DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 8 and 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cherrick et al. (US 6052155 A) (Cherrick). In view of CHANG (US 20230217047 A1) (CHANG).
Regarding claim 1, Cherrick discloses A multi-view resource allocation method, comprising:
Fig. 1 and Col. 2 for a television receiver with PIP circuitry provides a snapshot feature for freezing the main video display in the PIP display inset in response to the operation of a special key 25 on a remote-control keypad.
based on determining that an application (APP) of a terminal device is started, determining, by the terminal device, a current view mode,
Fig. 2 for step 30 indicates the initial operation of the snapshot key (special key) based on determining that the current view mode is a single-view mode, determining, by the terminal device, a first resource type allocated for the APP for the single-view mode, and
Cols. 2 and 3the receiver switches the main video signal input 10 to the PIP input 12 in response to the user operation with the special key of the remote controller
If in the sequence of steps 32-40 the receiver is determining whether PIP mode is activated and whether PIP is in the snapshot mode (in response to the special key operation of the remote controller and a second or subsequent key operation). If the current selected mode is not PIP, as indicated by step 34, the Snapshot mode is entered. In this mode the system software switches the main video to the PIP input;
If the PIP was activated in step 32 and If the PIP was not in the Snapshot mode in step 36, a subsequent or third operation of special key 25 in step 40 results in deactivation of the PIP circuitry and a return to normal television viewing of the main video.
based on determining the current view mode is a
acquiring, by the APP, a corresponding resource according to the first resource type or the second resource type allocated for the APP.
Cols. 2 and 3 As indicated above the television receiver is operating normally (PIP deactivated and displaying only main video signal), and once a user is operating the special key of the remote controller the receiver switches the main video signal input 10 to the PIP input 12.
However, Cherrick fails to disclose the multi- view mode comprising a plurality of display sub-regions that include a first display sub-region and a second display sub-region separate from the first display sub-region;
In the same field of endeavor, CHANG discloses A method, a system implement a fast-switching mode between a full screen and a composite lay out of lives videos.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effecting filing date the invention was made to incorporate the system/ fast-switching mode between a full screen and a composite lay out of lives videos as disclosed by CHANG to generate images of multiple channels which is synthesized into one image in a live transmission environment and is received as one stream to configure a multi-view composed of the images of the multi-channels.
Regarding claim 8, Cherrick discloses A computing device, comprising:
a memory storing a program for allocating multi-view resources; and
at least one processor, wherein the at least one processor is configured to execute the program to:
Fig. 1 for Microprocessor 16
on determining that an application (APP) of a terminal device is started, determine a current view mode, based on determining that the current view mode is a single-view mode,Fig. 2 for step 30 indicates the initial operation of the snapshot key (special key)
determine a first resource type allocated for the APP for the single- view mode, and based on determining a-the current view mode
Cols. 2 and 3the receiver switches the main video signal input 10 to the PIP input 12 in response to the user operation with the special key of the remote controller
If in the sequence of steps 32-40 the receiver is determining whether PIP mode is activated and whether PIP is in the snapshot mode (in response to the special key operation of the remote controller and a second or subsequent key operation). If the current selected mode is not PIP, as indicated by step 34, the Snapshot mode is entered. In this mode the system software switches the main video to the PIP input;
If the PIP was activated in step 32 and If the PIP was not in the Snapshot mode in step 36, a subsequent or third operation of special key 25 in step 40 results in deactivation of the PIP circuitry and a return to normal television viewing of the main video.
acquire, by the APP, a corresponding resource according to the first resource type allocated for the APP.
Cols. 2 and 3 As indicated above the television receiver is operating normally (PIP deactivated and displaying only main video signal), and once a user is operating the special key of the remote controller the receiver switches the main video signal input 10 to the PIP input 12.
However, Cherrick fails to disclose the multi-view mode comprising a plurality of display sub-regions that include at least a first display sub-region and a second display sub-region separate from the first display sub-region
In the same field of endeavor, CHANG discloses A method, a system implement a fast-switching mode between a full screen and a composite lay out of lives videos.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effecting filing date the invention was made to incorporate the system/ fast-switching mode between a full screen and a composite lay out of lives videos as disclosed by CHANG to generate images of multiple channels which is synthesized into one image in a live transmission environment and is received as one stream to configure a multi-view composed of the images of the multi-channels.
Regarding claim 15, Cherrick discloses A non-transitory computer readable medium having instructions stored therein, which when executed by a processor cause the processor to execute a method for performing multi-view resource allocation, the method comprising:
based on determining that an application (APP) of a terminal device is started,
Fig. 2 for step 30 indicates the initial operation of the snapshot key (special key)
determining a current view mode, based on determining that that the current view mode is a single-view mode, determining, by the terminal device, a first resource type allocated for the APP for the single-view mode, and based on
Cols. 2 and 3the receiver switches the main video signal input 10 to the PIP input 12 in response to the user operation with the special key of the remote controller
If in the sequence of steps 32-40 the receiver is determining whether PIP mode is activated and whether PIP is in the snapshot mode (in response to the special key operation of the remote controller and a second or subsequent key operation). If the current selected mode is not PIP, as indicated by step 34, the Snapshot mode is entered. In this mode the system software switches the main video to the PIP input;
If the PIP was activated in step 32 and If the PIP was not in the Snapshot mode in step 36, a subsequent or third operation of special key 25 in step 40 results in deactivation of the PIP circuitry and a return to normal television viewing of the main video.
and acquiring, by the APP, a corresponding resource according to the first resource type or the second resource type allocated for the APP.
Cols. 2 and 3 As indicated above the television receiver is operating normally (PIP deactivated and displaying only main video signal), and once a user is operating the special key of the remote controller the receiver switches the main video signal input 10 to the PIP input 12.
However, Cherrick fails to disclose the multi-view mode comprising a plurality of display sub-regions that include a first display sub-region and a second display sub-region separate from the first display sub-region;
In the same field of endeavor, CHANG discloses A method, a system implement a fast-switching mode between a full screen and a composite lay out of lives videos.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effecting filing date the invention was made to incorporate the system/ fast-switching mode between a full screen and a composite lay out of lives videos as disclosed by CHANG to generate images of multiple channels which is synthesized into one image in a live transmission environment and is received as one stream to configure a multi-view composed of the images of the multi-channels.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-7, 9-14 and 16 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/SAMIRA MONSHI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2422