DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1, 8-9, 16-17, 24, and 26 have been amended. Claims 1-29 remain pending in this application.
This action is response to the application filed on February 03, 2026
CROSS-REFERENCE TO RELATED APPLICATIONS
This application is a continuation of and claims priority to U.S. Patent Application No. 17/994,801, filed November 28, 2022, which is a continuation of U.S. Patent Application No. 16/269,028, filed February 6, 2019 (now U.S. Patent No. 11,537,921), which is a continuation of U.S. Patent Application No. 15/443,437, filed on February 27, 2017 (now U.S. Patent No. 10,430,720), which is a continuation of U.S. Patent Application No. 14/816,787, filed on August 3, 2015 (now U.S. Patent No. 9,626,626), which is a continuation of U.S. Patent Application No. 14/184,133, filed on February 19, 2014 (now U.S. Patent No. 9,129,217), which is a divisional of U.S. Patent Application No. 13/401,294, filed February 21, 2012, (now U.S. Patent No. 8,700,666), each of which is hereby incorporated by reference in its entirety.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
(b) the invention was patented or described in a printed publication in this or a foreign country or in public use or on sale in this country, more than one year prior to the date of application for patent in the United States.
Claims 1-29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(b) as being anticipated by Ikeda et al (US-20020082009-A1).
With respect to claims 1, 9 and 17, Ikeda et al et al teaches
determining, by a computing device, and based on a location history of a user ([0009] moving scheduled (history) destination location registration area), a scheduled location change of a user from a first location to a second location (Abstract
The mobile station visiting a location registration area at the present time plans to move to another location registration area at a future time. [0027] mobile station MS#1 visiting the location registration area #1 at the present time is scheduled to move into the location registration area #N at a future time. [0029] According to the moving schedule information with the foregoing format, which is received from the mobile station MS#1, the location management agent 10 sets the moving schedule flag 23 in the location registration database 20 (FIG. 2), and makes an additional registration of a moving time 24 and a destination registration area 25);
receiving, by the computing device, an indication of a location type, from a plurality of different location types, of the second location ([0029] According to the moving schedule information, which is received from the mobile station MS#1, the location management agent 10 sets the moving schedule flag 23 in the location registration database 20 (FIG. 2), and makes an additional registration of a moving time 24 and a destination registration area 25.). [0030] FIG. 4 the mobile station MS#1 moves from the visiting area to the location registration area MS#N according to the scheduled).;
determining, based on a location type associated with the second location, data, of the user, that is associated with the location type ([0030] FIG. 4 location registration when the mobile station MS#1 moves from the visiting area to the location registration area MS#N according to the scheduled); and
causing, based on the scheduled location change of the user from the first location to the second location, the data associated with the location type to be transferred from a first storage device associated with the first location to a second storage device associated with the second location (FIG. 2, Fig. 4, [0005] mobile communication system to make a decision as to which base station transmit a data to the mobile station when the base station carries out a transmission to the mobile station. FIG. 2, the data transfer in the network is carried out with looking up the next location).
With respect to claims 2, 10 and 18, Ikeda et al et al teaches work location or a home location ([0034] FIG. 5 radio resource control using the moving schedule information possessed by the location registration agent in the mobile communication system).
With respect to claims 3, 11 and 19, Ikeda et al et al teaches causing the data to be transferred during a time frame in which the user is not expected to access the data
([0029] (FIG. 2), and makes registration of a moving time 24 and a destination registration area 25. Then, it updates the location registration data base 20 at the time
T. it rewrites the location registration area 22 from "#1" to "#N" at the time T,
making the new location registration).
With respect to claims 4, 12 and 20, Ikeda et al et al teaches causing the data to be transferred after the user leaves the first location and before the user reaches the second location ([0029] (FIG. 2), and makes a registration of a moving time 24 and a destination registration area 25. Then, it updates the location registration data base 20 at the time T. it rewrites the location registration area 22 from "#1" to "#N" at the time T,
making the new location registration).
With respect to claims 5, 13 and 21, Ikeda et al et al teaches determining, based on a user device associated with the user disconnecting from a network associated with the first location, that the user has left the first location (FIG. 2 makes a registration of a moving time 24 and a destination registration area 25).
With respect to claims 6, 14 and 22, Ikeda et al et al teaches determining the data further based on a rating indicating a likelihood that the user accesses the data at the second location of the location type (FIG. 2 makes registration of a moving time 24 and a destination registration area 25).
With respect to claims 7, 15 and 23, Ikeda et al et al teaches receiving, from the user, a user input indicating an association between the second location and the location type (FIG. 2 makes a registration of a moving time 24 and a destination registration area 25).
With respect to claims 8, 16 and 24, Ikeda et al et al teaches determining the second storage device based on respective latency values of a plurality of storage devices associated with the second location ([0030] FIG. 4 when the mobile station MS#1 moves from the visiting area to the location registration area MS#N according to the scheduled).
Conclusion
/ISAAC M WOO/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2163