DETAILED ACTION
Claim Interpretation
Support for claims 18-20 is found in the applicant’s disclosure paragraph [0127] of the PG-PUB-20250185023.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1,8-10,15,18,20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Taherzadeh to (US20210352501)
Regarding claims 1,15,18, Taherzadeh teaches a user equipment (UE), comprising: one or more memories storing processor-executable code; and one or more processors coupled with the one or more memories and individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the UE to([0041] FIG. 1B, the WTRU 102 may include a processor 118, a transceiver 120, a transmit/receive element 122) : receive configuration information for a single downlink control information communication that provides scheduling information for each carrier of a plurality of carriers, ([0100] multiple monitoring patterns may be configured for a WTRU as an ordered set. This configuration may be provided using bits associated with the monitoring pattern configuration. The configuration may include or may be provided together with a flag bit indicating that a multiple-pattern case is applicable. In such a multiple-pattern case, the WTRU may identify the ordered set of configured monitoring patterns based on the monitoring pattern bits and/or using a pre-defined mapping, which may be specified as a table) the configuration information including a carrier pattern that indicates a quantity of repetitions of the single downlink control information communication ([0119] Multiple PDSCHs may be scheduled on different component carriers and/or bandwidth parts with a single DCI. Bitfields indicating the bandwidth part and/or the component carrier in DCI Format 1_1 may be interpreted based on an RRC configuration such that the bitfields may indicate a combination of different bandwidth parts (BWPs) or component carriers (CCs)) and one or more scheduling carriers of the plurality of carriers over which the quantity of repetitions of the single downlink control information communication will be transmitted; ([0116] A WTRU may receive a single DCI carrying the scheduling information for multiple PDSCHs that carry the same data. For example, two or more PDSCHs may carry the same Transport Block (TB) and/or two or more PDCCHs may carry the same DCI. A single DCI may carry exactly the same scheduling information for the two or more PDSCHs) monitor the one or more scheduling carriers of the plurality of carriers for one or more repetitions of the single downlink control information communication in accordance with the carrier pattern; ([0143] a WTRU may be configured to adaptively select for a slot in a downlink channel one of a plurality monitoring patterns that may be used to detect a PDCCH. Also disclosed are techniques for redundant data transport using multiple PDSCHs. A WTRU may receive a single DCI which specifies a schedule for multiple PDSCHs carrying the same data) and receive scheduling information for the plurality of carriers in the single downlink control information communication([0143] A WTRU may receive a single DCI which specifies a schedule for multiple PDSCHs carrying the same data).
Regarding claims 8,20 Taherzadeh teaches wherein the carrier pattern indicates a quantity of repetitions of the single downlink control information communication for each carrier of the plurality of carriers([0095], a WTRU may receive (e.g., explicitly receive) a monitoring pattern indicator (MPI) in the DCI, MAC, and/or higher layer configuration. The MPI may indicate an active monitoring pattern among the configured monitoring pattern(s) of the WTRU ..[0096] a WTRU may receive a first PDCCH monitoring pattern indicating the indices of even-numbered symbols within a slot that may be used as the first symbols of a control resource set for receiving the respective PDCCH candidates. Such a monitoring pattern may appear as follows: [0,1,0,1,0,1,0,1,0,1,0,1,0,1]. The WTRU may receive a second PDCCH monitoring pattern indicating the indices of odd-numbered symbols within a slot that may be used as the first symbols of a control resource set for receiving the respective PDCCH candidates. Such a monitoring pattern may appear as follows: [1,0,1,0,1,0,1,0,1,0,1,0,1,0]).
Regarding claims 9, Taherzadeh teaches wherein different carriers of the plurality of carriers have different quantities of repetitions of the single downlink control information communication([0095], a WTRU may receive (e.g., explicitly receive) a monitoring pattern indicator (MPI) in the DCI, MAC, and/or higher layer configuration. The MPI may indicate an active monitoring pattern among the configured monitoring pattern(s) of the WTRU ..[0096] a WTRU may receive a first PDCCH monitoring pattern indicating the indices of even-numbered symbols within a slot that may be used as the first symbols of a control resource set for receiving the respective PDCCH candidates. Such a monitoring pattern may appear as follows: [0,1,0,1,0,1,0,1,0,1,0,1,0,1]. The WTRU may receive a second PDCCH monitoring pattern indicating the indices of odd-numbered symbols within a slot that may be used as the first symbols of a control resource set for receiving the respective PDCCH candidates. Such a monitoring pattern may appear as follows: [1,0,1,0,1,0,1,0,1,0,1,0,1,0]).
Regarding claims 10, Taherzadeh teaches wherein the carrier pattern further indicates two or more different downlink slots for two or more repetitions of the single downlink control information communication([0095], a WTRU may receive (e.g., explicitly receive) a monitoring pattern indicator (MPI) in the DCI, MAC, and/or higher layer configuration. The MPI may indicate an active monitoring pattern among the configured monitoring pattern(s) of the WTRU ..[0096] a WTRU may receive a first PDCCH monitoring pattern indicating the indices of even-numbered symbols within a slot that may be used as the first symbols of a control resource set for receiving the respective PDCCH candidates. Such a monitoring pattern may appear as follows: [0,1,0,1,0,1,0,1,0,1,0,1,0,1]. The WTRU may receive a second PDCCH monitoring pattern indicating the indices of odd-numbered symbols within a slot that may be used as the first symbols of a control resource set for receiving the respective PDCCH candidates. Such a monitoring pattern may appear as follows: [1,0,1,0,1,0,1,0,1,0,1,0,1,0]).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2,11,16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Taherzadeh to (US20210352501) in view of FAKOORIAN to (WO 2021108205 A1)
Regarding claims 2,16 Taherzadeh does not explicitly teach transmit a receive scheduling control channel quality measurement and prediction for each carrier of the plurality of carriers that indicates a channel quality associated with each respective carrier of the plurality of carriers
However, FAKOORIAN teaches transmit a receive scheduling control channel quality measurement and prediction for each carrier of the plurality of carriers that indicates a channel quality associated with each respective carrier of the plurality of carriers ( [0125] discloses the UE 115-d or the base station 105-d may transmit feedback for a subset of the CCs and one of the UE 115-d or the base station 105-d may receive an indication of a starting CC for the multiple repetitions of the transport block based at least in part on the feedback. In such an example, the subset may include the starting CC and the feedback may indicate ACK/NACK feedback or a SINR for each CC of the subset)
Therefore it would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to enable the system of Taherzadeh include transmit a receive scheduling control channel quality measurement and prediction for each carrier of the plurality of carriers that indicates a channel quality associated with each respective carrier of the plurality of carriers, as suggested by FAKOORIAN. This modification would benefit the system to reduce communication error.
Regarding claim 11 Taherzadeh does not explicitly teach: transmit a control channel reception statistics report that indicates a quality of control channel communications that have been received at the UE for each carrier of the plurality of carriers
However, FAKOORIAN teaches transmit a control channel reception statistics report that indicates a quality of control channel communications that have been received at the UE for each carrier of the plurality of carriers ([0125]… the subset may include the starting CC and the feedback may indicate ACK/NACK feedback or a SINR for each CC of the subset).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to enable the system of Taherzadeh include transmit a control channel reception statistics report that indicates a quality of control channel communications that have been received at the UE for each carrier of the plurality of carriers, as suggested by FAKOORIAN. This modification would benefit the system to reduce communication error.
Claim(s) 4-5,13-14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Taherzadeh to (US20210352501) in view of Cirik to ( WO 2023150372 A1)
Regarding claim 4,13 , Taherzadeh does not explicitly teach wherein the receive scheduling control channel quality measurement and prediction for each carrier of the plurality of carriers is transmitted via a scheduling control channel state information (CSI) report, a medium access control (MAC) control element, or any combinations thereof
However, Cirik teaches wherein the receive scheduling control channel quality measurement and prediction for each carrier of the plurality of carriers is transmitted via a scheduling control channel state information (CSI) report, a medium access control (MAC) control element, or any combinations thereof ([1059] The wireless device may transmit the second repetition in a same time period as the first repetition. The CSI report may be multiplexed in the first repetition, and the CSI report may not be multiplexed in the second repetition. The CSI report may comprise at least one of: an aperiodic CSI report; or a semi-persistent CSI report. The wireless device may transmit each of the frequency domain repetitions, of the PUSCH transmission, in a plurality of transmission occasions in different frequency ranges and overlapping in time. Each repetition of the frequency domain repetitions of the PUSCH transmission may be transmitted, by the wireless device,)
Therefore it would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to enable the system of Taherzadeh include wherein the receive scheduling control channel quality measurement and prediction for each carrier of the plurality of carriers is transmitted via a scheduling control channel state information (CSI) report, a medium access control (MAC) control element, or any combinations thereof, as suggested by Cirik. This modification would benefit the system to reduce communication error.
Regarding claims 5,14 , Taherzadeh does not explicitly teach wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: receive updated configuration information that updates the one or more scheduling carriers, the quantity of repetitions of the single downlink control information communication, a transmit power of the single downlink control information communication, one or more beamforming parameters used to transmit one or more repetitions of the single downlink control information communication, or any combinations thereof
However, Cirik teaches receive updated configuration information that updates the one or more scheduling carriers, the quantity of repetitions of the single downlink control information communication, a transmit power of the single downlink control information communication, one or more beamforming parameters used to transmit one or more repetitions of the single downlink control information communication, or any combinations thereof ([1059] The wireless device may transmit each of the frequency domain repetitions, of the PUSCH transmission, in a plurality of transmission occasions in different frequency ranges and overlapping in time. Each repetition of the frequency domain repetitions of the PUSCH transmission may be transmitted, by the wireless device, in a respective transmission occasion of the plurality of transmission occasions. The wireless device may receive an indication of a change of the CSI multiplexing mode parameter from being not enabled to being enabled. After receiving the indication of the change of the CSI multiplexing mode parameter, the wireless device may receive second DCI scheduling (and/or configured to schedule): transmission of a second CSI report; and frequency domain repetitions of a second PUSCH transmission. The wireless device may transmit the second CSI report in each of the frequency domain repetitions of the second PUSCH transmission, based on the CSI multiplexing mode parameter being enabled)
Therefore it would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to enable the system of Taherzadeh include receive updated configuration information that updates the one or more scheduling carriers, the quantity of repetitions of the single downlink control information communication, a transmit power of the single downlink control information communication, one or more beamforming parameters used to transmit one or more repetitions of the single downlink control information communication, or any combinations thereof as suggested by Cirik. This modification would benefit the system to reduce communication error.
Claim(s) 12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Taherzadeh to (US20210352501) in view of PATEROMICHELAKIS to (WO 2022048745 A1)
Regarding claim 12, Taherzadeh does not explicitly teach wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: predict a control channel reception performance that indicates an expected quality of control channel communications for each carrier of the plurality of carriers
However, PATEROMICHELAKIS teaches predict a control channel reception performance that indicates an expected quality of control channel communications for each carrier of the plurality of carriers([0080] after receiving the predictive QoS profile pattern (e.g., with enforcement flag= 0), performs 522 RRC reconfiguration and in particular SDAP reconfiguration to provide the predictive QFI to DRB mapping to the UE 502)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to enable the system of Taherzadeh includes predict a control channel reception performance that indicates an expected quality of control channel communications for each carrier of the plurality of carriers, as suggested by PATEROMICHELAKIS. This modification would benefit the system to provide a best quality of service for UE.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3,6-7,17,19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/ZEWDU A BEYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2461