DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
2. Claims 1, 4-9, 13-17, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over GUO et al. (US 2021/0385760) in view of Nicholson (US 2005/0153665).
Regarding claim 1, GUO teaches that a method for power allocation (Fig. 2, 3 and abstract). GUO teaches that receiving, by a control apparatus, capability information from a radio frequency apparatus, wherein the capability information indicates a correspondence between a power boost amplitude of a first channel and a power back-off amplitude of a second channel (pages 13, paragraphs 158 - pages 14, paragraphs 171 and Fig. 5, 6, where teaches correspondence between first channel and second channel is that the sum needs to stay below the maximum power Pcmax), and sending, by the control apparatus, first indication information to the radio frequency apparatus, wherein the first indication information indicates that the power boost amplitude of the first channel is a first amplitude (pages 13, paragraphs 158 - pages 14, paragraphs 171. Fig. 5, 6, and pages 8, paragraphs 90 - 99, where teaches first amplitude is set for the power of the control channel, Pallocation_c, moreover, P.sub.PSSCH is the transmit power of the data channel, P.sub.PSCCH is the transmit power of the control channel, M.sub.PSSCH is a bandwidth of the data channel, M.sub.PSCCH is a bandwidth of the control channel, and P.sub.CMAX is a maximum transmit power and may also be understood as a maximum transmit power allowed by the terminal device, and PL is a downlink power loss of the terminal device, and P.sub.MAX_CC is a maximum transmit power that satisfies a congestion control requirement) and indicates that the power back-off (power back-off are considered terms of changing power, wherein boost and back-off can be positive and negative so both can mean increasing or decreasing of power) amplitude of the second channel is a second amplitude (pages 13, paragraphs 158 - pages 14, paragraphs 171, Fig. 5, 6, and pages 3, paragraphs 23 – pages 4, paragraphs 40, where teaches first amplitude is set for the power of the data channel, Pallocation_D_A, the maximum transmit power Pmax.sub.DATA_A of the first data subchannel satisfying), and the first amplitude and the second amplitude are determined based on the capability information and a required boost amplitude (it is considered a power which is targeted like Pallocation_c, further amplitude is considered as an equivalent expression to power, power boost and power back-off are considered terms of changing power, wherein boost and back-off can be positive and negative so both can mean increasing or decreasing of power) of the first channel (pages 13, paragraphs 158 - pages 14, paragraphs 171, Fig. 5, 6, and pages 3, paragraphs 23 - 31, where teaches the sum of data and control power is below Pcmax, moreover, power allocation may be performed between the control channel and the first data subchannel based on the bandwidth of the control channel and the bandwidth of the first data subchannel, and the transmit power of the control channel and the transmit power of the first data subchannel are determined, and a sum of the determined transmit power of the control channel and the determined transmit power of the first data subchannel is used as the transmit power of the second data subchannel). GUO does not specifically disclose the limitation “the control apparatus receives capability information from a RF apparatus”. However, Nicholson teaches the limitation “the control apparatus receives capability information from a RF apparatus” (page 1, paragraphs 9 – pages 2, paragraphs 15 and Fig. 1, where teaches the radio component includes an algorithm and suitable hardware for receiving and processing the signal from the serialization component, so as to vary one or more operational parameters in response to antenna characteristics. For example, if a required antenna gain is indicated the radio component algorithm automatically sets a limit on maximum power as indicated by the antenna element, more specifically, maximum power can be indicated to the connected circuits to adaptively change the control the algorithms). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the teaching of the GUO’s performance of power control allocation as taught by Nicholson, provide the motivation to achieving an efficient power controlling with power allocation in order to improving communication performance.
Regarding claim 4, GUO and Nicholson teach all the limitation as discussed in claim 1.
Regarding claim 5, GUO and Nicholson teach all the limitation as discussed in claim 1. Furthermore, GUO further teaches that the required boost amplitude corresponds to a quantity of disabled transmit channels of the radio frequency apparatus (pages 13, paragraphs 158 - pages 14, paragraphs 171, Fig. 5, 6, and pages 3, paragraphs 23 - 31, where teaches it is considered a power which is targeted like Pallocation_c, further amplitude is considered as an equivalent expression to power, power boost and power back-off are considered terms of changing power, wherein boost and back-off can be positive and negative so both can mean increasing or decreasing of power).
Regarding claim 6, GUO teaches that the first channel is a control channel, and the second channel is a data channel (pages 13, paragraphs 158 - pages 14, paragraphs 171 and Fig. 5, 6).
Regarding claim 7, GUO teaches that first channel carries a synchronization signal block (pages 9, paragraphs 105 – 112 and Fig. 3, 4).
Regarding claim 8, GUO and Nicholson teach all the limitation as discussed in claim 1.
Regarding claim 9, GUO and Nicholson teach all the limitation as discussed in claim 1. Furthermore, GUO further teaches that sending, by the radio frequency apparatus based on the first amplitude indicated by the first indication information (pages 13, paragraphs 158 - pages 14, paragraphs 171, Fig. 5, 6, and pages 3, paragraphs 23 – pages 4, paragraphs 40), the first channel, and sending, based on the second amplitude indicated by the first indication information, the second channel (pages 13, paragraphs 158 - pages 14, paragraphs 171, Fig. 5, 6, and pages 3, paragraphs 23 – pages 4, paragraphs 40).
Regarding claim 13, GUO and Nicholson teach all the limitation as discussed in claims 1 and 4.
Regarding claim 14, GUO and Nicholson teach all the limitation as discussed in claims 1 and 5.
Regarding claim 15, GUO and Nicholson teach all the limitation as discussed in claims 1 and 6.
Regarding claim 16, GUO and Nicholson teach all the limitation as discussed in claims 1 and 7.
Regarding claim 17, GUO and Nicholson teach all the limitation as discussed in claims 1 and 9. Furthermore, GUO further teaches that at least one processor (Fig. 12), wherein a memory coupled to the at least one processor with computer readable instructions stored thereon, wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor (Fig. 12 and pages 18, paragraphs 227 – pages 19, paragraphs 233).
Regarding claim 20, GUO and Nicholson teach all the limitation as discussed in claims 1, 17, and 4.
Allowable Subject Matter
3. Claims 2-3, 10-12, and 18-19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The prior art of record fails to disclose the limitation “sending, by the control apparatus, second indication information to the radio frequency apparatus, wherein the second indication information indicates a first bandwidth, the first bandwidth is used for carrying the first channel and the second channel, and the first bandwidth is determined based on the required boost amplitude and the capability information” as specified the claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Akkarakaran et al. (US 2018/0359711) discloses Power Control in New Radio Systems.
Information regarding...Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system... at 866-217-9197 (toll-free)."
Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
J.L
July 16, 2026
John J Lee
/JOHN J LEE/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2649