DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-12 are pending.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55 for Application No. CN 2023112281560 filed on 09/21/2023.
Information Disclosure Statement
The references cited in the information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 11/25/2024 have been considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CHEN et al. (CN 103928946 A) (“Chen”), in view of WANG et al. (CN 113890117 A) (“Wang”).
Regarding independent claim 1, Chen teaches:
A grid-forming energy storage converter on/off-grid switching control method, comprising the following steps: S1: using a single-loop power control strategy in an off-grid state when an on-grid relay of target energy storage drops out; S2: using a parallel virtual impedance loop-based power control strategy in a transient on-grid state when the on-grid relay of target energy storage pulls in, … ; and S3: using a cascaded dual-loop power control strategy with a virtual admittance voltage loop and an inner current loop when a stable on-grid state is established. (Chen: FIG. 2) (Chen: Abstract “The invention discloses a smooth switching control method for a three-phase dual-mode inverter. The method comprises off-grid and grid-connected smooth switching control and off-grid smooth switching control. Smooth control comprises soft start of virtual impedance and monocycle current feedback control. When the inverter is switched to the grid-connected mode from the off-grid mode, output current phase lead control and smooth switching control are conducted, temporary impact of output currents and in-network currents of the inverter are restrained, and then backward flowing of energy of the inverter is greatly reduced, and grid-connected smooth switching is achieved. When the inverter is switched to the off-grid mode from the grid-connected mode, only monocycle current feedback control is conducted, the in-network currents are reduced to zero quickly, DC side voltage fluctuation of the inverter caused by temporary unbalance of the currents is avoided, and off-grid smooth switching is achieved. According to the method, the problems that current impact is large when the micro-grid inverter is connected to the grid and DC side voltage fluctuates when the inverter is off-grid are solved, and smooth switching of the operation modes of the micro-grid is achieved.”) (Chen: Page 7, last four lines “11) by LC filter capacitor voltage reference value u ref α, u ref βwith LC filtering circuit capacitor voltage u o α, u o β, line current i o α, i o βsend into electric current and voltage dual-loop controller, obtain power device controlled quentity controlled variable d α, d β; By d α, d βcarry out coordinate transform, the power device controlled quentity controlled variable d while obtaining switching controls under abc coordinate a, db , dc; …”) (Chen: Page 8, lines 2-3 “13) when soft start virtual impedance Natural Attenuation is extremely zero, taken over seamlessly, double mode inverter control system enters grid-connected stable state;”) (Chen: Page 8, lines 11-16 “switch S 1switch back to 1, control and switch to stable state control, soft start virtual impedance work simultaneously, i.e. switch S 3closed.Between transfer period, stable state is controlled and is still worked but not conduct output, and therefore, when switchback stable state is controlled, the state of two kinds of control modes equates.Owing to being less than grid-connected current output from net electric current output, before switching, electric current is directly controlled, and under the effect of soft start virtual resistance, when grid-connected, the impact of output current and networking electric current moment significantly reduces.”) (Chen: Page 8, last three lines “Described step 10) and step 13) in introduce soft start virtual impedance Z v, described soft start virtual impedance Z vfor pure perception, and described soft start virtual impedance Z vfinal value be 0, soft start virtual impedance computing formula is: ZV=j0LVe-t/Ts; …”) [The monocycle current feedback control when inverter is switched to the off-grid mode from the grid-connected mode reads on “a single-loop power control strategy …”. The temporary period when the inverter is switched to the grid-connected mode from the off-grid mode reads on “a transient on-grid state”, and the smooth control comprising soft start of virtual impedance and the monocycle current feedback control reads on “a parallel virtual impedance loop-based power control strategy”. The dual-loop control of electric current and voltage or the double mode inverter control system reads on “a cascaded dual-loop power control strategy”.]
Chen does not expressly teach: wherein a frequency domain expression of the virtual impedance loop is Rv+sLv, Rv represents a virtual resistance, Lv represents a virtual inductance, s represents the Laplacian operator, and sLv constitutes a differential term of the virtual impedance loop.
Wang teaches:
wherein a frequency domain expression of the virtual impedance loop is Rv+sLv, Rv represents a virtual resistance, Lv represents a virtual inductance, s represents the Laplacian operator, and sLv constitutes a differential term of the virtual impedance loop. (Wang: Page 3, lines 6-13 “a power decoupling improved control method based on self-adaptive virtual impedance comprises the following steps: s1, determining control system parameter DP、DQK, J and line parameters L, RL;S2, updating and determining the specific operation condition of the system; s3, calculating a power transmission coupling coefficient matrix KiDetermining the transmission coefficient K21、K22;S4, estimating the steady-state operating point omega of the system0、Ucdq、ILdq;S5 calculation of virtualValue of impedance Lvdq12、RvdqAnd output Fdq;S6, forming ucompAnd participating in calculation, compensating the output voltage, judging whether the working condition changes or not, if so, continuously returning to S2, and if not, outputting the result.”) [The virtual impedance and virtual resistance values used as shown in the equation below (omitted image in bottom of Page 4, shown as Equation 10 in paragraph [0044] of the untranslated Chinese publication) reads on “… Rv+sLv”.]
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, having the teachings of Chen and Wang before them, to modify the smooth switching operation for off-grid and grid-connected modes using the virtual impedance feedback control, to incorporate using the self-adaptive virtual impedance using the adaptive virtual resistance and inductance.
One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have been motivated to do this modification because it would allow for improvement in adaptively smoothing the switching operation using the self-adaptive virtual impedance. (Wang: Page 2, lines 3-4 “The invention belongs to the field of power decoupling and control of a current transformer, and particularly relates to a power decoupling improved control method based on self-adaptive virtual impedance.”)
Regarding claim 2, Chen and Wang teach all the claimed features of claim 1. Wang further teaches:
wherein the single-loop power control strategy comprises: an active frequency control loop and a reactive voltage control loop; an implementation manner of the active frequency control loop is as follows: an output of a difference between a reference frequency ω.sub.ref and a control frequency ω after passing through a D.sub.p link is superimposed with a difference between a reference active power P.sub.ref and an actual output active power P, and then passes through an inertia integration link 1/Js to generate a control frequency ω; a phase reference value θ of a converter output voltage is generated by integrating ω, wherein the active frequency control loop simulates a rotor motion equation and a primary frequency modulation process of a synchronous machine, the rotor motion equation comprises an inertia J and a damping D.sub.p, and the primary frequency modulation process comprises a droop D.sub.p; and an implementation manner of the reactive voltage control loop is as follows: an output of a difference between a reference AC voltage amplitude V.sub.ref and an actual AC voltage amplitude V after passing through a D.sub.q link is superimposed with a difference between a reference reactive power Q.sub.res and an actual output reactive power Q, and then passes through an integration link 1/Ks to generate an internal potential amplitude E. (Wang: FIGS. 3-4)
The motivation to combine Chen and Wang as described in claim 1 is incorporated herein.
Regarding claim 3, Chen and Wang teach all the claimed features of claims 1-2. Chen further teaches:
wherein the single-loop power control strategy further comprises: detecting a grid voltage under the single-loop power control strategy, and when a value of the grid voltage is within a preset normal range, carrying out a pre-synchronization algorithm and achieving consistent voltage amplitude and phase between a target converter and the grid in the pre-synchronization algorithm. (Chen: Page 9, third paragraph “The present invention takes grid-connected take over seamlessly control as follows: while doing grid-connected preparation, first PLL works, the switch S shown in Fig. 2 2all the time 1, for guaranteeing the normal output of energy when grid-connected, avoid DC voltage lifting, little phase place δ of the inverter slightly leading line voltage of output, the two frequency equates.After PLL working stability, switch S 1be switched to 2.The reference current value that takes over seamlessly control is the current output value under net state.Owing to only adopting monocycle control mode, its corresponding time is significantly shorter than many rings and controls, output current with equate before, transitions smooth.When a certain phase current zero passage of electrical network, grid-connected inverters, switch S 1switch back to 1, control and switch to stable state control, soft start virtual impedance work simultaneously, i.e. switch S 3closed.Between transfer period, stable state is controlled and is still worked but not conduct output, and therefore, when switchback stable state is controlled, the state of two kinds of control modes equates.Owing to being less than grid-connected current output from net electric current output, before switching, electric current is directly controlled, and under the effect of soft start virtual resistance, when grid-connected, the impact of output current and networking electric current moment significantly reduces.”)
Regarding claim 4, Chen and Wang teach all the claimed features of claims 1-3. Chen further teaches:
wherein an implementation manner of the pre-synchronization algorithm is as follows: a phase angle θ.sub.g of a grid voltage v.sub.gabc is obtained through a phase-locked loop; (Chen: Page 9, third paragraph, as discussed in claim 3)
Chen does not expressly teach: the grid voltage v.sub.gabc in an abc coordinate system is transformed according to the phase angle θ.sub.g to obtain v.sub.gd and v.sub.gq in a dq coordinate system, and a converter output voltage v.sub.abc in the abc coordinate system is transformed according to the phase angle θ.sub.g to obtain v.sub.d and v.sub.q in the dq coordinate system; an output ΔV of a difference between v.sub.gd and v.sub.d after passing through a PI controller is superimposed into a reactive loop to change V.sub.ref−V to V.sub.ref−V+ΔV; and an output Δω of a difference between v.sub.gq and v.sub.q after passing through the PI controller is superimposed onto an output end of an active loop integration link 1/Js.
Wang further teaches:
the grid voltage v.sub.gabc in an abc coordinate system is transformed according to the phase angle θ.sub.g to obtain v.sub.gd and v.sub.gq in a dq coordinate system, and a converter output voltage v.sub.abc in the abc coordinate system is transformed according to the phase angle θ.sub.g to obtain v.sub.d and v.sub.q in the dq coordinate system; an output ΔV of a difference between v.sub.gd and v.sub.d after passing through a PI controller is superimposed into a reactive loop to change V.sub.ref−V to V.sub.ref−V+ΔV; and an output Δω of a difference between v.sub.gq and v.sub.q after passing through the PI controller is superimposed onto an output end of an active loop integration link 1/Js. (Wang: FIGS. 3-4) (Wang: Page 5, middle paragraph “Introducing a second order virtual impedance response, where Lvd1Is a d-axis second-order virtual reactance, Lv d2Is a d-axis first-order virtual reactance, RvdIs d-axis virtual resistance, Lvq1Is a q-axis second order virtual reactance, Lvq2Is a q-axis firstorder virtual reactance, RvqA and b are constants for q-axis virtual resistance, a ═ J ω0、b=DP.”)
The motivation to combine Chen and Wang as described in claim 1 is incorporated herein.
Regarding claim 5, Chen and Wang teach all the claimed features of claim 1. Wang further teaches:
wherein the parallel virtual impedance loop-based power control strategy comprises: superimposing a current i.sub.sabc flowing through a machine-side inductor L.sub.1 onto a power loop output e.sub.abc through a virtual impedance loop Rv+sL.sub.v to generate a three-phase modulated wave v.sub.mabc. (Wang: FIGS. 3-4)
The motivation to combine Chen and Wang as described in claim 1 is incorporated herein.
Regarding claim 6, Chen and Wang teach all the claimed features of claim 1. Wang further teaches:
wherein the cascaded dual-loop power control strategy with a virtual admittance voltage loop and an inner current loop comprises:
enabling a difference between a power loop output e.sub.abc and a converter output voltage v.sub.sabc to pass through a virtual admittance voltage loop 1/(R.sub.s+sL.sub.s) to generate a reference current i.sub.refabc, and enabling a difference between the reference current i.sub.refabc and a machine-side current i.sub.sabc to pass through a current controller G.sub.i(s) and get superimposed with control quantities of active damping and grid voltage feedforward links to generate a three-phase modulated wave v.sub.mabc, wherein the current controller G.sub.i(s) comprises a proportional controller, a resonant controller, and a repetitive controller. (Wang: FIGS. 3-4) (Wang: Page 5, middle paragraph “Introducing a second order virtual impedance response, where Lvd1Is a d-axis second-order virtual reactance, Lv d2Is a d-axis first-order virtual reactance, RvdIs d-axis virtual resistance, Lvq1Is a q-axis second order virtual reactance, Lvq2Is a q-axis firstorder virtual reactance, RvqA and b are constants for q-axis virtual resistance, a ═ J ω0、b=DP.”)
The motivation to combine Chen and Wang as described in claim 1 is incorporated herein.
Regarding independent claim 7:
The claim recites similar limitations as corresponding claim 1 and is rejected using the same teachings and rationale.
Regarding claim 8, Chen and Wang teach all the claimed features of claim 7.
The claim recites similar limitations as corresponding claim 2 and is rejected using the same teachings and rationale.
Regarding claim 9, Chen and Wang teach all the claimed features of claims 7-8.
The claim recites similar limitations as corresponding claim 3 and is rejected using the same teachings and rationale.
Regarding claim 10, Chen and Wang teach all the claimed features of claims 7-9.
The claim recites similar limitations as corresponding claim 4 and is rejected using the same teachings and rationale.
Regarding claim 11, Chen and Wang teach all the claimed features of claim 7.
The claim recites similar limitations as corresponding claim 5 and is rejected using the same teachings and rationale.
Regarding claim 12, Chen and Wang teach all the claimed features of claim 7.
The claim recites similar limitations as corresponding claim 6 and is rejected using the same teachings and rationale.
It is noted that any citations to specific, pages, columns, lines, or figures in the prior art references and any interpretation of the reference should not be considered to be limiting in any way. A reference is relevant for all it contains and may be relied upon for all that it would have reasonably suggested to one having ordinary skill in the art. See MPEP 2123.
Conclusion
/MICHAEL W CHOI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2116