DETAILED ACTION
This Office action is a response to an application filed on November 22, 2024, wherein claims 1-20 remain pending and ready for examination.
Claim Objections
Claims 5 and 12 are objected to because “down link control (DCI) information” should read “down link control information (DCI)”.
Claim Interpretation
No patentable weight is accorded to the phrase “wherein a power of a current uplink transmission is determined according to the first transmission parameter set,” as recited in claims 8 and 18. Claims 8 and 18 are directed to a base station or to a method performed by a base station. However, the original disclosure describes the determination recited in this phrase as being performed by a user equipment. See, e.g., Fig. 3, step S306, and the corresponding description. Because this determination is not performed by the base station and does not affect the structure of the claimed base station, the phrase is not accorded patentable weight. Otherwise, claims 8 and 18, and their dependent claims, lack written description support.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention.
Regarding claims 1-20:
The limitation “the first transmission set” recited in claims 1, 8, 14, and 18 renders the claims indefinite under 35 U.S.C. § 112(b) for lack of antecedent basis. It is unclear whether the limitation “the first transmission set” refers to “the first transmission parameter set” or whether it is a typographical error intended to read “a first transmission set.” For purposes of examination, “the first transmission set” is interpreted as “first transmission parameter set.”
Double Patenting
Claims 1-4, 6, 8-11, 13-16, and 18-20 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-5 and 7 of U.S. Patent No. 12156140.
Current Application
US Patent 12156140
1. A method for power determination, comprising:
acquiring, by a user equipment through physical layer signaling from a base station, scheduling information that includes an uplink transmitting resource, wherein the uplink transmitting resource is indicated by resource indication information of a sounding reference signal (SRS) from the user equipment;
determining, by the user equipment, from at least one transmission parameter set, a first transmission parameter set having an association with the uplink transmitting resource, wherein the first transmission set comprises path loss configuration information; and
determining, by the user equipment, a power of a current uplink transmission according to the determined first transmission parameter set.
2. The method of claim 1, wherein the path loss configuration information configured by the base station for a SRS resource set including the uplink transmitting resource.
3. The method of claim 1, wherein the path loss configuration information includes indication information of a downlink reference signal (DL RS) resource.
6. The method of claim 1, wherein the power of the current uplink transmission further comprises the power of a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission.
3. A method for power determination, comprising:
acquiring, by a user equipment through physical layer signaling from a base station, scheduling information that includes an uplink transmitting resource, wherein the uplink transmitting resource is indicated by resource indication information of a sounding reference signal (SRS) from the user equipment;
determining, from at least one transmission parameter set, a first transmission parameter set having an association relationship with the uplink transmitting resource, wherein the first transmission parameter set comprises path loss configuration information, obtaining, by the user equipment, the path loss configuration information indicated by the base station in a SRS resource set for the uplink transmitting resource, wherein the path loss configuration information includes indication information of a downlink reference signal (DL RS) resource for the user equipment to perform path loss measurement using the path loss configuration information in the SRS resource set; and
determining a power of a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission according to the determined first transmission parameter set.
4. The method of claim 3, wherein the indication information of the DL RS resource comprises a channel state information reference signal resource indication, or a synchronization signal block resource indication.
4. The method of claim 3, wherein the indication information of the first downlink reference signal resource used for path loss measurement comprises a channel state information reference signal resource indication, or a synchronization signal block resource indication.
8. A method for power determination, comprising:
configuring, by a base station, at least one transmission parameter set for a user equipment, the at least one transmission parameter set including a first transmission parameter set having an association with an uplink transmitting resource, wherein the first transmission set comprises path loss configuration information;
sending, by the base station through physical layer signaling to the user equipment, scheduling information that includes the uplink transmitting resource, wherein the uplink transmitting resource is indicated by resource indication information of a sounding reference signal (SRS) from the user equipment,
wherein a power of a current uplink transmission is determined according to the first transmission parameter set.
9. The method of claim 8, further comprising indicating, by the base station to the user equipment, the path loss configuration information for a SRS resource set including the uplink transmitting resource.
10. The method of claim 8, wherein the path loss configuration information includes indication information of a downlink reference signal (DL RS) resource.
13. The method of claim 8, wherein the power of the current uplink transmission further comprises the power of a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission.
1. A method for parameter configuration, comprising: configuring, by a base station, a first transmission parameter set for a user equipment, the first transmission parameter set comprising path loss configuration information; sending, by the base station to the user equipment through physical layer signaling, scheduling information indicating an uplink transmitting resource, wherein the uplink transmitting resource is indicated by resource indication information of a sounding reference signal (SRS) from the user equipment; and indicating, by the base station to the user equipment, the path loss configuration information in a SRS resource set for the uplink transmitting resource, wherein the path loss configuration information includes indication information of a downlink reference signal (DL RS) resource for the user equipment to perform path loss measurement using the path loss configuration information in the SRS resource set, and wherein the first transmission parameter set has an association relationship with the uplink transmitting resource for the user equipment to determine a power of a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH).
11. The method of claim 10, wherein the indication information of the DL RS resource comprises a channel state information reference signal resource indication, or a synchronization signal block resource indication.
2. The method of claim 1, wherein the indication information of the first downlink reference signal resource used for path loss measurement comprises:
a channel state information reference signal resource indication, or a synchronization signal block resource indication.
14. A user equipment, comprising:
at least one processor configured to:
acquire, via a receiver through physical layer signaling from a base station, scheduling information that includes an uplink transmitting resource, wherein the uplink transmitting resource is indicated by resource indication information of a sounding reference signal (SRS) from the user equipment;
determine, from at least one transmission parameter set, a first transmission parameter set having an association with the uplink transmitting resource, wherein the first transmission set comprises path loss configuration information; and
determine a power of a current uplink transmission according to the determined first transmission parameter set.
15. The user equipment of claim 14, wherein the path loss configuration information includes indication information of a downlink reference signal (DL RS) resource.
16. The user equipment of claim 14, wherein the power of the current uplink transmission further comprises the power of a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission.
7. A device for power determination, comprising:
at least one processor configured to:
acquire, from a base station through physical layer signaling, scheduling information that indicates an uplink transmitting resource, wherein the uplink transmitting resource is indicated by resource indication information of a sounding reference signal (SRS);
determine, from at least one transmission parameter set, a first transmission parameter set having an association relationship with the uplink transmitting resource, wherein the first transmission parameter set comprises path loss configuration information, obtain the path loss configuration information indicated by the base station in a SRS resource set for the uplink transmitting resource;
wherein the path loss configuration information includes indication information of a downlink reference signal (DL RS) resource for the user equipment to perform path loss measurement using the path loss configuration information in the SRS resource set; and
determine a power of a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission according to one determined first transmission parameter set.
18. A base station, comprising:
at least one processor configured to:
configure at least one transmission parameter set for a user equipment, the at least one transmission parameter set including a first transmission parameter set having an association with an uplink transmitting resource, wherein the first transmission set comprises path loss configuration information;
send, via a transmitter through physical layer signaling to the user equipment, scheduling information that includes the uplink transmitting resource, wherein the uplink transmitting resource is indicated by resource indication information of a sounding reference signal (SRS) from the user equipment, wherein a power of a current uplink transmission is determined according to the first transmission parameter set.
19. The base station of claim 18, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to indicate via the transmitter to the user equipment, the path loss configuration information for a SRS resource set including the uplink transmitting resource.
20. The base station of claim 18, wherein the power of the current uplink transmission further comprises the power of a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission.
5. A device for parameter configuration, comprising: at least one processor configured to: configure a first transmission parameter set for a user equipment, the first transmission parameter set comprising path loss configuration information; send, to the user equipment through physical layer signaling, scheduling information indicating an uplink transmitting resource, using wherein the uplink transmitting resource is indicated by resource indication information of a sounding reference signal (SRS) from the user equipment, indicate, to the user equipment, the path loss configuration information in a SRS resource set for the uplink transmitting resource, wherein the path loss configuration information includes indication information of a downlink reference signal (DL RS) resource for the user equipment to perform path loss measurement using the path loss configuration information in the SRS resource set, and wherein the first transmission parameter set has an association relationship with the uplink transmitting resource for the user equipment to determine a power of a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH).
It is clear that all the elements of the application claims 1-4, 6, 8-11, 13-16, and 18-20 are to be found in patent claims 1-5 and 7. The difference between the application claim 1-4, 6, 8-11, 13-16, and 18-20 and the patent claims 1-5 and 7 lies in the fact that the patent claim includes additional elements (See the recitations of the patent claim in the non-bold font.) and more specific terms (e.g., PUSCH as a specific uplink transmission), and is thus much more specific. Thus the invention of claims 1-4, 6, 8-11, 13-16, and 18-20 of the patent is in effect a “species” of the “generic” invention of the application claims 1-5 and 7 . It has been held that the generic invention is “anticipated” by the “species”. See In re Goodman, 29 USPQ2d 2010 (Fed. Cir. 1993). Since application claims 1-4, 6, 8-11, 13-16, and 18-2 are anticipated by claim 1-5 and 7 of the patent, they are not patentably distinct from claim 1-5 and 7 of the patent.
Claims 5, 7, 12, and 17 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-5 and 7 of U.S. Patent No. 12156140 in view of Chen (US 20200205082 A1).
As shown above in bold, claimed limitations in the claims of US 12156140 disclose most of the claimed limitations of the current application. US 12156140 does not explicitly disclose the limitations of claims 5, 7, 12, and 17. However, Chen discloses the limitations of claims 5, 7, 12, and 17 as shown in the rejection below.
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify claims 1-5 and 7 of U.S. Patent No. 12156140 to further comprise the feature taught by Chen, in order to schedule PUSCH (Chen, [0068]) using the proper beam corresponding to SRS (Chen, [0065] [0070]).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Chen (US 20200205082 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Chen discloses:
A method for power determination (Fig.2), comprising:
acquiring, by a user equipment (terminal device) through physical layer signaling (DCI) from a base station (network device), scheduling information (sounding reference signal (SRS) resource indication; a certain specific field in Downlink Control Information (DCI) used for scheduling PUSCH) that includes an uplink transmitting resource (SRS resource), wherein the uplink transmitting resource (SRS resource) is indicated by resource indication information (sounding reference signal (SRS) resource indication) of a sounding reference signal (SRS) (SRS) from the user equipment (terminal device) ([0061] In S110, a terminal device determines sounding reference signal (SRS) resource indication information corresponding to a target uplink signal.
[0068] In the implementation of the present disclosure, the “corresponding” in sounding reference signal (SRS) resource indication information corresponding to the target uplink signal may refer to that the network device and the terminal device have agreed in advance or the network device has configured that some indication way belongs to a specific uplink signal. For example, it may be agreed that a certain specific field in Downlink Control Information (DCI) used for scheduling PUSCH is SRS resource indication information corresponding to the PUSCH.
[0069] In addition, those skilled in the art understand that SRS resource indication information may be indication information for indicating a SRS resource. For example, a network device and a terminal device have agreed in advance on four types of SRS resources, and each of the four types of SRS resources have independent power control parameters respectively, then the network device and the terminal device may further agree in advance to use two bits to indicate the four types of SRS resources. Indication information corresponding to SRS resource 1 is 00, indication information corresponding to SRS resource 2 is 01, indication information corresponding to SRS resource 3 is 10, and indication information corresponding to SRS resource 4 is 11.; See also [0075] [0077]);
determining, by the user equipment (terminal device), from at least one transmission parameter set (first power control parameter), a first transmission parameter set (first power control parameter) having an association (first power control parameter is associated with SRS resource via SRS resource indication information) with the uplink transmitting resource (SRS resource), wherein the first transmission set (first power control parameter) comprises path loss configuration information (path loss compensation factor, path loss, path loss value, information about a downlink signal for measuring a path loss value, path loss reference correlation information, a subset of downlink signals used for estimating path loss of the target uplink signal, information on which downlink pilot signals in a configuration set of downlink pilot signals are used for measuring path loss to estimate path loss of the PUSCH, SRS resource indicated by the SRS resource indication information) ([0062] In S120, the terminal device determines a first power control parameter of the target uplink signal according to the SRS resource indication information.
[0069] In addition, those skilled in the art understand that SRS resource indication information may be indication information for indicating a SRS resource.
[0071] It should also be understood that the first power control parameter in the implementation of the present disclosure may be any one or any combination of multiple parameters in a calculation formula for transmission power. For example, the calculation formula for the transmission power generally includes a maximum allowable transmission power of a terminal device, a power offset, a transmission bandwidth of an uplink signal on a subframe, a target reception power, a path loss compensation factor, a closed-loop power adjustment amount, path loss, etc.
[0091] In the implementation of the present disclosure, the first power control parameter includes at least one of following: a path loss value for calculating the transmission power, information about a downlink signal for measuring a path loss value for calculating the transmission power, an open-loop power control parameter, and a closed-loop power control parameter.
[0092] The information of the downlink signal for measuring the path loss value for calculating the transmission power may be considered as path loss reference correlation information. That is, it may be a subset of downlink signals used for estimating path loss of the target uplink signal. For example, path loss reference correlation information for a PUSCH may refer to which downlink pilot signals in a configuration set of downlink pilot signals are used for measuring path loss to estimate path loss of the PUSCH. For example, the target uplink signal may use the same downlink signal as a SRS sent on a SRS resource indicated by the SRS resource indication information to measure a path loss value, for example, the same channel state information-reference signals (CSI-RSs) are used to measure the path loss value. The downlink signal may be a synchronization signal or a Physical Broadcast Channel (PBCH) or the like.; See also [0090] [0101] [0105] [0113] [0114]); and
determining, by the user equipment (terminal device), a power (transmission power) of a current uplink transmission (target uplink signal) according to the determined first transmission parameter set (first power control parameter) [0063] In S130, the terminal device determines a transmission power of the target uplink signal according to the first power control parameter.).
Regarding claim 2, Chen discloses:
wherein the path loss configuration information (path loss compensation factor, path loss, path loss value, information about a downlink signal for measuring a path loss value, path loss reference correlation information, a subset of downlink signals used for estimating path loss of the target uplink signal, information on which downlink pilot signals in a configuration set of downlink pilot signals are used for measuring path loss to estimate path loss of the PUSCH, SRS resource indicated by the SRS resource indication information) configured by the base station (network device) for a SRS resource set (SRS resource) including the uplink transmitting resource (SRS resource) (See [0069] [0091] [0092] [0113] [0114]).
Regarding claim 3, 10, 15, Chen discloses:
wherein the path loss configuration information (path loss compensation factor, path loss, path loss value, information about a downlink signal for measuring a path loss value, path loss reference correlation information, a subset of downlink signals used for estimating path loss of the target uplink signal, information on which downlink pilot signals in a configuration set of downlink pilot signals are used for measuring path loss to estimate path loss of the PUSCH, SRS resource indicated by the SRS resource indication information) includes indication information (information on which downlink pilot signals in a configuration set of downlink pilot signals are used for measuring path loss to estimate path loss of the PUSCH) of a downlink reference signal (DL RS) resource (downlink pilot signals) ([0092] The information of the downlink signal for measuring the path loss value for calculating the transmission power may be considered as path loss reference correlation information. That is, it may be a subset of downlink signals used for estimating path loss of the target uplink signal. For example, path loss reference correlation information for a PUSCH may refer to which downlink pilot signals in a configuration set of downlink pilot signals are used for measuring path loss to estimate path loss of the PUSCH. For example, the target uplink signal may use the same downlink signal as a SRS sent on a SRS resource indicated by the SRS resource indication information to measure a path loss value, for example, the same channel state information-reference signals (CSI-RSs) are used to measure the path loss value. The downlink signal may be a synchronization signal or a Physical Broadcast Channel (PBCH) or the like.; See also [0091] [0113] [0114]).
Regarding claim 4, 11, Chen discloses:
wherein the indication information (information on which downlink pilot signals in a configuration set of downlink pilot signals are used for measuring path loss to estimate path loss of the PUSCH) of the DL RS resource (downlink pilot signals) comprises a channel state information reference signal resource indication (information on channel state information-reference signals (CSI-RSs)), or a synchronization signal block resource indication (information on synchronization signal or a Physical Broadcast Channel (PBCH)) ([0092] The information of the downlink signal for measuring the path loss value for calculating the transmission power may be considered as path loss reference correlation information. That is, it may be a subset of downlink signals used for estimating path loss of the target uplink signal. For example, path loss reference correlation information for a PUSCH may refer to which downlink pilot signals in a configuration set of downlink pilot signals are used for measuring path loss to estimate path loss of the PUSCH. For example, the target uplink signal may use the same downlink signal as a SRS sent on a SRS resource indicated by the SRS resource indication information to measure a path loss value, for example, the same channel state information-reference signals (CSI-RSs) are used to measure the path loss value. The downlink signal may be a synchronization signal or a Physical Broadcast Channel (PBCH) or the like.).
Regarding claim 5, 12, Chen discloses:
wherein the physical layer signaling (DCI) is down link control (DCI) information (DCI) ([0068]).
Regarding claim 6, 13, 16, 20, Chen discloses:
wherein the power (transmission power) of the current uplink transmission (target uplink signal) further comprises the power (transmission power) of a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission (PUSCH) ([0067] It should be understood that the target uplink signal may be PUSCH, PUCC, PRACH, and SRS mentioned above. The target uplink signal may be PTRS or DMRS, etc. The implementations of the present disclosure do not limit a type of the target uplink signal, and a transmission power may be calculated using the technical solutions of the implementations of the present disclosure as long as it is an uplink signal.; See also [0077] [0078] [0083] [0110]-[0112] ).
Regarding claim 7, Chen discloses:
determining, by the user equipment (terminal device), a transmit beam (beam to send PUSCH; beam corresponding to SRS resource to transmit a target uplink signal) for the current uplink transmission (target uplink signal, PUSCH) using the scheduling information (sounding reference signal (SRS) resource indication) ([0065] A network device may preconfigure one or more SRS resources or agree on one or more SRS resources through a protocol, SRSs sent on different SRS resources may adopt different beams, and the network device may also preconfigure a corresponding relationship between the one or more SRS resources and power control parameters or stipulate a corresponding relationship between the one or more SRS resources and power control parameters through a protocol. That is, each SRS resource may correspond to a set of independent power control parameters. Then the network device may indicate to a terminal device that a beam corresponds to which SRS resource to transmit a target uplink signal, so that the terminal device may obtain a power control parameter corresponding to the SRS resource indicated by the network device through the corresponding relationship between the SRS resources and the power control parameters. Then the terminal device may make some adjustments based on the power control parameter indicated by the network device to determine a power control parameter of the target uplink signal or may directly determine the power control parameter indicated by the network device as the power control parameter of the target uplink signal.
[0070] In the implementation of the present disclosure, a terminal device may directly obtain a reference power control parameter corresponding to a target uplink signal. For example, in a case that a network device expects the terminal device to use which beam to send PUSCH, the network device may carry an indication of a reference power control parameter corresponding to a SRS resource using the beam in DCI for scheduling the PUSCH.; See also [0059] [0073]).
Regarding claim 8, Chen discloses:
A method for power determination (Fig.3), comprising:
configuring, by a base station (network device), at least one transmission parameter set (first power control parameter) for a user equipment (terminal device), the at least one transmission parameter set (first power control parameter) including a first transmission parameter set (first power control parameter) having an association (first power control parameter is associated with SRS resource via SRS resource indication information) with an uplink transmitting resource (SRS resource), wherein the first transmission set (first power control parameter) comprises path loss configuration information (path loss compensation factor, path loss, path loss value, information about a downlink signal for measuring a path loss value, path loss reference correlation information, a subset of downlink signals used for estimating path loss of the target uplink signal, information on which downlink pilot signals in a configuration set of downlink pilot signals are used for measuring path loss to estimate path loss of the PUSCH, SRS resource indicated by the SRS resource indication information) ([0092] The information of the downlink signal for measuring the path loss value for calculating the transmission power may be considered as path loss reference correlation information. That is, it may be a subset of downlink signals used for estimating path loss of the target uplink signal. For example, path loss reference correlation information for a PUSCH may refer to which downlink pilot signals in a configuration set of downlink pilot signals are used for measuring path loss to estimate path loss of the PUSCH. For example, the target uplink signal may use the same downlink signal as a SRS sent on a SRS resource indicated by the SRS resource indication information to measure a path loss value, for example, the same channel state information-reference signals (CSI-RSs) are used to measure the path loss value. The downlink signal may be a synchronization signal or a Physical Broadcast Channel (PBCH) or the like.
[0107] In S210, a network device sends SRS resource indication information corresponding to a target uplink signal to a terminal device, and the SRS resource indication information is used for the terminal device to determine a first power control parameter of the target uplink signal.
[0113] In the implementation of the present disclosure, the first power control parameter includes at least one of following: a path loss value for calculating the transmission power, information about a downlink signal for measuring a path loss value for calculating the transmission power, an open-loop power control parameter, and a closed-loop power control parameter.
[0114] In the implementation of the present disclosure, the method further includes: the network device sends configuration information to the terminal device, the configuration information is used for indicating a corresponding relationship between at least one sounding reference signal (SRS) resource and at least one power control parameter, and the at least one SRS resource includes a SRS resource indicated by the SRS resource indication information.; See also [0062] [0069] [0071] [0090] [0091] [0101] [0105]);
sending, by the base station (network device) through physical layer signaling (DCI) to the user equipment (terminal device), scheduling information (sounding reference signal (SRS) resource indication) that includes the uplink transmitting resource (SRS resource), wherein the uplink transmitting resource (SRS resource) is indicated by resource indication information (sounding reference signal (SRS) resource indication) of a sounding reference signal (SRS) (SRS) from the user equipment (terminal device) ([0107] In S210, a network device sends SRS resource indication information corresponding to a target uplink signal to a terminal device, and the SRS resource indication information is used for the terminal device to determine a first power control parameter of the target uplink signal.
[0111] In the implementation of the present disclosure, in a case that the target uplink signal is a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH), the SRS resource indication information is carried in downlink control information (DCI) for scheduling the PUSCH;
[0114] In the implementation of the present disclosure, the method further includes: the network device sends configuration information to the terminal device, the configuration information is used for indicating a corresponding relationship between at least one sounding reference signal (SRS) resource and at least one power control parameter, and the at least one SRS resource includes a SRS resource indicated by the SRS resource indication information.),
wherein a power of a current uplink transmission is determined according to the first transmission parameter set (No patentable weight is accorded to the phrase “wherein a power of a current uplink transmission is determined according to the first transmission parameter set.” See the claim interpretation above. In the alternative, even if patentable weight were afforded, Chen discloses the limitation. See the rejection of claims 1 and 14 for details).
Regarding claim 9, Chen discloses:
indicating, by the base station to the user equipment, the path loss configuration information (path loss compensation factor, path loss, path loss value, information about a downlink signal for measuring a path loss value, path loss reference correlation information, a subset of downlink signals used for estimating path loss of the target uplink signal, information on which downlink pilot signals in a configuration set of downlink pilot signals are used for measuring path loss to estimate path loss of the PUSCH, SRS resource indicated by the SRS resource indication information) for a SRS resource set (SRS resource) including the uplink transmitting resource (SRS resource) (See [0069] [0091] [0092] [0113] [0114]).
Regarding claim 14, Chen discloses:
A user equipment (Fig.6, terminal device 500), comprising:
at least one processor (Fig.6, processor 530) configured to:
acquire, via a receiver (Fig.6, input interface 510) through physical layer signaling (DCI) from a base station (network device), scheduling information (sounding reference signal (SRS) resource indication; a certain specific field in Downlink Control Information (DCI) used for scheduling PUSCH) that includes an uplink transmitting resource (SRS resource), wherein the uplink transmitting resource (SRS resource) is indicated by resource indication information (sounding reference signal (SRS) resource indication) of a sounding reference signal (SRS) (SRS) from the user equipment (terminal device) ([0061] In S110, a terminal device determines sounding reference signal (SRS) resource indication information corresponding to a target uplink signal.
[0068] In the implementation of the present disclosure, the “corresponding” in sounding reference signal (SRS) resource indication information corresponding to the target uplink signal may refer to that the network device and the terminal device have agreed in advance or the network device has configured that some indication way belongs to a specific uplink signal. For example, it may be agreed that a certain specific field in Downlink Control Information (DCI) used for scheduling PUSCH is SRS resource indication information corresponding to the PUSCH.
[0069] In addition, those skilled in the art understand that SRS resource indication information may be indication information for indicating a SRS resource. For example, a network device and a terminal device have agreed in advance on four types of SRS resources, and each of the four types of SRS resources have independent power control parameters respectively, then the network device and the terminal device may further agree in advance to use two bits to indicate the four types of SRS resources. Indication information corresponding to SRS resource 1 is 00, indication information corresponding to SRS resource 2 is 01, indication information corresponding to SRS resource 3 is 10, and indication information corresponding to SRS resource 4 is 11.; See also [0075] [0077]);
determine, from at least one transmission parameter set (first power control parameter), a first transmission parameter set (first power control parameter) having an association (first power control parameter is associated with SRS resource via SRS resource indication information) with the uplink transmitting resource (SRS resource), wherein the first transmission set (first power control parameter) comprises path loss configuration information (path loss compensation factor, path loss, path loss value, information about a downlink signal for measuring a path loss value, path loss reference correlation information, a subset of downlink signals used for estimating path loss of the target uplink signal, information on which downlink pilot signals in a configuration set of downlink pilot signals are used for measuring path loss to estimate path loss of the PUSCH, SRS resource indicated by the SRS resource indication information) ([0062] In S120, the terminal device determines a first power control parameter of the target uplink signal according to the SRS resource indication information.
[0069] In addition, those skilled in the art understand that SRS resource indication information may be indication information for indicating a SRS resource.
[0071] It should also be understood that the first power control parameter in the implementation of the present disclosure may be any one or any combination of multiple parameters in a calculation formula for transmission power. For example, the calculation formula for the transmission power generally includes a maximum allowable transmission power of a terminal device, a power offset, a transmission bandwidth of an uplink signal on a subframe, a target reception power, a path loss compensation factor, a closed-loop power adjustment amount, path loss, etc.
[0091] In the implementation of the present disclosure, the first power control parameter includes at least one of following: a path loss value for calculating the transmission power, information about a downlink signal for measuring a path loss value for calculating the transmission power, an open-loop power control parameter, and a closed-loop power control parameter.
[0092] The information of the downlink signal for measuring the path loss value for calculating the transmission power may be considered as path loss reference correlation information. That is, it may be a subset of downlink signals used for estimating path loss of the target uplink signal. For example, path loss reference correlation information for a PUSCH may refer to which downlink pilot signals in a configuration set of downlink pilot signals are used for measuring path loss to estimate path loss of the PUSCH. For example, the target uplink signal may use the same downlink signal as a SRS sent on a SRS resource indicated by the SRS resource indication information to measure a path loss value, for example, the same channel state information-reference signals (CSI-RSs) are used to measure the path loss value. The downlink signal may be a synchronization signal or a Physical Broadcast Channel (PBCH) or the like.; See also [0090] [0101] [0105] [0113] [0114]); and
determine a power (transmission power) of a current uplink transmission (target uplink signal) according to the determined first transmission parameter set (first power control parameter) [0063] In S130, the terminal device determines a transmission power of the target uplink signal according to the first power control parameter.).
Regarding claim 17, Chen discloses:
wherein the at least one processor is further configured to determine a transmit beam (beam to send PUSCH; beam corresponding to SRS resource to transmit a target uplink signal) for the current uplink transmission (target uplink signal, PUSCH) using the scheduling information (sounding reference signal (SRS) resource indication) ([0065] A network device may preconfigure one or more SRS resources or agree on one or more SRS resources through a protocol, SRSs sent on different SRS resources may adopt different beams, and the network device may also preconfigure a corresponding relationship between the one or more SRS resources and power control parameters or stipulate a corresponding relationship between the one or more SRS resources and power control parameters through a protocol. That is, each SRS resource may correspond to a set of independent power control parameters. Then the network device may indicate to a terminal device that a beam corresponds to which SRS resource to transmit a target uplink signal, so that the terminal device may obtain a power control parameter corresponding to the SRS resource indicated by the network device through the corresponding relationship between the SRS resources and the power control parameters. Then the terminal device may make some adjustments based on the power control parameter indicated by the network device to determine a power control parameter of the target uplink signal or may directly determine the power control parameter indicated by the network device as the power control parameter of the target uplink signal.
[0070] In the implementation of the present disclosure, a terminal device may directly obtain a reference power control parameter corresponding to a target uplink signal. For example, in a case that a network device expects the terminal device to use which beam to send PUSCH, the network device may carry an indication of a reference power control parameter corresponding to a SRS resource using the beam in DCI for scheduling the PUSCH.; See also [0059] [0073]).
Regarding claim 18, Chen discloses:
A base station (Fig.7, network device 600), comprising:
at least one processor (Fig.7, processor 630) configured to:
configure at least one transmission parameter set (first power control parameter) for a user equipment (terminal device), the at least one transmission parameter set (first power control parameter) including a first transmission parameter set (first power control parameter) having an association (first power control parameter is associated with SRS resource via SRS resource indication information) with an uplink transmitting resource (SRS resource), wherein the first transmission set (first power control parameter) comprises path loss configuration information (path loss compensation factor, path loss, path loss value, information about a downlink signal for measuring a path loss value, path loss reference correlation information, a subset of downlink signals used for estimating path loss of the target uplink signal, information on which downlink pilot signals in a configuration set of downlink pilot signals are used for measuring path loss to estimate path loss of the PUSCH, SRS resource indicated by the SRS resource indication information) ([0092] The information of the downlink signal for measuring the path loss value for calculating the transmission power may be considered as path loss reference correlation information. That is, it may be a subset of downlink signals used for estimating path loss of the target uplink signal. For example, path loss reference correlation information for a PUSCH may refer to which downlink pilot signals in a configuration set of downlink pilot signals are used for measuring path loss to estimate path loss of the PUSCH. For example, the target uplink signal may use the same downlink signal as a SRS sent on a SRS resource indicated by the SRS resource indication information to measure a path loss value, for example, the same channel state information-reference signals (CSI-RSs) are used to measure the path loss value. The downlink signal may be a synchronization signal or a Physical Broadcast Channel (PBCH) or the like.
[0107] In S210, a network device sends SRS resource indication information corresponding to a target uplink signal to a terminal device, and the SRS resource indication information is used for the terminal device to determine a first power control parameter of the target uplink signal.
[0113] In the implementation of the present disclosure, the first power control parameter includes at least one of following: a path loss value for calculating the transmission power, information about a downlink signal for measuring a path loss value for calculating the transmission power, an open-loop power control parameter, and a closed-loop power control parameter.
[0114] In the implementation of the present disclosure, the method further includes: the network device sends configuration information to the terminal device, the configuration information is used for indicating a corresponding relationship between at least one sounding reference signal (SRS) resource and at least one power control parameter, and the at least one SRS resource includes a SRS resource indicated by the SRS resource indication information.; See also [0062] [0069] [0071] [0090] [0091] [0101] [0105]);
send, via a transmitter (Fig.7, output interface 620) through physical layer signaling (DCI) to the user equipment (terminal device), scheduling information (sounding reference signal (SRS) resource indication) that includes the uplink transmitting resource (SRS resource), wherein the uplink transmitting resource (SRS resource) is indicated by resource indication information (sounding reference signal (SRS) resource indication) of a sounding reference signal (SRS) (SRS) from the user equipment (terminal device) ([0107] In S210, a network device sends SRS resource indication information corresponding to a target uplink signal to a terminal device, and the SRS resource indication information is used for the terminal device to determine a first power control parameter of the target uplink signal.
[0111] In the implementation of the present disclosure, in a case that the target uplink signal is a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH), the SRS resource indication information is carried in downlink control information (DCI) for scheduling the PUSCH;
[0114] In the implementation of the present disclosure, the method further includes: the network device sends configuration information to the terminal device, the configuration information is used for indicating a corresponding relationship between at least one sounding reference signal (SRS) resource and at least one power control parameter, and the at least one SRS resource includes a SRS resource indicated by the SRS resource indication information.),
wherein a power of a current uplink transmission is determined according to the first transmission parameter set (No patentable weight is accorded to the phrase “wherein a power of a current uplink transmission is determined according to the first transmission parameter set.” See the claim interpretation above. In the alternative, even if patentable weight were afforded, Chen discloses the limitation. See the rejection of claims 1 and 14 for details).
Regarding claim 19, Chen discloses:
wherein the at least one processor is further configured to indicate via the transmitter to the user equipment, the path loss configuration information (path loss compensation factor, path loss, path loss value, information about a downlink signal for measuring a path loss value, path loss reference correlation information, a subset of downlink signals used for estimating path loss of the target uplink signal, information on which downlink pilot signals in a configuration set of downlink pilot signals are used for measuring path loss to estimate path loss of the PUSCH, SRS resource indicated by the SRS resource indication information) for a SRS resource set (SRS resource) including the uplink transmitting resource (SRS resource) (See [0069] [0091] [0092] [0113] [0114]).
Conclusion
The examiner can normally be reached Monday-Friday 8AM-5PM EST.
/Moo Jeong/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2418