DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Srinivasan (Patent No.: US 9565521 B1).
Regarding claim 1, 11, Srinivasan teaches A system for providing geolocation services in a mobile-based crowdsourcing platform, the system comprising: a server system (reference numeral 133 in Figure 2 and/or Figure 8 in its entirety and/or Figure 10 in its entirety) configured to implement a crowdsourcing platform (e.g. “crowd-sourced” as in column 12 lines 54-67, column 13 lines 18-50) and to communicate with and exchange data with mobile devices (reference numeral 120 in Figure 2) via the crowdsourcing platform, the server system comprising at least one processor coupled to memory (e.g. “processors” “memory” as in column 17 lines 21-37; reference numeral 1011, 1013, 1014, 1015 in Figure 10) containing instructions executable by the at least one processor to cause the server system to: store a layout or floor plan of an environment including landmarks and objects in the environment (reference numeral 450, 470, 480 in Figure 4; reference numeral 1013, 1014, 1015 in Figure 10; e.g. “mapping and localization techniques” “landmark input to the simultaneous localization and mapping techniques to generate accurate fingerprint signatures” as in column 13 lines 17-50; “Internet of Things (IoT)/Smart Things” as in column 14 lines 48-67); receive, via the crowdsourcing platform (e.g. “crowd-sourced sensor-based” as in column 12 lines 54-67; “crowd-sourced sensing” as in column 13 lines 18-50), notification of an emergency at an emergency location within the environment (e.g. “healthcare monitoring in homes” “health emergency” “fire or home invasion or elderly resident emergency” as in column 15 lines 1-38) ; identify, using the stored layout or floor plan of the environment, a mobile device in proximity to the emergency based on the emergency location (e.g. “the semantic layout of the home, and where the current residents in the home are located” “device identification” “updated layout may be provided to first responders in advance or at a moment of need through a cloud or server” as in column 15 lines 1-38); identify, using the stored layout or floor plan of the environment, a landmark or object that is relevant to the emergency and is in proximity to the identified mobile device (e.g. “two bedrooms may be distinguished based on which user uses the room based on mobile or wearable device ID” as in column 3 lines 9-26; “multiple semantic labels are applied to a layout to update the layout” “the semantic layout of the home, and where the current residents in the home are located” “device identification” “updated layout may be provided to first responders in advance or at a moment of need through a cloud or server” as in column 15 lines 1-38); and transmit an alert to the mobile device identifying the emergency, the emergency location, the landmark or object, and a location of the landmark or object within the environment (e.g. “healthcare monitoring in homes” “health emergency” “fire or home invasion or elderly resident emergency” “kitchen” as in column 15 lines 1-38; “two bedrooms may be distinguished based on which user uses the room based on mobile or wearable device ID” as in column 3 lines 9-26; “multiple semantic labels are applied to a layout to update the layout” “the semantic layout of the home, and where the current residents in the home are located” “device identification” “updated layout may be provided to first responders in advance or at a moment of need through a cloud or server” as in column 15 lines 1-38).
Regarding claim 2, 12, Srinivasan teaches A system according to claim 1, wherein the environment is an indoor environment (e.g. “indoor or outdoor” as in column 3 lines 4-8 and throughout) .
Regarding claim 3, 13, Srinivasan teaches A system according to claim 1, wherein the server system determines a location of the mobile device from crowdsourced user location and movement data (e.g. “crowd-sourced sensor-based” as in column 12 lines 54-67; “crowd-sourced sensing” as in column 13 lines 18-50).
Regarding claim 4, 14, Srinivasan teaches A system according to claim 1, wherein the landmark or object includes an emergency exit (inherent in “map layout” as in column 13 lines 1-6; “updated layout may be provided to first responders in advance or at a moment of need through a cloud or server” as in column 15 lines 1-38; e.g. every entrance, door, and passage way mapped and illustrated as in Figure 3, Figure 7).
Regarding claim 5, 15, Srinivasan teaches A system according to claim 1, wherein the landmark or object includes a piece of equipment for a medical emergency (e.g. “wearable device” as in column 8 lines 19-36; “hospitals” “lighting” as in column 7 lines 55-67; “knife” as in column 9 lines 34-48; “temperature may be used from a wearable device” as in column 6 lines 43-55).
Regarding claim 6, 16, Srinivasan teaches A system according to claim 1, wherein the landmark or object includes a piece of equipment for a fire emergency (e.g. “light” “smartphone” “temperature” sensor as in column 6 lines 42-55; “lighting” as in column 7 lines 55-67; “wearable device” as in column 8 lines 19-36).
Regarding claim 7, 17, Srinivasan teaches A system according to claim 1, wherein server system generates and updates the layout or floor plan of the environment from crowdsourced user location and movement data (e.g. “crowd-sourced sensor-based” as in column 12 lines 54-67; “crowd-sourced sensing” as in column 13 lines 18-50; e.g. “updated periodically” “automatically compute dynamic physical semantic map” as in column 13 lines 17-55; “automatically updating a building layout with sematic labels for one or more rooms and individual areas, and forwarding the updated semantic place map to emergency responders in advance of an emergency situation” as in column 17 lines 4-12).
Regarding claim 8, 18, Srinivasan teaches A system according to claim 1, the mobile devices are selected from the group consisting of a tablet computer, a laptop computer, a notebook computer, a mobile computing device, a smart phone, and a cellular telephone (e.g. “smartphone or wearable device” as in column 3 lines 27-39; “mobile telephone devices, television systems, cameras, camcorders, a device with audio video capabilities, tablets, wearable devices” as in column 4 lines 15-29).
Regarding claim 9, 19, Srinivasan teaches A system according to claim 1, wherein the server system and the mobile devices are configured to wirelessly communicate and exchange data with one another over a network (e.g. as illustrated in Figure 1).
Regarding claim 10, 20, Srinivasan teaches A system according to claim 1, wherein the communication and exchange of data between the server systems and the mobile devices is provided via a cloud-based service (reference numeral 133 in Figure 2).
Conclusion
/AGUSTIN BELLO/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2637