Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3 and 12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Cooler Master Co., LTD (CN 220019636 U, Machine Translation Provided), hereinafter referred to as Cooler. With reference to claim 1, Cooler teaches a thermal testing tool, comprising: a base (Fig. 2, 11); a back plate (Fig. 2, 12), arranged on the base and, together with the base, enclosing a first accommodating recess (Fig. 2, 113) and a second accommodating recess (Fig. 2, 115), the second accommodating recess configured at a periphery of the first accommodating recess (Fig. 2); a heating assembly comprising a heating sheet, at least a portion of the heating sheet configured in the first accommodating recess (Fig. 2, 13) ; and a first sealing member configured in the second accommodating recess and at a periphery of at least a portion of the heating sheet (Fig. 3, T1, T2).
With reference to claim 2, Cooler teaches the first accommodating recess and the second accommodating recess are separated by a first distance (Fig. 2). With reference to claim 3, Cooler further teaches the back plate comprises at least one first injection hole in communication with the second accommodating recess (Fig. 2, 12). With reference to claim 12, Cooler further teaches at least one fastener; at least one first fastening hole; and at least one second fastening hole, wherein the back plate comprises the at least one first fastening hole, the base comprises the at least one second fastening hole, and the at least one fastener passes through the at least one first fastening hole and the at least one second fastening hole to fix the back plate to the base (Fig. 2)
Claim(s) 1-3 and 12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Truong et al. (US 11,977,006 B2), hereinafter referred to as Truong With reference to claim 1, Truong teaches A thermal testing tool, comprising: a base (Figs. 1B, 1F, 1I; 130); a back plate (Figs. 1B, 125), arranged on the base and, together with the base, enclosing a first accommodating recess (Fig. 1F, “Opening for base portion of heater block”) and a second accommodating recess, the second accommodating recess configured at a periphery of the first accommodating recess (Fig. 1I, the opening for the thermocouple probe); a heating assembly comprising a heating sheet, at least a portion of the heating sheet configured in the first accommodating recess (Fig. 1I, 145 “heater block”); and a first sealing member configured in the second accommodating recess and at a periphery of at least a portion of the heating sheet (Fig. 1G, 1I, Thermocouple probe and base portion 190).
With reference to claim 2, Truong further teaches the first accommodating recess and the second accommodating recess are separated by a first distance (Fig. 1I). With reference to claim 3, Truong further teaches the back plate comprises at least one first injection hole in communication with the second accommodating recess (Fig. 1I, 125). With reference to claim 12, Truong further teaches at least one fastener; at least one first fastening hole; and at least one second fastening hole, wherein the back plate comprises the at least one first fastening hole, the base comprises the at least one second fastening hole, and the at least one fastener passes through the at least one first fastening hole and the at least one second fastening hole to fix the back plate to the base (Fig. 1B, “connectors to connect insulator bottom and housing”).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-11 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: The prior art does not disclose or suggest the claimed "a second sealing member; and a third accommodating recess wherein the back plate and the base enclose the third accommodating recess, the third accommodating recess is configured at one side of the first accommodating recess and adjacent to the second accommodating recess, and the second sealing member is configured in the third accommodating recess" in combination with the remaining claim elements as set forth in claims 4-11.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Hsieh et al. (US 12,137,447 B2) teach an adjustable heat source simulation assembly, chassis heat dissipation detection device and cabinet heat dissipation detection device.
Heydari (US 12,563,704 B1) teaches a thermocouple arrangement in thermal test vehicles to replicate lidless computing devices.
/GREGORY H CURRAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2852