DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 – 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kraemer, publication number: US 2017/0270296.
As per claims 1 and 20, Kraemer teaches a reverse shell detection method, comprising:
obtaining a first shell command (Command shell, [0083]);
performing syntax analysis on the first shell command to obtain a command execution intention for the first shell command (analyze syntax to detect nature of initiated command, [0085-0086]);
determining a command execution path corresponding to the first shell command based on the command execution intention (determining if there is a connection to an external server, [0014][0045][0107]); and
in response to at least one node in the command execution path satisfying a first predetermined condition, determining whether the first shell command is a reverse shell intrusion command (Tracking API calls, [0085], remediating reverse command shell, [0091]).
As per claim 2, Kraemer teaches wherein the first shell command is generated by a first server, and the first shell command is configured to cause the first server to access a second server (Remote network connection, [0017][0030]).
As per claim 3, Kraemer teaches wherein performing the syntax analysis on the first shell command to obtain the command execution intention for the first shell command comprises:
performing semantic parsing on the first shell command to obtain at least one command element in the first shell command; and
performing intention analysis on the at least one command element to obtain the command execution intention (Analyzing command to detect nature of command, [0085-0086]).
As per claim 4, Kraemer teaches wherein performing the intention analysis on the at least one command element to obtain the command execution intention comprises:
determining a first code language of the first shell command;
obtaining an intention tag library corresponding to the first code language based on the first code language, wherein the intention tag library comprises a function attribute of at least a portion of basic commands in the first code language; and
parsing the at least one command element based on the intention tag library to obtain a command execution intention for each of the command elements (Command line interpretation, [0025][0085]).
As per claim 5, Kraemer teaches wherein parsing the at least one command element based on the intention tag library to obtain the command execution intention for each of the command elements comprises:
obtaining a basic command and an execution object of the basic command in one of the command elements; and
obtaining the command execution intention for each of the command elements based on a function attribute of the basic command and the execution object of the basic command (Analyzing API calls, [0084-0085]).
As per claim 6, Kraemer teaches wherein obtaining the command execution intention for each of the command elements comprises:
determining at least one of pipe information, file information, network interaction information, input information, output information, or a command executor in each of the command elements (API calls to read file, [0085-0086]).
As per claim 7, Kraemer teaches wherein determining the command execution path corresponding to the first shell command based on the command execution intention comprises:
obtaining, based on the command execution intention, target command elements that satisfy a second predetermined condition and a connection relationship between the target command elements in the at least one command element; and
determining a command execution path between the target command elements based on the connection relationship (Determining reverse shell, [0091], tracking pipe, [0018][0109]).
As per claim 8, Kraemer teaches wherein the second predetermined condition comprises: at least one of network interaction, a command executor, or a pipe being present in a node corresponding to the command element (Tracking pipe, [0018][0109]).
As per claim 9, Kraemer teaches wherein before determining a detection result of the first shell command in response to the at least one node in the command execution path satisfying the first predetermined condition, the method further comprises:
determining that the command execution path is a closed-loop path;
wherein the command execution path is a closed-loop path comprises: the first server obtaining a second command from the second server and executing the second command, and sending an execution result to the second server (Determine reverse shell intrusion, [0012][0028][0109]).
As per claim 10, Kraemer teaches wherein the first predetermined condition comprises:
a network node being present in the command execution path;
an executor node being present in the command execution path; and
the network node being directly or indirectly connected to the executor node (Remote network connection, [0017][0027][0045]).
Claims 11 – 19 are rejected based on claims 1-9
Conclusion
/OLUGBENGA O IDOWU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2494