DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claim 11 is objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 11, line 10 appears to contain a typographical error wherein it recites “swash plate assembly”. For purposes of examination, this recitation is interpreted as “a swash plate assembly”. Appropriate clarification or correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-7 and 10-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Taranukha (RU 2749709 C1).
Regarding Claim 1, Taranukha discloses a rotor assembly (Fig. 1), comprising:
a main shaft (14, Fig. 1);
at least one blade disposed along a side of the main shaft (blades extending outwards at the top of 14, Fig. 1);
a swash plate assembly (13 and 19-20, Fig. 1) disposed to be penetrated by the main shaft (14 penetrates at least 20, Fig. 1), connected to at least one of the at least one blade (20 is connected to the at least one blade via 21, Figs. 1-2), and configured to move along the main shaft (13 and 20 move along 14 via 11, for example, Fig. 1);
a control link (17, Fig. 1); and
a drive (electric motor and gearbox 28, Fig. 1-2) configured to control a position of a swash plate of the swash plate assembly (Abstract of attached translation, lines 7-10 and Fig. 1), wherein the drive comprises a motor configured to generate driving force by electrical energy (Abstract of attached translation, lines 7-10 and Fig. 1),
wherein the swash plate and the drive are connected to each other by a non- back drive part configured to not transfer force from the swash plate to the drive (worm gear and worm shaft 16, Fig. 1 and attached translation, Pg. 8, 2nd para),
wherein the non-back drive part comprises:
a worm coupled to the drive and configured to transfer the driving force (worm shaft 16, Fig. 1 and attached translation, Pg. 8, 2nd para);
a worm gear (“worm gear”, see attached translation, Pg. 8, 2nd para), disposed between the control link and the worm (Fig. 1 and see attached translation, Pg. 8, 2nd para), having a shape corresponding to the worm (attached translation, Pg. 8, 2nd para, examiner notes a worm gear is configured to work with the worm and therefore clearly has a shape corresponding to the worm); and
a gear link (12, Fig. 1) having a first end connected to the control link (first end of 12 is connected to 17, Fig. 1) and a second end configured to be rotated based on being coupled to the worm gear (second end of 12 rotates based on 16, Fig. 1 and attached translation, Pg. 8, 2nd para), and
wherein the control link has a first end coupled to the swash plate (first end of 17 is coupled to 13, Fig. 1) and a second end connected to the gear link (second end of 17 is connected to 12, Fig. 1).
Regarding Claim 2, Taranukha discloses the rotor assembly of claim 1, wherein a pitch of the blade is configured to be adjusted based on a position of the at least one swash plate (via cyclic control slider 12, for example, see attached translation, Pg. 8, 2nd para).
Regarding Claim 3, Taranukha discloses the rotor assembly of claim 2, wherein the pitch is based on an angle of rotation about a length-direction shaft of the blade (via 21 and 25, see Figs. 1-2 and Abstract).
Regarding Claim 4, Taranukha discloses the rotor assembly of claim 1, wherein the at least one swash plate assembly comprises:
a first plate (13, Fig. 1), and
the swash plate disposed below the first plate and configured to support the first plate (at least a portion of 19 is below 13 and supports 13, Fig. 1).
Regarding Claim 5, Taranukha discloses the rotor assembly of claim 4, wherein the rotor assembly further comprises a blade link (21, Fig. 1),
wherein a first end of the blade link is connected to the first plate (21 is connected to 13 via 20, Fig. 1), and a second end of the blade link is connected to the blade (21 is connected to blade via 25, Figs. 1-2).
Regarding Claim 6, Taranukha discloses the rotor assembly of claim 4, wherein the first plate is coupled to the blade and is configured to rotate together with the main shaft and the blade (13 is coupled to the blade via 21 and rotates together with 14 and the blade, see attached translation, Pg. 8, 2nd para and Figs. 1-2).
Regarding Claim 7, Taranukha teaches the rotor assembly of claim 4, wherein:
the swash plate is coupled to the drive (19 is coupled to the gearbox and electric motor via 16, see attached translation, Pg. 8, 2nd para), and
the drive is configured to adjust the position of the swash plate on the main shaft (Abstract of attached translation, lines 7-10 and Fig. 1).
Regarding Claim 10, Taranukha discloses a rotor assembly (Fig. 1), comprising:
a main shaft (14, Fig. 1);
at least one blade disposed along a side of the main shaft (blades extending outwards at the top of 14, Fig. 1);
at least one swash plate (13 and 19-20, Fig. 1) disposed to be penetrated by the main shaft (14 penetrates at least 20, Fig. 1), connected to at least one of the at least one blade (20 is connected to the at least one blade via 21, Figs. 1-2), and configured to move along the main shaft (Abstract, and 13 and 20 move along 14 via 11, for example, Fig. 1); and
a drive (electric motor and gearbox 28, Fig. 1-2) configured to control a position of a swash plate of the at least one swash plate (Abstract of attached translation, lines 7-10 and Fig. 1),
wherein the at least one swash plate and the drive are connected to each other by a non- back drive part configured to not transfer force from the swash plate to the drive (worm gear and worm shaft 16, Fig. 1 and attached translation, Pg. 8, 2nd para),
wherein the drive comprises:
a motor configured to generate driving force by electrical energy (Abstract of attached translation, lines 7-10 and Fig. 1); and
a control link (17, Fig. 1) having a first end coupled to the swash plate (first end of 17 is coupled to 13, Fig. 1) and a second end connected to the motor (second end of 17 is connected to motor via 12, 11, and 16, Fig. 1), and
wherein the non-back drive part comprises:
a worm coupled to the drive and configured to transfer the driving force (worm shaft 16, Fig. 1 and attached translation, Pg. 8, 2nd para);
a worm gear (“worm gear”, see attached translation, Pg. 8, 2nd para), disposed between the control link and the worm, having a shape corresponding to the worm (Fig. 1 and see attached translation, Pg. 8, 2nd para, examiner notes a worm gear is configured to work with the worm and therefore clearly has a shape corresponding to the worm); and
a gear link (12, Fig.1 ) having a first end connected to the control link (first end of 12 is connected to 17, Fig. 1) and a second end configured to be rotated based on being coupled to the worm gear (second end of 12 rotates based on 16, Fig. 1 and attached translation, Pg. 8, 2nd para).
Regarding Claim 11, Taranukha discloses a rotor assembly (Fig.1 ), comprising:
a main shaft (14, Fig. 1) configured to rotate around a first axis (axis of rotation of 14, Fig. 1);
blades disposed along a side of the main shaft (blades extending outwards at the top of 14, Fig. 1), wherein each blade of the blades is configured to:
rotate around the first axis based on rotation of the main shaft (Pg. 9 of attached translation, 2nd para. “blades are attached to the bearing rotating cylinder 14…”), and
rotate around a second axis, of the blade, different from the first axis (blades rotate about the longitudinal axis of to change the pitch of the blade, via 21 and 25, see Figs. 1-2 and Abstract);
a control link (17, Fig. 1);
a drive (electric motor and gearbox 28, Fig. 1-2) configured to provide power to cause the blades to rotate around the second axis (Abstract of attached translation, lines 7-10 and Fig. 1); and
swash plate assembly (13 and 19-20, Fig. 1) connecting the blades to the drive (20 connects the blades to the drive via 21, Figs. 1-2) and configured to move along the main shaft (13 and 20 move along 14 via 11, for example, Fig. 1),
wherein the drive is connected to a swash plate of the swash plate assembly (19, Fig. 1) via a non-back drive part (worm gear and worm shaft 16, Fig. 1 and attached translation, Pg. 8, 2nd para) configured to not transfer force from the swash plate to the drive (worm gear and worm shaft 16, Fig. 1 and attached translation, Pg. 8, 2nd para),
wherein the drive comprises a motor configured to generate driving force by electrical energy (Abstract of attached translation, lines 7-10 and Fig. 1),
wherein the non-back drive part comprises:
a worm coupled to the drive and configured to transfer the driving force (worm shaft 16, Fig. 1 and attached translation, Pg. 8, 2nd para);
a worm gear (“worm gear”, see attached translation, Pg. 8, 2nd para), disposed between the control link and the worm (Fig.1, and attached translation, Pg. 8, 2nd para), having a shape corresponding to the worm (attached translation, Pg. 8, 2nd para, examiner notes a worm gear is configured to work with the worm and therefore clearly has a shape corresponding to the worm); and
a gear link (12, Fig. 1) having a first end connected to the control link (first end of 12 is connected to 17, Fig. 1) and a second end configured to be rotated based on being coupled to the worm gear (second end of 12 rotates based on 16, Fig. 1 and attached translation, Pg. 8, 2nd para), and
wherein the control link has a first end coupled to the swash plate (first end of 17 is coupled to 13, Fig. 1) and a second end connected to the gear link (second end of 17 is connected to 12, Fig. 1).
Regarding Claim 12, Taranukha discloses the rotor assembly of claim 11, wherein, for each blade of the blades, a direction of the second axis is a longitudinal direction of the blade (blades rotate about the longitudinal axis of to change the pitch of the blade, via 21 and 25, see Figs. 1-2 and Abstract).
Regarding Claim 13, Taranukha discloses the rotor assembly of claim 11, wherein two or more drives are provided (cyclic step drive motor and gearbox 27 and electric motor and gearbox 28), and each of the drives is connected to the swash plate of the swash plate assembly (via 15 and 16, Fig. 1 and Pg. 8 of attached translation, last para. – Pg. 9, para. 2) and is configured to adjust a position and an angle of the swash plate (via 15 and 16, Fig. 1 and Pg. 8 of attached translation, last para. – Pg. 9, para. 2).
Regarding Claim 14, Taranukha discloses the rotor assembly of claim 11, wherein the at least one swash plate assembly comprises:
a first plate (13, Fig. 1) connected to the blades and configured to rotate (13 is coupled to the blade via 21 and rotates together with 14 and the blade, see attached translation, Pg. 8, 2nd para and Figs. 1-2); and
the swash plate configured to support the first plate and to rotate based on being connected to the drive (at least a portion of 19 is below 13 and supports 13, Fig. 1).
Regarding Claim 15, Taranukha discloses the rotor assembly of claim 14, further comprising:
a blade hub (26, Fig. 1) disposed on one end of the main shaft and connecting the blades to the main shaft (Fig. 1); and
a first auxiliary link disposed between the blade hub and the first plate (21 and 25, Fig. 1).
Regarding Claim 16, Taranukha discloses the rotor assembly of claim 15, wherein:
the first auxiliary link comprises two links (21 and 25, Fig. 1), an angle between the two links is adjusted by a distance between the blade hub and the first plate (see attached translation, Pg. 8, 2nd para and Figs. 1-2), and
the first auxiliary link connects the blade hub to the first plate (21 connects 25 to 13, Fig. 1).
Regarding Claim 17, Taranukha discloses the rotor assembly of claim 14, further comprising:
a non-rotating portion body separated from the main shaft and the swash plate (1 and 2, Fig. 1),
wherein the non-rotating body is configured to not rotate relative to an aircraft (see Pg. 8 of attached translation, “base 1 is part of the fuselage…inner pillar 2 is attached to the base with the help of bolts…”,
wherein the rotor assembly is installed in the aircraft (Abstract, “multi-rotor aircraft”); and
a second auxiliary link disposed between a portion of the non-rotating portion body and the second swash plate (9 and 11, Fig. 1).
Regarding Claim 18, Taranukha discloses an air mobility device comprising the rotor assembly of claim 1 (Abstract, “multi-rotor aircraft”).
Regarding Claim 19, Taranukha discloses the air mobility device of claim 18, further comprising:
a fuselage of the air mobility device (see Pg. 8 of attached translation, “base 1 is part of the fuselage…),
wherein the first end of the gear link is rotatably coupled to the second end of the control link (first end of 12 is rotatably coupled to the second end of 17, Fig. 1), and wherein the first end of the control link is rotatably coupled to the swash plate (first end of 17 is coupled to 13, Fig. 1).
Regarding Claim 20, Taranukha discloses the rotor assembly of claim 10,
wherein the first end of the gear link is rotatably coupled to the second end of the control link (first end of 12 is rotatably coupled to the second end of 17, Fig. 1),
wherein the second end of the control link is connected to the motor via the gear link, the worm gear, and the worm (second end of 17 is connected to the motor via 12 and 16, Fig. 1), and
wherein the first end of the control link is rotatably coupled to the swash plate (first end of 17 is coupled to 13, Fig. 1).
Regarding Claim 21, Taranukha discloses the rotor assembly of claim 11,
wherein the first end of the gear link is rotatably coupled to the second end of the control link (first end of 12 is rotatably coupled to the second end of 17, Fig. 1), and wherein the first end of the control link is rotatably coupled to the swash plate (first end of 17 is coupled to 13, Fig. 1).
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to the prior art rejections of Claims 1-18 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
Applicant's submission of an information disclosure statement under 37 CFR 1.97(c) with the timing fee set forth in 37 CFR 1.17(p) on 07/28/2025 prompted the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 609.04(b). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ANNA L. GORDON/Examiner, Art Unit 3642 /JOSHUA D HUSON/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3642