DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 02/04/2025 and 03/26/2025 are being considered by the examiner.
Preliminary Amendment
Claims 1-20 are canceled, and claims 21-40 are pending for examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 21, 23-24, 28, 30, 32 and 37 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by SUN et al. Pub. No.: US 20180270022 (Hereinafter “Sun”).
Regarding Claim 21, Sun discloses an information transmission method, comprising:
sending a first coded bit sequence based on a to-be-transmitted coded bit sequence that comprises the first coded bit sequence (see fig.7 and paragraph [0064]);
receiving first indication information that comprises information about a location of a sent coded bit in the to-be-transmitted coded bit sequence, the information about the location being provided in the to-be-transmitted coded bit sequence (see fig.7 and paragraph [0065]); and
sending a second coded bit sequence based on the first indication information, wherein the to-be-transmitted coded bit sequence comprises the second coded bit sequence, which comprises the sent coded bit in the to-be-transmitted coded bit sequence or an unsent coded bit in the to-be-transmitted coded bit sequence (see fig.7 and paragraph [0065]).
Regarding Claim 23, Sun discloses an information transmission as discussed in the rejection of claim 1. Sun further teaches wherein the information about the location comprises an index value of the location of the sent coded bit in the to-be-transmitted coded bit sequence (see paragraph [0075]).
Regarding Claim 24, Sun discloses an information transmission as discussed in the rejection of claim 1. Sun further teaches wherein the information about the location is indication information of a resource sub-segment corresponding to the sent coded bit and wherein the resource sub-segment is located in a resource segment corresponding to the to-be- transmitted coded bit sequence (see paragraph [0053]).
Regarding Claim 28, Sun discloses an information transmission method, comprising:
receiving, by a second communication apparatus, a first to-be-decoded sequence, wherein the first to-be-decoded sequence is a sequence formed by a first coded bit sequence transmitted through a channel, wherein the first coded bit sequence is sent by a first communication apparatus based on a to-be-transmitted coded bit sequence (see fig.7 and paragraph [0064]);
decoding, by the second communication apparatus, the first to-be-decoded sequence (see paragraphs [0063, 0064]);
determining, by the second communication apparatus, first indication information if the decoding fails, wherein the first indication information comprises information about a location, in the to-be-transmitted coded bit sequence, of at least one sent coded bit in the to-be-transmitted coded bit sequence (see paragraphs [0063, 0064]);
sending, by the second communication apparatus, the first indication information; and receiving, by the second communication apparatus, a second to-be-decoded sequence, wherein the second to-be-decoded sequence is a sequence formed by a second coded bit sequence transmitted through a channel, wherein the second coded bit sequence is sent by the first communication apparatus based on the first indication information (see paragraph [0065]).
Regarding Claim 30, Sun discloses an information transmission as discussed in the rejection of claim 8. Sun further teaches wherein the information about the location is an index value of the location of the at least one sent coded bit in the to-be-transmitted coded bit sequence (see paragraph [0075]).
Regarding Claim 32, Sun discloses an information transmission as discussed in the rejection of claim 8. Sun further teaches wherein the information about the location is information about at least one resource sub-segment corresponding to the at least one sent coded bit, and the at least one resource sub-segment is located in a resource segment corresponding to the to-be-transmitted coded bit sequence (see paragraph [0053]).
Regarding Claim 27, Sun discloses an information transmission method, comprising:
sending, a coded bit sequence (see paragraphs [0063, 0064]);
receiving, a decoding result (see paragraphs [0063, 0064]);
determining a coded bit that encounters a decoding error from the coded bit sequence, the coded bit being determined based on the decoding result and an information bit in the coded bit sequence (see paragraphs [0064, 0065]);
determining a coded bit in the coded bit sequence based on the coded bit that encounters the decoding error (see paragraphs [0064, 0065]); and
sending second indication information that comprises information about a location of the coded bit (see paragraph [0075]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 22, 25-27, 29, 31, 33-36 and 38-40 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/ALAZAR TILAHUN/
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2424
/A.T/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2424