DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Status of the Claims
Claims 1-20 as filed 11/26/2024 are pending herein.
Election/Restrictions
Applicant's election without traverse of Species I (Fig.1-9, 18-22) and Invention A (Claims 1-11) in the reply filed on 9/01/2026 is acknowledged.
Claims 7, and 12-20, are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b), as being drawn to a nonelected invention, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on 9/01/2026.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the “one of the…and the other one of the…” (Claim 2 – all options must be shown; see below 35 USC 112 rejection as best understood only the scenario in Claim 3 is discloses in the elected embodiment), must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 11/24/2024 was filed in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Objections
Claim 3 is objected to because of the following informalities: the limitation: "along the extension direction of the basket " is unclear and should be rewritten as: “along an extension direction of the basket”. Appropriate correction is required
Claim 6 and 8 are objected to because of the following informalities: the limitation: "in a process that" is unclear and should be rewritten. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 8 is objected to because of the following informalities: the limitation: "into place" is unclear and should be rewritten. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-6, 8-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention. Regarding claim 1, the claims recite the limitation "indirectly connect" which is unclear and therefore renders the claim indefinite. Appropriate correction is required.
Claims 2, 3, and 6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention. Regarding claim 2, the claims recite the limitation "one of the…and the other one of the…" which is unclear and therefore renders the claim indefinite. Specifically, as best understood only the scenario in Claim 3 is disclosed in at least the elected embodiment. Appropriate correction is required.
Claims 6 and 8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention. Regarding the claims recite the limitation "so as to move toward" (Claim 6) and “moving toward” (Claim 8) which are both unclear and therefore renders the claim indefinite. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention. Regarding claim 8, the claim recites the limitation "second operating member" which is unclear and therefore renders the claim indefinite. The limitation inherently implies that there was a previously claimed “first operating member” which was not provided. Appropriate correction is required
Claims 9-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention. Regarding claim 9, the claim recites the limitation "wherein before connecting the clamping base to the clamping member, connecting the clamping member to the basket" which is unclear and seems to be possibly missing words and therefore renders the claim indefinite One possible way to rewrite the statement would be: “wherein before the clamping base is connected to the clamping member, the clamping member is connected to the basket”, however appropriate correction is required.
Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention. Regarding claim 11, the claim recites the limitation "until the locking member entering" which is unclear and seems to be possibly missing words and therefore renders the claim indefinite Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-6, and 8-11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Winterhalter et al. (US 8,651,502 B2).
[Claim 1] Regarding Claim 1, Winterhalter discloses: A method for connecting a basket (See, e.g., Fig.1-11, 2) of a stroller (See, e.g., Fig.1-11, 10) to a frame of the stroller (See, e.g., Fig.1-11, 10+100), comprising: providing the basket connecting with a clamping member (See, e.g., Fig.1-11, 12); connecting a clamping base (See, e.g., Fig.1-11, 13) to the clamping member, so that the clamping base and the clamping member form a basket clamping mechanism (See, e.g., Fig.1-11); and
connecting the clamping base of the basket clamping mechanism to the frame to indirectly connect the basket to the frame (See, e.g., Fig.1-11).
[Claim 2] Regarding Claim 2, Winterhalter discloses: wherein the clamping member comprises a locking member (See, e.g., Fig.1-11, 19+12+125), the clamping base comprises a locking hole (See, e.g., Fig.1-11, 13+130+131+132), one of the clamping member and the clamping base comprises a fixing part (See, e.g., Fig.1-11, 12), and the other one of the clamping member and the clamping base comprises a clamping groove (See, e.g., Fig.1-11, 13); and
wherein the clamping groove slides on the fixing part and is clamped with the fixing part when the clamping base slides on the clamping member (See, e.g., Fig.1-11), guiding the locking hole moving toward the locking member until the locking member entering into the locking hole to clamp with the locking hole so that the clamping base is connected to the clamping member (See, e.g., Fig.1-11), and the clamping base and the clamping member form the basket clamping mechanism (See, e.g., Fig.1-11).
[Claim 3] Regarding Claim 3, Winterhalter discloses: wherein the basket comprises a basket support (See, e.g., Fig.1-11, 2), the clamping member comprises the fixing part (See, e.g., Fig.1-11, 12), the clamping base comprises the clamping groove (See, e.g., Fig.1-11), the clamping groove slides on the fixing part along the extension direction of the basket support (See, e.g., Fig.1-11).
[Claim 4] Regarding Claim 4, Winterhalter discloses: wherein the clamping base comprises an insertion part (See, e.g., Fig.1-11, 13+134), and the frame comprises a fixing base (See, e.g., Fig.1-11, 11+111+115); and wherein the insertion part is inserted into the fixing base so that the clamping base of the basket clamping mechanism is connected to the frame (See, e.g., Fig.1-11).
[Claim 5] Regarding Claim 5, Winterhalter discloses: wherein the insertion part is inserted into the fixing base along a direction intersects with an extension direction of the frame (See, e.g., Fig.1-11)
[Claim 6] Regarding Claim 6, Winterhalter discloses: wherein in a process that the clamping groove slides on the fixing part and is clamped with the fixing part, the locking member is pressed by a peripheral part of the locking hole (See, e.g., Fig.1-11, 13+130+131+132) so as to move toward the basket (See, e.g., Fig.1-11); and
wherein when the locking member enters into the locking hole to clamp with the locking hole, the locking member moves away from the basket (See, e.g., Fig.1-11).
[Claim 8] Regarding Claim 8, Winterhalter discloses: wherein the clamping base comprises a second operating member (See, e.g., Fig.1-11, 13+134), the second operating member comprises a clamping part protruded from the insertion part (See, e.g., Fig.1-11, 13+133+134), the fixing base comprises a clamping hole (See, e.g., Fig.1-11, 11+113+114), in a process that the insertion part is inserted into the fixing base, the fixing base pushes the clamping part moving toward the insertion part (See, e.g., Fig.1-11), and the clamping part enters into the clamping hole to clamp with the clamping hole when the insertion part is inserted into place (See, e.g., Fig.1-11).
[Claim 9] Regarding Claim 9, Winterhalter discloses: wherein before connecting the clamping base to the clamping member, connecting the clamping member to the basket (See, e.g., Fig.1-11).
[Claim 10] Regarding Claim 10, Winterhalter discloses: wherein the basket comprises a basket support (See, e.g., Fig.1-11, 2), the clamping member comprises a fixing part (See, e.g., Fig.1-11, 12), the fixing part is fixedly connected to the basket support along an extension direction of the basket support so that the clamping member is connected to the basket (See, e.g., Fig.1-11).
[Claim 11] Regarding Claim 11, Winterhalter discloses: wherein the clamping member comprises a locking member (See, e.g., Fig.1-11, 12+19), the clamping base comprises a locking hole (See, e.g., Fig.1-11, 13+130+131+132); and
wherein the clamping base is directly buckled on an outside of the clamping member until the locking member entering into the locking hole to clamp with the locking hole so that the clamping base is connected to the clamping member (See, e.g., Fig.1-11), and the clamping base and the clamping member form the basket clamping mechanism (See, e.g., Fig.1-11).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure, and can be found on the attached Notice of References Cited.
/JAMES M DOLAK/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3613