to the manufacturer server, and the manufacturer server matches the vehicle character name to the vehicle being produced, generates a message about the vehicle production process, and transmits the message to the metaverse server.
However, Mahmoud teaches further comprising: a manufacturer server, using a server processor, of a manufacturer producing the vehicle, wherein the metaverse server sets, during a production process for the vehicle, a vehicle character name for a vehicle character representing the vehicle being produced, and transmits the vehicle character name to the manufacturer server, and the manufacturer server matches the vehicle character name to the vehicle being produced, generates a message about the vehicle production process, and transmits the message to the metaverse server, (and Column 22/line 57, The captured facial data can be analyzed using the facial action coding system (FACS). The FACS seeks to define groups or taxonomies of facial movements of the human face. The FACS encodes movements of individual muscles of the face, where the muscle movements often include slight, instantaneous changes in facial appearance. The FACS encoding is commonly performed by trained observers, but can also be performed on automated, computer-based systems. Analysis of the FACS encoding can be used to determine emotions of the persons whose facial data is captured in the videos. The FACS is used to encode a wide range of facial expressions that are anatomically possible for the human face. The FACS encodings include action units (AUs) and related temporal segments that are based on the captured facial expression. The AUs are open to higher order interpretation and decision-making. These AUs can be used to recognize emotions experienced by the person who is being observed. Emotion-related facial actions can be identified using the emotional facial action coding system (EMFACS) and the facial action coding system affect interpretation dictionary (FACSAID). For a given emotion, specific action units can be related to the emotion…Emotion scoring can be included where intensity is evaluated, and specific emotions, moods, mental states, or cognitive states can be identified.; and Column 23/line 28, The coding of faces identified in videos captured of people observing an event can be automated. The automated systems can detect facial AUs or discrete emotional states. The emotional states can include amusement, fear, anger, disgust, surprise, and sadness. The automated systems can be based on a probability estimate from one or more classifiers, where the probabilities can correlate with an intensity of an AU or an expression. The classifiers can be used to identify into which of a set of categories a given observation can be placed. In some cases, the classifiers can be used to determine a probability that a given AU or expression is present in a given frame of a video. The classifiers can be used as part of a supervised machine learning technique, where the machine learning technique can be trained using “known good” data. Once trained, the machine learning technique can proceed to classify new data that is captured.)
One of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that applying the known technique of Mahmoud to the known invention of Gagne-Keats as modified would have been recognized that the application of the technique would have yielded predictable results because the level of ordinary skill in the art demonstrated by the references applied shows the ability to incorporate vehicle manufacturing features into a similar invention. Further, it would have been recognized by those of ordinary skill in the art that modifying the method to include a manufacturer server, using a server processor, of a manufacturer producing the vehicle, wherein the metaverse server sets, during a production process for the vehicle, a vehicle character name for a vehicle character representing the vehicle being produced, and transmits the vehicle character name to the manufacturer server, and the manufacturer server matches the vehicle character name to the vehicle being produced, generates a message about the vehicle production process, and transmits the message to the metaverse server result in an improved invention because applying said technique ensures that feedback is used to control vehicle actions, thus improving the overall user convenience of the invention.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Systems and Methods for Implementing Vehicle-Based Payment Tokenization (US 20200258074 A1) teaches systems and methods for implementing vehicle-based payments are disclosed. In one embodiment, in a vehicle-based payment system comprising a payment integration unit that is connected to a mobile electronic device, a method for vehicle-based payments may include: (1) the payment integration unit receiving a confirmation request for a vehicle-based transaction from a third-party; (2) the payment integration unit receiving confirmation of the vehicle-based transaction from a vehicle user; (3) the payment integration unit communicating a payment token request from a financial institution backend to the mobile electronic device, wherein the mobile electronic device communicates the payment token request to the financial institution and receives a payment token from the financial institution; (3) the payment integration unit receiving the payment token from the mobile electronic device; and (4) the payment integration unit communicating the payment token to the third party, wherein the third party conducts the transaction using the payment token.
In addition to the foregoing, other aspects are described in the claims, drawings, and text. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Davida L. King whose telephone number is (571) 272-4724. The examiner can normally be reached M-F 8am-5pm.
/D.L.K./Examiner, Art Unit 3699