DETAILED ACTION
This action is in response to application 11/26/24 filed 11/26/24.
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are presented for examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claim(s) 16-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. §101 because the claimed invention is directed to nonstatutory subject matter.
The "system” claim(s) 16 is/are not to a process, machine, manufacture or composition of matter. The claimed element’s “management device” is non-structure limitations, since the Specification is silent regarding the meaning of these terms. Thus, applying the broadest reasonable interpretation in light of the Specification and taking into account the meaning of the words in their original usage as they would be understood by one of ordinary skill in the art (MPEP §2111.01), a machine must comprise (at least one) structure element/limitation that showing it is a tangible embodiment, providing evidence that the abstract idea has been applied (a practical application) and that it would not cover all substantial practical uses of the abstract idea (see MPEP §2106 II.(A)). Therefore, the claimed subject matter as a whole fails to fall within the definition of a machine/manufacturer patentable eligible category subject matter.
As such, the claim(s) 16 is/are not limited to statutory subject matter and is therefore nonstatutory. See MPEP 2106 section V.DETERMINE WHETHER THE CLAIMED INVENTION COMPLIES WITH 35 U.S.C. §101 under subsection 1. Nonstatutory subject matter.
Other dependent claims 17-20, which are not specifically cited above are also rejected because of the deficiencies of their respective parent claims.
Claim Objections
Claim(s) *** recite(s) the limitation "the backup cable modems". There is/are insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation(s) in the claim(s). Appropriate correction is required.
Claim(s) 5 & 15 is/are objected to because of the following informalities: and/or. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are unclear to the examiner; what does it mean by stating “receiving, by a first network management device, an expectation object and an expectation target from a second network management device, wherein the expectation target is user quality of experience that the expectation object needs to satisfy, and the expectation object comprises at least one of the following: an area, a user group, a user, a service, or a network”? the claim limitations are not clear how the system determine whether the “expectation object” satisfy the “expectation target”? please clarify
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are unclear to the examiner; what does it mean by stating “managing, by the first network management device, a network to satisfy the expectation target”? the claim languages are not clear of what exactly the system wanted to “manage a network to satisfy the expectation target”? what is it the Applicant trying to accomplished? To do what? What is the claimed invention? Please clarify
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-6, 8-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Park, U.S. Pub/Patent No. US 2025/0055769 A1.
As to claim 1. A method, comprising:
receiving, by a first network management device, an expectation object and an expectation target from a second network management device, wherein the expectation target is user quality of experience that the expectation object needs to satisfy, and the expectation object comprises at least one of the following: an area, a user group, a user, a service, or a network (Park, page 4, paragraph 59; page 25, paragraph 258; page 26, paragraph 266-267; i.e., [0059] geographic area; [0258] the threshold value may comprise at least one of: a threshold buffer level ( e.g., buffer level of an application layer associated with the service); a threshold throughput (e.g., average throughput); a threshold playout delay; a threshold play list; a threshold packet loss rate; a threshold frame rate; threshold jitter duration; threshold sync loss duration; a threshold round-trip time (RTT); a threshold codec bitrate; a threshold call setup time; a threshold viewport switching latency; and/or the like. In an example, if the QoE of the service satisfies/meets one or more of the threshold value, the wireless device may send the measurement report comprising the QoE of the service to the network; [0267] In an example, the QoE of the service may comprise an average throughput, a playout delay, a buffer level status, and/or a list of playback periods (play list) for a streaming service and/or a VR service (e.g., the service). In an example, the QoE of the service may comprise a successive loss of real-time transport protocol packets, a frame rate, a jitter duration, a sync loss duration, a round-trip time (RTT), an average codec bitrate, and/or a call setup time for an MTSI service (e.g., the service). In an example, the QoE of the service may comprise a comparable quality viewport switching latency and/or a list of viewports that have been rendered during the media presentation for a VR service); and
managing, by the first network management device, a network to satisfy the expectation target (Park, page 4, paragraph 59; page 25, paragraph 258; page 26, paragraph 266-267; i.e., [0059] geographic area; [0258] the threshold value may comprise at least one of: a threshold buffer level ( e.g., buffer level of an application layer associated with the service); a threshold throughput (e.g., average throughput); a threshold playout delay; a threshold play list; a threshold packet loss rate; a threshold frame rate; threshold jitter duration; threshold sync loss duration; a threshold round-trip time (RTT); a threshold codec bitrate; a threshold call setup time; a threshold viewport switching latency; and/or the like. In an example, if the QoE of the service satisfies/meets one or more of the threshold value, the wireless device may send the measurement report comprising the QoE of the service to the network; [0267] In an example, the QoE of the service may comprise an average throughput, a playout delay, a buffer level status, and/or a list of playback periods (play list) for a streaming service and/or a VR service (e.g., the service). In an example, the QoE of the service may comprise a successive loss of real-time transport protocol packets, a frame rate, a jitter duration, a sync loss duration, a round-trip time (RTT), an average codec bitrate, and/or a call setup time for an MTSI service (e.g., the service). In an example, the QoE of the service may comprise a comparable quality viewport switching latency and/or a list of viewports that have been rendered during the media presentation for a VR service).
As to claim 2, Park teaches the method as recited in claim 1, wherein
when the expectation object is the area, the user quality of experience that the expectation object needs to satisfy is user quality of experience that a user or a user group in the area needs to satisfy;
when the expectation object is the user group, the user quality of experience that the expectation object needs to satisfy is user quality of experience that a user in the user group needs to satisfy (Park, page 4, paragraph 59; page 25, paragraph 258; page 26, paragraph 266-267; i.e., [0059] geographic area; [0258] the threshold value may comprise at least one of: a threshold buffer level ( e.g., buffer level of an application layer associated with the service); a threshold throughput (e.g., average throughput); a threshold playout delay; a threshold play list; a threshold packet loss rate; a threshold frame rate; threshold jitter duration; threshold sync loss duration; a threshold round-trip time (RTT); a threshold codec bitrate; a threshold call setup time; a threshold viewport switching latency; and/or the like. In an example, if the QoE of the service satisfies/meets one or more of the threshold value, the wireless device may send the measurement report comprising the QoE of the service to the network; [0267] In an example, the QoE of the service may comprise an average throughput, a playout delay, a buffer level status, and/or a list of playback periods (play list) for a streaming service and/or a VR service (e.g., the service). In an example, the QoE of the service may comprise a successive loss of real-time transport protocol packets, a frame rate, a jitter duration, a sync loss duration, a round-trip time (RTT), an average codec bitrate, and/or a call setup time for an MTSI service (e.g., the service). In an example, the QoE of the service may comprise a comparable quality viewport switching latency and/or a list of viewports that have been rendered during the media presentation for a VR service);
when the expectation object is the user, the user quality of experience that the expectation object needs to satisfy is user quality of experience that the user needs to satisfy;
when the expectation object is the service, the user quality of experience that the expectation object needs to satisfy is user quality of experience that a user who uses the service needs to satisfy; or
when the expectation object is the network, the user quality of experience that the expectation object needs to satisfy is user quality of experience that a user, a user group, or a service of the network needs to satisfy.
As to claim 3, Park teaches the method as recited in claim 2, wherein
when the expectation object is the area, information about the expectation object comprises area information, wherein the area information indicates the area, and the area information comprises geographic location information or longitude, latitude, and altitude information (Park, page 27, paragraph 272; i.e., [0272] The parameters indicating the first area may comprise at least one of: information of the location ( e.g., geographical location, latitude, longitude, etc.) of the wireless device; an identifier of the cell; an identifier of the tracking area; an identifier of the registration area; an identifier of a RAN area; an identifier of the multicastlbroadcast single frequency network (MBSFN) area);
when the expectation object is the user group, information about the expectation object comprises a user group identifier, wherein the user group identifier indicates the user group;
when the expectation object is the user, information about the expectation object comprises a user identifier, wherein the user identifier indicates the user;
when the expectation object is the service, information about the expectation object comprises a service identifier, wherein the service identifier indicates the service, and the service identifier comprises a quality of service flow identifier or a service flow identifier; or
when the expectation object is the network, information about the expectation object comprises a network identifier, wherein the network identifier indicates the network.
As to claim 4, Park teaches the method as recited in claim 1, wherein the expectation target comprises a user quality of experience target, and the user quality of experience target comprises at least one of the following: a channel quality indicator, a corruption duration metric, a successive loss of real-time transport protocol packets, a frame rate, jitter duration, synchronization loss duration, round-trip time, an average codec bitrate, call setup time, an average throughput, an initial playout delay, a buffer level, a playout delay for media start-up, an application layer buffer level, corruption duration, rebuffering duration, initial buffering duration, frame rate deviation jitter duration, or content access/switch time (Park, page 27, paragraph 272; i.e., [0272] The parameters indicating the first area may comprise at least one of: information of the location ( e.g., geographical location, latitude, longitude, etc.) of the wireless device; an identifier of the cell; an identifier of the tracking area; an identifier of the registration area; an identifier of a RAN area; an identifier of the multicastlbroadcast single frequency network (MBSFN) area).
As to claim 5, Park teaches the method as recited in claim 4, wherein the expectation target further comprises a first context, and the first context comprises an available physical resource block and/or a signal to interference plus noise ratio (Park, page 14, paragraph 170; i.e., [0170] interference plus noise ratio (SINR) value, a
reference signal received quality (RSRQ) value).
As to claim 6, Park teaches the method as recited in claim 5, wherein
when the expectation object is the area, the first context indicates at least one of the following:
a difference between physical resource block utilization rates of cells in the area is less than or equal to a first threshold (Park, page 4, paragraph 59; page 25, paragraph 258; page 26, paragraph 266-267; i.e., [0059] geographic area; [0258] the threshold value may comprise at least one of: a threshold buffer level ( e.g., buffer level of an application layer associated with the service); a threshold throughput (e.g., average throughput); a threshold playout delay; a threshold play list; a threshold packet loss rate; a threshold frame rate; threshold jitter duration; threshold sync loss duration; a threshold round-trip time (RTT); a threshold codec bitrate; a threshold call setup time; a threshold viewport switching latency; and/or the like. In an example, if the QoE of the service satisfies/meets one or more of the threshold value, the wireless device may send the measurement report comprising the QoE of the service to the network; [0267] In an example, the QoE of the service may comprise an average throughput, a playout delay, a buffer level status, and/or a list of playback periods (play list) for a streaming service and/or a VR service (e.g., the service). In an example, the QoE of the service may comprise a successive loss of real-time transport protocol packets, a frame rate, a jitter duration, a sync loss duration, a round-trip time (RTT), an average codec bitrate, and/or a call setup time for an MTSI service (e.g., the service). In an example, the QoE of the service may comprise a comparable quality viewport switching latency and/or a list of viewports that have been rendered during the media presentation for a VR service);
a difference between quantities of radio resource connected users in the cells in the area is less than or equal to a second threshold;
an average signal to interference plus noise ratio of a cell in the area is greater than or equal to a third threshold; or
an average signal to interference plus noise ratio of the user in the area is greater than or equal to a fourth threshold;
when the expectation object is the user group, the first context indicates at least one of the following:
an average signal to interference plus noise ratio of the user group is greater than or equal to a fifth threshold; and
an average signal to interference plus noise ratio of the user in the user group is greater than or equal to a sixth threshold;
when the expectation object is the user, the first context indicates:
an average signal to interference plus noise ratio of the user is greater than or equal to a seventh threshold; or
when the expectation object is the area and the user group, the first context indicates at least one of the following:
a difference between physical resource block utilization rates of user groups in the area is less than or equal to an eighth threshold; and
a difference between quantities of radio resource connected users in the user groups in the area is less than or equal to a ninth threshold.
As to claim 8, Park teaches the method as recited in claim 3, wherein the expectation object and the expectation target indicate:
a ratio of a quantity of users in the area who satisfy a user quality of experience target to a quantity of users in the area (Park, page 14, paragraph 170; i.e., [0170] interference plus noise ratio (SINR) value, a reference signal received quality (RSRQ) value);
a ratio of a quantity of user groups in the area that satisfy a user quality of experience target to a quantity of user groups in the area;
a ratio of a quantity of users in the user group who satisfy a user quality of experience target to a quantity of users in the user group;
a ratio of a quantity of users who use the service and who satisfy a user quality of experience target to a quantity of users who use the service;
the user satisfies a user quality of experience target;
an average value of user quality of experience in a preset time satisfies a user quality of experience target;
a ratio of a quantity of users in the area who use the service and who satisfy a user quality of experience target to a quantity of users in the area who use the service;
a ratio of a quantity of users in the user group who use the service and who satisfy a user quality of experience target to a quantity of users in the user group who use the service;
the user who uses the service satisfies a user quality of experience target;
an average value of quality of experience of the user who uses the service in a preset time period satisfies a user quality of experience target;
a ratio of a quantity of users of the network who satisfy a user quality of experience target to a quantity of users of the network; or
a ratio of a quantity of user groups of the network that satisfy a user quality of experience target to a quantity of user groups of the network.
As to claim 9, Park teaches the method as recited in claim 1, wherein the method further comprises:
receiving, by the first network management device, user information from the second network management device, wherein the user information is information about a user associated with the expectation object (Park, page 17, paragraph 190; i.e., [0190] an identifier of the UE, security information, and/or device information (e.g., an International
Mobile Subscriber Identity (IMSI)).); and
wherein the managing, by the first network management device, the network to satisfy the expectation target comprises:
managing, by the first network management device, the network based on the user information to satisfy the expectation target.
As to claim 10, Park teaches the method as recited in claim 9, wherein the user information comprises at least one of the following:
information about a vehicle-to-everything user, information about an uncrewed aerial vehicle user, or information about a wireless network user (Park, page 20, paragraph 213; i.e., [0213] an electronic control unit (e.g., for a motor vehicle), and/or one or more
sensors (e.g., an accelerometer, a gyroscope, a temperature sensor, a radar sensor, a lidar sensor, an ultrasonic sensor, a light sensor, a camera, and/or the like), wherein
the information about the vehicle-to-everything user comprises user identification information, user location information, user movement trajectory information, and user navigation information;
the information about the uncrewed aerial vehicle user comprises user identification information, uncrewed aerial vehicle flight path information, climate information, no-fly zone information, and flight zone load information; and
the information about the wireless network user comprises user identification information, user movement trajectory information, user mobility information, a user priority, and a user service type.
As to claim 17, Park teaches the system as recited in claim 16, wherein the second network management device is further configured to:
send user information from, wherein the user information is information about a user associated with the expectation object (Park, page 4, paragraph 59; page 25, paragraph 258; page 26, paragraph 266-267; i.e., [0059] geographic area; [0258] the threshold value may comprise at least one of: a threshold buffer level ( e.g., buffer level of an application layer associated with the service); a threshold throughput (e.g., average throughput); a threshold playout delay; a threshold play list; a threshold packet loss rate; a threshold frame rate; threshold jitter duration; threshold sync loss duration; a threshold round-trip time (RTT); a threshold codec bitrate; a threshold call setup time; a threshold viewport switching latency; and/or the like. In an example, if the QoE of the service satisfies/meets one or more of the threshold value, the wireless device may send the measurement report comprising the QoE of the service to the network; [0267] In an example, the QoE of the service may comprise an average throughput, a playout delay, a buffer level status, and/or a list of playback periods (play list) for a streaming service and/or a VR service (e.g., the service). In an example, the QoE of the service may comprise a successive loss of real-time transport protocol packets, a frame rate, a jitter duration, a sync loss duration, a round-trip time (RTT), an average codec bitrate, and/or a call setup time for an MTSI service (e.g., the service). In an example, the QoE of the service may comprise a comparable quality viewport switching latency and/or a list of viewports that have been rendered during the media presentation for a VR service); and
the first network management device is further configured to:
manage the network based on the user information to satisfy the expectation target (Park, page 4, paragraph 59; page 25, paragraph 258; page 26, paragraph 266-267; i.e., [0059] geographic area; [0258] the threshold value may comprise at least one of: a threshold buffer level ( e.g., buffer level of an application layer associated with the service); a threshold throughput (e.g., average throughput); a threshold playout delay; a threshold play list; a threshold packet loss rate; a threshold frame rate; threshold jitter duration; threshold sync loss duration; a threshold round-trip time (RTT); a threshold codec bitrate; a threshold call setup time; a threshold viewport switching latency; and/or the like. In an example, if the QoE of the service satisfies/meets one or more of the threshold value, the wireless device may send the measurement report comprising the QoE of the service to the network; [0267] In an example, the QoE of the service may comprise an average throughput, a playout delay, a buffer level status, and/or a list of playback periods (play list) for a streaming service and/or a VR service (e.g., the service). In an example, the QoE of the service may comprise a successive loss of real-time transport protocol packets, a frame rate, a jitter duration, a sync loss duration, a round-trip time (RTT), an average codec bitrate, and/or a call setup time for an MTSI service (e.g., the service). In an example, the QoE of the service may comprise a comparable quality viewport switching latency and/or a list of viewports that have been rendered during the media presentation for a VR service).
Claim(s) 11-15 is/are directed to a method claims and they do not teach or further define over the limitations recited in claim(s) 1-5. Therefore, claim(s) 11-15 is/are also rejected for similar reasons set forth in claim(s) 1-5.
Claim(s) 16, 18-20 is/are directed to a system claims and they do not teach or further define over the limitations recited in claim(s) 1, 2-4. Therefore, claim(s) 16, 18-20 is/are also rejected for similar reasons set forth in claim(s) 1, 2-4.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Park, U.S. Pub/Patent No. US 2025/0055769 A1 in view of Shi, U.S. Patent/Pub. No. US 2020/0137646 Al.
As to claim 7, Park teaches the method as recited in claim 1, wherein receiving, by the first network management device, a second context from the second network management device (Park, figure 28).
But Park failed to teach the claim limitation wherein the second context comprises at least one of the following: a cell priority, an allowed cell list, a forbidden cell list, a user priority, an allowed user list, a forbidden user list, a user group priority, an allowed user group list, a forbidden user group list, a carrier priority, an allowed carrier list, a forbidden carrier list, a frequency band priority, an allowed frequency band list, a forbidden frequency band list, a network priority, an allowed network list, and a forbidden network list.
However, Shi teaches the limitation wherein the second context comprises at least one of the following: a cell priority, an allowed cell list, a forbidden cell list, a user priority, an allowed user list, a forbidden user list, a user group priority, an allowed user group list, a forbidden user group list, a carrier priority, an allowed carrier list, a forbidden carrier list, a frequency band priority, an allowed frequency band list, a forbidden frequency band list, a network priority, an allowed network list, and a forbidden network list (Shi, page 2, paragraph 24; i.e., [0024] the cell frequency priority is used to indicate respective cell access priorities corresponding to different cell frequencies when the flight terminal selects or reselects a cell, the height access barring indication is used to indicate that a flight terminal that exceeds a height threshold ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to modify Park to substitute power control parameter from Shi for high level power from Park to greatly reducing affecting performance of
the flight terminal (Shi, page 1, paragraph 5).
Listing of Relevant Arts
Thangarasa, U.S. Patent/Pub. No. US 20230092483 A1 discloses cell identifier, V2V; noise ratio, channel quality indicator.
Kumar, U.S. Patent/Pub. No. US 20220038934 A1 discloses QoE, threshold, round-trip-time.
Contact Information
THUONG NGUYEN whose telephone number is (571)272-3864. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday-Friday 9:00-6:00.
/THUONG NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2416