DETAILED ACTION
The present application, filed on or after
March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA .
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 03/02/2026 and 08/26/2026 were considered by the examiner.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55. A certified copy of application CN202410071833.0 was filed on 12/25/2024.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 3, 6, 9, 11 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mueller et al. (US 2007/0007354 A1), hereinafter “Mueller”, in view of Terwilliger et al. (US 2018/0097884 A1), hereinafter “Terwilliger”.
Regarding claim 1, Mueller discloses a coil loading and unloading method, applied to a coil clamping component (para. [0110-0111]; Fig. 1, clamping component 16) comprising:
controlling a camera in the yarn spindle clamping component to respectively shoot the flatbed truck and a yarn spindle unloading platform to obtain an image of the flatbed truck and an image of the yarn spindle unloading platform (para. [0039], [0044], [0051]; Fig. 1; camera 14 on trolley 12, scanning the coil field 102; scanning tuck bed in the “Near” setting), determining position information of a target stacking position for stacking yarn spindles on the flatbed truck according to the image of the flatbed truck and determining position information of a first yarn spindle product on the yarn spindle unloading platform according to the image of the yarn spindle unloading platform (para. [0040]-[0041], [0051]-[0053]; rangefinder system determines if trolley is over a floor area or a loading bay (truck mounted coils. X, Y positions are determined and the position of coil 22 in field 20 is assigned a floor grid location);
controlling a first slider, a second slider and the yarn spindle clamping component to slide on a first track, a second track and a third track respectively according to the position information of the first yarn spindle product, so that the yarn spindle clamping component moves to above the yarn spindle unloading platform and is aligned with the first yarn spindle product, wherein the third track is perpendicular to the first track and the second track parallel to each other, and the first track, the second track and the third track are suspended in air (para. [0038]-[0039], [0054],[0111]; Fig. 1, first and second track 25, third track 26, clamping component 16; moving the camera in to the vicinity of the coil of interest also moves the clamping component to a desired pickup location as the camera 14 and picker 16 are mounted to the trolley);
scanning an information code on the first yarn spindle product to obtain product information of the first yarn spindle product and controlling the yarn spindle clamping component to clamp the first yarn spindle product after a determination that the product information of the first yarn spindle product matches the information on lifting ticket (para. [0061]-[0062]; reading barcode 60 containing specification and information pertaining to a coil and checking for a match on the lift ticket. If there is no match the coil is rejected or not lifted);
controlling the first slider, the second slider and the yarn spindle clamping component to slide on the first track, the second track and the third track respectively according to the position information of the target stacking position, so that the yarn spindle clamping component moves to above the target stacking position; controlling the yarn spindle clamping component to unload the first yarn spindle product to the target stacking position (para. [0110]-[0111]; coil is placed in appropriate vacant location on an outgoing truck); and
sending the position information of the target stacking position and the product information of the first yarn spindle product to the first terminal based on the Bluetooth connection, so that the first terminal records the position information of the target stacking position and the product information of the first yarn spindle product in association (para. [0111]; once the coil is placed inventory control is notified to update a database).
Although Mueller refers to steel coils rather than yarn spindles, both are generally heavy coiled products that are individually identified, clamped, vertically lifted and placed at a selected position. Muller's system can engage and perform the necessary operation without needing to change the cranes principle of operation.
Mueller further discloses the communication between the crane, operator interface and inventory system can be wireless. However, Muller does not disclose a Bluetooth in the yarn spindle clamping component establishes a Bluetooth connection with a second Bluetooth in a first terminal corresponding to a flatbed truck, or that the value used in the comparison is Bluetooth pairing information of the second terminal.
Terwilliger discloses a gateway (120) associated with a truck and configured to communicate with electronic devices on or near the vehicle to monitor and optimize loading of cargo into the vehicle (para. [0007]). The gateway communication may comprise Bluetooth (para. [0033]) and can communicate with a second gateway attached to a second vehicle via a short-range communication modem (para. [0034]). Terwilliger further discloses the gateway attached to a vehicle receives an expected identifier for an assigned trailer, receives an identifier transmitted by a beacon associated with the trailer and verifies that the correct trailer is associated with the vehicle (para. [0035]-[0036]). Terwilliger specifically states that the verification may be based on receiving a correct “identifier or secret code” from the trailer (para. [0037]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the coil verification method of Mueller and incorporate the teachings in Terwilliger of a vehicle gateway with expressly disclosed Bluetooth radio as the short range communication interface between the cargo-handling crane and the terminal or gateway corresponding to the transport vehicle. Bluetooth is one of the expressly identified alternatives for communicating with nearby vehicles, trailer and cargo devices, thus employing Bluetooth connection would have amounted to the predictable use of a disclosed communication protocol according to its customary functions of establishing a local wireless connection and exchanging identification and verification information between nearby devices. Furthermore, it would have been obvious to use Terwilliger’s identifier or secret code as the pairing or verification code associated with the vehicle-side Bluetooth device and to compare the scanned cargo information with the expected cargo information associated with that code, to improve Mueller’s coil verification method by authenticating the transport vehicle and ensuring the scanned coil was the correct coil assigned to the authenticated vehicle before completing the transfer.
Regarding claim 3, the combination of Mueller and Terwilliger discloses all the limitations of claim 1. Mueller further discloses after a determination that the product information of the first yarn spindle product does not match the camera system returns to a wider view to allow the operator to make another selection (para. [0061]). Mueller already discloses the need to replace the mismatched yarn spindle by returning to a wider view and waiting for a new selection to be communicated before attempting to pick another coil.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the error handling process of Meuller in view of Terwilliger to make a request to a warehouse system to replace the first yarn spindle product, and stopping replacement of the first yarn spindle product until product information of a replaced first yarn spindle product matches the pairing code of the second Bluetooth to make sure that the correct yarn spindle matching the required code is transferred to the vehicle.
Regarding claim 6, the combination of Mueller and Terwilliger discloses all the limitations of claim 1. Mueller further discloses a first track and a second track parallel to each other (para. [0038]-[0039]; Fig. 1, first and second track 25 parallel to each other);
a third track, wherein a first end and a second end of the third track are vertically connected to the first track and the second track respectively through a first slider and a second slider (para. [0038]-[0039]; Fig. 1, third track 26, the first track and the second track respectively connected through a first slider and a second slider),
the first track, the second track and the third track are suspended above a yarn spindle unloading platform (Fig. 1, first and second track above yarn spindle unloading platform), and
the yarn spindle unloading platform is located between an orthographic projection of the first track on ground and an orthographic projection of the second track on ground; and a yarn spindle clamping component slidably arranged on the third track and configured to perform the method of claim 1 (Fig. 1, the spindle unloading platform between orthographic projections of the first track and second track on ground).
Regarding claim 9, Mueller discloses an electronic device, applied to a yarn spindle clamping component, comprising: at least one processor; and a memory connected in communication with the at least one processor; wherein the memory stores an instruction executable by the at least one processor, and the instruction, when executed by the at least one processor (para. [0043],[0047]; industrial PC contemplates processor, and memory to store instructions), enables the at least one processor to execute:
controlling a camera in the yarn spindle clamping component to respectively shoot the flatbed truck and a yarn spindle unloading platform to obtain an image of the flatbed truck and an image of the yarn spindle unloading platform (para. [0039], [0044], [0051]; Fig. 1; camera 14 on trolley 12, scanning the coil field 102; scanning tuck bed in the “Near” setting), determining position information of a target stacking position for stacking yarn spindles on the flatbed truck according to the image of the flatbed truck and determining position information of a first yarn spindle product on the yarn spindle unloading platform according to the image of the yarn spindle unloading platform (para. [0040]-[0041], [0051]-[0053]; rangefinder system determines if trolley is over a floor area or a loading bay (truck mounted coils. X, Y positions are determined and the position of coil 22 in field 20 is assigned a floor grid location);
controlling a first slider, a second slider and the yarn spindle clamping component to slide on a first track, a second track and a third track respectively according to the position information of the first yarn spindle product, so that the yarn spindle clamping component moves to above the yarn spindle unloading platform and is aligned with the first yarn spindle product, wherein the third track is perpendicular to the first track and the second track parallel to each other, and the first track, the second track and the third track are suspended in air (para. [0038]-[0039], [0054],[0111]; Fig. 1, first and second track 25, third track 26, clamping component 16; moving the camera into the vicinity of the coil of interest also moves the clamping component to a desired pickup location as the camera 14 and picker 16 are mounted to the trolley);
scanning an information code on the first yarn spindle product to obtain product information of the first yarn spindle product and controlling the yarn spindle clamping component to clamp the first yarn spindle product after a determination that the product information of the first yarn spindle product matches the information on lifting ticket (para. [0061]-[0062]; reading barcode 60 containing specification and information pertaining to a coil and checking for a match on the lift ticket. If there is no match the coil is rejected or not lifted);
controlling the first slider, the second slider and the yarn spindle clamping component to slide on the first track, the second track and the third track respectively according to the position information of the target stacking position, so that the yarn spindle clamping component moves to above the target stacking position; controlling the yarn spindle clamping component to unload the first yarn spindle product to the target stacking position (para. [0110]-[0111]; coil is placed in appropriate vacant location on an outgoing truck); and
sending the position information of the target stacking position and the product information of the first yarn spindle product to the first terminal based on the Bluetooth connection, so that the first terminal records the position information of the target stacking position and the product information of the first yarn spindle product in association (para. [0111]; once the coil is placed inventory control is notified to update a database).
Although Mueller refers to steel coils rather than yarn spindles, both are generally heavy coiled products that are individually identified, clamped, vertically lifted and placed at a selected position. Muller's system can engage and perform the necessary operation without needing to change the cranes principle of operation.
Mueller further discloses the communication between the crane, operator interface and inventory system can be wireless. However, Muller does not disclose a Bluetooth in the yarn spindle clamping component establishes a Bluetooth connection with a second Bluetooth in a first terminal corresponding to a flatbed truck, or that the value used in the comparison is Bluetooth pairing information of the second terminal.
Terwilliger discloses a gateway (120) associated with a truck and configured to communicate with electronic devices on or near the vehicle to monitor and optimize loading of cargo into the vehicle (para. [0007]). The gateway communication may comprise Bluetooth (para. [0033]) and can communicate with a second gateway attached to a second vehicle via a short-range communication modem (para. [0034]). Terwilliger further discloses the gateway attached to a vehicle receives an expected identifier for an assigned trailer, receives an identifier transmitted by a beacon associated with the trailer and verifies that the correct trailer is associated with the vehicle (para. [0035]-[0036]). Terwilliger specifically states that the verification may be based on receiving a correct “identifier or secret code” from the trailer (para. [0037]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the coil verification method of Mueller and incorporate the teachings in Terwilliger of a vehicle gateway with expressly disclosed Bluetooth radio as the short range communication interface between the cargo-handling crane and the terminal or gateway corresponding to the transport vehicle. Bluetooth is one of the expressly identified alternatives for communicating with nearby vehicles, trailer and cargo devices, thus employing Bluetooth connection would have amounted to the predictable use of a disclosed communication protocol according to its customary functions of establishing a local wireless connection and exchanging identification and verification information between nearby devices. Furthermore, it would have been obvious to use Terwilliger’s identifier or secret code as the pairing or verification code associated with the vehicle-side Bluetooth device and to compare the scanned cargo information with the expected cargo information associated with that code, to improve Mueller’s coil verification method by authenticating the transport vehicle and ensuring the scanned coil was the correct coil assigned to the authenticated vehicle before completing the transfer.
Regarding claim 11, the combination of Mueller and Terwilliger discloses all the limitations of claim 1. Mueller further discloses after a determination that the product information of the first yarn spindle product does not match the camera system returns to a wider view to allow the operator to make another selection (para. [0061]). Mueller already discloses the need to replace the mismatched yarn spindle by returning to a wider view and waiting for a new selection to be communicated before attempting to pick another coil.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the error handling process of Meuller in view of Terwilliger to make a request to a warehouse system to replace the first yarn spindle product, and stopping replacement of the first yarn spindle product until product information of a replaced first yarn spindle product matches the pairing code of the second Bluetooth to make sure that the correct yarn spindle matching the required code is transferred to the vehicle.
Regarding claim 14, Meuller discloses a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing a computer instruction thereon, wherein the computer instruction is used to cause a computer to execute the method of claim 1 (para. [0043],[0047]; industrial PC and API 400 contemplates a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing a computer instruction).
Claims 2 and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mueller (US 2007/0007354 A1), in view of Terwilliger (US 2018/0097884 A1), and in further view of Bian et al. (WO 2021/077830 A1), hereinafter “Bian”.
Regarding claim 2, the combination of Mueller and Terwilliger discloses all the limitations of claim 1. The combination of Mueller and Terwilliger does not disclose controlling the first Bluetooth to pair with the second Bluetooth in response to a pairing request of the second Bluetooth in the first terminal; and establishing the Bluetooth connection between the first Bluetooth and the second Bluetooth after a determination that the first Bluetooth is successfully paired with the second Bluetooth and the first Bluetooth is in an unconnected state.
Bian discloses a Bluetooth device may remain paired while in an unconnected state (para. [0046]; device 14 is paired but an unconnected state). Bian further discloses specifying one Bluetooth device as a master configured to initiate a Bluetooth connection request and another Bluetooth device as a slave configured to receive the request (para. [0056]-[0058]; device 12 specified as master and device 14 as slave). Bian additionally discloses retaining Bluetooth configuration and identification information for a previously paired device, comparing the stored identification information with the broadcast identification information broadcast by the device and upon match initiating a connection request and establishing the Bluetooth connection (para. [0069]-[0070], [0076]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the Bluetooth communication process of Mueller in view of Terwilliger and configure the vehicle terminal as the master device that sends the pairing or connection request and the clamping component Bluetooth as the slave device that receives the request. It would also been obvious to establish the connection only after determining that the devices were paired and currently unconnected to improve the speed of establishing a connection by retaining paired-device configuration information to facilitate subsequent reconnection without repeating unnecessary discovery and configuration operations (para. [0063]).
Regarding claim 10, the combination of Mueller and Terwilliger discloses all the limitations of claim 9. The combination of Mueller and Terwilliger does not disclose controlling the first Bluetooth to pair with the second Bluetooth in response to a pairing request of the second Bluetooth in the first terminal; and establishing the Bluetooth connection between the first Bluetooth and the second Bluetooth after a determination that the first Bluetooth is successfully paired with the second Bluetooth and the first Bluetooth is in an unconnected state.
Bian discloses a Bluetooth device may remain paired while in an unconnected state (para. [0046]; device 14 is paired but an unconnected state). Bian further discloses specifying one Bluetooth device as a master configured to initiate a Bluetooth connection request and another Bluetooth device as a slave configured to receive the request (para. [0056]-[0058]; device 12 specified as master and device 14 as slave). Bian additionally discloses retaining Bluetooth configuration and identification information for a previously paired device, comparing the stored identification information with the broadcast identification information broadcast by the device and upon match initiating a connection request and establishing the Bluetooth connection (para. [0069]-[0070], [0076]).
Claims 4-5 and 12-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mueller (US 2007/0007354 A1), in view of Terwilliger (US 2018/0097884 A1), and in further view of Ji et al. (CN 105205629 A), hereinafter “Ji”.
Regarding claim 4, the combination of Mueller and Terwilliger discloses all the limitations of claim 1. Terwilliger further discloses Bluetooth communication between first terminal and nearby electronic devices. However, the combination of Mueller and Terwilliger does not disclose receiving a request to stop loading and unloading sent by the first terminal based on the Bluetooth connection; and controlling the yarn spindle clamping component to stop working in response to the request to stop loading and unloading.
Ji discloses interruption handling and manual intervention in the loading and unloading process to adjust conflicts that arise during the loading and unloading process. Ji further discloses the worker can interrupt the current work (para. [0095]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the vehicle terminal of Mueller in view of Terwilliger incorporate the teachings in Ji of receiving a request to stop loading and unloading sent by the first terminal based on the Bluetooth connection; and controlling the yarn spindle clamping component to stop working in response to the request to stop loading and unloading to address any conflict that could arise during the loading and unloading process by interrupting or stopping the process (Ji: para. [0095]).
Regarding claim 5, the combination of Mueller and Terwilliger discloses all the limitations of claim 1. The combination of Mueller and Terwilliger does not disclose controlling the yarn spindle clamping component to stop working when determining based on the image of the flatbed truck that the flatbed truck is full of yarn spindles.
Ji discloses an automated coil loading and unloading system that detects the capacity of a transfer location for the coil and generates an alarm so that the subsequent goods receiving operation can be adjusted to a different area for automated operation (para. [0082]). Ji further discloses scanning the vehicle and determining the precise external dimension of the cargo bed, which is used to calculate the quantity of goods the cargo vehicle can carry, and assigns a position for items to be loaded on to the vehicle (para. [0092]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of Mueller in view of Terwilliger and incorporate the teachings in Ji of scanning the vehicle to determine precise external dimension of the cargo bed and calculate the quantity of goods the cargo vehicle can carry and adjust the loading action where the adjustment being stopping the crane to avoid placing loads after the available vehicle capacity had been reached which could risk collision, and unsafe overloading of the trailer.
Regarding claim 12, the combination of Mueller and Terwilliger discloses all the limitations of claim 9. Terwilliger further discloses Bluetooth communication between first terminal and nearby electronic devices. However, the combination of Mueller and Terwilliger does not disclose receiving a request to stop loading and unloading sent by the first terminal based on the Bluetooth connection; and controlling the yarn spindle clamping component to stop working in response to the request to stop loading and unloading.
Ji discloses interruption handling and manual intervention in the loading and unloading process to adjust conflicts that arise during the loading and unloading process. Ji further discloses the worker can interrupt the current work (para. [0095]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the vehicle terminal of Mueller in view of Terwilliger incorporate the teachings in Ji of receiving a request to stop loading and unloading sent by the first terminal based on the Bluetooth connection; and controlling the yarn spindle clamping component to stop working in response to the request to stop loading and unloading to address any conflict that could arise during the loading and unloading process by interrupting or stopping the process (Ji: para. [0095]).
Regarding claim 13, the combination of Mueller and Terwilliger discloses all the limitations of claim 9. The combination of Mueller and Terwilliger does not disclose controlling the yarn spindle clamping component to stop working when determining based on the image of the flatbed truck that the flatbed truck is full of yarn spindles.
Ji discloses an automated coil loading and unloading system that detects the capacity of a transfer location for the coil and generates an alarm so that the subsequent goods receiving operation can be adjusted to a different area for automated operation (para. [0082]). Ji further discloses scanning the vehicle and determining the precise external dimension of the cargo bed, which is used to calculate the quantity of goods the cargo vehicle can carry, and assigns a position for items to be loaded on to the vehicle (para. [0092]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of Mueller in view of Terwilliger and incorporate the teachings in Ji of scanning the vehicle to determine precise external dimension of the cargo bed and calculate the quantity of goods the cargo vehicle can carry and adjust the loading action where the adjustment being stopping the crane to avoid placing loads after the available vehicle capacity had been reached which could risk collision, and unsafe overloading of the trailer.
Claims 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mueller (US 2007/0007354 A1), in view of Terwilliger (US 2018/0097884 A1), and in further view of Fedor et al. (US 2014/0112746), hereinafter “Fedor”.
Regarding claim 7, the combination of Mueller and Terwilliger discloses all the limitations of claim 6. Mueller further discloses a picker 16, that is used to pick the spindle but is silent about the specific clamping components.
Fedor discloses a coil loading and unloading system with a coil clamping component comprises a support platform (para. [0028]; Fig. 3, support platform 41),
a first clamping plate and a second clamping plate (para. [0028]; Fig. 3, first clamping plate and second clamping plate 39); wherein the support platform is slidably arranged in the third track (para. [0023]; support platform 41 is slidably arranged on third track 6), and
a first end of the first clamping plate and a first end of the second clamping plate are oppositely and slidably suspended under the support platform (Fig. 3); wherein the support platform is configured to control the first clamping plate and the second clamping plate to slide on the support platform in a direction close to each other or in a direction away from each other (para. 0028], [0033]; support structure 41 supports the coil tongs 39 and is configured to move the coil tongs 39 into and out of engagement with the steel coils).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the gripper of Mueller in view of Terwilliger and incorporate the teachings in Fedor of using two clamping plates oppositely and slidably suspended under the support platform with the support platform configured to control the first clamping plate and the second clamping plate to slide on the support platform in a direction close to each other or in a direction away from each other to permit the gripper to accommodate and release rolls of different dimensions.
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mueller (US 2007/0007354 A1), in view of Terwilliger (US 2018/0097884 A1) and Fedor et al. (US 2014/0112746), and in further view Shi et al. (CN 201694731 U), hereinafter “Shi”.
Regarding claim 8, the combination of Mueller, Terwilliger, and Fedor discloses all the limitations of claim 7. The combination of Mueller, Terwilliger, and Fedor does not disclose a first foldable plate and a second foldable plate; wherein the first foldable plate is foldably connected to a second end of the first clamping plate, and the second foldable plate is foldably connected to a second end of the second clamping plate.
Shi discloses a coil lifting equipment with a first foldable plate and a second foldable plate (para. [0024]; Fig. 1, first and second foldable plates 4); wherein the first foldable plate is foldably connected to a second end of the first clamping plate, and the second foldable plate is foldably connected to a second end of the second clamping plate (para. [0025]; Fig. 1, the foldable plates/flipping jaws 4 are pivotally placed on the clamping plates/clamp arms 2).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the gripper of Mueller, Terwilliger, and Fedor and incorporate the teachings in Shi of a first and second foldable plates foldably connected to a second end of the first and second clamping plates to reduce the lateral dimension of the clamp arm and provide a lower supporting surface for securely lifting the cylindrical yarn spindle or roll (Shi: para . [0031]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Sun et al. (CN 111960283 A) discloses a visual identification steel coil automatic loading system for automatically moving the steel coil from the storage area to the steel coil transport vehicle. A 3D camera is used to scan the vehicle position and identify the object coordinate position. A known coordinate position of the steel coil within the warehouse and the scanned vehicle position is used by the controller to transfer the coils (para. [0026], [0030]-[0032], [0040]; Fig. 2-4).
Buzzoni et al. (US 20060251498) discloses a system for handling containers where a dispatcher creates an appointment specifying an inbound vehicle's RFID tag, whether the vehicle is dropping off, picking up or doing both, the designated container, and associated chassis, container and equipment information. Buzzoni uses a portal to identify the transport vehicle's RFID and an OCR to identify the container, detects a particular landside lane and vehicle combination, associates that the combination with pending gate work, sends and RMG a work order identifying the container movement, and directs the RMG to dispatch the identified container onto a specific transport vehicle (para. [0068]-[0073], [0079]-[0082]; Figs. 6)
De Carli (EP 3020675 A1) discloses a system for handling coils with a bridge crane and includes position sensors like cameras mounted on the gripper to detect the position of the coils to be moved. It further discloses barcodes, providing physical characteristics of the coils, attached to the coils that are read by readers (para. [0025], [0041]; Figs. 2, 6)
Lu et al. (TW 201628961 A ) discloses an automatic overhead crane device for loading and unloading a steel coil with a three dimensional laser detecting unit and a coordinate recognition unit to detect position of a coiled steel and transmit the detected signal to a controller mounted on the crane that drives the crane to load and unload the coil based on the detected position.
/TEMESGEN M. MARU/ Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3655
/JACOB S. SCOTT/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3655