DETAILED ACTION
This non-final action is responsive to application filed on 11/25/2024. Claims 1-20 are pending, with claims 1, 8 and 15 being independent.
Priority
This application is a continuation of International Application No. PCT/CN2023/098408, filed on June 05, 2023, which claims priority to Chinese Patent Application No. 202210968873.6, filed on August 12, 2022.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 11/25/2024 and 09/26/2025 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3, 5-10, 12-17, 19 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gupta et al. (US 2024/0028376, IN filed Jul. 22, 2022) and Alonzo et al. (US 2017/0337382, published Nov. 23, 2017).
As per claim 1, Gupta discloses a data processing method (Gupta Fig. 2B), comprising:
obtaining, by a proxy service apparatus, first data of user equipment (Gupta Fig. 2B, Host Server Log Agent 170-1 obtains Log Data from Host Server 130 in Customer Environment 120);
saving, by the proxy service apparatus, the first data locally to obtain second data (Gupta par. 42, Each of host server log agents 170 stores respective log data in a cache 172); and
sending, by the proxy service apparatus, the second data when the proxy service apparatus determines that the second data satisfies a first forwarding rule (Gupta par. 42, The log agents maintain caches in order to transmit log data to cloud platform 104 in "batches." For example, the log agents may periodically transmit respective log data when the respective caches are filled to predetermined amounts of log data).
Gupta does not explicitly disclose:
wherein the second data is configured for review by a user.
Alonzo teaches:
data is configured for review by a user (Alonzo par. 3, The computer-implemented method also includes generating metadata for the input data; Alonzo Fig. 6, Identify a sensitivity level of the content of the transmission data using the metadata at 630, block the data transmission request at 650; Alonzo par. 60, Alternatively or in addition, the runtime environment 120 prompts the user to review the data transmission request and select whether to continue with the data transmission or to continue blocking the data transmission).
It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of Gupta with the teaching of Alonzo for the second data is configured for review by a user. One of ordinary skilled in the art would have been motivated because it offers the advantage of allowing the user to review and decide whether or not to transmit the log data.
As per claim 2, Gupta-Alonzo discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein after the saving, by the proxy service apparatus, the first data locally to obtain the second data, the method further comprises:
generating, by the proxy service apparatus, an operation log based on the second data (Alonzo par. 3, The computer-implemented method also includes generating metadata for the input data), wherein the operation log is configured for the user to review the second data (Alonzo Fig. 6, Identify a sensitivity level of the content of the transmission data using the metadata at 630, block the data transmission request at 650; Alonzo par. 60, Alternatively or in addition, the runtime environment 120 prompts the user to review the data transmission request and select whether to continue with the data transmission or to continue blocking the data transmission). The same rationale as in claim 1 applies.
As per claim 3, Gupta-Alonzo discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the first forwarding rule comprises:
the proxy service apparatus sends the second data in response to an instruction of the user (Alonzo par. 60, Alternatively or in addition, the runtime environment 120 prompts the user to review the data transmission request and select whether to continue with the data transmission or to continue blocking the data transmission), wherein the instruction is configured to indicate that the user agrees to forward the second data (Alonzo par. 60, Alternatively or in addition, the runtime environment 120 prompts the user to review the data transmission request and select whether to continue with the data transmission or to continue blocking the data transmission). The same rationale as in claim 1 applies.
As per claim 5, Gupta-Alonzo discloses the method according to claim 1. Gupta does not explicitly disclose wherein the method further comprises:
obtaining, by the proxy service apparatus, third data based on the second data, wherein the third data comprises at least one of performance information of the user equipment, a log of the user equipment, alarm information of the user equipment, version information of an operating system running on the user equipment, a time of sending the second data, or a target object to which the second data is sent; and
displaying, by the proxy service apparatus, a first interface, wherein the first interface comprises the third data.
Alonzo teaches:
obtaining, by the proxy service apparatus, third data based on the second data (Alonzo par. 67, the runtime service may keep a log of all outbound data transmissions), wherein the third data comprises at least one of performance information of the user equipment, a log of the user equipment, alarm information of the user equipment, version information of an operating system running on the user equipment, a time of sending the second data (Alonzo par. 67, the runtime service may keep a log of all outbound data transmissions. [Implicitly log of all outbound data transmissions comprising a time of sending the data. In case applicant disagree, Examiner takes official notice that a log of all outbound data transmissions comprising a time of sending the data is well known in the art. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate such feature for the benefit of tracking of the outbound data transmissions.]), or a target object to which the second data is sent; and
displaying, by the proxy service apparatus, a first interface, wherein the first interface comprises the third data (Alonzo par. 67, facilitate the user to review the outbound data transmissions periodically).
It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of Gupta with the teaching of Alonzo for keeping a log of all outbound data transmissions. One of ordinary skilled in the art would have been motivated because it offers the advantage of allowing the user to keep track of the outbound data transmissions.
As per claim 6, Gupta-Alonzo discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the proxy service apparatus is deployed on a virtual machine of the user equipment (Gupta par. 36, Agent platform appliance 140 is, e.g., a physical server, or a VM deployed on a host server similar to host servers 130, the host server including a CPU(s) configured to execute instructions such as executable instructions that perform one or more operations described herein and including memory in which such executable instructions are stored).
As per claim 7, Gupta-Alonzo discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the proxy service apparatus is deployed on a first device (Gupta par. 36, Agent platform appliance 140 is, e.g., a physical server), and the first device and the user equipment are located in a same network (Gupta par. 36, Agent platform appliance 140 is connected to management network 132 such that agent platform appliance 140 and SDDCs 122 are on the same side of a firewall (not shown) of customer environment 120).
Claims 8-10 do not teach or further define over the limitations in claims 1-3 respectively. As such, claims 8-10 are rejected for the same reasons as set forth in claims 1-3, respectively.
As per claim 12, Gupta-Alonzo discloses the processor according to claim 8. Gupta does not explicitly disclose wherein the to the operations further comprise:
obtaining third data based on the second data, wherein the third data comprises at least one piece of data in the second data; and
displaying a first interface, wherein the first interface comprises the third data.
Alonzo teaches:
obtaining third data based on the second data (Alonzo par. 67, the runtime service may keep a log of all outbound data transmissions), wherein the third data comprises at least one piece of data in the second data (Alonzo par. 67, the runtime service may keep a log of all outbound data transmissions. [Implicitly log of all outbound data transmissions comprising at least one piece of data in the outbound data. In case applicant disagree, Examiner takes official notice that a log of all outbound data transmissions comprising at least one piece of data in the outbound data is well known in the art. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate such feature for the benefit of tracking of the outbound data transmissions.]); and
displaying a first interface, wherein the first interface comprises the third data (Alonzo par. 67, facilitate the user to review the outbound data transmissions periodically).
It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of Gupta with the teaching of Alonzo for keeping a log of all outbound data transmissions. One of ordinary skilled in the art would have been motivated because it offers the advantage of allowing the user to keep track of the outbound data transmissions.
Claims 13 and 14 do not teach or further define over the limitations in claims 6 and 7 respectively. As such, claims 13 and 14 are rejected for the same reasons as set forth in claims 6 and 7, respectively.
Claims 15-17, 19 and 20 do not teach or further define over the limitations in claims 1-3, 5 and 6 respectively. As such, claims 15-17, 19 and 20 are rejected for the same reasons as set forth in claims 1-3, 5 and 6, respectively.
Claims 4, 11 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gupta et al. (US 2024/0028376, IN filed Jul. 22, 2022), Alonzo et al. (US 2017/0337382, published Nov. 23, 2017) and Singh et al. (US 2007/0094394, published Apr. 26, 2007).
As per claim 4, Gupta-Alonzo discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein prior to the sending, by the proxy service apparatus, the second data, the method further comprises:
obtaining, by the proxy service apparatus, a forwarding rule; and sending, by the proxy service apparatus, the second data when the proxy service apparatus determines that the second data satisfies the forwarding rule (Gupta par. 42, the log agents may periodically transmit respective log data when the respective caches are filled to predetermined amounts of log data).
Gupta-Alonzo does not explicitly disclose:
obtaining a second forwarding rule, wherein the second forwarding rule is an updated first forwarding rule; and
sending the second data when the proxy service apparatus determines that the second data satisfies the second forwarding rule.
Singh teaches:
obtaining a second forwarding rule, wherein the second forwarding rule is an updated first forwarding rule (Singh par. 44, Rules/policy database 310 and flag type database 312 may be updated to include the latest set of rules/policies and flags, respectively); and
sending data when the proxy service apparatus determines that the data satisfies the second forwarding rule (Singh par. 60, If the policy or rule can be enforced locally, this can be done at block 518, in which case the packet may or may not be transmitted depending upon the particular rule or policy to be enforced).
It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to further modify the method of Gupta with the teaching of Singh for obtaining, by the proxy service apparatus, a second forwarding rule, wherein the second forwarding rule is an updated first forwarding rule; and sending, by the proxy service apparatus, the second data when the proxy service apparatus determines that the second data satisfies the second forwarding rule. One of ordinary skilled in the art would have been motivated because it offers the advantage of keeping the rule up-to-date to improve the effectiveness of the system.
Claim 11 does not teach or further define over the limitations in claim 4. As such, claim 11 is rejected for the same reasons as set forth in claim 4.
Claim 18 does not teach or further define over the limitations in claim 4. As such, claim 18 is rejected for the same reasons as set forth in claim 4.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US 20230205924 A1; Electronic Device For Protecting Personal Information And Operation Method Thereof
An electronic device for performing an operation of protecting user's personal data based on a result of analyzing a privacy policy, and an operating method of the electronic device.
US 20110283365 A1; Method For User Privacy Protection
The invention relates to the export of data, compiled by a first party, to a second party, such that the first party can trust that the second party does not use the data improperly.
US 20210248247 A1; Data Privacy Policy Based Network Resource Access Controls
The invention relates generally to data privacy, and more particularly to website and computer application data privacy.
/KHANG DO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2492