DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Jiang et al (WO 2025/113,538; hereinafter Jiang).
Regarding claim 1 and 20, Jiang disclose a method in a first node for power control in wireless communications (first node for wireless communication power control; ¶ [0011], [0134]), comprising: a first receiver (receiver; ¶ [0135]), measuring a first reference signal to obtain a first PL (Pathloss) (first path loss is obtained by measuring a first reference signal;
¶ [0012]); the first reference signal being a synchronization signal indicating a first identifier, or the first reference signal being spatially correlated with a synchronization signal indicating a first identifier (the first reference signal is a synchronization signal indicating a first identifier, or the first reference signal is spatially correlated with a synchronization signal indicating a first identifier; paragraphs [0012], [0135], [1039]); and a first transmitter (transmitter; ¶ [0136]), calculating first power, adopting the first power to transmit a first radio signal on a first cell (calculate the first power, and use the first power to transmit the first wireless signal in the first cell; ¶ [0014]), wherein the calculating first power depends on the first PL and a first parameter value, the first parameter value depends on the first identifier associated with the first reference signal (the calculation of the first power depends on the accumulation of the first path loss and at least one power offset value, the at least one power offset includes only the power offset indicated by signaling that meets a first condition, the first condition includes transmission after a first time, the first time depends on the start time at which a reference signal associated with the first identifier is applied to the path loss, or the first condition includes that the indicated reference signal resource is associated with the first identifier; paras. [0015], [0061], [0136]-[0137], [1038], [0469], [0930]).
Regarding claim 2, Jiang disclose the first node according to claim 1, wherein the first identifier associated with the first reference signal is a first candidate identifier (¶ [0308]), and the first parameter value is a first candidate parameter value (candidate for power control adjustment/offset of the first state) (paras. [1037]-[1038]); or, the first identifier associated with the first reference signal is a second candidate identifier, and the first parameter value is a second candidate parameter value.
Regarding claim 3, Jiang disclose the first node according to claim 1, wherein the first power is linearly correlated with a product of the first PL and the first parameter value (paras. [1038], [0959], [0472], [0963]).
Regarding claim 4, Jiang disclose the first node according to claim 1, wherein the first power is linearly correlated with a product of the first PL and a first coefficient, and the first power is linearly correlated with the first parameter value, and the first parameter value is used to determine expected power (the first power is linearly correlated with the desired power, the first power is linearly correlated with the cumulative power offset, and the first power is linearly correlated with the product of the first coefficient and the first path loss; paras. [1038], [0959], [0963]).
Regarding claim 5, Jiang disclose the first node according to claim 1, comprising: the first receiver, receiving a first signaling; wherein the first signaling indicates the first identifier (receiving first reference signaling indicating a first identifier; paras. [0017], [0050], [0135]).
Regarding claim 6, Jiang disclose the first node according to claim 1, comprising: the first receiver, receiving a first broadcast signal (receive broadcast signal; ¶ [0083]); wherein the first broadcast signal indicates multiple identifiers (paras. [0084]-[0091]); the first identifier is one of the multiple identifiers (¶ [0112]).
Regarding claim 7, Jiang disclose the first node according to claim 1, comprising: the first receiver, receiving first physical layer control information (receive the first physical layer control information; ¶ [0096]); wherein a given identifier is any one of the multiple identifiers
(¶ [0098]), and the first physical layer control information occupies a first physical layer channel (receive the first physical layer control information on the first physical layer channel; ¶ [0097]), regardless of which of the multiple identifiers the given identifier is, a second identifier is used to generate at least one of a scrambling sequence of the first physical-layer channel or an RS sequence of a DMRS (DeModulation Reference Signal) of the first physical-layer channel (¶ [0098]).
Regarding claim 8, Jiang disclose the first node according to claim 1, wherein the first identifier is used to identify a cell, or the first identifier is used to identify an RIS (Intelligent Reflecting Surface) device (paras. [0208], [0210]).
Regarding claim 9, Jiang disclose the first node according to claim 1, wherein the meaning of the first reference signal being spatially correlated with the synchronization signal indicating the first identifier comprises: the first reference signal and the synchronization signal correspond to a same TCI (Transmission Configuration Indicator) State (paras. [0012], [0288]).
Regarding claim 10, Jiang disclose the first node according to claim 2, wherein the first candidate identifier is configured to a base station and the second candidate identifier is configured to an RIS device, or the first candidate identifier is configured to an RIS device and the second candidate identifier is configured to a base station (at least one of the plurality of identifiers is used to identify a base station, and at least another of the plurality of identifiers is used to identify a RIS device; paras. [0211], [1020], [1050]).
Regarding claim 11, Jiang disclose the first node according to claim 5, wherein an identifier associated with the first reference signal is one of K1 identifiers, K1 being a positive integer greater than 1 (paras. [0194]-[0197], [0012]), and the first signaling activates one of the K1 identifiers as the first identifier associated with the first reference signal (paras. [0514], [0517], [0531]).
Regarding claim 12, Jiang disclose the first node according to claim 6, wherein the first broadcast signal indicates a first value, and the first value and a sum of multiple offset values respectively generate the multiple identifiers, where the multiple offset values are fixed or predefined (paras. [0702]-[0703]).
Regarding claim 13, Jiang disclose the first node according to claim 12, wherein the second identifier is a pre-defined identifier in the multiple identifiers (¶ [0785]).
Regarding claim 14, Jiang disclose a second node (203, 204, 410) for power control in wireless communications (a second node for wireless communication power control; paras. [0111], [0550], [0646]), comprising: a second transmitter (1301) (paragraphs [0142], [1033]), transmitting a first reference signal (send a first reference signal; paras. [0112], [0142]); the first reference signal being a synchronization signal indicating a first identifier, or the first reference signal being spatially correlated with a synchronization signal indicating a first identifier (the first reference signal is a synchronization signal indicating a first identifier, or the first reference signal is spatially correlated with a synchronization signal indicating a first identifier;
paras. [0112], [0142]); and a second receiver (1302; ¶ [1033]), receiving a first radio signal on a first cell (the second receiver receives the first radio signal on the first cell; paras. [0114], [0143]); wherein a first PL is obtained by a transmitter of the first radio signal according to a measurement for the first reference signal (the transmitter in the first node of the first radio signal measure the first reference signal to obtain the first PL; paras. [0115], [0144], [0170], [0524]); the first radio signal is transmitted adopting first power (the sender of the first wireless signal calculates a first power and transmits the first wireless signal on the first cell using the first power; ¶ [0115]), the calculating first power depends on the first PL and a first parameter value (the calculation of the first power depends on the accumulation of the first path loss and at least one power offset; ¶ [0115]), the first parameter value depends on the first identifier associated with the first reference signal (the at least one power offset includes only the power offset indicated by signaling that meets a first condition, wherein the first condition includes transmission after a first time, the first time depends on the start time at which a reference signal associated with the first identifier is applied to the path loss; paras. [0115], [0469]), [0930]).
Regarding claim 15, Jiang disclose the second node according to claim 14, wherein the first identifier associated with the first reference signal is a first candidate identifier (¶ [0308]), and the first parameter value is a first candidate parameter value (paras. [1037]-[1038]); or, the first identifier associated with the first reference signal is a second candidate identifier, and the first parameter value is a second candidate parameter value.
Regarding claim 16, Jiang disclose the second node according to claim 14, wherein the first power is linearly correlated with a product of the first PL and the first parameter value (paras. [1038], [0959], [0472], [0963]).
Regarding claim 17, Jiang disclose the second node according to claim 14, wherein the first power is linearly correlated with a product of the first PL and a first coefficient, and the first power is linearly correlated with the first parameter value, and the first parameter value is used to determine expected power (paras. [1038], [0959], [0963]).
Regarding claim 18, Jiang disclose the second node according to claim 14, comprising: the second transmitter, transmitting a first signaling; wherein the first signaling indicates the first identifier (the second transmitter 1301 transmits a first reference signal; the first reference signal is a synchronization signal indicating a first identifier; ¶ [1034]).
Regarding claim 19, Jiang disclose the second node according to claim 14, comprising: the second transmitter, transmitting a first broadcast signal; wherein the first broadcast signal indicates multiple identifiers; the first identifier is one of the multiple identifiers (the second transmitter 1301 transmits a first broadcast signal; the first broadcast signal indicates the plurality of identifiers; paras. [1040], [0112]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
- Cirik et al (US 2022/0,159,579) disclose transmission power determined based on the RS may comprise determining a pathloss estimate for the transmission power based on the RS wherein the determining the pathloss estimate based on the RS may comprise measuring a radio link quality of the RS to determine the pathloss estimate
- Akkarakaran et al (US 2019/0,132,033) disclose a method including receiving, from a base station, a plurality of downlink signals, measuring downlink pathloss values associated with each of the plurality of downlink signals, determining, based on at least one of the downlink pathloss values, a transmit power for transmitting a plurality of uplink signals, and transmitting, based on the transmit power, the plurality of uplink signals
/LANA N LE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2648