CTNF 18/958,537 CTNF 76948 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Drawings 06-22-03 AIA The drawings are objected to as failing to comply with 37 CFR 1.84(p)(4) because reference character “ 702 ” has been used to designate both the conductive element and a contact pad . Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 07-30-02 AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the applicant regards as his invention. 07-34-01 Claims 19-33 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claim 19 is indefinite because it is not clear to the examiner if the first, second, and third conductive elements are separate/individual elements or if they are actually segments/portions of the serpentine conductive element. It appears to the examiner from review of applicant’s disclosure that this is meant to refer the a first, second, and third segment of the serpentine conductive element. Correction or clarification is required. Claims 20-33 are also rejected due to the deficiencies of the base claim. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-aia AIA Claim(s) 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1)/(a)(2) as being anticipated by Ramadass et al. (US 11,721,510) . In reference to claim 19 Ramadass discloses in Figure 8, 8B a fuse (805), comprising: a first fuse terminal (807); a second fuse terminal (808); and a serpentine conductive element (806) coupled between the first and second fuse terminals (807, 808), the serpentine conductive element (806) including generally parallel first, second, and third conductive elements (this is seen to be the segment portions of the element 806 that form the serpentine shape), the first conductive element disposed between the second and third conductive element (this is seen to be the center portion of element 806). In reference to claim 21, Ramadass discloses in column 10, lines 16-20 that the metal that forms the fuse may be at least one of aluminum, copper, or other conductive metals having a certain thickness. In reference to claim 22 Ramadass discloses in Figure 8B wherein the first, second, and third conductive elements (segments of 806) are joined by U-shaped corners. In reference to claim 23 Ramadass discloses in Figure 8B wherein the U-shaped corners are squared. In reference to claim 32 Ramadass discloses in column 9, lines 53-58 that the fuse may be disposed on a semiconductor die . Allowable Subject Matter 07-43-02 AIA Claim s 20, 24-31 and 33 would be allowable if rewritten to overcome the rejection(s) under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), 2nd paragraph, set forth in this Office action and to include all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to CASSANDRA F COX whose telephone number is (571)272-1741. The examiner can normally be reached M-F 7:00-4:30; off alt Fridays. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Menatoallah Youssef can be reached at 571-270-3684. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /CASSANDRA F COX/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2836 Application/Control Number: 18/958,537 Page 2 Art Unit: 2836 Application/Control Number: 18/958,537 Page 3 Art Unit: 2836 Application/Control Number: 18/958,537 Page 4 Art Unit: 2836 Application/Control Number: 18/958,537 Page 5 Art Unit: 2836