DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-15 are presented for examination.
Priority
Applicant’s claim for the benefit of a prior-filed application under 35 U.S.C. 119(e) or under 35 U.S.C. 120, 121, 365(c), or 386(c) is acknowledged.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 11/26/2024, 02/21/2025, 10/14/2025, and 05/11/2026 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner.
Drawings
The drawings were received on 11/26/2024. These drawings are acceptable.
Claim Objections
Claims 7 and 13 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 7 recites, a transmitting terminal device, comprising: a memory, a processor), …
“acquiring” transmission resources…; and
“reporting” a preset amount … .
Analysis:
Claim 7 recites a machine claim, "a transmitting terminal device", and the list of devices (i.e. a memory, a processor) in the preamble. The body of the claim recites the action step: “acquiring” transmission resources…; and “reporting” a preset amount … .
For clarity and placing the claim into a proper machine claim, it is suggested to replace "a transmitting terminal device, comprising: a memory, a processor … " with "transmitting terminal device, comprising:" and include the aforementioned list of devices as part of the body of the claim, comprised by the terminal device, which are performing these actions/steps (see MPEP 2106.03, section I; MPEP 2173.05(p), section II).
Claim 13 discloses similar limitations and is therefore objected for the same reason as indicated above.
Appropriate correction is required.
Double Patenting
Claims 1-15 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-10 of U.S. Patent No. 12,185,320.
Note that the applicant filing of the continuing application is voluntary and not the direct, unmodified result of restriction requirement under 35 U.S.C. 121 (i.e. without a restriction requirement by the examiner) and the claims of the second application are drawn to the “same invention” as the first application or patent. Moreover, although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the claims of the instant application merely broadens the scope of the claims of the Patent by eliminating the elements and their functions of the claims, and the claims of this instant application are therefore and obvious variant thereof.
Instant Application 18/960338
U.S. Patent No. 12,185,320
Claim 1, A method for reporting sidelink information, comprising:
Claim 1, A method for reporting sidelink information, comprising:
acquiring, by a transmitting terminal device, transmission resources in a period of configured grant from a network device; wherein the transmission resources are used for sidelink transmission of a same transmission block; and
acquiring, by a transmitting terminal device, transmission resources in a period of configured grant from a network device; wherein the transmission resources are used for sidelink transmission of a same transmission block; and
reporting, by the transmitting terminal device, a preset amount of reporting information to the network device according to a transmission situation and/or a feedback information of the sidelink transmission from a receiving terminal device.
reporting, by the transmitting terminal device, a preset amount of reporting information to the network device according to a transmission situation and/or a feedback information of the sidelink transmission from a receiving terminal device;
Claim 3, The method of claim 1, wherein the method further comprises: transmitting, by the transmitting terminal device, the same transmission block repeatedly to the receiving terminal device based on the transmission resources, wherein the same transmission block transmitted by the transmitting terminal device to the receiving terminal device does not support sidelink feedback; and stopping, by the transmitting terminal device, transmission when a number of transmissions of the same transmission block reaches a first threshold or a maximum delay of data is reached.
Claim 4, The method of claim 3, wherein reporting the preset amount of reporting information to the network according to the transmission situation and/or the feedback information of the sidelink transmission from the receiving terminal device comprises: reporting a preset amount of acknowledgment reporting information to the network device in the period.
wherein when the same transmission block transmitted by the transmitting terminal device to the receiving terminal device does not support sidelink feedback, transmitting the same transmission block repeatedly to the receiving terminal device based on the transmission resources; and stopping transmission when a number of transmissions of the same transmission block reaches a first threshold or a maximum delay of data is reached; wherein reporting the preset amount of reporting information to the network according to the transmission situation and/or the feedback information of the sidelink transmission from the receiving terminal device comprises: reporting a preset amount of acknowledgment reporting information to the network device in the period.
Instant Application 18/960338
U.S. Patent No. 12,185,320
Claim 2, The method of claim 1, wherein reporting the preset amount of reporting information to the network device according to the transmission situation comprises: reporting, by the transmitting terminal device, a preset amount of acknowledgment reporting information to the network device in the period if the transmitting terminal device does not transmit the transmission block to the receiving terminal device based on the transmission resources.
Claim 2, The method of claim 1, wherein reporting the preset amount of reporting information to the network device according to the transmission situation further comprises: reporting, by the transmitting terminal device, a preset amount of acknowledgment reporting information to the network device in the period if the transmitting terminal device does not transmit the transmission block to the receiving terminal device based on the transmission resources.
Instant Application 18/960338
U.S. Patent No. 12,185,320
Claim 5,The method of claim 1, wherein the method further comprises: transmitting, by the transmitting terminal device, the same transmission block to the receiving terminal device based on the transmission resources, wherein the same transmission block transmitted by the transmitting terminal device to the receiving terminal device supports sidelink feedback; detecting, by the transmitting terminal device, whether acknowledgment feedback information fed back by the receiving terminal device is received; stopping, by the transmitting terminal device, transmission if the acknowledgment feedback information fed back by the receiving terminal device is received; continuing performing, by the transmitting terminal device, the transmitting the transmission block to the receiving terminal device based on the transmission resources if the acknowledgment feedback information fed back by the receiving terminal device is not received.
Claim 3, The method of claim 1, wherein when the same transmission block transmitted by the transmitting terminal device to the receiving terminal device supports sidelink feedback, transmitting the same transmission block to the receiving terminal device based on the transmission resources; detecting whether acknowledgment feedback information fed back by the receiving terminal device is received; stopping transmission if the acknowledgment feedback information fed back by the receiving terminal device is received; continuing performing the transmitting the transmission block to the receiving terminal device based on the transmission resources if the acknowledgment feedback information fed back by the receiving terminal device is not received.
Instant Application 18/960338
U.S. Patent No. 12,185,320
Claim 6, The method of claim 5, wherein reporting the preset amount of reporting information to the network device according to the transmission situation and/or the feedback information of the sidelink transmission from the receiving terminal device comprises: detecting whether acknowledgment feedback information fed back by the receiving terminal device is received in the period; reporting a preset amount of acknowledgment reporting information to the network device if the acknowledgment feedback information from the receiving terminal device is received in the period; reporting a preset amount of negative acknowledgment reporting information to the network device if the acknowledgment feedback information from the receiving terminal device is not received in the period.
Claim 4, The method of claim 3, wherein reporting the preset amount of reporting information to the network device according to the transmission situation and/or the feedback information of the sidelink transmission from the receiving terminal device further comprises: detecting whether acknowledgment feedback information fed back by the receiving terminal device is received in the period; reporting a preset amount of acknowledgment reporting information to the network device if the acknowledgment feedback information from the receiving terminal device is received in the period; reporting a preset amount of negative acknowledgment reporting information to the network device if the acknowledgment feedback information from the receiving terminal device is not received in the period.
Claims 7-15 disclose similar limitations to claims 5-10 of the Patent and are therefore rejected for the same reason as indicated above.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 2, 7, 8, and 13-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Lu et al., (hereinafter Lu), U.S. Publication No. 2019/0364588.
As per claim 1, Lu discloses a method for reporting sidelink information [fig. 6, 8, paragraphs 0035, 0142, 0157, 0158, a method for reporting sidelink information (a data transmission method … two transmissions on a sidelink … implementing data feedback and retransmission on a sidelink)], comprising:
acquiring, by a transmitting terminal device [fig. 1, 6, paragraphs 0037, 0137, 0158, 0170, 0182, 0222, terminal device (a base station sends downlink control information (DCI) to UE 1)], transmission resources in a period of configured grant from a network device [fig. 1, 6, paragraphs 0037, 0137, 0158, 0170, 0182, 0222, acquiring, by a transmitting terminal device transmission resources in a period of configured grant from a network device (a base station sends downlink control information (DCI) to UE 1; base station sends scheduling information to first UE; scheduling information may be specifically DCI)]; wherein the transmission resources are used for sidelink transmission of a same transmission block [paragraphs 0017, 0068, 0187, 0212, 0213, 0216, wherein the transmission resources are used for sidelink transmission of a same transmission block (base station needs to indicate scheduling information for each transmission (the initial transmission and each retransmission) to the first UE, by using DCI; same scheduling information is always used for the initially transmitted data and the retransmitted data of the first UE)]; and
reporting, by the transmitting terminal device, a preset amount of reporting information to the network device according to a transmission situation and/or a feedback information of the sidelink transmission from a receiving terminal device [paragraphs 0072, 0140, 0142, 0160, 0161, 0170, 0173, 0174, 0197, 0212, reporting, by the transmitting terminal device, a preset amount of reporting information to the network device according to a transmission situation and/or a feedback information of the sidelink transmission from a receiving terminal device (first UE gives feedback to the base station, … whether the transmission of the first UE on the sidelink succeeds; scheduling information (such as a quantity of transmissions, a time domain interval … a transmission time interval))].
As per claim 2, Lu discloses the method of claim 1, wherein reporting the preset amount of reporting information to the network device according to the transmission situation comprises:
reporting, by the transmitting terminal device, a preset amount of acknowledgment reporting information to the network device in the period if the transmitting terminal device does not transmit the transmission block to the receiving terminal device based on the transmission resources [paragraphs 0144-0146, 0158, 0159-0161, 0170, 0173, 0179, reporting, by the transmitting terminal device, a preset amount of acknowledgment reporting information to the network device in the period if the transmitting terminal device does not transmit the transmission block to the receiving terminal device based on the transmission resources (UL feedback information indicates whether the transmission on the sidelink succeeds; UE does not need to send the first feedback information to the base station; an interval between the UL feedback information)].
As per claim 7, Lu discloses a transmitting terminal device [fig. 1, 6, 18, paragraphs 0037, 0137, 0158, 0170, 0182, 0222, a transmitting terminal device (a base station sends downlink control information (DCI) to UE 1)], comprising: a memory, a processor, and a computer program stored in the memory and executable by the processor, and following acts are implemented when the computer program is executed by the processor [fig. 18, paragraphs 0260, 0263, 0269, a memory, a processor, and a computer program stored in the memory and executable by the processor, and following acts are implemented when the computer program is executed by the processor (processor 980 is a control center of the mobile phone, performs various functions of the mobile phone and data processing by running or executing the software program and/or the module that are/is stored in the memory 920)]:
acquiring transmission resources in a period of configured grant from a network device [fig. 1, 6, paragraphs 0037, 0137, 0158, 0170, 0182, 0222, acquiring, transmission resources in a period of configured grant from a network device (a base station sends downlink control information (DCI) to UE 1; base station sends scheduling information to first UE; scheduling information may be specifically DCI)], wherein the transmission resources are used for sidelink transmission of a same transmission block [paragraphs 0017, 0068, 0187, 0212, 0213, 0216, wherein the transmission resources are used for sidelink transmission of a same transmission block (base station needs to indicate scheduling information for each transmission (the initial transmission and each retransmission) to the first UE, by using DCI; same scheduling information is always used for the initially transmitted data and the retransmitted data of the first UE)]; and
reporting a preset amount of reporting information to the network device according to a transmission situation and/or feedback information of the sidelink transmission from a receiving terminal device of the sidelink transmission [paragraphs 0072, 0140, 0142, 0160, 0161, 0170, 0173, 0174, 0197, 0212, reporting, a preset amount of reporting information to the network device according to a transmission situation and/or a feedback information of the sidelink transmission from a receiving terminal device (first UE gives feedback to the base station, … whether the transmission of the first UE on the sidelink succeeds; scheduling information (such as a quantity of transmissions, a time domain interval … a transmission time interval))].
As per claim 8, Lu discloses the transmitting terminal device of claim 7, wherein reporting the preset amount of reporting information to the network device according to the transmission situation comprises:
reporting a preset amount of acknowledgment reporting information to the network device in the period if the transmitting terminal device does not transmit the transmission block to the receiving terminal device based on the transmission resources [paragraphs 0144-0146, 0158, 0159-0161, 0170, 0173, 0179, reporting a preset amount of acknowledgment reporting information to the network device in the period if the transmitting terminal device does not transmit the transmission block to the receiving terminal device based on the transmission resources (UL feedback information indicates whether the transmission on the sidelink succeeds; UE does not need to send the first feedback information to the base station; an interval between the UL feedback information)].
As per claim 13, Lu discloses a network device [fig. 1, 6, 17, paragraphs 0037, 0137, 0158, 0170, 0182, 0222, a network device (a base station sends downlink control information (DCI) to UE 1)], comprising: a memory, a processor, and a computer program stored in the memory and executable by the processor, and following acts are implemented when the computer program is executed by the processor [fig. 17, paragraphs 0085, 0253, a memory, a processor, and a computer program stored in the memory and executable by the processor, and following acts are implemented when the computer program is executed by the processor (a base station, including a memory, a transceiver, a processor, and a bus system, where the memory is configured to store a program and an instruction; the processor is configured to execute the program in the memory)]:
allocating transmission resources in a period of a configured grant to a transmitting terminal device [fig. 1, 6, paragraphs 0037, 0137, 0158, 0170, 0182, 0222, allocating transmission resources in a period of a configured grant to a transmitting terminal device (a base station sends downlink control information (DCI) to UE 1; base station sends scheduling information to first UE; scheduling information may be specifically DCI)], wherein the transmission resources are used for sidelink transmission of a same transmission block [paragraphs 0017, 0068, 0187, 0212, 0213, 0216, wherein the transmission resources are used for sidelink transmission of a same transmission block (base station needs to indicate scheduling information for each transmission (the initial transmission and each retransmission) to the first UE, by using DCI; same scheduling information is always used for the initially transmitted data and the retransmitted data of the first UE)]; and
receiving a preset amount of reporting information reported by the transmitting terminal device to the network device according to a transmission situation and/or feedback information of the sidelink transmission from a receiving terminal device of the sidelink transmission [paragraphs 0072, 0140, 0142, 0160, 0161, 0170, 0173, 0174, 0197, 0212, receiving a preset amount of reporting information reported by the transmitting terminal device to the network device according to a transmission situation and/or feedback information of the sidelink transmission from a receiving terminal device of the sidelink transmission (first UE gives feedback to the base station, … whether the transmission of the first UE on the sidelink succeeds; scheduling information (such as a quantity of transmissions, a time domain interval … a transmission time interval))].
As per claim 14, Lu discloses the network device of claim 13, wherein a following act is implemented when the computer program is executed by the processor:
transmitting the same transmission block repeatedly to the receiving terminal device based on the transmission resources [paragraphs 0017, 0033, 0070, 0179, transmitting the same transmission block repeatedly to the receiving terminal device based on the transmission resources (the retransmission resource is completely the same as the initial transmission resource)], wherein the same transmission block transmitted by the transmitting terminal device to the receiving terminal device does not support sidelink feedback [paragraphs 0045, 0050, 0074, 0142, 0154, 0197, wherein the same transmission block transmitted by the transmitting terminal device to the receiving terminal device does not support sidelink feedback (where if the first feedback information received by the receiving unit indicates that the second UE fails to receive the data)].
As per claim 15, Lu discloses the network device of claim 13, wherein a following act is implemented when the computer program is executed by the processor:
transmitting the same transmission block to the receiving terminal device based on the transmission resources [paragraphs 0017, 0033, 0070, 0179, transmitting the same transmission block to the receiving terminal device based on the transmission resources (the retransmission resource is completely the same as the initial transmission resource)], wherein the same transmission block transmitted by the transmitting terminal device to the receiving terminal device supports sidelink feedback [paragraphs 0045, 0050, 0074, 0142, 0154, 0197, wherein the same transmission block transmitted by the transmitting terminal device to the receiving terminal device supports sidelink feedback (where if the first feedback information received by the receiving unit indicates that the second UE fails to receive the data)].
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 3-6 and 9-12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lu, in view of Cao et al., (hereinafter Cao), U.S. Publication No. 2018/0199359.
As per claim 3, Lu discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the method further comprises:
transmitting, by the transmitting terminal device, the same transmission block repeatedly to the receiving terminal device based on the transmission resources [paragraphs 0017, 0033, 0070, 0179, transmitting, by the transmitting terminal device, the same transmission block repeatedly to the receiving terminal device based on the transmission resources (the retransmission resource is completely the same as the initial transmission resource)], wherein the same transmission block transmitted by the transmitting terminal device to the receiving terminal device does not support sidelink feedback [paragraphs 0045, 0050, 0074, 0142, 0154, 0197, wherein the same transmission block transmitted by the transmitting terminal device to the receiving terminal device does not support sidelink feedback (where if the first feedback information received by the receiving unit indicates that the second UE fails to receive the data)]; and
Lu does not explicitly disclose stopping, by the transmitting terminal device, transmission when a number of transmissions of the same transmission block reaches a first threshold or a maximum delay of data is reached.
However, Cao teaches stopping, by the transmitting terminal device, transmission when a number of transmissions of the same transmission block reaches a first threshold or a maximum delay of data is reached [paragraphs 0208, 0291, 0296, 0298, 0341, stopping, by the transmitting terminal device, transmission when a number of transmissions of the same transmission block reaches a first threshold or a maximum delay of data is reached (UE may stop the retransmission/repetition when the number of transmission/repetition reaches K)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to improve upon the method described in Lu by stopping transmission when a number of transmissions of the same transmission block reaches a first threshold or a maximum delay of data is reached as taught by Cao because it would provide the Lu’s method with the enhanced capability of improving the time-frequency resource usage and/or communication efficiency [Cao, paragraphs 0277, 0351].
As per claim 4, Lu discloses the method of claim 3, wherein reporting the preset amount of reporting information to the network according to the transmission situation and/or the feedback information of the sidelink transmission from the receiving terminal device comprises:
reporting a preset amount of acknowledgment reporting information to the network device in the period [paragraphs 0144-0146, 0158, 0159-0161, 0170, 0173, 0179, reporting a preset amount of acknowledgment reporting information to the network device in the period (UL feedback information indicates whether the transmission on the sidelink succeeds; UE does not need to send the first feedback information to the base station; an interval between the UL feedback information)].
As per claim 5, Lu discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the method further comprises:
transmitting, by the transmitting terminal device, the same transmission block to the receiving terminal device based on the transmission resources [paragraphs 0017, 0033, 0070, 0179, transmitting, by the transmitting terminal device, the same transmission block to the receiving terminal device based on the transmission resources (the retransmission resource is completely the same as the initial transmission resource)], wherein the same transmission block transmitted by the transmitting terminal device to the receiving terminal device supports sidelink feedback [paragraphs 0045, 0050, 0074, 0142, 0154, 0197, wherein the same transmission block transmitted by the transmitting terminal device to the receiving terminal device supports sidelink feedback (where if the first feedback information received by the receiving unit indicates that the second UE fails to receive the data)];
detecting, by the transmitting terminal device, whether acknowledgment feedback information fed back by the receiving terminal device is received [paragraphs 0123, 0142, 0150, 0161, 0167, detecting, by the transmitting terminal device, whether acknowledgment feedback information fed back by the receiving terminal device is received (feedback information may be specifically an ACK; UL feedback information indicates whether the transmission on the sidelink succeeds)];
continuing performing, by the transmitting terminal device, the transmitting the transmission block to the receiving terminal device based on the transmission resources if the acknowledgment feedback information fed back by the receiving terminal device is not received [paragraphs 0011, 0150, 0165, 0200, continuing performing, by the transmitting terminal device, the transmitting the transmission block to the receiving terminal device based on the transmission resources if the acknowledgment feedback information fed back by the receiving terminal device is not received (continue to send the first feedback information to the base station to request data retransmission)].
Lu does not explicitly disclose the method further comprises: stopping, by the transmitting terminal device, transmission if the acknowledgment feedback information fed back by the receiving terminal device is received.
However, Cao teaches the method further comprises: stopping, by the transmitting terminal device, transmission if the acknowledgment feedback information fed back by the receiving terminal device is received [paragraphs 0208, 0291, 0296, 0298, 0341, stopping, by the transmitting terminal device, transmission if the acknowledgment feedback information fed back by the receiving terminal device is received (UE may stop the retransmission/repetition when the number of transmission/repetition reaches K)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to improve upon the method described in Lu by stopping transmission if the acknowledgment feedback information fed back by the receiving terminal device is received as taught by Cao because it would provide the Lu’s method with the enhanced capability of improving the time-frequency resource usage and/or communication efficiency [Cao, paragraphs 0277, 0351].
As per claim 6, Lu discloses the method of claim 5, wherein reporting the preset amount of reporting information to the network device according to the transmission situation and/or the feedback information of the sidelink transmission from the receiving terminal device comprises:
detecting whether acknowledgment feedback information fed back by the receiving terminal device is received in the period [paragraphs 0037, 0123, 0158, 0161, 0170, detecting whether acknowledgment feedback information fed back by the receiving terminal device is received in the period (interval between the UL feedback information)];
reporting a preset amount of acknowledgment reporting information to the network device if the acknowledgment feedback information from the receiving terminal device is received in the period [paragraphs 0072, 0140, 0142, 0160, 0161, 0170, 0173, 0174, 0197, 0212, reporting a preset amount of acknowledgment reporting information to the network device if the acknowledgment feedback information from the receiving terminal device is received in the period (first UE gives feedback to the base station, … whether the transmission of the first UE on the sidelink succeeds)];
reporting a preset amount of negative acknowledgment reporting information to the network device if the acknowledgment feedback information from the receiving terminal device is not received in the period [paragraphs 0072, 0140, 0142, 0160, 0161, 0170, 0173, 0174, 0197, 0212, reporting a preset amount of negative acknowledgment reporting information to the network device if the acknowledgment feedback information from the receiving terminal device is not received in the period (first UE gives feedback to the base station, … whether the transmission of the first UE on the sidelink succeeds; first feedback information is a NACK, it indicates that the data transmission on the sidelink fails)].
As per claim 9, Lu discloses the transmitting terminal device of claim 7, wherein following acts are implemented when the computer program is executed by the processor:
transmitting the same transmission block repeatedly to the receiving terminal device based on the transmission resources [paragraphs 0017, 0033, 0070, 0179, transmitting the same transmission block repeatedly to the receiving terminal device based on the transmission resources (the retransmission resource is completely the same as the initial transmission resource)], wherein the same transmission block transmitted by the transmitting terminal device to the receiving terminal device does not support sidelink feedback [paragraphs 0045, 0050, 0074, 0142, 0154, 0197, wherein the same transmission block transmitted by the transmitting terminal device to the receiving terminal device does not support sidelink feedback (where if the first feedback information received by the receiving unit indicates that the second UE fails to receive the data)];
Lu does not explicitly disclose a following act is implemented when the computer program is executed by the processor: stopping transmission when a number of transmissions of the same transmission block reaches a first threshold or a maximum delay of data is reached.
However, Cao teaches a following act is implemented when the computer program is executed by the processor: stopping transmission when a number of transmissions of the same transmission block reaches a first threshold or a maximum delay of data is reached [paragraphs 0208, 0291, 0296, 0298, 0341, stopping transmission when a number of transmissions of the same transmission block reaches a first threshold or a maximum delay of data is reached (UE may stop the retransmission/repetition when the number of transmission/repetition reaches K)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to improve upon the device described in Lu by stopping transmission when a number of transmissions of the same transmission block reaches a first threshold or a maximum delay of data is reached as taught by Cao because it would provide the Lu’s device with the enhanced capability of improving the time-frequency resource usage and/or communication efficiency [Cao, paragraphs 0277, 0351].
As per claim 10, Lu discloses the transmitting terminal device of claim 9, wherein reporting the preset amount of reporting information to the network according to the transmission situation and/or the feedback information of the sidelink transmission from the receiving terminal device comprises:
reporting a preset amount of acknowledgment reporting information to the network device in the period [paragraphs 0144-0146, 0158, 0159-0161, 0170, 0173, 0179, reporting a preset amount of acknowledgment reporting information to the network device in the period (UL feedback information indicates whether the transmission on the sidelink succeeds; UE does not need to send the first feedback information to the base station; an interval between the UL feedback information)].
As per claim 11, Lu discloses the transmitting terminal device of claim 7, wherein following acts are implemented when the computer program is executed by the processor:
transmitting the same transmission block to the receiving terminal device based on the transmission resources [paragraphs 0017, 0033, 0070, 0179, transmitting the same transmission block to the receiving terminal device based on the transmission resources (the retransmission resource is completely the same as the initial transmission resource)], wherein the same transmission block transmitted by the transmitting terminal device to the receiving terminal device supports sidelink feedback [paragraphs 0045, 0050, 0074, 0142, 0154, 0197, wherein the same transmission block transmitted by the transmitting terminal device to the receiving terminal device supports sidelink feedback (where if the first feedback information received by the receiving unit indicates that the second UE fails to receive the data)];
detecting whether acknowledgment feedback information fed back by the receiving terminal device is received [paragraphs 0123, 0142, 0150, 0161, 0167, detecting whether acknowledgment feedback information fed back by the receiving terminal device is received (feedback information may be specifically an ACK; UL feedback information indicates whether the transmission on the sidelink succeeds)];
continuing performing the act of transmitting the transmission block to the receiving terminal device based on the transmission resources if the acknowledgment feedback information fed back by the receiving terminal device is not received [paragraphs 0011, 0150, 0165, 0200, continuing performing the act of transmitting the transmission block to the receiving terminal device based on the transmission resources if the acknowledgment feedback information fed back by the receiving terminal device is not received (continue to send the first feedback information to the base station to request data retransmission)].
Lu does not explicitly disclose following acts are implemented when the computer program is executed by the processor: stopping transmission if the acknowledgment feedback information fed back by the receiving terminal device is received;
However, Cao teaches following acts are implemented when the computer program is executed by the processor: stopping transmission if the acknowledgment feedback information fed back by the receiving terminal device is received [paragraphs 0208, 0291, 0296, 0298, 0341, stopping transmission if the acknowledgment feedback information fed back by the receiving terminal device is received (UE may stop the retransmission/repetition when the number of transmission/repetition reaches K)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to improve upon the device described in Lu by stopping transmission if the acknowledgment feedback information fed back by the receiving terminal device is received as taught by Cao because it would provide the Lu’s device with the enhanced capability of improving the time-frequency resource usage and/or communication efficiency [Cao, paragraphs 0277, 0351].
As per claim 12, Lu discloses the transmitting terminal device of claim 11, wherein reporting the preset amount of reporting information to the network device according to the transmission situation and/or the feedback information of the sidelink transmission from the receiving terminal device comprises:
detecting whether acknowledgment feedback information fed back by the receiving terminal device is received in the period [paragraphs 0037, 0123, 0158, 0161, 0170, detecting whether acknowledgment feedback information fed back by the receiving terminal device is received in the period (interval between the UL feedback information)];
reporting a preset amount of acknowledgment reporting information to the network device if the acknowledgment feedback information from the receiving terminal device is received in the period [paragraphs 0072, 0140, 0142, 0160, 0161, 0170, 0173, 0174, 0197, 0212, reporting a preset amount of acknowledgment reporting information to the network device if the acknowledgment feedback information from the receiving terminal device is received in the period (first UE gives feedback to the base station, … whether the transmission of the first UE on the sidelink succeeds)];
reporting a preset amount of negative acknowledgment reporting information to the network device if the acknowledgment feedback information from the receiving terminal device is not received in the period [paragraphs 0072, 0140, 0142, 0160, 0161, 0170, 0173, 0174, 0197, 0212, reporting a preset amount of negative acknowledgment reporting information to the network device if the acknowledgment feedback information from the receiving terminal device is not received in the period (first UE gives feedback to the base station, … whether the transmission of the first UE on the sidelink succeeds; first feedback information is a NACK, it indicates that the data transmission on the sidelink fails)].
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Ko et al., U.S. Publication No. 2023/0164803 discloses a UE may report sidelink hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) feedback to a base station.
/JACKIE ZUNIGA ABAD/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2469