DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 2, 7, 8, 19, and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1)/(a)(2) as being anticipated by Applicant’s submission of prior art, Hu et al., CN 113259974 (hereinafter Hu).
Regarding claims 1, 19, and 20, Hu discloses an information processing method, comprising: receiving, by a first network node, first information reported by a terminal, wherein the first information indicates a Secondary Cell Group (SCG) radio link failure, and the SCG radio link failure comprises a Conditional Primary secondary cell Addition (CPA) failure or a Conditional Primary secondary cell Change (CPC) failure [see claim 1]; and optimizing a first configuration by the first network node based on the first information, wherein the first configuration comprises any one of the following: a random access resource configuration, a CPA configuration, or a CPC configuration [see claim 2].
Regarding claim 2, Hu discloses wherein the first information comprises: information about at least one first cell, wherein the first cell comprises a candidate cell for CPA or CPC [see claim 1].
Regarding claim 7, Hu discloses wherein optimizing the first configuration by the first network node based on the first information comprises any one of the following: optimizing the first configuration directly by the first network node based on the first information [see claim 2]; optimizing the first configuration by the first network node through a second network node based on the first information; or optimizing the first configuration by the first network node through a third network node based on the first information.
Regarding claim 8, Hu discloses wherein optimizing the first configuration directly by the first network node based on the first information comprises: optimizing the CPA configuration or the CPC configuration directly by the first network node based on the first information [see claim 1].
Claim(s) 1, 19, and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1)/(a)(2) as being anticipated by Min et al., WO 2022/064716 (hereinafter Min).
Regarding claims 1, 19, and 20, Min discloses an information processing method, comprising: receiving, by a first network node, first information reported by a terminal, wherein the first information indicates a Secondary Cell Group (SCG) radio link failure, and the SCG radio link failure comprises a Conditional Primary secondary cell Addition (CPA) failure or a Conditional Primary secondary cell Change (CPC) failure [reproduced herein as there as no paragraph numbers in the translation: “In the embodiment, the UE200 transmits an SCG Failure including an information element that identifies a conditional reset as a type of SCG failure information in the CPA or CPC in the MR-DC to the network. With such a configuration, it is possible to optimize the decision to add PSCell (CPA decision) or the decision to change PSCell (CPC decision). For example, when the CPA decision is executed by the MN300 as in operation example 1, the CPA decision can be optimized by receiving an SCG Failure containing an information element that identifies the conditional reset. When the CPC decision is executed by the SN400 as in operation example 2, the CPC decision can be optimized by getting the SCG Failure from the MN300 that includes the information element that identifies the conditional reset.”]; and optimizing a first configuration by the first network node based on the first information, wherein the first configuration comprises any one of the following: a random access resource configuration, a CPA configuration, or a CPC configuration [“SCG Failure includes an information element related to a target cell, an information element related to a source cell, and an information element related to a candidate cell of a target cell. With such a configuration, the decision to add PSCell (CPA decision) or the decision to change PS Cell (CPC decision) can be further optimized.”].
Claim(s) 1, 2, 7, 8, 19, and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Min et al., US Patent Application Publication Number 2025/0142439 (hereinafter Min).
Regarding claims 1, 19, and 20, Min discloses an information processing method, comprising: receiving, by a first network node, first information reported by a terminal, wherein the first information indicates a Secondary Cell Group (SCG) radio link failure, and the SCG radio link failure comprises a Conditional Primary secondary cell Addition (CPA) failure or a Conditional Primary secondary cell Change (CPC) failure [paragraphs 0095-0105]; and optimizing a first configuration by the first network node based on the first information, wherein the first configuration comprises any one of the following: a random access resource configuration, a CPA configuration, or a CPC configuration [paragraph 0145].
Regarding claim 2, Min discloses wherein the first information comprises: information about at least one first cell, wherein the first cell comprises a candidate cell for CPA or CPC [paragraphs 0102, 0110-0111].
Regarding claim 7, Min discloses wherein optimizing the first configuration by the first network node based on the first information comprises any one of the following: optimizing the first configuration directly by the first network node based on the first information [paragraph 0145]; optimizing the first configuration by the first network node through a second network node based on the first information; or optimizing the first configuration by the first network node through a third network node based on the first information.
Regarding claim 8, Min discloses wherein optimizing the first configuration directly by the first network node based on the first information comprises: optimizing the CPA configuration or the CPC configuration directly by the first network node based on the first information [paragraph 0145].
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-6 and 9-18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Yan et al., US Patent Application Publication Number 20025/0097797, disclose methods and apparatuses for MRO for PSCell Change or CPAC in NR-U.
Yan et al., US Patent Application Publication Number 2023/0217327, disclose a communication method, device, and apparatus for receiving configuration information. This is the US equivalent of Yan et al, WO 2022/040873 published 3/3/22.
Li et al., US Patent Application Publication Number 2023/0016688, disclose a method for communication and related product for transmitting an SCG failure report to a network node.
/EAW/
August 26, 2026
/ERIKA A WASHINGTON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2644